Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 06, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment filed on January 02, 2026 has been entered. Claim 1 has been amended. Claims 1-13 are pending.
The applicant argues that the prior art of record does not disclose “a second information terminal being independent from the first information terminal”. However, the examiner respectfully disagrees with this assertion. Paragraph [0055] of Tsuchiya discloses the following: “each unit and each function of the server device 50 shown in FIG. 1A can be distributed and individually constructed as the application server 60, the first key management device 70, the second key management device 80 and the database server 90”. Furthermore, paragraph [0056] discloses the following: “the first key management device 70 manages the first encryption definition file which is an aggregation of plural first keys, the second key management device 80 manages the second encryption definition file which is an aggregation of plural second keys. Incidentally, the first key indicates the key which can identify a person requiring the utilization (hereinafter, called `a service contractor` or `a successor`) as the valid user, and can use for obtaining the second key necessary for acquiring the data. The second key indicates the key used when the registered information is encrypted and/or decrypted and can be used for restricting the extent of the data to which the successor is permitted to view”. As seen in these paragraphs, Tsuchiya clearly discloses two independent information terminals in the form of the “first key management device” and “second key management device”. These devices are clearly capable of communicating with each other and also include encryption and composition functions. Hence, the applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tsuchiya (U.S. Publication No. 20110040985).
Regarding claim 1, Tsuchiya discloses an information processing system comprising:
a first information terminal ([0055] - “each unit and each function of the server device 50 shown in FIG. 1A can be distributed and individually constructed as the application server 60, the first key management device 70, the second key management device 80 and the database server 90” [0056] - the first key management device 70 manages the first encryption definition file which is an aggregation of plural first keys);
and a second information terminal being independent from the first information terminal and being capable of communicating with the first information terminal ([0055] - “each unit and each function of the server device 50 shown in FIG. 1A can be distributed and individually constructed as the application server 60, the first key management device 70, the second key management device 80 and the database server 90” [0056] - the second key management device 80 manages the second encryption definition file which is an aggregation of plural second keys. Incidentally, the first key indicates the key which can identify a person requiring the utilization (hereinafter, called `a service contractor` or `a successor`) as the valid user, and can use for obtaining the second key necessary for acquiring the data. The second key indicates the key used when the registered information is encrypted and/or decrypted and can be used for restricting the extent of the data to which the successor is permitted to view);
the second information terminal being configured to practice a predetermined process on plural pieces of processing target information transmitted from the first information terminal ([0085] - The communication information generation unit 280 generates the communication information for communicating to the successor (i.e. the information correlated to the user) using the characteristic data indicating the characteristic of the successor input information, personality data of the user (i.e. ancestor) and the user input information corresponding to the successor input information, and send it to the terminal device 20),
the first information terminal being configured to acquire processing result information being a result of the predetermined process ([0085] - The communication information generation unit 280 generates the communication information for communicating to the successor (i.e. the information correlated to the user) using the characteristic data indicating the characteristic of the successor input information, personality data of the user (i.e. ancestor) and the user input information corresponding to the successor input information, and send it to the terminal device 20),
wherein the information processing system comprises:
a first encrypted information generation unit that is provided to the first information terminal and that generates first encrypted information as information resulting from encryption of each of the plural pieces of processing target information ([0069] - As a result, the server device 50 encrypts and stores the user input information one by one whenever the user input information is provided from the terminal device 20);
a second encrypted information generation unit that is provided to the second information terminal and that generates second encrypted information as information which results from practicing the predetermined process on plural pieces of the first encrypted information without decrypting the plural pieces of the first encrypted information ([0069] - The encryption processing unit 220 commands the encryption definition file management unit 190 to acquire the second key used for encrypting the user input information, encrypts the user input information using the second key transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, and stores the encrypted user input information to the data storage unit 230 with correlating to the ID information);
and a decryption processing unit that is provided to the first information terminal, decrypts the second encrypted information, and acquires the processing result information ([0084] - The decryption processing unit 240 give command to acquire the second key, which is used for the decryption of the provided user input information, to the encryption definition file management unit 190, decrypts the provided user input information using the second key transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, and outputs the decrypted user input information to the communication information generation unit 280).
Regarding claim 2, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein the predetermined process includes at least one of an analysis, an examination, statistics, and totalization ([0079] - The receiving processing unit 210 outputs the successor input information and the ID information to the input information analyzing unit 290 when the certification success information is provided from the user registration unit 200. The input information analyzing unit 290, which works as the request information analyzing unit, generates the characteristic data, which indicates the characteristic of the successor input information, by analyzing the successor input information).
Regarding claim 3, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system,
wherein the first encrypted information generation unit includes a word extraction unit which extracts plural words included in each of the plural pieces of processing target information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor. [0080] - the input information analyzing unit 290 generates the characteristic data by extracting at least one or more words which characterize the whole successor input information from among the words contained in the character information represented by the successor input information),
a frequency information generation unit which generates, for each of the plural pieces of processing target information, based on the number of appearances of each of the plural words, frequency information as information about an appearance frequency of the word in the processing target information ([0073] - the personality data generation unit 260 classifies the character information in the user input information to the words such as the noun, the verb, the adjective, the adverb, the interjection, auxiliary verb etc., and generates the vocabulary distribution data, which indicates the appearance frequency of each word),
a correspondence information generation unit which generates, for each of the plural words which are extracted, correspondence information as information representing a correspondence relationship between the word and a character string corresponding to the word ([0071] - FIG. 5 is a conceptual diagram according to an embodiment of the present invention, showing the relationship between the first to second keys and the registered information to which the successor is permitted to view. As shown in FIG. 5, the `wife` as a successor has a first key as the `wife's key`, and at the same time has the `key of group A`, the `key of group B` and `key of group C` as the second keys correlated to the wife's key, so the wife can view the registered information of the groups A, B and C…),
and a first encryption processing unit which encrypts the frequency information to form the first encrypted information by converting plural words included in the frequency information based on the correspondence information ([0073] - the personality data generation unit 260 classifies the character information in the user input information to the words such as the noun, the verb, the adjective, the adverb, the interjection, auxiliary verb etc., and generates the vocabulary distribution data, which indicates the appearance frequency of each word),
and the decryption processing unit acquires the processing result information by decrypting the second encrypted information based on the correspondence information ([0084] - The decryption processing unit 240 give command to acquire the second key, which is used for the decryption of the provided user input information, to the encryption definition file management unit 190, decrypts the provided user input information using the second key transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, and outputs the decrypted user input information to the communication information generation unit 280).
Regarding claim 4, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein when the processing target information included in the plural pieces of processing target information is changed, the correspondence information generation unit generates new correspondence information by using a character string which is different from a character string used in the correspondence information which is not yet changed ([0040] - wherein the encryption definition management server encrypts all of dummy files and real encryption definition file and extracts the required file specified by plural encryption definition files using a standard character string).
Regarding claim 5, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein the correspondence information generation unit generates the correspondence information by using a character string formed with alphabets ([0040] - wherein the encryption definition management server encrypts all of dummy files and real encryption definition file and extracts the required file specified by plural encryption definition files using a standard character string).
Regarding claim 6, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system,
wherein the first encrypted information generation unit includes a dictionary data storage unit that stores dictionary data as data which indicate correlations among the plural words ([0074] - the personality data generation unit 260 previously has the standard vocabulary distribution data which corresponds to various kinds of personality pattern and used as the standard for generating the personality data. The personality data generation unit 260 compares the vocabulary distribution data generated using the user input information with the standard vocabulary distribution data generated in advance, and analyzes it),
and the word extraction unit extracts a word included in each of the plural pieces of processing target information by using the dictionary data ([0080] - the input information analyzing unit 290 generates the characteristic data by extracting at least one or more words which characterize the whole successor input information from among the words contained in the character information represented by the successor input information).
Regarding claim 7, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system,
wherein each of the plural pieces of processing target information includes attribute information as information representing a different attribute for each piece of the processing target information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor),
the first encrypted information generation unit includes an ID attachment unit which attaches an ID to each of the plural pieces of processing target information and a communication unit which associates the ID corresponding to the first encrypted information with each of plural pieces of the first encrypted information and transmits the ID and the first encrypted information to the second information terminal ([0068] - the receiving processing unit 210 of the server device 50 outputs the ID information and the password to the user registration unit 200 when receiving the user input information, the ID information and the password. The user registration unit 200 commands the encryption definition file management unit 190 to acquire the first key used for executing the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, finds the corresponding first key from among the first encryption definition file transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, executes the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, and as a result, outputs the certification success information to the receiving processing unit 210 if the certification is succeeded),
the second encrypted information generation unit processes plural pieces of the first encrypted information associated with the IDs and generates the second encrypted information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor),
and the decryption processing unit decrypts the second encrypted information, acquires the processing result information, and attaches the attribute information to the processing result information based on the ID ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor).
Regarding claim 8, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system,
wherein the first encrypted information generation unit includes a word extraction unit which extracts plural words included in each of the plural pieces of processing target information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor. [0080] - the input information analyzing unit 290 generates the characteristic data by extracting at least one or more words which characterize the whole successor input information from among the words contained in the character information represented by the successor input information),
a frequency information generation unit which generates, for each of the plural pieces of processing target information, based on the number of appearances of each of the plural words, frequency information as information about an appearance frequency of the word in the processing target information ([0073] - the personality data generation unit 260 classifies the character information in the user input information to the words such as the noun, the verb, the adjective, the adverb, the interjection, auxiliary verb etc., and generates the vocabulary distribution data, which indicates the appearance frequency of each word),
a correspondence information generation unit which generates, for each of the plural words which are extracted, correspondence information as information representing a correspondence relationship between the word and a character string corresponding to the word ([0071] - FIG. 5 is a conceptual diagram according to an embodiment of the present invention, showing the relationship between the first to second keys and the registered information to which the successor is permitted to view. As shown in FIG. 5, the `wife` as a successor has a first key as the `wife's key`, and at the same time has the `key of group A`, the `key of group B` and `key of group C` as the second keys correlated to the wife's key, so the wife can view the registered information of the groups A, B and C…),
and a first encryption processing unit which encrypts the frequency information to form the first encrypted information by converting plural words included in the frequency information based on the correspondence information ([0073] - the personality data generation unit 260 classifies the character information in the user input information to the words such as the noun, the verb, the adjective, the adverb, the interjection, auxiliary verb etc., and generates the vocabulary distribution data, which indicates the appearance frequency of each word),
and the decryption processing unit acquires the processing result information by decrypting the second encrypted information based on the correspondence information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor).
Regarding claim 9, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein when the processing target information included in the plural pieces of processing target information is changed, the correspondence information generation unit generates new correspondence information by using a character string which is different from a character string used in the correspondence information which is not yet changed ([0040] - wherein the encryption definition management server encrypts all of dummy files and real encryption definition file and extracts the required file specified by plural encryption definition files using a standard character string).
Regarding claim 10, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein the correspondence information generation unit generates the correspondence information by using a character string formed with alphabets ([0040] - wherein the encryption definition management server encrypts all of dummy files and real encryption definition file and extracts the required file specified by plural encryption definition files using a standard character string).
Regarding claim 11, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system, wherein the first encrypted information generation unit includes a dictionary data storage unit that stores dictionary data as data which indicate correlations among the plural words, and the word extraction unit extracts a word included in each of the plural pieces of processing target information by using the dictionary data ([0073] - the personality data generation unit 260 classifies the character information in the user input information to the words such as the noun, the verb, the adjective, the adverb, the interjection, auxiliary verb etc., and generates the vocabulary distribution data, which indicates the appearance frequency of each word).
Regarding claim 12, Tsuchiya discloses the information processing system,
wherein each of the plural pieces of processing target information includes attribute information as information representing a different attribute for each piece of the processing target information ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor),
the first encrypted information generation unit includes an ID attachment unit which attaches an ID to each of the plural pieces of processing target information and a communication unit which associates the ID corresponding to the first encrypted information with each of plural pieces of the first encrypted information and transmits the ID and the first encrypted information to the second information terminal ([0068] - the receiving processing unit 210 of the server device 50 outputs the ID information and the password to the user registration unit 200 when receiving the user input information, the ID information and the password. The user registration unit 200 commands the encryption definition file management unit 190 to acquire the first key used for executing the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, finds the corresponding first key from among the first encryption definition file transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, executes the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, and as a result, outputs the certification success information to the receiving processing unit 210 if the certification is succeeded),
the second encrypted information generation unit processes plural pieces of the first encrypted information associated with the IDs and generates the second encrypted information ([0068] - the receiving processing unit 210 of the server device 50 outputs the ID information and the password to the user registration unit 200 when receiving the user input information, the ID information and the password. The user registration unit 200 commands the encryption definition file management unit 190 to acquire the first key used for executing the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, finds the corresponding first key from among the first encryption definition file transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, executes the certification processing using the sent ID information and the sent password, and as a result, outputs the certification success information to the receiving processing unit 210 if the certification is succeeded [0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor),
and the decryption processing unit decrypts the second encrypted information, acquires the processing result information, and attaches the attribute information to the processing result information based on the ID ([0070] - The service contractor can register the information by dividing the information into plural groups. When registering the information divided into plural groups, the second keys, each of which is used for encrypting and/or decrypting the data of the corresponding group, are generated by each group, then, the information is encrypted and registered. When registering the successors, the service contractor can register which group information to be succeeded to which successor, and so can correlates the second key, which is generated by each group, to the successor. The second key correlated to the registered successor can be correlated to the first key which is generated based on the information of the user and the successor).
Regarding claim 13, Tsuchiya discloses an information processing method in which a second information terminal practices a predetermined process on plural pieces of processing target information transmitted from a first information terminal and the first information terminal acquires processing result information being a result of the predetermined process ([0085] - The communication information generation unit 280 generates the communication information for communicating to the successor (i.e. the information correlated to the user) using the characteristic data indicating the characteristic of the successor input information, personality data of the user (i.e. ancestor) and the user input information corresponding to the successor input information, and send it to the terminal device 20), the information processing method comprising:
a step of generating first encrypted information as information resulting from encryption of each of the plural pieces of processing target information in the first information terminal ([0069] - As a result, the server device 50 encrypts and stores the user input information one by one whenever the user input information is provided from the terminal device 20);
a step of generating, in the second information terminal, second encrypted information as information which results from practicing the predetermined process on plural pieces of the first encrypted information without decrypting the plural pieces of the first encrypted information ([0069] - The encryption processing unit 220 commands the encryption definition file management unit 190 to acquire the second key used for encrypting the user input information, encrypts the user input information using the second key transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, and stores the encrypted user input information to the data storage unit 230 with correlating to the ID information);
and a step of decrypting the second encrypted information and of acquiring the processing result information in the first information terminal ([0084] - The decryption processing unit 240 give command to acquire the second key, which is used for the decryption of the provided user input information, to the encryption definition file management unit 190, decrypts the provided user input information using the second key transferred from the encryption definition file management unit 190, and outputs the decrypted user input information to the communication information generation unit 280).
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Fujii (U.S. Publication No. 20140331044) discloses the secure search method and secure search device. Kim (U.S. Publication No. 20100232605) discloses the method and apparatus for providing and receiving conditionally-accessed various application information.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ETHAN DANIEL KIM/
Examiner, Art Unit 2658
/RICHEMOND DORVIL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2658