This office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on 03/12/2026. Claims 1-9 are pending. Claims 1-2 have been amended. Any examiner’s note, objection, or rejection not repeated is withdrawn due to Applicant’s amendment.
Priority
Applicant’s claims for priority from provisional applications nos. 63350390, 63350343, 63350381, filed 06/08/2022, and 63410146, filed 09/26/2022, are acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Blaikie, III et al. (US 20220044334 A1) in view of Regan (US 7603301 B1), and further in view of Pourfallah et al. (US 20120239560 A1) hereinafter referred to as Blaikie, Regan, and Pourfallah, respectively.
Regarding Claim 1, Blaikie discloses A method, including: electronically initiating a process to collect data via a graphical user interface (GUI) ([0091] the user interface 105 represents a graphical user interface […] that may be utilized to manage data, transactions, and other information. Please note that the graphical user interface utilized to manage data corresponds to Applicant’s method including electronically initiating a process to collect data via a graphical user interface.) to facilitate automated preparation of an electronic registration ([0054] The data may be grouped, associated, and commoditized for any number of […] transactions. The data may be associated with a platform for transactions involving the data [..] The transaction may be performed automatically or based on user input, feedback, instructions, or commands. Please note that the transactions involving the data being performed automatically for a particular user based on user input corresponds to Applicant’s facilitating automated preparation of an electronic registration.)
electronically obtaining a pre-existing entity identifier that had been previously used by an electronic system of at least one authority entity to identify the first entity ([0098] each new user with data received by the data platform 120 is assigned a token or other secure identifier.; [0099] In one embodiment, the data platform 120 may be utilized to verify users and advertisers (as well as other users/entities that utilize the data platform 120) and associated data 126 and transactions 128 associated with the data 126. Please note that the identifier assigned for a particular user by the data platform 120 corresponds to Applicant’s electronically obtaining a pre-existing entity identifier that had been previously used by an electronic system of an authority entity to identify the first entity, as the customer, corresponding to the first entity, would have a pre-existing identifier upon subsequent logins that is used by the system of the data platform 120 that acts as an authority entity.);
electronically generating the electronic registration based on the one or more support content ([0004] Client data is aggregated for a client from available source to generate a client profile. Please note that the generated client profile based on aggregated client data corresponds to Applicant’s electronically generating the electronic registration based on the support content.);
electronically receiving interchange data associated with the relationship instances ([0098] each new user with data received by the data platform 120 is assigned a token or other secure identifier.; [0099] In one embodiment, the data platform 120 may be utilized to verify users and advertisers (as well as other users/entities that utilize the data platform 120) and associated data 126 and transactions 128 associated with the data 126. Please note that the associated data 126 and transactions 128 associated with the data that are associated with the user being received by the data platform 120 corresponds to Applicant’s electronically receiving interchange data associated with the relationship instances.);
automatically generating an electronic data sheet for the first entity based on the electronic registration and the interchange data ([0195] Next, the platform populates the tax return with the aggregated data (step 1406). The already aggregated data may be utilized to populate the tax return for filing. Please note that the platform populating the tax return with the aggregated data corresponds to Applicant’s automatically generating an electronic data sheet for the first entity, i.e., the user, based on the electronic registration and the interchange data, included with the aggregated data that populates the return.);
electronically filing the generated electronic data sheet with a system of the domain automatically such that further contacting the first entity for electronically filing the generated electronic data sheet is avoided beyond a previous initial setup ([0196] the platform may also electronically file the one or more tax returns (e.g., Federal return and one or more State returns) to complete the process. Please note that since Applicant states in [0086] of the Specification that “a domain as used herein may refer to a geographic area or to one or more authorities (or computerized systems controlled by such authorities) that set or define rules or digital rules for such a geographic area or domain as described herein,” filing Federal/State returns electronically corresponds to Applicant’s electronically filing the generated electronic data sheet with a system of the domain automatically, as it is inherently being filed with computer systems controlled by Federal/State authorities. Additionally, since this filing completes the process, this corresponds to further contacting the first entity for electronically filing the generated electronic data sheet being avoided beyond a previous initial setup, i.e., the fields that the user must fill in to file, as the process being completed implies no further contact is needed for filing. );
electronically issuing an alert to electronically request additional resources from the first entity in response to resource amounts to be transmitted to the domain based on the finalized amount of resources indicated by the generated electronic data sheet having exceeded an amount of resources received from the first entity ([0196] An artificial intelligence or machine learning review may be performed by the data platform before filing the tax return. Any issues or problems may be communicated as an alert at any time during the process of FIG. 14. The issues may require corrections from one or more users. Please note that issues with the tax return communicated as an alert corresponds to Applicant’s electronically issuing an alert to electronically request additional resources from the first entity in response to resource amounts to be transmitted to the domain based on the finalized amount of resources indicated by the generated electronic data sheet having exceeded an amount of resources received from the first entity, as it is obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that an instance of an issue with a tax return that requires correction by the user includes the finalized amount of resources, i.e., tax liability, exceeding the amount of resources received from the user, and therefore requires the requesting of additional resources from the user.);
Blaikie does not explicitly disclose before initiating a process to remit resources from a first entity to one or more domains based on relationship instances between the first entity and a plurality of secondary entities;
using at least the entity identifier, performing automated actions to electronically collect one or more support content regarding the first entity to facilitate automated preparation of the electronic registration document;
the electronic data sheet indicating a finalized amount of resources to be transmitted to a domain based on the interchange data
and automatically transmitting the finalized amount of resources to the domain
However, Regan discloses before initiating a process to remit resources from a first entity to one or more domains based on relationship instances between the first entity and a plurality of secondary entities (Col. 19, Lines 63-66- In one embodiment of the present invention, the business rules may be based on governmental tax codes. Further, a request may be sent to a third party financial entity to transfer funds utilizing a network. Please note that the business rules based on governmental tax codes applicable to the user corresponds to Applicant’s relationship instances between the first entity and a plurality of secondary entities, and the request to transfer funds corresponds to Applicant’s initiating a process to remit resources from a first entity, i.e., the user, to one or more domains, i.e., the government(s) they are filing with.);
using at least the entity identifier, performing automated actions to electronically collect one or more support content regarding the first entity to facilitate automated preparation of the electronic registration document (Col. 67, Lines 34-39- Customer returns and payment data is held on the ROS database in standard returns tables. Data is extracted from these tables for the various payment and returns reception systems in the core processing systems. The data extracted is formatted to match the particular system for which the data is being extracted. Please note that customer returns and payment data being held on the ROS database and extracted to the system corresponds to Applicant’s performing automated actions to electronically collect support content regarding the first entity to facilitated automated preparation of the electronic registration document using the entity identifier. Applicant states in [0148] of the Specification that “such support content may be collected from public/government web sites. For example, the Docufetch component may be configured to search for customer information, based on known information about the customer.” Therefore, extracting data from the ROS database based on the customer information corresponds to collecting support content regarding the first entity.);
the electronic data sheet indicating a finalized amount of resources to be transmitted to a domain based on the interchange data (Col. 85, Lines 53-62- the system provides virtualization of a form that is primarily demographics and minor calculation fields. […]. The remainder of the information is already known and the system can present the total tax value to the user for payment. Please note that presenting the total tax value to the user for payment corresponds to Applicant’s electronic data sheet indicating a finalized amount of resources to be transmitted to a domain based on the interchange data, as based on the known data of the system, i.e., the interchange data, the total tax value for payment, corresponding to the finalized amount of resources to be transmitted, is indicated in the form corresponding to the electronic data sheet.)
and automatically transmitting the finalized amount of resources to the domain (Col. 63, Lines 44-52- When a customer submits a completed return form, ROS prompts them for a final confirmation of the details submitted--i.e. return type, taxation period, amount payable/repayable, etc. […] Click on the `sign and submit` button 2504 to send the return to Revenue for processing. Please note that submitting the return to Revenue for processing once final confirmation is complete corresponds to Applicant’s automatically transmitting the finalized amount of resources to the domain.).
Blaikie and Regan are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of tax form preparation and transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Blaikie to incorporate the teachings of Regan to modify the system collecting data about the user and generating an electronic data sheet that will be filed to carry out the resource remittance process automatically, allowing for improved efficiency of operation of the system due to increased automation and scalability, as described in Regan.
Blaikie-Regan does not explicitly disclose electronic registration document.
However, Pourfallah discloses electronic registration document ([0050] the user 202 may obtain an insurance program, e.g., by submitting registration information 203 to an insurance provider 250. For example, the user 202 may fill out an insurance application form via a web based application to the insurance provider 250. [0086] The H-Collect may then verify the submitted user data with verify against the healthcare registration record. If the record matches, the H-Collect may generate a "please pay an amount $100.00" message and send to the user. Please note that the registration information 203 being submitted, where the user 202 fills out an insurance application form via a web based application, corresponds to an electronic registration document-the filled out insurance application form associated with registration information corresponds to the electronic registration document. ).
Blaikie-Regan and Pourfallah are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of form preparation and transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Blaikie-Regan to incorporate the teachings of Pourfallah to modify the system collecting data about the user and generating an electronic data sheet that will be filed and carrying out the resource remittance process automatically to prepare an electronic registration document, allowing for the establishing of a record and the formatted transmission of the data, as described in Pourfallah.
Regarding Claim 2, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 1, Blaikie further discloses the automatically generating the electronic registration document includes: electronically establishing the pre-existing entity identifier to be associated with the first entity ([0098] each new user with data received by the data platform 120 is assigned a token or other secure identifier. Please note that assigning an identifier for a user with data received by the data platform 120 corresponds to Applicant’s establishing the pre-existing entity identifier to be associated with the first entity as part of automatically generating the electronic registration.);
Regan further discloses electronically identifying data from the one or more support content relevant to the electronic registration document (Col. 67, Lines 34-39- Customer returns and payment data is held on the ROS database in standard returns tables. Data is extracted from these tables for the various payment and returns reception systems in the core processing systems. The data extracted is formatted to match the particular system for which the data is being extracted. Please note that customer returns and payment data being held on the ROS database and extracted to the system corresponds to Applicant’s performing automated actions to electronically collect support content regarding the first entity to facilitated automated preparation of the electronic registration document using the entity identifier. Applicant states in [0148] of the Specification that “such support content may be collected from public/government web sites. For example, the Docufetch component may be configured to search for customer information, based on known information about the customer.” Therefore, obtaining data from the ROS database based on the customer information corresponds to collecting support content regarding the first entity. );
electronically extracting the identified data from the one or more support content in response to the electronically identifying the data (Col. 67, Lines 34-39- Customer returns and payment data is held on the ROS database in standard returns tables. Data is extracted from these tables for the various payment and returns reception systems in the core processing systems. The data extracted is formatted to match the particular system for which the data is being extracted. Please note that extracting data from the from the customer returns and payment data of the ROS database corresponds to Applicant’s electronically extracting the identified data from the support content in response to the electronically identifying the data, i.e., the data that is relevant to a particular customer.);
and electronically verifying the extracted data, in which the automatically generating the electronic registration document is based on the extracted data (Col. 62, Lines 56-62-Any validation requirements are built into the relevant return form pages in ROS. Cross reference validation is performed to ensure that the information on the form is internally consistent. Each form is also validated against data held on the ROS system to check the customer's authority to file the selected return, check that the return is being filed for a valid period, etc. Please note that validating the form against the data held on the ROS system to check the customer’s authority to file the selected return corresponds to Applicant’s electronically verifying the extracted data where the automatic generation of the electronic registration is based on the extracted data.).
Regarding Claim 3, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 2, Regan further discloses the automatically generating an electronic data sheet includes: electronically configuring parameters in accordance with the initial setup by the first entity (Col. 19, Lines 54-58- At least a portion of the fields are filled based on the identity of the user. Additional data is subsequently received from the user in operation 1210 for filling the fields utilizing the network. Please note that a portion of the fields being filled based on the identity of the user corresponds to Applicant’s automatic generation of an electronic data sheet including electronically configuring parameters in accordance with the initial setup by the first entity, i.e., the setup of the user and its associated data.);
electronically receiving, over a computer network and from multiple different remote systems, electronic records recording interchanges, in which the interchange data is based on at least some of the electronic records recording interchanges (Col. 67, Lines 34-39- Customer returns and payment data is held on the ROS database in standard returns tables. Data is extracted from these tables for the various payment and returns reception systems in the core processing systems. The data extracted is formatted to match the particular system for which the data is being extracted. Please note that the core processing systems receiving the customer returns and payment data from the ROS database corresponds to Applicant’s electronically receiving electronic records recording interchanges in which the data is based on the electronic records recording interchanges over a computer network and from multiple different remote systems, i.e., from respective returns and payment data tables of the ROS database system remote to the core processing systems.);
electronically extracting data concurrently from the electronic records, the data specifying the interchanges (Col. 67, Lines 34-39- Customer returns and payment data is held on the ROS database in standard returns tables. Data is extracted from these tables for the various payment and returns reception systems in the core processing systems. The data extracted is formatted to match the particular system for which the data is being extracted. Please note that extracting data from the customers return and payment data corresponds to Applicant’s electronically extracting data concurrently from the electronic records, where the data specifies the interchanges.);
electronically routing the extracted data through a workflow control platform (Col. 67, Lines 43-45-The unpacked returns are stored on the ROS database pending extract to the core processing systems. Please note that the unpacked returns stored on the ROS database and subsequently extracted to the core processing systems corresponds to Applicant’s electronically routing the extracted data through a workflow control platform, as the extracted data is routed through the ROS database.);
electronically validating the extracted data as accurate at a first location controlled by the workflow control platform (Col. 67, Lines 51-54- the front end ROS validation--both client and server side--is comprehensive and may notify the customer of any error condition before the form is submitted. Please note that the ROS validation on client and server side corresponds to Applicant’s electronically validating the extracted data as accurate at a first location controlled by the workflow control platform, i.e., validating at the front end.);
based on the validated data, electronically executing determinations concurrently for generating electronic data sheets, including the electronic data sheet, associated with resources to be electronically filed with one or more domains (Col. 20, Lines 66-67, Col. 21, Lines 1-5- Further, a plurality of forms with fields are displayed utilizing the network, where at least a portion of the fields are filled based on the identity of the user. Note operation 1306. Utilizing the network, data is received from the user for filling the fields. See operation 1308. Thereafter, in operation 1310, the forms are sent to a third party government entity utilizing the network. Please note that data being received utilizing the network that can be used to fill the fields of the form, i.e., generate it, corresponds to Applicant’s electronically executing determinations concurrently for generating electronic data sheets including the electronic data sheet. As the tax return containing the fields is to be sent to the third party government entity, i.e., filed, this corresponds to electronically filed with one or more domains.);
electronically generating the electronic data sheets associated with the resources concurrently at least in part by automatically populating into electronic data sheets values resulting from the determinations (Col. 20, Lines 66-67, Col. 21, Lines 1-5- Further, a plurality of forms with fields are displayed utilizing the network, where at least a portion of the fields are filled based on the identity of the user. Note operation 1306. Utilizing the network, data is received from the user for filling the fields. Please note that filling the fields of the form after receiving data from the network corresponds to Applicant’s electronically generating the electronic data sheets associated with the resources by automatically populating into electronic data sheets values resulting from the determinations. The fields of the tax return are filled, i.e., populated, based on the received data.).
Regarding Claim 4, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 3, Regan further discloses maintaining a record of past electronic activities by the first entity (Col. 82, Lines 44-48- The present invention may also provide estimates of tax liability based on previous fillings, and afford the ability to indicate if the filling is out of line with past filings. This provides a means to use the gathered data from prior interactions the taxpayers benefit. Please note that the gathered data from past interactions of the taxpayer, i.e., the record of past filings, corresponds to Applicant’s maintaining a record of past electronic activities by the first entity.);
electronically determining an estimated amount of resources to be transmitted to the domain based on an analysis of the interchange data (Col. 82, Lines 44-48- The present invention may also provide estimates of tax liability based on previous fillings, and afford the ability to indicate if the filling is out of line with past filings. This provides a means to use the gathered data from prior interactions the taxpayers benefit. Please note that estimating the tax liability for the taxpayer based on previous filings corresponds to Applicant’s electronically determining an estimated amount of resources to be transmitted to the domain based on an analysis of the interchange data.);
and electronically adjusting an electronic value for the first entity according to a remittance risk determination that is based on the interchange data and the record of past electronic activities, the adjusted electronic value indicating a maximum amount of resources for which an online software platform will transmit and receive protocols to enable providing by the online software platform the maximum amount of resources on behalf of the first entity (Col. 62, Lines 51-52- The ROS system incorporates sophisticated validation for each of the different return forms. Individual field validation includes […] maximum […] value checks. Any validation requirements are built into the relevant return form pages in ROS. Cross reference validation is performed to ensure that the information on the form is internally consistent. Each form is also validated against data held on the ROS system to check the customer's authority to file the selected return, check that the return is being filed for a valid period, etc. Please note that the maximum value check being carried out for the field of the form containing the amount of resources to be transmitted for the customer as part of the tax return corresponds to Applicant’s adjusting the electronic value indicating the maximum amount of resources for the first entity to enable providing the maximum amount of resources on behalf of the first entity. Additionally, since the system performs cross reference validation and validates against data held on the ROS system, such as the estimates of tax liability based on previous liability and the indication is out of line with past filings, corresponds to Applicant’s doing so according to a remittance risk determination that is based on the interchange data and the record of past electronic activities, i.e., past filings and tax payments.).
Regarding Claim 5, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 4, Blaikie further discloses electronically filing the generated electronic data sheets with the one or more domains automatically ([0195] Next, the platform populates the tax return with the aggregated data (step 1406). The already aggregated data may be utilized to populate the tax return for filing. The tax return may include federal and state filings.; [0196] In one embodiment, the automatically completed tax return may be communicated for review by the user(s), an accountant, and/or tax return professional/service. For example, approval may be required before the one or more tax returns may be filed. Please note that the automatically completed tax return populated with aggregated data for filing with federal/state corresponds to Applicant’s electronically filing the generated electronic data sheets, i.e., generated tax return, with the domains, i.e., state and federal, automatically.).
Regarding Claim 6, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 5, Blaikie further discloses the electronically generating the electronic data sheets is performed by the online software platform ([0195] Next, the platform populates the tax return with the aggregated data (step 1406). The already aggregated data may be utilized to populate the tax return for filing. The tax return may include federal and state filings. Please note that the platform populating the tax return with the aggregated data corresponds to Applicant’s electronically generating the electronic data sheet being performed by the online software platform.),
Regan further discloses and further comprising: scaling up an ability of the online software platform to electronically generate additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel by enabling a first selection of components of the one or more components of the online software platform to be multiplied in order to operate parallel courses for performing additional activities to electronically generate the additional electronic data sheets in parallel (Col. 43, Lines 32-37- the application may be dynamically scaled (i.e. CPU's may be added to the hardware configuration without impacting the application code). The application server automatically balances the processing load across the available cluster. Please note that dynamically scaling the ROS solution to balance the processing load across the cluster corresponds to Applicant’s scaling up an ability of the online software platform to electronically generate additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel by enabling a first selection of components of the one or more components of the online software platform to be multiplied in order to operate parallel courses for performing additional activities to electronically generate the additional electronic data sheets in parallel, as the scaling allows for multiple users to generate tax-related forms in their respective instances of the application, i.e., the generation of additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel. Furthermore, since each instance of the application for each user is capable of carrying out the operations to generate the tax return, this corresponds to operating parallel courses for performing additional activities.),
in which the one or more components include one or more of: an extractor, a data router, a validator, a calculator, a form generator, and a form filer (Col. 44, Lines 8-17- Revenue's stated long term target for ROS is that 50% of tax returns may be filed using the ROS system […] The unpredictable nature of the user base makes it essential that core business web applications can easily scale if demand suddenly increases. It is vital that the ROS solution is easily scalable by operations staff to enable one to achieve this goal. Please note that the ROS solution being what is scaled for tax return generation corresponds at least to Applicant’s scaling form generator and validator components, since, as previously stated, the ROS system contains components involved in the generation of forms and the validation of forms. As Applicant states “one or more of” the components, this is interpreted as meeting the requirement.).
Regarding Claim 7, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 6, Regan further discloses multiplying the first selection of components of one or more components to electronically generate additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel (Col. 30, Lines 12-15- filing tax-related forms in a network-based tax service environment for multiple users in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention; Col. 43, Lines 32-37- the application may be dynamically scaled (i.e. CPU's may be added to the hardware configuration without impacting the application code). The application server automatically balances the processing load across the available cluster ; Col. 44, Lines 8-17- Revenue's stated long term target for ROS is that 50% of tax returns may be filed using the ROS system […] The unpredictable nature of the user base makes it essential that core business web applications can easily scale if demand suddenly increases. It is vital that the ROS solution is easily scalable by operations staff to enable one to achieve this goal. Please note that dynamically scaling the ROS solution that, as previously stated, contains the first selection of components of one or more components, to balance the processing load across the cluster, corresponds to Applicant’s electronically generating additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel, as the scaling allows for multiple users to generate tax-related forms in their respective instances of the application, i.e., the generation of additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel by multiplying the selection of components, such as those of the system required for the generating.).
Regarding Claim 8, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 7, Blaikie further discloses the electronically filing the generated electronic data sheets is performed by the online software platform ([0195] Next, the platform populates the tax return with the aggregated data (step 1406). The already aggregated data may be utilized to populate the tax return for filing. The tax return may include federal and state filings. Please note that the platform filing the tax return corresponds to Applicant’s electronically filing the electronic data sheet being performed by the online software platform.),
Regan further discloses and further comprising: scaling up an ability of the online software platform to electronically file additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel by enabling a second selection of components of one or more components of the online software platform to be multiplied in order to operate parallel courses for performing additional activities to electronically file the additional number of electronic data sheets in parallel (Col. 43, Lines 32-37- the application may be dynamically scaled (i.e. CPU's may be added to the hardware configuration without impacting the application code). The application server automatically balances the processing load across the available cluster. Please note that dynamically scaling the ROS solution to balance the processing load across the cluster corresponds to Applicant’s scaling up an ability of the online software platform to electronically file additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel by enabling a second selection of components of one or more components of the online software platform to be multiplied in order to operate parallel courses for performing additional activities to electronically file the additional number of electronic data sheets in parallel, as the scaling allows for multiple users to file tax-related forms in their respective instances of the application, i.e., the filing of additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel. Furthermore, since each instance of the application for each user is capable of carrying out the operations to generate the tax return, this corresponds to operating parallel courses for performing additional activities. In this case, the second selection of components of the platform are those of the ROS platform required for filing the previously generated form.).
Regarding Claim 9, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah as described in Claim 8, Regan further discloses multiplying the second selection of components of one or more components to scale up the ability of the online software platform to electronically file additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel (Col. 30, Lines 12-15- filing tax-related forms in a network-based tax service environment for multiple users in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention; Col. 43, Lines 32-37- the application may be dynamically scaled (i.e. CPU's may be added to the hardware configuration without impacting the application code). The application server automatically balances the processing load across the available cluster ; Col. 44, Lines 8-17- Revenue's stated long term target for ROS is that 50% of tax returns may be filed using the ROS system […] The unpredictable nature of the user base makes it essential that core business web applications can easily scale if demand suddenly increases. It is vital that the ROS solution is easily scalable by operations staff to enable one to achieve this goal. Please note that dynamically scaling the ROS solution that, as previously stated, contains the second selection of components of one or more components, to balance the processing load across the cluster, corresponds to Applicant’s electronically filing additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel, as the scaling allows for multiple users to file tax-related forms in their respective instances of the application, i.e., the filing of additional electronic data sheets for additional entities in parallel, by multiplying the selection of components, such as those of the system required for the filing.).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 03/12/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments are summarized as follows:
Blaikie does not disclose “electronically initiating a process to collect data via a GUI to facilitated automated preparation of an electronic registration document” as recited in amended Claim 1. It does not describe a registration process or the preparation of an electronic registration document. Furthermore, Blaikie does not disclose “electronically generating the electronic registration document based on the one or more support content,” as the client profile in Blaikie is a collection of user data used for data monetization purposes, not an electronic registration document. Additionally, the citation of “issues with the tax return communicated as an alert” from Blaikie corresponding to “electronically issuing an alert to electronically request additional resources from the first entity in response to resource amounts to be transmitted to the domain based on the finalized amount of resources indicated by the generated electronic data sheet having exceeded an amount of resources received from the first entity” is disagreed with. Lastly, the argument that “it is obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art that an instance of an issue with a tax return that requires correction by the user includes the finalized amount of resources, i.e., tax liability, exceeding the amount of resources received from the user, and therefore requires the requesting of additional resources from the user” is speculative and unsupported. Therefore, the rejection of Claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 103 should be withdrawn.
The combination of references does not teach or suggest the limitations of the dependent claims, and therefore the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 should be withdrawn.
Regarding A, the examiner respectfully disagrees. The Applicant’s arguments are moot, as the rejections of the Claim now relies on a new grounds of rejection, Blaikie-Regan-Pourfallah, which discloses the limitations stated by the Applicant via the combination of references, as stated above. Therefore, the recited features can be found in the cited combination of references, and independent Claim 1 remains rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 for the reasons stated above, and the combinations cited would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the application. The rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 are maintained.
Regarding B, the examiner respectfully disagrees. As previously stated, independent claim 1 remains rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 for the reasons stated above, and the combinations cited would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the application. Therefore, contrary to Applicant’s arguments, because the dependent claims depend on unpatentable claims and do not add limitations that overcome the rejection, they likewise remain rejected, and the application is not in condition for allowance.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
El-Awady et al. (US 20120136780 A1) discloses parsing user input to extract information and populate an authorization request, having identification numbers for transaction validation, verifying user data with a registration record to generate a payment request, and using input data to perform calculations to make recommendations and determining amounts to be paid (see [0036, 0040-0043, 0144, 0153]).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/FARAZ T AKBARI/Examiner, Art Unit 2196
/APRIL Y BLAIR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2196