NON-FINAL OFFICE ACTION This non-final Office action addresses U.S. Application Serial No. 18/207,754, entitled TRANSFORMER INDUCTORS WITH TUNABLE COUPLING COEFFICIENT. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1-20 are rejected. I. CLAIM INTERPRETATION After careful review of the original specification, the prosecution history, and unless expressly noted otherwise by the Examiner, the Examiner is unable to locate any lexicographic definitions (either express or implied) with the required clarity, deliberateness, and precision with regard to pending and examined claims. Because the Examiner is unable to locate any lexicographic definitions with the required clarity, deliberateness, and precision, the Examiner conclude s that Applicant is not his own lexicographer for the pending and examined claims. See MPEP §2111.01(IV). SEQ CHAPTER \h \r 1 The Examiner further find s that because the pending and examined claims herein recite neither “step for” nor “means for” nor any substitute therefore, the examined claims fail Prong (A) as set forth in MPEP §2181(I). Because all examined claims fail Prong (A) as set forth in MPEP §2181(I), the Examiner conclude s that all examined claims do not invoke 35 U.S.C. §112(f). See also Ex parte Miyazaki , 89 USPQ2d 1207, 1215-16 (B.P.A.I. 2008)( precedential)(where the Board did not invoke 35 U.S.C. § 112(f) because “means for” was not recited and because applicant still possessed an opportunity to amend the claims). Because of the Examiner’ s findings above that Applicant is not his own lexicographer and the pending and examined claims do not invoke 35 U.S.C. §112(f) the pending and examined claims will be given the broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification since patentee has an opportunity to amend claims. See MPEP §2111, MPEP §2111.01 and In re Yamamoto et al. , 222 USPQ 934 (Fed. Cir. 1984). Under a broadest reasonable interpretation, words of the claim must be given their plain meaning, unless such meaning is inconsistent with the specification. See MPEP §2111.01(I). It is further noted it is improper to import claim limitations from the specification, i.e., a particular embodiment appearing in the written description may not be read into a claim when the claim language is broader than the embodiment. See MPEP §2111.01(II). II. CLAIM REJECTIONS – 35 U.S.C. §102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. §102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. II.A. Anticipation Rejections Applying Grilo Claim s 1, 2, 9, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102 (a)(1) or (a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2004/0145439 to Jorge Grilo et al. , published on July 29, 2004 (hereinafter “ Grilo ”) . Regarding claim 1 , Grilo discloses: 1. A circuit, comprising: See Grilo FIG S. 5 and 6 , reprinted below illustrating transformer circuit s . Grilo FIG. 5 Grilo FIG. 6 a first inductor having a first terminal and a second terminal; See FIG S. 5 and 6 above, first inductor 508 having first terminal 520A and second terminal 520B . a second inductor having a third terminal and a fourth terminal, wherein the first and third terminals have a same polarity; See FIG S. 5 and 6 above, second inductor 512 having third terminal 524A and fourth terminal 524B . See also ¶¶0051 wherein the frequency compensation networks 530 and 534 are connected between terminal of opposite polarity. This implies first terminal 520A and third terminal 524A have the same polarity and the second terminal 520B and the fourth terminal 524B have the same polarity. a first capacitor circuit cross-coupled to the first terminal and the fourth terminal; and See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 534 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 608, which is connected between the first terminal 520A and the fourth terminal 524B. a second capacitor circuit cross-coupled to the second terminal and the third terminal, See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 530 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 604, which is connected between the second terminal 520B and the third terminal 524A. wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to adjust an electrical coupling between the first and second inductors. Examiners first note this recitation is merely a property of the already present capacitors in the circuits shown in FIGS. 5 and 6 of Grilo above since they have the same connections within the circuit as required in the claim. Nevertheless, s ee Grilo ¶ ¶ 0014 -0015 wherein the cross coupling “ compensates for, among other things, the leakage inductance of the windings ” and further increases bandwidth. Regarding claim 2 , Grilo discloses the circuit of claim 1 and further wherein 2. The circuit of claim 1, wherein a capacitance value of the first capacitor circuit is substantially equal to that of the second capacitor circuit. See Grilo ¶0051 wherein “[t] he compensation networks 530, 534 may be identically configured or configured differently. ” Regarding claim 9 , Grilo discloses 9. A system, comprising: See Grilo FIGS. 5 and 6 above. a first voltage source having a first positive terminal and a first negative terminal; a primary winding coupled to the first positive terminal and the first negative terminal; See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, first inductor 508 having first terminal 520A and second terminal 520B. See also ¶¶0051 wherein the frequency compensation networks 530 and 534 are connected between terminal of opposite polarity , which would imply that the first inductor 508 is connected to positive and negative terminals. a second voltage source having a second positive terminal and a second negative terminal; a secondary winding coupled to the second positive terminal and the second negative terminal; See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, second inductor 512 having third terminal 524A and fourth terminal 524B. See also ¶¶0051 wherein the frequency compensation networks 530 and 534 are connected between terminal of opposite polarity. This implies first terminal 520A and third terminal 524A have the same polarity and the second terminal 520B and the fourth terminal 524B have the same polarity, which would imply that the second inductor 5 12 is connected to positive and negative terminals. a first capacitor circuit cross-coupled to the first positive terminal and the second negative terminal; and See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 534 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 608, which is connected between the first terminal 520A and the fourth terminal 524B. a second capacitor circuit cross-coupled to the second positive terminal and the first negative terminal. See FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 530 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 604, which is connected between the second terminal 520B and the third terminal 524A. Regarding claim 10 , Grilo discloses the circuit of claim 9 and further wherein 10. The system of claim 9, wherein a capacitance value of the first capacitor circuit is substantially equal to that of the second capacitor circuit . See Grilo ¶0051 wherein “[t] he compensation networks 530, 534 may be identically configured or configured differently. ” Regarding claim 17 , Grilo discloses: 17. A method, comprising: See Grilo FIGS. 5 and 6 and disclosure related thereto for operation of the circuit shown. generating an oscillating signal at a first wire coil; transferring energy from the first wire coil to a second wire coil; and See FIGS. 5 and 6, note transformer shown wherein an oscillating signal is provided to the primary/first wire coil 508 and is transferred to the secondary/second wire coil 512 through ordinary operation of the transformer shown. adjusting a coupling between the first wire coil and the second wire coil, wherein the adjusting comprises: adjusting a capacitance value of a first capacitor circuit cross-coupled to a positive terminal of the first wire coil and a negative terminal of the second wire coil; and adjusting a capacitance value of a second capacitor circuit cross-coupled to a negative terminal of the first wire coil and a positive terminal of the second wire coil. Examiners note this adjustment is based on the presence of frequency compensation networks (530, 534)/capacitors (604, 608) shown in FIGS. 5 and 6 above. Further see FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 534 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 608, which is connected between the first terminal 520A and the fourth terminal 524B. Finally, s ee FIGS. 5 and 6 above, note frequency compensation circuit 530 is embodied as a compensation capacitor 604, which is connected between the second terminal 520B and the third terminal 524A. III. CLAIM REJECTIONS – 35 U.S.C. §103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. §103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. III. A. Obviousness Rejections Applying Grilo and Vigilante Claim s 3-8, 11-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Grilo in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0100612 to Sebastian Robert et al., published on April 11, 2019 (hereinafter “ Robert ”). Regarding claim 3 , Grilo as discussed above, teaches using a first frequency compensation circuit as a capacitor and using a second compensation circuit as a capacitor, but not capacitor banks. Nevertheless, Robert teaches using an adjustable capacitor and adjusting the capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits comprises selecting one or more capacitors of the first and second capacitor circuits. See Robert FIG. 4, note capacitor bank 60 associated with switches to adjust the capacitance of the capacitor 32. It would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to use the capacitor bank as taught in Robert for the capacitor/frequency compensation network of Grilo . One having ordinary skill in the art would do so as noted in Robert, the capacitor bank allows for tuning of the capacitor via the selection of appropriate capacitors in the bank. See Robert ¶0049. Furthermore, such a modification is predictable in view of Grilo which states “[t] he first compensation network 530 and the second compensation network 534 may comprise any type device, assembly, circuit, apparatus, or system configured to modify one or more of the inductance , capacitance, impedance, or the like between any of the terminals of the transformer. ” See Grilo ¶0050. Examiners note Robert teaches precisely modifying th e ”capacitance ” as contemplated by Grilo . Regarding claim 4 , Grilo and Robert teach the circuit of claim 3 and further wherein: 4. The circuit of claim 3, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to operate as a notch filter. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further note since this combination teaches the same structures, they would be “configured” to operate in a similar manner. Regarding claim 5 , Grilo and Robert teach the circuit of claim 3 and further wherein: 5. The circuit of claim 3, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to increase capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits and to decrease a rate of change of the electrical coupling over a frequency range. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the coupling. Regarding claim 6 , Grilo and Robert teach the circuit of claim 3 and further wherein: 6. The circuit of claim 3, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to increase capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits to substantially flatten a rate of change of a total coupling between the first and second capacitor circuits over a frequency range, and wherein the total coupling comprises the electrical coupling and a magnetic coupling between the first and second inductors. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Finally, Examiner finds this claim merely recites properties of the structures shown. Regarding claim 7 , Grilo and Robert teach the circuit of claim 6 and further wherein: 7. The circuit of claim 6, wherein the frequency range is between about 30 GHz and about 50 GHz. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above. Further see Grilo ¶0011. Finally, since this combination teaches the structures of the claim, it meets the “configuration” claimed. Regarding claim 8 , Grilo and Robert teach the circuit of claim 3 and further wherein: 8. The circuit of claim 3, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are further configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to adjust capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits and to adjust the electrical coupling while maintaining a substantially constant magnetic coupling between the first and second inductors. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Finally, Examiner finds this claim merely recites properties of the structures shown. Regarding claim 11 , Grilo as discussed above, teaches using a first frequency compensation circuit as a capacitor and using a second compensation circuit as a capacitor, but not capacitor banks. Nevertheless, Robert teaches using an adjustable capacitor and wherein the first capacitor circuit comprises a first plurality of capacitors, and wherein the second capacitor circuit comprises a second plurality of capacitors . See Robert FIG. 4, note capacitor bank 60 associated with switches to adjust the capacitance of the capacitor 32. It would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to use the capacitor bank as taught in Robert for the capacitor/frequency compensation network of Grilo . One having ordinary skill in the art would do so as noted in Robert, the capacitor bank allows for tuning of the capacitor via the selection of appropriate capacitors in the bank. See Robert ¶0049. Furthermore, such a modification is predictable in view of Grilo which states “[t] he first compensation network 530 and the second compensation network 534 may comprise any type device, assembly, circuit, apparatus, or system configured to modify one or more of the inductance , capacitance, impedance, or the like between any of the terminals of the transformer. ” See Grilo ¶0050. Examiners note Robert teaches precisely modifying the ”capacitance ” as contemplated by Grilo . Regarding claim 12 , Grilo and Robert teach the system of claim 11 and further wherein: 12. The system of claim 11, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to operate as a notch filter. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further note since this combination teaches the same structures, they would be “configured” to operate in a similar manner. Regarding claim 13 , Grilo and Robert teach the system of claim 11 and further wherein: 13. The system of claim 11, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to increase capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits and to decrease a rate of change of an electrical coupling between the primary and secondary windings over a frequency range. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the coupling. Regarding claim 14 , Grilo and Robert teach the system of claim 11 and further wherein: 14. The system of claim 11, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to increase capacitance values of the first and second circuits to substantially flatten a rate of change of a total coupling between the first and second capacitor circuits over a frequency range, wherein the total coupling comprises an electrical coupling and a magnetic coupling between the primary and secondary windings. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Finally, Examiner finds this claim merely recites properties of the structures shown. Regarding claim 15 , Grilo and Robert teach the system of claim 14 and further wherein: 15. The system of claim 14, wherein the frequency range is between about 30 GHz and 50 GHz. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above. Further see Grilo ¶0011. Finally, since this combination teaches the structures of the claim, it meets the “configuration” claimed. Regarding claim 16 , Grilo and Robert teach the system of claim 14 and further wherein: 16. The system of claim 11, wherein the first and second capacitor circuits are configured to select one or more of the first and second plurality of capacitors, respectively, to adjust capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits and to adjust an electrical coupling between the primary and secondary windings while maintaining a substantially constant magnetic coupling between the primary and secondary windings. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Finally, Examiner finds this claim merely recites properties of the structures shown. Regarding claim 18 , Grilo as discussed above, teaches the method of claim 17 and further using a first frequency compensation circuit as a capacitor and using a second compensation circuit as a capacitor, but not capacitor banks. Nevertheless, Robert teaches using an adjustable capacitor and adjusting the capacitance values of the first and second capacitor circuits comprises selecting one or more capacitors of the first and second capacitor circuits . See Robert FIG. 4, note capacitor bank 60 associated with switches to adjust the capacitance of the capacitor 32. It would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to use the capacitor bank as taught in Robert for the capacitor/frequency compensation network of Grilo . One having ordinary skill in the art would do so as noted in Robert, the capacitor bank allows for tuning of the capacitor via the selection of appropriate capacitors in the bank. See Robert ¶0049. Furthermore, such a modification is predictable in view of Grilo which states “[t] he first compensation network 530 and the second compensation network 534 may comprise any type device, assembly, circuit, apparatus, or system configured to modify one or more of the inductance , capacitance, impedance, or the like between any of the terminals of the transformer. ” See Grilo ¶0050. Examiners note Robert teaches precisely modifying the ”capacitance ” as contemplated by Grilo . Regarding claim 19 , Grilo and Robert teach the method of claim 18 and further wherein: 19. The method of claim 18, wherein selecting the one or more capacitors comprises increasing a capacitance of the first and second capacitor circuits to decrease a rate of change of an electrical coupling between the first wire coil and the second wire coil over a frequency range. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Regarding claim 20 , Grilo and Robert teach the method of claim 18 and further wherein: 20. The method of claim 18, wherein selecting the one or more capacitors comprises increasing a capacitance of the first and second capacitor circuits to substantially flatten a rate of change of the coupling between the first wire coil and the second wire coil over a frequency range. Note combination of Grilo and Robert proposed above that simply replaces the single capacitors 604/608 with capacitor banks. Further, the selection of capacitors in the capacitor bank would change the capacitance and thus the inductor coupling. Finally, Examiner finds this claim merely recites properties of the structures shown. I V . INFORMATION MATERIAL TO PATENTABILITY Applicant is further reminded of the continuing obligation under 37 C.F.R. §1.56 to timely apprise the Office of any information which is material to patentability of the claims under consideration in this application. V . CONCLUSION Claims 1-20 are rejected. The prior art made of record which is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure is listed on the document titled ‘Notice of Reference Cited’ (“PTO-892”). Unless expressly noted otherwise by the Examiners, all documents listed on the PTO-892 are cited in their entirety. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the Examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KENNETH WHITTINGTON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2264 . The Examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8:30am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday . If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Andrew J. Fischer, SPE Art Unit 3992, can be reached at (571) 272-6779. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-9900. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at (866) 217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call (800) 786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or (571) 272-1000. /KENNETH WHITTINGTON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3992