DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on May 31, 2023 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto.
Drawings
The drawings filed on May 31, 2023 are accepted.
Specification
The specification filed May 31, 2023 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lavinio US 9,223,995 B1.
As per claim 1, 12 and 19, Lavinio teaches a method, comprising:
receiving, by a processor set, inbound data [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67];
tagging, by the processor set, a plurality of data fields of the inbound data [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67];
executing, by the processor set, at least one integration flow which transforms the inbound data with tagged data fields to transformed data with the tagged data fields [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67];
obscuring, by the processor set, values of the data fields in the transformed data based on the tagged data fields [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67]; and
sending, by the processor set, outbound data which includes the transformed data with the obscured values of the data fields [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 2, 14 and 20, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the obscuring values of the data fields in the transformed data comprises obscuring values of the data fields in the transformed data which are tagged as secret [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 3 and 15, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the obscuring values of the data fields in the transformed data further comprises preventing obscuring values of the data fields in the transformed data which are not tagged as secret [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 4 and 16, Lavinio further teaches the method further comprising receiving a plurality of first security rules to determine the plurality of data fields of the inbound data which is tagged [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 5 and 17, Lavinio further teaches the method further comprising receiving a plurality of second security rules which are used as an input of at least one irreversible function corresponding to the outbound data [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 6 and 18, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the second security rules allow sensitive data to be stored [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claim 7, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the at least one integration flow which transforms the inbound data with tagged data fields comprises copying entries of an incoming message tree to another message tree [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claim 8, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the at least one integration flow which transforms the inbound data with tagged data fields comprises utilizing hashing functions [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claim 9, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the at least one integration flow which transforms the inbound data with tagged data fields comprises utilizing java code functions [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claim 10, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the inbound data is received from a source system and the outbound data is sent to a target system [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
As per claims 11 and 13, Lavinio further teaches the method wherein the source system and the target system is an external system [column 14, lines 1-41 and column 15, lines 18-67].
Conclusion
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435