DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
Applicant submitted amendments and remarks on December 19, 2025. Therein, Applicant submitted substantive arguments. Claims 1, 5, 7, 9-10, and 13-19 have been amended. Claims 21-22 were added. Claim 2 was cancelled.
Applicant has made adequate amendments to claims 1, 7, 9-10, and 15 in order to eliminate the terms “integrated parking management unit”, parking route search unit”, “parking mode determination unit”, vehicle tilt detection unit”, and “parking space sensing unit” that could be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f). Therefore, these claim interpretations are withdrawn. The 35 U.S.C. 112(f) claim interpretation of the term “parking guidance display unit” has also been withdrawn. Subsequently, the associated rejections of claims 1, 7, 9-10, and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) and 35 U.S.C. 112(b) are also withdrawn.
The submitted claims are considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7-8, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alneghaimish (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20180283894) in view of Jang, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11390324) and further in view of Okubo, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 12002363).
Regarding claim 1, Alneghaimish teaches: An automatic parking vehicle comprising: (Paragraph [0029]: "…system, via the server (102), may generate navigational directions from the location of the vehicle to the identified parking space [system]." ; Paragraph [0038]: "…when the vehicle is an autonomous vehicle, the navigational directions may be used by one or more vehicle subsystems of the autonomous vehicle to navigate the vehicle to the identified parking space [automatic parking].")
a vehicle controller wirelessly connected with an integrated automatic parking system comprising a server configured to detect entry and exit of a vehicle in a parking lot, (Paragraph [0033]: "…occupied spaces may be detected via the sensors (104). Occupied spaces may also be updated in response to the server (102) [integrated parking management unit] assigning a space to a vehicle when entering the parking structure (106). Once the vehicle exits the parking structure (106), the parking space is marked as unoccupied in the database (108) [detecting entry and exit of vehicle in parking lot]" ; Paragraph [0022]: "The sensors (104) and the server (102) may communicate via a wireless communication link (110). The wireless communication link (110) may include, but is not limited to, WiFi, Bluetooth technology, and/or a combination thereof [wireless controller connected with the parking system].")
manage a state of occupancy of a parking space in the parking lot, (Paragraph [0033]: "…occupied spaces may be detected via the sensors (104). Occupied spaces may also be updated in response to the server (102) assigning a space to a vehicle when entering the parking structure (106). Once the vehicle exits the parking structure (106), the parking space is marked as unoccupied in the database (108) [determination of state of occupancy in parking lot]")
acquire image information about the parking space, (Paragraph [0027]: "The database (108) may be a cloud database or associated with the server (102). The database (108) may store information and data associated with the sensors (104). For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) (e.g., image [acquired image information about parking space]")
transmit the acquired image information to the vehicle controller; and (Paragraph [0022]: "The sensors (104) and the server (102) may communicate via a wireless communication link (110). The wireless communication link (110) may include, but is not limited to, WiFi, Bluetooth technology, and/or a combination thereof [wireless communication method]." ; Paragraph [0023]: "The server (102) may receive a request to identify an available parking space within the parking structure (106) from one or more vehicles (112). [...] The request may also be received via a user interface of a device located at an entrance of the parking structure (106). The request may also be sent via a head unit of the vehicle (112). For example, the head unit of the vehicle (112) may receive an input from the vehicle user via a user interface [transmission of image information to vehicle control unit mounted on entered vehicle].")
obtain information on the automatic parking vehicle, when the automatic parking vehicle enters into the parking lot, and information on one or more non-occupied parking spaces of the parking lot, (Paragraph [0041]: "…the server (102) may estimate overall dimensions of the vehicle based on one or more images captured by the camera. The type of the vehicle (112) may be determined based on the overall dimensions [receives information on entered vehicle entered into parking lot]. In response to determining that the type of vehicle is oversized or compact, the server (102) may search for an available space among available spaces that are marked oversized or compact. Further, the electronic device may receive an indication that the vehicle user has a special permit (e.g., a handicap tag). In response to determining that the vehicle user has a special permit, the server (102) may select an available parking space among available parking spaces marked "Handicap parking" in the database (108) [information on one or more non-occupied spaces of parking lot from parking management unit - server].").
Alneghaimish does not teach and calculate a parking route for parking the entered automatic parking vehicle in any one non-occupied parking space according to a set condition.
In a similar field of endeavor (control for parking support), Jang, et al. teaches: and calculate a parking route for parking the automatic parking vehicle in any one non-occupied parking space according to a set condition (Col. 7, line 64 to Col. 8, lines 1-2: "… control unit (120) searches for a non-regular parking space nearby (S106) and, when found the non-regular parking space, determines whether the vehicle is able to park by accurately calculating a space available for parking in the non-regular parking space by reflecting the shape and size of the vehicle (S107) [searches for parking in unoccupied space using set condition - shape/size of vehicle].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Alneghaimish to include the teaching of Jang, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the process of providing parking assistance by automatically searching for a designated parking space (Jang, et al. Col. 2, lines 6-10).
The combination of Alneghaimish and Jang, et al. does not teach wherein the integrated automatic parking system further comprises a parking guidance display unit configured to display in a given manner along the calculated parking route to guide the entered automatic parking vehicle and including an LED guidance light embedded in a bottom of the parking lot along a vehicle moving direction.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking lot guidance), Okubo, et al. teaches: wherein the integrated automatic parking system further comprises a parking guidance display unit configured to display in a given manner along the calculated parking route to guide the entered automatic parking vehicle and including an LED guidance light embedded in a bottom of the parking lot along a vehicle moving direction (Col. 6, line 63 to Col. 7, lines 1-5: "…controller (11) transmits information indicating the parking frame to the vehicle (2). In a case where the display unit (25) [parking guidance display unit] is a display, as shown in FIG. 5, the parking frame PF is displayed by the display unit (25) when the vehicle (2) receives information indicating the parking frame PF. The parking frame PF is a virtual line. At this time, the parking frame PF may be superimposed on an image of the vicinity of the vehicle (2) captured by the imaging unit (24). At this time, an annotation (51) urging the driver to park in the parking frame PF may be displayed by the display unit (25) [display in given manner along calculated parking route to guide vehicle]." ; Col. 7, lines 9-14: "…the controller (11) may cause a light emitting body to emit light, the light emitting body being part of light emitting bodies (for example, LEDs) embedded in a road surface of the parking lot and being embedded at a position corresponding to the parking frame PF [LED guidance light embedded in bottom of parking lot along vehicle moving direction].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish and Jang, et al. to include the teaching of Okubo, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the process of providing parking assistance by visually guiding a vehicle to designated parking space (Okubo, et al. Col. 1, lines 49-55, Col. 7, lines 9-14).
The combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., and Okubo, et al. does not teach wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking control of a vehicle), Yamanaka, et al. teaches: wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot (Paragraph [0056]: "…The control device (10) recognizes a passage for vehicles in the parking facility. Specifically, the control device (10) detects the presence or absence of a passage for vehicles and the traffic direction in the passage for vehicles. The passage for vehicles refers to a passage for a vehicle to move through a parking facility and is a passage adjacent to each parking lot (also referred to as a parking frame) provided in the parking facility [parking traffic control unit that gathers traffic data of assigned vehicle moving along assigned route with respect to other vehicles]" ; Paragraph [0061]: "The control device (10) generates an evacuation route (referred to as a rescue route, hereinafter) as a route for the vehicle to move from the position at which the vehicle makes a stop to the target position (referred to as a rescue position, hereinafter) to which the vehicle moves, on the basis of the traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position [control traffic through control of vehicle through parking structure]. [...] The control device (10) takes into account the detection result of an obstacle and the positional information of the operator to generate the rescue route which allows the vehicle to move safely to the rescue position [information about vehicles moving in parking lot].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., and Okubo, et al. to include the teaching of Yamanaka, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the control of a vehicle to a target parking position based on a traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position (Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0005]).
Regarding claim 7, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 1, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, further comprising a parking space sensor, (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0027]: "…cloud database or associated with the server (102). […] For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) [parking space sensing unit]")
configured to receive image information about the parking space from the vehicle controller to identify the parking space, (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0027]: "…cloud database or associated with the server (102). The database (108) may store information and data associated with the sensors (104) [sensing information coming from vehicle control unit]. For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) (e.g., image, [receives image information about parking space] availability, restricted hours, reverse parking only, parallel parking only, and the like).")
and acquire sensing information about a lateral side of the vehicle (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0041]: "…the server (102) may estimate overall dimensions of the vehicle based on one or more images captured by the camera. The type of the vehicle may be (112) determined based on the overall dimensions [obtaining lateral dimensions of vehicle based on sensing information from camera].").
Regarding claim 8, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 7, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 7, wherein the sensing information includes information on a space and distance on the lateral side of the entered automatic parking vehicle (Jang, et al. Col. 7, lines 35-39: "…FIG. 2, when a vehicle enters a parking lot (S101), the control unit (120) recognizes a space and object (fixed object, mobile object) in the parking lot by analyzing an image captured through at least one camera sensor installed in the vehicle (S102) [camera sensor]." ; Jang, et al. Col. 8, lines 3-12: "…control unit (120) refers to the detailed parking lot map HD-Map to calculate the shape and area of the non-regular parking space, and, at this time, the control unit (120) detects not only an edge (or corner) of an object (e.g., a vehicle parked earlier present at one side of the non-regular parking space [...] but also a tire alignment state (e.g., when tires are not aligned in a straight line, a portion of a tire protrudes out of a body of a vehicle) and a folded/unfolded state of a side-view mirror to calculate the size (or area) of the non-regular parking space [includes information on space and distance on lateral side of vehicle].")
and information on the presence or absence of obstacles (Jang, et al. Col. 8, lines 3-12: "…control unit (120) refers to the detailed parking lot map HD-Map to calculate the shape and area of the non-regular parking space, and, at this time, the control unit (120) detects not only an edge (or corner) of an object (e.g., a vehicle parked earlier present at one side of the non-regular parking space [presence of obstacle]").
Regarding claim 21, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 1, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, wherein the parking traffic controller is configured to transmit information related to movement paths of the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot to the one or more entered vehicles entered in the parking lot (Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0061]: "The control device (10) generates an evacuation route (referred to as a rescue route, hereinafter) as a route for the vehicle to move from the position at which the vehicle makes a stop to the target position (referred to as a rescue position, hereinafter) to which the vehicle moves, on the basis of the traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position. The passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position refers to a passage for vehicles that is provided in a direction in which the vehicle can enter and exit the target parking position with reference to the target parking position [movement paths related to vehicles in parking lot]." ; Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0062]: "After generating the parking route or the rescue route, the control device (10) calculates a target steering angle and a target speed in order to move the vehicle along any of these routes. The control device (10) outputs the calculated target steering angle and target speed to the vehicle controller (70) [travel route information instructions are transmitted into controller of entered vehicle in parking lot].").
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alneghaimish (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20180283894), Jang, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11390324), Okubo, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 12002363), and Yamanaka, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210086759) in view of Noguchi, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210295609).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. does not teach the automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, wherein the integrated automatic parking system further comprises a parking fee management unit that receives information on the entered vehicle from the integrated parking management unit, determines a parking fee until a time when the entered vehicle leaves the parking lot, and provides information on the determined parking fee to a user terminal of the entered vehicle.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking accommodation management), Noguchi, et al. teaches: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, wherein the integrated automatic parking system further comprises a parking fee management unit that receives information on the entered vehicle from the integrated parking management unit, (Paragraph [0062]: "The use fee determination unit (426) [parking fee management unit] determines a use fee of the parking lot PA. The use fee determination unit (426) determines the use fee of the parking lot PA based upon at least one of the number of times of the entry and the number of times of the exit counted by the entry and exit management unit (423) (hereinafter, also referred to as the number of times of the entry and the exit) [receives information on vehicle from integrated parking management unit].")
determines a parking fee until a time when the entered vehicle leaves the parking lot, (Paragraph [0062]: "The use fee determination unit (426) determines the use fee of the parking lot PA based upon at least one of the number of times of the entry and the number of times of the exit counted by the entry and exit management unit (423) (hereinafter, also referred to as the number of times of the entry and the exit). As described above, the number of times of the entry into the parking lot PA and the number of times of the exit therefrom should be the same [determines parking fee until time when entered vehicle leaves parking lot].")
and provides information on the determined parking fee to a user terminal of the entered vehicle (Paragraph [0072]: "Further, the use fee determination unit (426) may give a notification to the vehicle M or the terminal device (300) of the user of the vehicle M [provides parking fee information to user terminal]").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. to include the teaching of Noguchi, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the management of parking fees in a parking structure for an autonomous vehicle (Noguchi, et al. Paragraph [0007]).
Regarding claim 6, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., and Noguchi, et al. remain as applied to claim 5, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 5, wherein the entered automatic parking vehicle is configured to transmit information about an user of the entered automatic parking vehicle to the parking fee management unit when the automatic parking vehicle enters into the parking lot, (Noguchi, et al. Paragraph [0058]: "The entry and exit management unit (423) may count the number of times of the exit and the number of times of the entry, only when receiving the declaration of the user which he or she intends to re-enter from the terminal device (300) [user transmitted information to parking unit upon entry].")
and request for parking fee guidance of the parking lot (Noguchi, et al. Paragraph [0068]: "…when the communication unit (410) receives the user's intention to end the use before the end time of the reservation time while the vehicle M is out of the parking lot during the reservation time, the use fee determination unit (426) may determine the use fee based upon the time when the intention to end the use is received [adjust parking fee guidance based on projected time].").
Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alneghaimish (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20180283894), Jang, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11390324), Okubo, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 12002363), and Yamanaka, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210086759) in view of Kim, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 10583829).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. does not teach the automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, wherein the vehicle controller includes a vehicle tilt detector configured to detect a tilt angle of a parked vehicle with respect to a line perpendicular to a moving direction of the entered automatic parking vehicle.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking assistance), Kim, et al. teaches: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 1, wherein the vehicle controller includes a vehicle tilt detector configured to detect a tilt angle of a parked vehicle with respect to a line perpendicular to a moving direction of the entered automatic parking vehicle (Col. 20, lines 50-55: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, […] vehicle tilt information [vehicle tilt detection unit within control unit]" ; Col. 28, lines 25-29: "Adjacent parking spaces are the same type, and thus, if a different vehicle is parked in a parking space adjacent to a parking available space, the controller (170) [vehicle control unit] may determine a type of the parking available space based on a state of the different vehicle [identify parked vehicle]." ; Col. 27, lines 43-55: "If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is an acute or obtuse angle, the parking available space is tilted at a specific angle relative to the reference line (12a) [determining tilt angle of parked vehicle] [...] If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) [vehicle control unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [line perpendicular to moving direction of entering vehicle].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. to include the teaching of Kim, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the parking assistance of an autonomous vehicle based on the geometric angle of the parking space dimensions (Kim, et al. Col. 1, line 62 to Col. 2, lines 1-21).
Regarding claim 10, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., and Kim et al. remain as applied to claim 9, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 9, wherein the vehicle controller is configured to determine whether to perform parallel parking or perpendicular parking based on the tilt angle of the vehicle detected by the vehicle tilt detector (Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 48-55: "…if the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 0 degree, the controller (170) may determine that the parking available space is a parallel parking space. If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of whether parallel or perpendicular parking mode based on tilt angle]").
Regarding claim 11, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., and Kim et al. remain as applied to claim 10, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 10, wherein the vehicle controller is configured to transmit a signal to a vehicle drive unit of the entered automatic parking vehicle so that the entered automatic vehicle maintains a constant distance from a surrounding object and is located at an entrance of the parking space (Kim, et al. Col. 8, lines 42-46: "…vehicle (100) is in the autonomous vehicle, the vehicle (100) may travel based on information, data, or a signal generated by a driving system (710) [signal to drive unit]" ; Kim, et al. Col. 13, lines 53-56: "…as the non-drive type LIDAR, the LIDAR (300) may utilize a light steering technique to detect an object located within a predetermined distance from the vehicle (100) [system tracks vehicle to maintain constant distance from surrounding object]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 2, lines 37-42: "generating the diagonal parking path for the vehicle to enter the parking space available outside the vehicle includes: determining, based on the information regarding the object outside the vehicle, a plurality of parking paths for the vehicle to enter the parking space [located at entrance to parking space]").
Claims 12-20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alneghaimish (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20180283894), Jang, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11390324), Okubo, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 12002363), Yamanaka, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210086759), and Kim, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 10583829) in view of Lee, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20170334439).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., and Kim et al. does not teach the automatic parking vehicle of claim 11, wherein the vehicle drive unit includes an in-wheel motor mounted on each wheel of the vehicle, and each wheel is independently driven by the vehicle drive unit under the control of the vehicle controller.
In a similar field of endeavor (vehicle parking control), Lee, et al. teaches: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 11, wherein the vehicle drive unit includes an in-wheel motor mounted on each wheel of the vehicle, and each wheel is independently driven by the vehicle drive unit under the control of the vehicle controller (Paragraph [0009]: "The parking control apparatus further includes: a plurality of in-wheel motors that are respectively coupled to the wheels, wherein the processor is configured to control each of the in-wheel motors to drive the wheel that is coupled to the in-wheel motor [in-wheel motors mounted on each wheel - independently driven by vehicle drive unit]." ; Paragraph [0152]: "…processor (470) may provide individual electrical signals to a plurality of in-wheel motors disposed so as to correspond to the wheels (500) in order to individually drive the wheels (510), (520), (530), and (540) [vehicle drive unit under control of vehicle control unit]. The operation of individually driving the wheels (510), (520), (530), and (540) may be referred to as differential driving [each wheel is independently driven].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., and Kim, et al. to include the teaching of Lee, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the parking of an autonomous vehicle through an independent control drive system via a motor in each wheel (Lee, et al. Paragraph [0008]).
Regarding claim 13, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., Kim, et al., and Lee, et al. remain as applied to claim 12, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 12, wherein when the parallel parking is determined by the vehicle controller, (Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 48-51: "…if the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 0 degree, the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a parallel parking space [determination of parking mode as parallel parking].")
the vehicle controller is configured to perform the parallel parking by moving the entered automatic parking vehicle to a rotation position in the parking space and then rotating the entered automatic parking vehicle (Kim, et al. Col. 33, lines 12-16: "…parking system (750) may perform an operation of parking the vehicle (100) in a parking space, by providing a control signal to the vehicle drive apparatus (600) based on object information received from the objection detection apparatus (300) [performs parking]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 28, lines 30-33: "The object detection apparatus (300) may include a side sensor configured to detect an object located on a side of the vehicle (100), and a diagonal sensor configured to detect an object located in a diagonal direction of the vehicle (100) [sensors used to determine position]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 29, lines 5-12: "…If it is determined that the shape of a parking space sensed by the diagonal sensor is identical to the shape of a parking space sensed by the side sensor, the controller (170) may determine that the parking space is a [...] parallel parking space [identification of parallel parking space]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 20, lines 50-59: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, [...] rotation angle information [rotation angle information as part of movement]").
Regarding claim 14, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Yamanaka, et al., Kim, et al., and Lee, et al. remain as applied to claim 12, and in a further embodiment, teach: The automatic parking vehicle of claim 12, wherein when the perpendicular parking is determined by the vehicle controller, (Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 52-55: "If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of parking mode as perpendicular parking]")
the vehicle controller is configured to perform the perpendicular parking by moving the entered automatic parking vehicle parallel to the entrance of the parking space, rotating the entered automatic parking vehicle by 90 degrees, and moving the entered automatic parking vehicle into the parking space (Kim, et al. Col. 33, lines 12-16: "…parking system (750) may perform an operation of parking the vehicle (100) in a parking space, by providing a control signal to the vehicle drive apparatus (600) based on object information received from the objection detection apparatus (300) [performs parking]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 28, lines 30-33: "The object detection apparatus (300) may include a side sensor configured to detect an object located on a side of the vehicle (100), and a diagonal sensor configured to detect an object located in a diagonal direction of the vehicle (100) [sensors used to determine position]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 29, lines 5-12: "…If it is determined that the shape of a parking space sensed by the diagonal sensor is identical to the shape of a parking space sensed by the side sensor, the controller (170) may determine that the parking space is a perpendicular [...] parking space [identification of perpendicular parking space]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 20, lines 50-59: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, [...] rotation angle information [rotation angle information as part of movement]" ; Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 52-55: "If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees [90 degree rotation], the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of parking mode as perpendicular parking]").
Regarding claim 15, Alneghaimish teaches: An integrated automatic parking system comprising: (Paragraph [0029]: "…system, via the server (102), may generate navigational directions from the location of the vehicle to the identified parking space [system]." ; Paragraph [0038]: "…when the vehicle is an autonomous vehicle, the navigational directions may be used by one or more vehicle subsystems of the autonomous vehicle to navigate the vehicle to the identified parking space [automatic parking].")
a server configured to detect that detects entry and exit of a vehicle in a parking lot, (Paragraph [0033]: "…occupied spaces may be detected via the sensors (104). Occupied spaces may also be updated in response to the server (102) [integrated parking management unit] assigning a space to a vehicle when entering the parking structure (106). Once the vehicle exits the parking structure (106), the parking space is marked as unoccupied in the database (108) [detecting entry and exit of vehicle in parking lot]")
manage a state of occupancy of a parking space in the parking lot, (Paragraph [0033]: "…occupied spaces may be detected via the sensors (104). Occupied spaces may also be updated in response to the server (102) assigning a space to a vehicle when entering the parking structure (106). Once the vehicle exits the parking structure (106), the parking space is marked as unoccupied in the database (108) [determination of state of occupancy in parking lot]")
acquire image information about the parking space, (Paragraph [0027]: "The database (108) may be a cloud database or associated with the server (102). The database (108) may store information and data associated with the sensors (104). For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) (e.g., image [acquired image information about parking space]")
transmit the acquired image information to a vehicle controller mounted on an entered vehicle through a wireless communication method; (Paragraph [0022]: "The sensors (104) and the server (102) may communicate via a wireless communication link (110). The wireless communication link (110) may include, but is not limited to, WiFi, Bluetooth technology, and/or a combination thereof [wireless communication method]." ; Paragraph [0023]: "The server (102) may receive a request to identify an available parking space within the parking structure (106) from one or more vehicles (112). [...] The request may also be received via a user interface of a device located at an entrance of the parking structure (106). The request may also be sent via a head unit of the vehicle (112). For example, the head unit of the vehicle (112) may receive an input from the vehicle user via a user interface [transmission of image information to vehicle control unit mounted on entered vehicle].")
obtain information on the entered vehicle entering into the parking lot and information on one or more non-occupied parking spaces of the parking lot (Paragraph [0041]: "…the server (102) may estimate overall dimensions of the vehicle based on one or more images captured by the camera. The type of the vehicle (112) may be determined based on the overall dimensions [receives information on entered vehicle entered into parking lot]. In response to determining that the type of vehicle is oversized or compact, the server (102) may search for an available space among available spaces that are marked oversized or compact. Further, the electronic device may receive an indication that the vehicle user has a special permit (e.g., a handicap tag). In response to determining that the vehicle user has a special permit, the server (102) may select an available parking space among available parking spaces marked "Handicap parking" in the database (108) [information on one or more non-occupied spaces of parking lot from parking management unit - server].").
Alneghaimish does not teach calculate a parking route for parking the entered vehicle in any one non-occupied parking space according to a preset condition, and provide the calculated parking route to the entered vehicle; and provide the calculated parking route to the entered vehicle.
In a similar field of endeavor (control for parking support), Jang, et al. teaches: calculate a parking route for parking the entered vehicle in one non-occupied parking space according to a preset condition, and provide the calculated parking route to the entered vehicle; (Col. 7, line 64 to Col. 8, lines 1-2: "…control unit (120) searches for a non-regular parking space nearby (S106) and, when found the non-regular parking space, determines whether the vehicle is able to park by accurately calculating a space available for parking in the non-regular parking space by reflecting the shape and size of the vehicle (S107) [searches for parking in unoccupied space using set condition - shape/size of vehicle].")
and provide the calculated parking route to the entered vehicle (Col. 6, lines 18-25: "…the control unit (120) may calculate a current location of a vehicle by communicating (e.g., V2X, V2I, V2V) with an information providing device (not shown) in a parking lot via a communication unit (not shown) (e.g., a communication unit included in a vehicle, or a communication unit provided in a mobile terminal (e.g., smartphone) interwork-ing with a vehicle) [communicate calculated parking route to entered vehicle].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Alneghaimish to include the teaching of Jang, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the process of providing parking assistance by automatically searching for a designated parking space (Jang, et al. Col. 2, lines 6-10).
The combination of Alneghaimish and Jang, et al. does not teach and a parking guidance display unit configured to display in a given manner along the calculated parking route to guide the entered vehicle and including an LED guidance light embedded in a bottom of the parking lot along a vehicle moving direction.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking lot guidance), Okubo, et al. teaches: and a parking guidance display unit configured to display in a given manner along the calculated parking route to guide the entered vehicle and including an LED guidance light embedded in a bottom of the parking lot along a vehicle moving direction (Col. 6, line 63 to Col. 7, lines 1-5: "…controller (11) transmits information indicating the parking frame to the vehicle (2). In a case where the display unit (25) [parking guidance display unit] is a display, as shown in FIG. 5, the parking frame PF is displayed by the display unit 25 when the vehicle (2) receives information indicating the parking frame PF. The parking frame PF is a virtual line. At this time, the parking frame PF may be superimposed on an image of the vicinity of the vehicle (2) captured by the imaging unit (24). At this time, an annotation (51) urging the driver to park in the parking frame PF may be displayed by the display unit (25) [display in given manner along calculated parking route to guide vehicle]." ; Col. 7, lines 9-14: "…the controller (11) may cause a light emitting body to emit light, the light emitting body being part of light emitting bodies (for example, LEDs) embedded in a road surface of the parking lot and being embedded at a position corresponding to the parking frame PF [LED guidance light embedded in bottom of parking lot along vehicle moving direction].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish and Jang, et al. to include the teaching of Okubo, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the process of providing parking assistance by visually guiding a vehicle to designated parking space (Okubo, et al. Col. 1, lines 49-55, Col. 7, lines 9-14).
The combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., and Okubo, et al. wherein the vehicle controller receives information about the parking space from the server and transmits a signal to a vehicle drive unit of the entered vehicle so that the entered vehicle maintains a constant distance from a surrounding object and is located at an entrance of the parking space.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking assistance), Kim, et al. teaches: wherein the vehicle controller receives information about the parking space from the server and transmits a signal to a vehicle drive unit of the entered vehicle so that the entered vehicle maintains a constant distance from a surrounding object and is located at an entrance of the parking space (Col. 8, lines 42-46: "…vehicle (100) is in the autonomous vehicle, the vehicle (100) may travel based on information, data, or a signal generated by a driving system (710) [signal to drive unit]" ; Col. 13, lines 53-56: "…as the non-drive type LIDAR, the LIDAR (300) may utilize a light steering technique to detect an object located within a predetermined distance from the vehicle (100) [system tracks vehicle to maintain constant distance from surrounding object]." ; Col. 2, lines 37-42: "generating the diagonal parking path for the vehicle to enter the parking space available outside the vehicle includes: determining, based on the information regarding the object outside the vehicle, a plurality of parking paths for the vehicle to enter the parking space [located at entrance to parking space]").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., and Okubo, et al. to include the teaching of Kim, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the parking assistance of an autonomous vehicle based on the navigation of the vehicle relative to an object at a specified distance (Kim, et al. Col. 1, line 62 to Col. 2, lines 1-21).
The combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Kim, et al. does not teach and wherein the vehicle drive unit includes an in-wheel motor mounted on each wheel of the vehicle, and each wheel is independently driven by the vehicle drive unit under the controller.
In a similar field of endeavor (vehicle parking control), Lee, et al. teaches: and wherein the vehicle drive unit includes an in-wheel motor mounted on each wheel of the vehicle, and each wheel is independently driven by the vehicle drive unit under the controller (Paragraph [0009]: "The parking control apparatus further includes: a plurality of in-wheel motors that are respectively coupled to the wheels, wherein the processor is configured to control each of the in-wheel motors to drive the wheel that is coupled to the in-wheel motor [in-wheel motors mounted on each wheel - independently driven by vehicle drive unit]." ; Paragraph [0152]: "…processor (470) may provide individual electrical signals to a plurality of in-wheel motors disposed so as to correspond to the wheels (500) in order to individually drive the wheels (510), (520), (530), and (540) [vehicle drive unit under control of vehicle control unit]. The operation of individually driving the wheels (510), (520), (530), and (540) may be referred to as differential driving [each wheel is independently driven].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., and Kim, et al. to include the teaching of Lee, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the parking of an autonomous vehicle through an independent control drive system via a motor in each wheel (Lee, et al. Paragraph [0008]).
The combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., and Lee, et al. does not teach wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot.
In a similar field of endeavor (parking control of a vehicle), Yamanaka, et al. teaches: wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot (Paragraph [0056]: "…The control device (10) recognizes a passage for vehicles in the parking facility. Specifically, the control device (10) detects the presence or absence of a passage for vehicles and the traffic direction in the passage for vehicles. The passage for vehicles refers to a passage for a vehicle to move through a parking facility and is a passage adjacent to each parking lot (also referred to as a parking frame) provided in the parking facility [parking traffic control unit that gathers traffic data of assigned vehicle moving along assigned route with respect to other vehicles]" ; Paragraph [0061]: "The control device (10) generates an evacuation route (referred to as a rescue route, hereinafter) as a route for the vehicle to move from the position at which the vehicle makes a stop to the target position (referred to as a rescue position, hereinafter) to which the vehicle moves, on the basis of the traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position [control traffic through control of vehicle through parking structure]. [...] The control device (10) takes into account the detection result of an obstacle and the positional information of the operator to generate the rescue route which allows the vehicle to move safely to the rescue position [information about vehicles moving in parking lot].").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., and Lee, et al. to include the teaching of Yamanaka, et al. based on a reasonable expectation of success and motivation to improve the control of a vehicle to a target parking position based on a traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position (Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0005]).
Regarding claim 16, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., and Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 15, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 15, wherein the vehicle controller determines whether to perform parallel parking or perpendicular parking and transmits a signal to the vehicle drive unit, (Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 48-55: "In addition, if the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 0 degree, the controller (170) [vehicle control unit] may determine that the parking available space is a parallel parking space. If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of whether parallel or perpendicular parking mode based on tilt angle]" ; Kim, et al. Col. 19, lines 15-16: "The vehicle drive apparatus (600) may operate under the control of the controller (170) [transmits signal to vehicle drive unit]")
wherein when operating in the parallel parking, the vehicle controller moves the entered vehicle to a rotation position in the parking space, and then rotates and parks the entered vehicle, (Kim, et al. Col. 33, lines 12-16: "…parking system (750) may perform an operation of parking the vehicle (100) in a parking space, by providing a control signal to the vehicle drive apparatus (600) based on object information received from the objection detection apparatus (300) [performs parking]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 28, lines 30-33: "The object detection apparatus (300) may include a side sensor configured to detect an object located on a side of the vehicle (100), and a diagonal sensor configured to detect an object located in a diagonal direction of the vehicle (100) [sensors used to determine position]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 29, lines 5-12: "…If it is determined that the shape of a parking space sensed by the diagonal sensor is identical to the shape of a parking space sensed by the side sensor, the controller (170) may determine that the parking space is a [...] parallel parking space [identification of parallel parking space]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 20, lines 50-59: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, [...] rotation angle information [rotation angle information as part of movement]")
and wherein when operating in the perpendicular parking, the vehicle controller moves the entered vehicle parallel to the entrance of the parking space, rotates the entered vehicle by 90 degrees, and then moves the entered vehicle into the parking space to be parked (Kim, et al. Col. 33, lines 12-16: "…parking system (750) may perform an operation of parking the vehicle (100) in a parking space, by providing a control signal to the vehicle drive apparatus (600) based on object information received from the objection detection apparatus (300) [performs parking]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 28, lines 30-33: "The object detection apparatus (300) may include a side sensor configured to detect an object located on a side of the vehicle (100), and a diagonal sensor configured to detect an object located in a diagonal direction of the vehicle (100) [sensors used to determine position]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 29, lines 5-12: "…If it is determined that the shape of a parking space sensed by the diagonal sensor is identical to the shape of a parking space sensed by the side sensor, the controller (170) may determine that the parking space is a perpendicular [...] parking space [identification of perpendicular parking space]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 20, lines 50-59: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, [...] rotation angle information [rotation angle information as part of movement]" ; Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 52-55: "If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees [90 degree rotation], the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of parking mode as perpendicular parking]").
Regarding claim 17, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 16, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 16, wherein the entered vehicle includes a parking space sensor, (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0027]: "…cloud database or associated with the server (102). […] For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) [parking space sensing unit]")
and wherein the parking space sensor receives image information about the parking space from the vehicle controller to identify the parking space, (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0027]: "…cloud database or associated with the server (102). The database (108) may store information and data associated with the sensors (104) [sensing information coming from vehicle control unit]. For example, the database (108) may store the operational status of each sensor and information associated with the parking space associated with the sensors (104) (e.g., image, [receives image information about parking space]")
and acquires sensing information about a lateral side of the vehicle (Alneghaimish Paragraph [0041]: "…the server (102) may estimate overall dimensions of the vehicle based on one or more images captured by the camera. The type of the vehicle may be (112) determined based on the overall dimensions [obtaining lateral dimensions of vehicle based on sensing information from camera].").
Regarding claim 18, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 15, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 15, wherein the vehicle controller includes a vehicle tilt detector configured to detect a tilt angle of a parked vehicle with respect to a line perpendicular to a moving direction of the entered vehicle (Kim, et al. Col. 20, lines 50-55: "The sensing unit (120) may acquire sensing signals with regard to, for example, […] vehicle tilt information [vehicle tilt detection unit within control unit]" ; Kim, et al. Col. 28, lines 25-29: "Adjacent parking spaces are the same type, and thus, if a different vehicle is parked in a parking space adjacent to a parking available space, the controller (170) [vehicle control unit] may determine a type of the parking available space based on a state of the different vehicle [identify parked vehicle]." ; Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 43-55: "If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is an acute or obtuse angle, the parking available space is tilted at a specific angle relative to the reference line (12a) [determining tilt angle of parked vehicle] [...] If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) [vehicle control unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [line perpendicular to moving direction of entering vehicle].").
Regarding claim 19, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim, et al., Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 18, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 18, wherein the vehicle controller is configured to determine whether to perform parallel parking or perpendicular parking based on the tilt angle of the vehicle detected by the vehicle tilt detector (Kim, et al. Col. 27, lines 48-55: "…if the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 0 degree, the controller (170) may determine that the parking available space is a parallel parking space. If the angle between the side parking line (13) of the parking available space and the reference line (12a) is exactly or almost 90 degrees, the controller (170) [parking mode determination unit] may determine that the parking available space is a perpendicular parking space [determination of whether parallel or perpendicular parking mode based on tilt angle]").
Regarding claim 20, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim et al., Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 15, and in a further embodiment, teach: An automatic parking method using the integrated automatic parking system of claim 15 (Alneghaimish Fig. 2, Method (200), Paragraph [0035]: "…method (200) for parking management according to one example [parking method]." ; Alneghaimish Step (206), Paragraph [0038]: "…when the vehicle is an autonomous vehicle, the navigational directions may be used by one or more vehicle subsystems of the autonomous vehicle to navigate the vehicle to the identified parking space [automatic parking].").
Regarding claim 22, Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al., Kim et al., Lee, et al., and Yamanaka, et al. remain as applied to claim 15, and in a further embodiment, teach: The integrated automatic parking system of claim 15, wherein the parking traffic controller is configured to transmit information related to movement paths of the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot to the one or more entered vehicles entered in the parking lot (Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0061]: "The control device (10) generates an evacuation route (referred to as a rescue route, hereinafter) as a route for the vehicle to move from the position at which the vehicle makes a stop to the target position (referred to as a rescue position, hereinafter) to which the vehicle moves, on the basis of the traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position. The passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position refers to a passage for vehicles that is provided in a direction in which the vehicle can enter and exit the target parking position with reference to the target parking position [movement paths related to vehicles in parking lot]." ; Yamanaka, et al. Paragraph [0062]: "After generating the parking route or the rescue route, the control device (10) calculates a target steering angle and a target speed in order to move the vehicle along any of these routes. The control device (10) outputs the calculated target steering angle and target speed to the vehicle controller (70) [travel route information instructions are transmitted into controller of entered vehicle in parking lot].").
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on December 19, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserted that amended claim 1 was patentable over Alneghaimish (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20180283894) in view of Jang, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 11390324) and in further view of Okubo, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 12002363) because the references did not meet the claim limitation “wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot”. Please note that Yamanaka, et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210086759) was cited in order to teach these features. In Yamanaka, et al. a control device (10), or server, has the ability to control traffic through the process of gathering data by “…recognizes a passage for vehicles in the parking facility. Specifically, the control device (10) detects the presence or absence of a passage for vehicles and the traffic direction in the passage for vehicles” (Paragraph [0056]) and by outputting this data in the form of a control step via “…an evacuation route (referred to as a rescue route, hereinafter) as a route for the vehicle to move from the position at which the vehicle makes a stop to the target position (referred to as a rescue position, hereinafter) to which the vehicle moves, on the basis of the traffic direction in a passage for vehicles adjacent to the target parking position” (Paragraph [0061]). Subsequently, it would have been obvious to combine Yamanaka, et al. with Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., and Okubo, et al. because Alneghaimish teaches an automatic parking system which identifies available spaces for a vehicle in the parking lot (Paragraphs [0029], [0038], [0033], [0041]), Jang, et al. teaches the determination of a parking route procedure to park the automatic vehicle in an available space (Col. 7, line 64 to Col. 8, lines 1-2), and Okubo, et al. teaches a parking guidance display unit which provides a display along a given parking route to guide the automatic vehicle (Col. 6, line 63 to Col. 7, lines 1-5) and an LED guidance light embedded in the parking of the parking lot with respect to the moving direction of the vehicle (Col. 7, lines 9-14).
Therefore, it can be concluded that since the combination of Alneghaimish, Jang, et al., Okubo, et al. and Yamanaka, et al. reads on the claim limitation “wherein the server is configured to control traffic of the entered automatic parking vehicle moving along the calculated parking route and one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot based on information about the one or more entered vehicles moving in the parking lot”, as stated in amended claim 1, the arguments presented by the Applicant are not persuasive, and the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Obayashi, et al. (U.S. Patent No. 10964213) teaches a parking assist system for vehicles in a parking lot which includes a vehicle sensor that identifies whether an assisted vehicle is an autonomous vehicle and a travel signal transmitter which transmits a travel signal to a specific autonomous vehicle for the purpose of enabling the entry or the exit of the assisted vehicle.
Fukushima (U.S. Patent No. 8947260) teaches a parking assistance system which teaches a projection unit configured to project a guidance image stemming from acquired parking data in order to present a parking position to a vehicle.
Applicant is considered to have implicit knowledge of the entire disclosure once a reference has been cited. Therefore, any previously cited figures, columns and lines should not be considered to limit the references in any way. The entire reference must be taken as a whole; accordingly, the Examiner contends that the art supports the rejection of the claims and the rejection is maintained.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TORRENCE S MARUNDA II/ Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ANGELA Y ORTIZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663