DETAILED ACTION Notice to Applicant The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claims 1-14 are pending. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Objections Claim s 1-2, 4- 5, and 9-10 are objected to because of the following informalities: The following changes should be made to improve claim language clarity and to avoid potential 112 issues within the claims : On lines 3-4 of claim 1, delete each occurrence of “, in use”. On line 4 of claim 1, insert -- non-metallic tubular -- before “body”. On line 5 of claim 1, change “wall(s)” to -- at least one wall--. On line 6 of claim 1 and line 1 of claim 4 , insert -- plurality of -- before each occurrence of “openings”. On line 1 of claim s 2 and 5 respectively , change each occurrence of “some” to -- one --. On line 2 of claim 2, change “elongate” to --elongate d --. On line 3 of claim 9, insert --transformer-- before “core”. On line 5 of claim 9, change “a conductive” to --the transformer--. On line 3 of claim 10, insert --plurality of-- before “core”. Appropriate correction is required. Claims 10-11 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim cannot depend from a dependent claim that is dependent on one of the dependent claim s from which the multiple dependent claim depends from (e.g. claim 1 as recited in claim 9 from which claim 10 depends from). See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claims 10-11 have not been further treated on the merits as claim 11 depends from claim 10. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 4 recites the limitation "the four walls" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 5 has also been rejected by virtue its dependency to claim 4. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. US 2018/0322995. As per claim 13, Kim et al. discloses in Figs. 6-7 a method of forming a bobbin (e.g. heat transfer bobbin 502) for receiving a transformer winding (related Fig. 1, windings 110 and 106/108; As stated in Paragraph 40, bobbin 502 fits over and supports windings 110, 106, and 108.) , the method and bobbin comprising: additively manufacturing a tubular body ( Paragraph 45, body comprised of material 550 which is formed using an additive manufacturing process ) having openings (e.g. longitudinal slots 524) formed therein through a wall of the tubular bobbin body (The slots extend through a wall of the material 550 as shown in Fig. 7. ) ; and providing a thermally conductive material provided in the openings ( Paragraph 42; A potting compound (i.e. “thermally conductive material” flows therethrough during assembly which provides for better thermal conductivity. ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 1-2, 6, 8-9, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Munetaa JP 2008/153293, as cited by the Applicant and English translation provided by the Examiner , in view of Kim et al. US 201 8/0322995 . As per claims 1-2, 6, 9 , and 14 , Munetaa discloses in Figs. 1-6 a method of forming a transformer ( Abstract, transformer therein ) comprising: a transformer core assembly ( e.g. E-shaped cores 2a and 2b ) ; providing at least one bobbin ( e.g. bobbin 5 ) for receiving a transformer winding ( e.g. primary coil 3 and secondary coil 4 ) and wound around each bobbin and provided /locating around the transformer core assembly ( The coils 3 and 4 are wound around the bobbin 5 and provided around the cores 2a and 2b. ) , the bobbin comprising: as per claim 1, a tubular body ( e.g. winding shaft 5a ) having at least one wall having an outer surface ( e.g. outer surface of winding shaft 5a ) onto which the transformer winding is wound, and an inner surface ( e.g. inner surface of winding shaft 5a where magnetic core portion 10 is disposed in ) defining a passage to receive a transformer core ( e.g. magnetic core portion 10 ) , the body comprising a plurality of openings ( e.g. plurality of through holes 6 ) formed through the at least one wall from the outer surface to the inner surface ( The plurality of through holes 6 extend from the outer surface of the shaft 5a to the inner surface of shaft 5a. ) ; and a thermally conductive material ( Paragraph 10, resin material which has a good thermal conductivity ) provided in the plurality of openings; as per claim 2, wherein at least one of the plurality of openings have an elongated cross-section ( Figs. 3-4; As shown, the plurality of through holes 6 have an elongated shape in a circumferential direction of flange 5b. ) ; and as per claim 6, wherein the thermally conductive material is epoxy resin ( Paragraph 10, resin material ) . However, Munetta does not disclose the tubular body being a non-metallic tubular body. Kim et al. exemplarily discloses in Fig. 6 a heat transfer bobbin 502 which is made of an electrical insulation material 550 (P aragraph 45 of Kim et al.). Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have replaced a generic material of the bobbin of Munetta with a specific electrical insulation material as exemplarily taught by Kim et al. as being an obvious art substitution of equivalence. As an obvious consequence of the modification, the combination would have necessarily included the tubular body being a non-metallic tubular body ( In the resultant circuit, the electrical insulation material (i.e. dielectric material as stated in Paragraph 45 of Kim et al.) is non-metallic, as well-known in the art. ). As per claim 8, the above combination discloses the bobbin of claim 1, but does not disclose formed by an additive manufacturing process. Kim et al. further discloses in Paragraph 45 and Fig. 6 the heat transfer bobbin 502 is fabricated using an additive manufacturing process. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have formed the bobbin of the above combination using any well-known manufacturing method, such as for example additive manufacturing, as being an obvious design consideration of yielding expected results as exemplarily taught by Kim et al. Claim s 3- 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the above combination, as applied to claim 1, and further in view of Kohinata et al. JP 2013229353, as cited by the Applicant. As per claims 3-4, the above combination discloses the bobbin of claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the bobbin has a rectangular cross-section formed by four walls, wherein openings are provided in the one or more of the four walls. Munetaa further discloses in Paragraph 15 that any shape can be adopted as long as it can solve the problems of the present invention. Kohinata exemplarily discloses in Figs. 2 and 4 an inductor having a bobbin 2 having a rectangular shaped cross section portion 11 for receiving a magnetic core. Before the effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have alternatively designed the bobbin of the combination circuit to have been a rectangular shaped bobbin as exemplarily taught by Kohinata as being an obvious design consideration of yielding expected results based on the exemplary teachings of Munetta . As an obvious consequence of the modification, the combination would have necessarily included wherein the bobbin has a rectangular cross-section formed by four walls, wherein openings are provided in the one or more of the four walls ( In the resultant circuit, the bottom is rectangular in shape and the openings are necessarily disposed all around the bobbin including on four walls thereof. ) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim 5 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim s 7 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT RAKESH PATEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0961 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9AM-5PM EST M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Andrea Lindgren-Baltzell can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-5918 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RAKESH B PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843