DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 10/29/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Ganesan et al. U.S. Patent 11,537,416.
Claim Objections
Claims 3, 12 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims include “wherein performing intelligent exception decisioning” without beforehand first establishing an “intelligent exception decisioning” limitation in the claims. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6-8, 10, 13, 15, 16 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ganesan et al. U.S. Patent 11,537,416 (hereinafter “Ganesan”).
Regarding claims 1, 10 and 16, Ganesan discloses a computer-implemented method comprising: configuring a software robot (i.e. bot) to operate in collaboration with a plurality of platforms (e.g. user environments) in a work environment (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 7, lines 7-25); decomposing, at the software robot, a request to perform a task (e.g. user-executed process) received from a platform in the plurality of platforms, into at least one integration-action pair, wherein an integration in the integration-action pair is indicative of a configuration to operate on an execution platform in the plurality of platforms where a function is to be performed, and an action in the integration-action pair is indicative of the function to be performed in the execution platform (e.g. col. 5, lines 54-59; col. 6-7, lines 56-67 and 1-16); and training, responsive to a determination that the at least one integration-action pair does not exist in a database (e.g. event library) of integration-action pairs (e.g. detecting a new process not in existing library), the software robot to perform the function in the platform, the function causing a performance of the task at the platform (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 10-11, lines 29-67 and 1-6), wherein the training comprises causing the software robot to perform a task mining operation wherein the robot (i) observes a manual execution of the task comprising the action (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 10-11, lines 29-67 and 1-6, via monitoring change in a user-executed process), and (ii) replicates the action (e.g. col. 11, lines 55-67 and 1-8, via implemented new bot logic).
Regarding claims 4, 13 and 19, Ganesan discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the software robot, access to a service credential level (e.g. password) of a user (e.g. col. 10, lines 29-53); and performing by the software robot the task at the platform, responsive to a determination that the at least one integration-action pair exists in the database of integration- action pairs and a determination that the user has access permission at the execution platform to perform the task (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 10-11, lines 29-67 and 1-6; col. 11, lines 55-67 and 1-8).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Ganesan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein decomposing the request into at least one integration- action pair involves performing natural language processing on the request (e.g. col. 3, lines 33-55).
Regarding claim 7, Ganesan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein training the software robot to perform the task includes obtaining execution instructions from user actions (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 10-11, lines 29-67 and 1-6; col. 11, lines 55-67 and 1-8).
Regarding claim 8, Ganesan discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: decomposing, responsive to the training, the task into at least one new integration- action pair; and adding the at least one new integration-action pair to the database of integration-action pairs (e.g. col. 5, lines 54-59; col. 6-7, lines 56-67 and 1-16) (e.g. col. 1-2, lines 34-67 and 1-17; col. 10-11, lines 29-67 and 1-6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 5, 9, 11, 12, 14 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 2, 11 and 17, the prior art of record does not disclose performing by the software robot, responsive to determining that the software robot lacks access permission at the execution platform to perform the task at the execution platform to perform the task, intelligent exception decisioning for performing an alternative task.
Regarding claims 3, 12 and 18, the prior art of record does not disclose performing intelligent exception decisioning includes transmitting, from the software robot to a manager of a user associated with the request, an approval request for approval of an execution of the task by the software robot at the execution platform.
Regarding claims 5, 14 and 20, the prior art of record does not disclose transmitting, responsive to a determination that another software robot has access permission at the execution platform to perform the task, an inter-software robot request from the software robot to the another software robot to perform the task.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art of record does not disclose receiving by the software robot, responsive to an approval of an execution of the task, access to a second service credential level of a second user for the task.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
CKJanuary 28, 2026
/CHARLES R KASENGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116