DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority The following claimed benefit is acknowledged: The instant application, filed on 06/06/2023 , claims foreign priority to KR Application No. 10-2022-0170053 , filed on 12/07/2022 . Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement ( lDS ) submitted on 06/06/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and has been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -2 and 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jiao ( “ Thermo-optic tuning of wavelength (de)multiplexers on InP membrane ,” published 2015 ) . Regarding claim 1 , Jiao discloses a grating structure (Figs. 1(b) & 2) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 2 & p. 32, planar concave grating (PCG) formed the InP layer of Fig. 1(b)) comprising a first surface (Fig. 1(b), surface between InP and SiO 2 ), a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 1(b), surface between InP and SiO 2 /BCB), and a plurality of grating teeth between the first surface and the second surface (p. 32, PCG formed in the InP layer, i.e. , between the upper and lower InP surfaces of Fig. 1(b), naturally understood by the skilled artisan to comprise periodic grating elements ( e.g. , teeth/facets) arranged to provide the diffractive function of a grating; Fig. 2, magnified, depicts the periodic teethed grating); a slab layer (Fig. 1(b), SiO 2 /BCB layer) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), InP grating on SiO 2 /BCB layer); and a heater (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer; Fig. 2, Heater) on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer on InP grating). Regarding claim 2 , Jiao discloses the grating structure of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the heater is on a portion of the first surface or a portion of the second surface in contact with the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer, corresponding to the heater, in contact with InP grating). Regarding claim 6 , Jiao discloses the grating structure of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the heater comprises nickel (Ni), tantalum (Ta), platinum (Pt), gold (Au), silver (Ag), titanium (Ti), aluminum (Al), copper (Cu), or tungsten (W) (Fig. 1(b), Au, Pt, Ti). Regarding claim 7 , Jiao discloses the grating structure of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the heater has a thickness equal to or less than 1.5 µm (Fig. 1(b), 0.4 µm thickness). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1 , 4-5 and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kirk (US20070086703A1) in view of Tu ( US20220091338A1 ). Regarding claim 1 , Kirk discloses a grating structure (Fig. 5 with corresponding cross-section of Fig. 4; ¶¶ 49 & 64 ) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 5, grating 510; Fig. 4, grating 439+432) comprising a first surface (Fig. 4 , planar surface interface between 425 and 426 ) , a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 426 and 422) , and a plurality of grating teeth ( Fig. 5, plurality of diffractive grating s 516 , corresponding to plurality of grating teeth; ¶ 63 ) between the first surface and the second surface (Fig. 4, grating trench 439 between the upper and lower surface of 426 ) ; a slab layer (Fig. 4 , Si layer 424 ) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 4 , a surface of grating trench 439 on layer 424 ) ; and […]. Although Kirk contemplates thermal compensation in ¶ 57, Kirk does not disclose: “ a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth. ” However, Tu teaches the limitation in Figs. 3A-3B, specially: a heater (Fig. 3B, 390 + 362) on a first surface corresponding to a slab layer (Fig. 3B, top surface of slab layer 352; see also Fig. 3A, 390 on 360). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the grating structure of Kirk with the heater as taught by Tu with a reasonable expectation for success in order to allow tuning of the channel’s central wavelength , thereby compensating for undesirable temperature / process drift and reduce optical loss (Tu, ¶¶ 28, 59-61, 64-65) . Regarding claim 4 , Kirk in view of Tu teaches the grating structure of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the heater is between the slab layer and the plurality of grating teeth ( Tu, Fig. 3A, heater 390 resides between 360 and 330, corresponding to Fig. 4, 426 and 439 of Kirk as previously combined ). Regarding claim 5 , Kirk in view of Tu teaches the grating structure of claim 4, and further teaches: wherein the heater comprises a coating layer (Tu, Fig. 3B, layer 362), comprising a dielectric material (Tu, ¶ 67), dividing the heater (Tu, Fig. 3B, layer 362 dividing between 385 and 352). Regarding claim 8 , Kirk in view of Tu teaches the grating structure of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein a refractive index of a material of the grating layer is less than a refractive index of a material of the slab layer (Kirk, ¶¶ 52, 70, 72, 76) . Regarding claim 9 , Kirk in view of Tu teaches the grating structure of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the grating layer comprises an echelle grating (Kirk, ¶ 63) . Claims 1 -3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kirk in view of Jeong ( US20210055626A 1 ). Regarding claim 1 , Kirk discloses a grating structure (Fig. 5 with corresponding cross-section of Fig. 4; ¶¶ 49 & 64 ) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 5, grating 510; Fig. 4, grating 439+432) comprising a first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 425 and 426) , a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 426 and 422) , and a plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 5, plurality of diffractive gratings 516, each diffractive grating 516 of 510 correspond ing to a grating teeth set, wherein four sets are depicted in Fig. 5 ; ¶ 63) between the first surface and the second surface (Fig. 4, grating trench 439 between the upper and lower surface of 426) ; a slab layer (Fig. 4, Si layer 424) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 4, a surface of grating trench 439 on layer 424) ; and […]. Although Kirk contemplates thermal compensation in ¶ 57, Kirk does not disclose: “a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth.” However, Jeong teaches the limitation in Fig. 9 , specially: a heater ( 150, 130, 120 ) associated with each channel region (1301) on a second surface corresponding to a slab layer ( top surface of 1100 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the plurality of grating teeth of Kirk such that each channel with corresponding grating employ s a heater , as taught by Jeong, with a reasonable expectation for success in order to provide for independent ly drivable heaters per channel , thereby allowing graded temperature control for the compensat ion of ambient drift, channel spacing/wavelength align ment , and stabiliz ing performance across temperature variation s ( Jeong , ¶¶ 64, 69, 101-103, 122, 128 ). Regarding claim 2 , Kirk in view of Jeong teaches the grating structure of claim 1, and further teaches: wherein the heater is on a portion of the first surface or a portion of the second surface in contact with the plurality of grating teeth (Jeong, heater 150+130+120 in contact below grating s 160 /170/180, as previously combined ). Regarding claim 3 , Kirk in view of Jeong teaches the grating structure of claim 2 , and further teaches: wherein the heater comprises a plurality of heaters corresponding to the plurality of grating teeth, respectively (Jeong, plurality of heater s 150+130+120 for each channel 1301, corresponding to each diffractive grating 516 of 510 of Kirk , as previously combined). Claims 10 and 14 - 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini (US20180306925A1) in view of Jiao . Regarding claim 15 , Hosseini discloses a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device (Fig. 9; ¶ 51, LiDAR) comprising: a light source (Fig. 9, λ 1 , λ 2 , λ 3 , λ 4 ; ¶¶ 51 & 57) ; a steering device (Fig. 9, optical components downstream laser source, including WDM and Transmitter Optical Phased Array) ; a detector (Fig. 9, detectors downstream 90º hybrids; ¶ 60) ; and a processor ( ¶ 61, processing electronics) , wherein the steering device comprises an optical phased array device ( Fig. 9 , Transmitter Optical Phased Array, the operations as further detailed in Figs. 2-3) that comprises: a multiplexer (Fig. 9, WDM on transmit-side) configured to receive and multiplex light from the light source (¶ 57, multiplex laser output into one waveguide) ; a light distribution device configured to distribute the light passing through the multiplexer (Fig. 9, Optical splitter network; ¶ 45, distribute multiplexed beam across parallel waveguides in the phased array) ; a light modulator configured to modulate the multiplexed light distributed by the light distribution device (Fig. 9, phase shifters; ¶¶ 48 & 58) ; and an output device (¶¶ 35, 45, 58, optical gratings used for beam output in a phased array; see further Figs. 2-3) configured to receive light from the light modulator and simultaneously emit a plurality of output lights ( ¶ 58, each of the different wavelengths are emitted simultaneously; see further, Fig. 10) , […]. Hosseini does not disclose: “ wherein the multiplexer comprises: a grating layer comprising a first surface, a second surface opposite to the first surface, and a plurality of grating teeth between the first surface and the second surface; a slab layer disposed on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth; and a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth of the grating layer. ” However, Jiao teache s a multiplexer (Figs. 1(b) & 2 ; p. 31, wavelength division multiplexing ( WDM ) ) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 2 & p. 32, planar concave grating (PCG) formed the InP layer of Fig. 1(b)) comprising a first surface (Fig. 1(b), surface between InP and SiO 2 ), a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 1(b), surface between InP and SiO 2 /BCB), and a plurality of grating teeth between the first surface and the second surface (p. 32, PCG formed in the InP layer, i.e. , between the upper and lower InP surfaces of Fig. 1(b), naturally understood by the skilled artisan to comprise periodic grating elements ( e.g. , teeth/facets) arranged to provide the diffractive function of a grating; Fig. 2, magnified, depicts the periodic teethed grating); a slab layer (Fig. 1(b), SiO 2 /BCB layer) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), InP grating on SiO 2 /BCB layer); and a heater (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer; Fig. 2, Heater) on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer on InP grating). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the multiplexer of Hosseini with the teachings of Jiao with a reasonable expectation for success in order to provide thermo-optics tuning for the compensation of fabrication and environmental drift /disturbances and the reduction of optical loss (Jiao, p. 31, § Introduction & p. 33, § Device characterization). Regarding claim 1 6 , Hosseini in view of Jiao teaches the light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device of claim 15, and further teaches: comprising a demultiplexer, wherein the demultiplexer is configured to demultiplex the light reflected from an object and divide the light into light having different wavelengths ( Hosseini , ¶ 59 & Fig. 9, demultiplexer between modulator and 90º hybrid) . Regarding claim 1 7 , Hosseini in view of Jiao teaches the light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device of claim 15, and further teaches: wherein the heater is on a portion of the first surface or a portion of the second surface in contact with the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 1(b), Metal+SiO 2 layer, corresponding to the heater, in contact with InP grating). Claim 10 corresponds to the optical phased array device described as part of the LiDAR device of claim 15 and recites substantially the same limitations. Accordingly, claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds and in view of the same prior art as claim 15 . Regarding claim 1 4 , Hosseini in view of Jiao teaches the optical phased array device of claim 10, and further teaches: wherein the multiplexer, the light distribution device, the light modulator, and the output device are optically connected ( Hosseini , Fig. 9, optically connected via waveguides) . Claims 10, 13, 1 5 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini in view of Kirk further in view of Tu . Regarding claim 15 , Hosseini discloses a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device (Fig. 9; ¶ 51, LiDAR) comprising: a light source (Fig. 9, λ 1 , λ 2 , λ 3 , λ 4 ; ¶¶ 51 & 57) ; a steering device (Fig. 9, optical components downstream laser source, including WDM and Transmitter Optical Phased Array) ; a detector (Fig. 9, detectors downstream 90º hybrids; ¶ 60) ; and a processor ( ¶ 61, processing electronics) , wherein the steering device comprises an optical phased array device ( Fig. 9 , Transmitter Optical Phased Array, the operations as further detailed in Figs. 2-3) that comprises: a multiplexer (Fig. 9, WDM on transmit-side) configured to receive and multiplex light from the light source (¶ 57, multiplex laser output into one waveguide) ; a light distribution device configured to distribute the light passing through the multiplexer (Fig. 9, Optical splitter network; ¶ 45, distribute multiplexed beam across parallel waveguides in the phased array) ; a light modulator configured to modulate the multiplexed light distributed by the light distribution device (Fig. 9, phase shifters; ¶¶ 48 & 58) ; and an output device (¶¶ 35, 45, 58, optical gratings used for beam output in a phased array; see further Figs. 2-3) configured to receive light from the light modulator and simultaneously emit a plurality of output lights ( ¶ 58, each of the different wavelengths are emitted simultaneously; see further, Fig. 10) , [ 1: …] ; [ 2 : …] . Hosseini does not disclose: (1) “ wherein the multiplexer comprises: a grating layer comprising a first surface, a second surface opposite to the first surface, and a plurality of grating teeth between the first surface and the second surface; a slab layer disposed on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth ” ; and , (2) “ a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth of the grating layer. ” However, Kirk teaches (1) , specifically : a multiplexer (Fig. 5 with corresponding cross-section of Fig. 4; ¶¶ 48- 49 , 56, 61 & 64 , wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) ) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 5, grating 510; Fig. 4, grating 439+432) comprising a first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 425 and 426) , a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 426 and 422) , and a plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 5, plurality of diffractive gratings 516, corresponding to plurality of grating teeth; ¶ 63) between the first surface and the second surface (Fig. 4, grating trench 439 between the upper and lower surface of 426) ; a slab layer (Fig. 4, Si layer 424) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 4, a surface of grating trench 439 on layer 424) ; and [ 2: …] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the multiplexer of Hosseini with the teachings of Kirk with a reasonable expectation for success in order to improve diffraction efficiency and multiplexing performance and reduce manufacturing complexity ( Kirk , ¶¶ 21, 73-74, 78-79 ). Although Kirk contemplates thermal compensation in ¶ 57, neither Hosseini nor Kirk teaches (2) : “a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth.” However, Tu teaches the limitation in Figs. 3A-3B, specially: a heater (Fig. 3B, 390 + 362) on a first surface corresponding to a slab layer (Fig. 3B, top surface of slab layer 352; see also Fig. 3A, 390 on 360). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the grating structure Hosseini in view of Kirk with the heater as taught by Tu with a reasonable expectation for success in order to allow tuning of the channel’s central wavelength, thereby compensating for undesirable temperature/process drift and reduc e optical loss (Tu, ¶¶ 28, 59-61, 64-65) . Regarding claim 19 , Hosseini in view of Kirk and Tu teaches t he LiDAR device of claim 15, and further teaches: wherein the heater is between the slab layer and the plurality of grating teeth ( Tu, Fig. 3A, heater 390 resides between 360 and 330, corresponding to Fig. 4, 426 and 439 of Kirk as previously combined ). Regarding claim 20 , Hosseini in view of Kirk and Tu teaches t he LiDAR device of claim 19 , and further teaches: wherein the heater comprises a coating layer (Tu, Fig. 3B, layer 362), comprising a dielectric material (Tu, ¶ 67), dividing the heater (Tu, Fig. 3B, layer 362 dividing between 385 and 352). Claim s 10 and 13 correspond to the optical phased array device described as part of the LiDAR device of claim s 15 and 19, previously rejected under § 103 over Hosseini in view of Kirk further in view of Tu . Accordingly, claim s 10 and 13 are rejected on the same grounds and in view of the same prior art as claim 15 and 19 , respectively . Claims 10-12, 1 5 and 17 - 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini in view of Kirk further in view of Jeong . Regarding claim 15 , Hosseini discloses a light detection and ranging (LiDAR) device (Fig. 9; ¶ 51, LiDAR) comprising: a light source (Fig. 9, λ 1 , λ 2 , λ 3 , λ 4 ; ¶¶ 51 & 57) ; a steering device (Fig. 9, optical components downstream laser source, including WDM and Transmitter Optical Phased Array) ; a detector (Fig. 9, detectors downstream 90º hybrids; ¶ 60) ; and a processor ( ¶ 61, processing electronics) , wherein the steering device comprises an optical phased array device ( Fig. 9 , Transmitter Optical Phased Array, the operations as further detailed in Figs. 2-3) that comprises: a multiplexer (Fig. 9, WDM on transmit-side) configured to receive and multiplex light from the light source (¶ 57, multiplex laser output into one waveguide) ; a light distribution device configured to distribute the light passing through the multiplexer (Fig. 9, Optical splitter network; ¶ 45, distribute multiplexed beam across parallel waveguides in the phased array) ; a light modulator configured to modulate the multiplexed light distributed by the light distribution device (Fig. 9, phase shifters; ¶¶ 48 & 58) ; and an output device (¶¶ 35, 45, 58, optical gratings used for beam output in a phased array; see further Figs. 2-3) configured to receive light from the light modulator and simultaneously emit a plurality of output lights ( ¶ 58, each of the different wavelengths are emitted simultaneously; see further, Fig. 10) , [1: …] ; [2: …] . Hosseini does not disclose: (1) “ wherein the multiplexer comprises: a grating layer comprising a first surface, a second surface opposite to the first surface, and a plurality of grating teeth between the first surface and the second surface; a slab layer disposed on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth ” ; and , (2) “ a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth of the grating layer. ” However, Kirk teaches (1) , specifically: a multiplexer (Fig. 5 with corresponding cross-section of Fig. 4; ¶¶ 48- 49 , 56, 61 & 64 , wavelength division multiplexing (WDM)) comprising: a grating layer (Fig. 5, grating 510; Fig. 4, grating 439+432) comprising a first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 425 and 426) , a second surface opposite to the first surface (Fig. 4, planar surface interface between 426 and 422) , and a plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 5, plurality of diffractive gratings 516, each diffractive grating 516 of 510 corresponding to a grating teeth set, wherein four sets are depicted in Fig. 5; ¶ 63) between the first surface and the second surface (Fig. 4, grating trench 439 between the upper and lower surface of 426) ; a slab layer (Fig. 4, Si layer 424) on a surface of at least one of the plurality of grating teeth (Fig. 4, a surface of grating trench 439 on layer 424) ; and [ 2: …] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the multiplexer of Hosseini with the teachings of Kirk with a reasonable expectation for success in order to improve diffraction efficiency and multiplexing performance and reduce manufacturing complexity ( Kirk , ¶¶ 21, 73-74, 78-79). Although Kirk contemplates thermal compensation in ¶ 57, neither Hosseini nor Kirk teaches (2) : “a heater on at least one of the first surface, the second surface, and the plurality of grating teeth.” However, Jeong teaches the limitation in Fig. 9 , specially: a heater ( 150, 130, 120 ) associated with each channel region (1301) on a second surface corresponding to a slab layer ( top surface of 1100 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modif ied the plurality of grating teeth of Hosseini in view of Kirk such that each channel with corresponding grating employs a heater, as taught by Jeong, with a reasonable expectation for success in order to provide for independent ly drivable heaters per channel , thereby allowing graded temperature control for the compensat ion of ambient drift, channel spacing/wavelength align ment , and stabiliz ing performance across temperature variations (Jeong, ¶¶ 64, 69, 101-103, 122, 128). Regarding claim 1 7 , Hosseini in view of Kirk and Jeong teaches t he LiDAR device of claim 15, and further teaches: wherein the heater is on a portion of the first surface or a portion of the second surface in contact with the plurality of grating teeth (Jeong, heater 150+130+120 in contact below gratings 160/170/180, as previously combined). Regarding claim 1 8 , Hosseini in view of Kirk and Jeong teaches the LiDAR device of claim 1 7 , and further teaches: wherein the heater comprises a plurality of heaters corresponding to the plurality of grating teeth, respectively (Jeong, plurality of heaters 150+130+120 for each channel 1301, corresponding to each diffractive grating 516 of 510 of Kirk, as previously combined). Claim s 10 -12 correspond to the optical phased array device described as part of the LiDAR device of claims 15 and 17-18 , previously rejected under § 103 over Hosseini in view of Kirk further in view of Jeong . Accordingly, claim s 10 , 11 and 12 are rejected on the same grounds and in view of the same prior art as claim s 15 , 17 and 18, respectively . Conclusion Prior art made of record though not relied upon in the present basis of rejection are noted in the attached PTO 892 and include: Hu ( US20220413224A1 ) and Tolstikhin ( US20190052063A1 ) both independently discloses a tunable grating-based WDM employing a local heater. He (US20020081061A1) which discloses a multiplexer and demultiplexer based on a n echelle waveguide grating . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ZHENGQING QI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1078 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT YUQING XIAO can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3603 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ZHENGQING QI/ Examiner, Art Unit 3645