DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 5 / 31 /20 23 . Claims 1-6 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/31/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim objection Claim 6 recites “engagement part” which lack antecedent basis. Examiner will interpret as “engaging part”. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bennett ( US 20230356621 ) in view of Kanamori (US 20140179164 ) . As to claim 1 , Bennett discloses a n electrified vehicle charging device (Fig. 1 -2 ) comprising: a main body (Fig. 1-2 V2X Charging device 10) ; and a charging connection unit ( cable 24 with connector 64) including a charging connection part that is attachable to the main body ([0028] [0039] cable 24 electrically connects the V2X charging device 10 with the recipient load 22 . C onnector 64 of the cable 24 is plugged into a receptacle 66 of the V2X charging device 10 ) , a charging connector that is attachable to from the electrified vehicle ([0039] connector 60 of the cable 24 is plugged into a receptacle 62 of the recipient load 22 ) , and a charging cable that connects the charging connection part and the charging connector (cable 24) , wherein: the charging connection unit includes a circuit that outputs a charging method signal indicating a charging method (charging device 10 communicates with the recipient load 22 via Powerline communication using element 82 ( [0042] [0062] ) [0064] … The recipient load 22 uses PLC (i.e. power line communication) charge protocols such as combined charging system (CCS). In such embodiments the V2X charging device 10 … will arbitrate the energy transfer. [0066] … The recipient load 22 can communicate charge limits, voltage limits, and charge status via PCL . Fig. 1C shows cable 24 and receptacle 64 connected to receptacle 65. As such communication regarding charging limits and energy transfer is conducted through cable 24 via PLC) ; and when the charging connection part is connected to the main body, the main body receives the charging method signal from the charging connection unit [0064] … The recipient load 22 uses PLC (i.e. power line communication) charge protocols such as combined charging system (CCS). In such embodiments the V2X charging device 10 … will arbitrate the energy transfer. [0066] … The recipient load 22 can communicate charge limits, voltage limits, and charge status via PCL) , and supplies power to the charging connection unit in a charging method corresponding to the received charging method signal ([0066] .. so that the V2X charging device 10 can take desired actions to help contribute to effecting safe energy transfer, such as asking the donor vehicle 20 to close contactors for energy transfer, … . When an applicable limit is reached, the V2X charging session is stopped ) . Bennet does not specifically disclose/teach a charging connector is detachable from the electrified vehicle nor teaches the charging connection unit (cable 24) is detachable from the main body. Kanamori teaches a detachable cable assembly ( Abstract and Fig. 1) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date to modify the charging connector to be detachable from the electrified vehicle and the charging connection unit to be detachable from the main body in order to facilitate repair and replacement of the charging connector and charging connection unit without including the main body . As to claim 2 , Bennett in view of Kanamori teaches th e electrified vehicle charging device according to claim 1, wherein: at least one of the charging connection part and the main body has a charging relay (Fig. 1C S5a,S5b) ; when the charging connection part is not connected to the main body, the charging relay is turned off ([0047] and Fig. 2 “Standby” state …w ith the switches s5a and s5b open, the cable 24 is connected to the recipient load 22 via the connector 60 ) ; and when the charging connection part is connected to the main body, the charging relay is turned on and the main body is electrically connected to the charging cable via the charging relay ( [0061] Fig. 2 “state C” The switches s5a and s5b are shut and energy transfer begins from the DC voltage source BT1 of the donor vehicle 10 to the recipient load 22 ) . As to claim 3, Bennett in view of Kanamori teaches th e electrified vehicle charging device according to claim 1, the electrified vehicle charging device further comprising a power supply connection unit including: a power supply connection part (Cable 14 with connectors 56) t hat is attachable to the main body ( [0048] Upon the cable 14 being plugged into the donor vehicle 20 and the V2X charging device 10 ) ; a power supply connector ( connector 5 2) that is attachable to another electrified vehicle separate from an electrified vehicle to which the charging connector is connected ([0028] The DC bus cable 14 is configured to electrically connect the V2X charging device 10 with the donor vehicle 20 . [0039] A connector 56 of the DC bus cable 14 (as described above) is plugged into a receptacle 58 of the V2X charging device 10. ) ; and a power supply cable that connects the power supply connection part and the power supply connector (Cable 14. [0047] During an unmated or disconnected sequence phase in state A (standby), with the switches s3a, s3b, s4a, and s4b open, the cable 14 is connected to the donor vehicle 20 via the connector 52 ) , wherein the main body receives power supply from the power supply connection unit ( [0034] In various embodiments the DC-DC converter 12 converts input DC voltage from the DC voltage source BT1 of the donor vehicle to a requested output DC voltage that is provided to the recipient load 22 ) . Bennet does not specifically disclose/teach the power supply connector is detachable from the electrified vehicle nor teaches the power supply connection part is detachable from the main body. Kanamori teaches a detachable cable assembly (Abstract and Fig. 1). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date to modify the power supply connector to be detachable from the electrified vehicle and the power supply connection part to be detachable from the main body in order to facilitate repair and replacement of the power supply and power supply connection unit without including the main body . As to claim 4, Bennett in view of Kanamori teaches the electrified vehicle charging device according to claim 3, wherein: the power supply connection unit includes a circuit that outputs a power supply method signal indicating a power supply method ([0052] [0069] [0070] of Bennett.. the V2X charging session from the donor vehicle is initialized via high level communication between the V2X charging device and the donor vehicle via … power line communication (PCL) … responsive to at least one donor vehicle parameter such as an end range of the donor vehicle 20, a charging time period, and/or an amount of energy transferred from the donor vehicle 20. Element 80 facilitates PCL through cable 14 (Fig. 1C [0042])) ; and when the power supply connection part is connected to the main body (State A “Plug-in”) , the main body receives the power supply method signal from the power supply connection unit ([0069] .. the V2X charging session from the donor vehicle is initialized via..PCL via the communication device 80) , and receives power supply from the power supply connection unit in a method corresponding to the received power supply method signal (Fig. 2 and after “State C” [0066] of Bennett During energy transfer (that is, during the V2X charging session), range and SOC limits are monitored by the donor vehicle 20 and communicated to the controller 11 via PCL or wireless communication) . As to claim 5, Bennett in view of Kanamori teaches th e electrified vehicle charging device according to claim 3, wherein: at least one of the power supply connection part and the main body includes a power supply relay (S4a,S4b) ; when the power supply connection part is not connected to the main body, the power supply relay is turned off ( [0047] During an unmated or disconnected sequence phase in state A (standby), with the switches s3a, s3b, s4a, and s4b open ) ; and when the power supply connection part is connected to the main body ([0047] the cable 14 is connected to the donor vehicle 20 via the connector 52 … and to the V2X charging device 10 via the connector 56 ) , the power supply relay is turned on and the power supply cable is electrically connected to the main body via the power supply relay ( [0060] … the switches s3a, s3b, s4a, and s4b are shut and the CP state changes from state B (vehicle detected) to State C (ready). [0061] The switches s5a and s5b are shut and energy transfer begins from the DC voltage source BT1 of the donor vehicle 10 to the recipient load 22. Thus, the donor vehicle 20 acts as a source of DC electrical power ) . Claim 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bennett ( US 20230356621 ) in view of Kanamori (US 20140179164 ) in view of C l ark ( US 5820409 ). As to claim 6, Bennett in view of Kanamori teaches th e electrified vehicle charging device according to claim 1 . Bennett in view of Kanamori does not disclose/teach wherein: the main body includes an engaging part constituted by a groove or a hole; the charging connection part includes a sliding part insertable into the engaging part by sliding along a longitudinal direction of the engaging part; and the slide part is electrically connected to the main body inside the engagement part . Clark teaches wherein: the main body includes an engaging part constituted by a groove or a hole (Female connector) ; the charging connection part includes a sliding part insertable into the engaging part by sliding along a longitudinal direction of the engaging part; and the slide part is electrically connected to the main body inside the engagement part ( Abstract and Column 2 lines 9-15 An electrical connector … includes a female connector member and a male connector member for sliding insertion into the female connector member ) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date to modify the electrified vehicle charging device of Bennet to wherein: the main body includes an engaging part constituted by a groove or a hole; the charging connection part includes a sliding part insertable into the engaging part by sliding along a longitudinal direction of the engaging part ; and the slide part is electrically connected to the main body inside the engagement part in order to connect the charging connector appropriately for sufficient operation of the electrified vehicle charging device . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (313)446-6579 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 530pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached at 571-27 0-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859