DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the communications filed on 05/06/2026, concerning Application No. 18/209,955. The amendments to the claims filed on 05/06/2026 are acknowledged. Presently, claims 1-3, 5-19, and 21 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-10, and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2015/0192547 A1, of record, hereinafter Lee) in view of Susumu (US 2018/0296190 A1, of record, hereinafter Susumu).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses an ultrasound imaging method (see, e.g., Para. [0003], [0020], and [0030], and Figs. 1-25), comprising:
determining a region of interest (regions R1, R2, and R3) in a target tissue (see, e.g., Para. [0160], “When a variation of tissue occurs, the probe 20a may move a transducer group of the transducers 310 within a range of a region of interest (ROI) at the first movement speed. As a time changes to t1, t2, and t3, the transducer group of the transducers 310 is moved to correspond to regions R1, R2, and R3”);
determining a plurality of ultrasound transducer groups in an ultrasound probe and a focus position of a focus point corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups according to the region of interest in the target tissue (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019]; also see, e.g., Fig. 13, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, “When a variation of tissue occurs, the probe 20a may move a transducer group of the transducers 310 within a range of a region of interest (ROI) at the first movement speed. As a time changes to t1, t2, and t3, the transducer group of the transducers 310 is moved to correspond to regions R1, R2, and R3”),
wherein transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups transmit focused ultrasound waves that are focused at the corresponding focus position (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019]), and
wherein a width of an arrangement of all the focus points, corresponding to the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, in a lateral direction in the region of interest, is greater than or equal to a width of the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0115], lines 1-17, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, and Figs. 3 and 13, where the regions from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be a lateral range of regions within the region of interest, and specifically Fig. 13, where the lateral range from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be equal in width to the region of interest, specifically, the width of regions R1, R2, and R3 when combined (i.e., the lateral range) equals the width of the region of interest ROI);
controlling, according to the determined focus positions and the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups to transmit, to the target tissue, the focused ultrasound waves that arrive at the corresponding focus position simultaneously, to form a sound field that covers at least a portion of the region of interest in the target tissue (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0017-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]); and
receiving ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain echo information in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups, and detect an echo signal from the object 10”; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0071], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Lee does not specifically disclose [1] wherein: a depth of the focus position corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups is greater than or less than a depth range of the region of interest, or the depth of the focus position corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups is within the depth range of the region of interest; and [2] wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue.
However, in the same field of endeavor of ultrasound imaging, Susumu discloses wherein a depth of the focus position corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups is greater than or less than a depth range of the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0074], lines 7-18, “depth direction transmission focus point position is at a depth fz1 such that an ultrasonic beam converges at transmission focus point F at a position deeper than the region of interest roi, outside the region of interest roi, and the ultrasonic beam passes through the entirety of the region of interest roi. Thus, an acoustic line signal can be generated for an observation point in the entirety of a region of interest by transmitting and receiving one detection pulse. For example, a region of interest roi may be configured to exist in a range sandwiched between two straight lines connecting the two ends of the detection pulse transmission transducer array Tx to a transmission focus point F”, and Fig. 4, where the disclosed transmission focus point F is shown to be positioned at a depth that is greater/deeper than the depth of the entire disclosed region of interest roi); and
wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue (see, e.g., Para. [0074], lines 7-18, “depth direction transmission focus point position is at a depth fz1 such that an ultrasonic beam converges at transmission focus point F at a position deeper than the region of interest roi, outside the region of interest roi, and the ultrasonic beam passes through the entirety of the region of interest roi”, and Fig. 4, where the disclosed transmitted ultrasonic beam (that converges at transmission focus point F) is shown to completely cover and pass through the entire disclosed region of interest roi).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the ultrasound imaging method of Lee by including [1] wherein a depth of the focus position corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups is greater than a depth range of the region of interest; and [2] wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue, as disclosed by Susumu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to desirably transmit the ultrasound beam/wave such that the ultrasound beam/wave reliably passes through the entire region of interest, as recognized by Susumu (see, e.g., Para. [0074]).
Regarding claim 2, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses the ultrasound imaging method further comprising: determining a relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”); and
controlling the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups to transmit the focused ultrasound waves according to the relative time delay, such that the focused ultrasound waves transmitted by the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups arrive at the corresponding focus position simultaneously (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”, and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Regarding claim 3, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses the ultrasound imaging method further comprising: generating at least one of an ultrasound image or an ultrasound parameter corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information, wherein the ultrasound image comprises at least one of a B-mode image or a C-mode image (see, e.g., Para. [0072], lines 1-3, “The image processor 300 generates and displays an ultrasound image by performing scan conversion on the ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound transceiver 100. Examples of the ultrasound image may include a gray scale image obtained by scanning the object 10 in an amplitude (A) mode, a brightness (B) mode”, and Para. [0076], lines 1-3, “The ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000 may include one or more displays 330 which display and output the generated ultrasound image”), and the ultrasound parameter comprises at least one of intensity information of the ultrasound echoes or flow velocity information (see, e.g., Para. [0073], “A B-mode processor 312 extracts a B-mode component from the ultrasound data and processes the extracted B-mode component. An image generator 320 may generate an ultrasound image in which an intensity of a signal is represented as a brightness based on the B-mode component extracted by the B-mode processor 312”).
Regarding claim 5, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 2, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the determining the relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, comprises: calculating a time difference between times when the focused ultrasound waves transmitted by the transducers arrive at the corresponding focus position according to a geometric relationship between the focus position and the ultrasound probe, and compensating the time difference in a transmitting start time to determine the relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”, and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Regarding claim 6, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the controlling the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups to transmit the focused ultrasound waves to the target tissue (see, e.g., Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]), comprises:
performing an adjustment on at least one of: a transmitting aperture of each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, the focus position corresponding to each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, or a relative time delay corresponding to the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups (see, e.g., Para. [0019], lines 1-6, “The controller may select the first transducer group, which is positioned at a first activation position at one end of the transducer array, and select the second transducer group, which is positioned at a second activation position at an opposing end of the transducer array in a lengthwise direction”);
obtaining a first transmitting parameter and a second transmitting parameter according to the adjustment (see, e.g., Para. [0006], lines 8-11, “a controller configured to select a number of transducers to be activated in the first transducer group and in the second transducer group based on the object or a measurement result”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-3, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group”, and Para. [0070], lines 6-9, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators”, where the claimed first transmitting parameter corresponds to the transmitting aperture, the focus position, and the relative time delay of the disclosed first transducer group, and where the claimed second transmitting parameter corresponds to the transmitting aperture, the focus position, and the relative time delay of the disclosed second transducer group); and
controlling the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups to transmit a first ultrasound wave according to the first transmitting parameter, and controlling the transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups to transmit a second ultrasound wave according to the second transmitting parameter (see, e.g., Para. [0007], lines 1-5, “The probe may transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and… after a lapse of a time interval, transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0070], lines 9-12, “The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”).
Regarding claim 7, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 6, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain the echo information in the region of interest (see, e.g., Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0071], and Para. [0093-0102]), comprises:
receiving echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and echo signals of the second ultrasound wave from the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0007], lines 1-6, “The probe may transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object, and, after a lapse of a time interval, transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the second transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object”); and
the ultrasound imaging method further comprises:
weighting the echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and the echo signals of the second ultrasound wave (see, e.g., Para. [0071], lines 1-11, “A receiver 120 may generate ultrasound data by processing an echo signal received from the probe 20. The receiver 120 may include an amplifier 122, an analog to digital converter (ADC) 124, a reception delayer 126, and an adder 128. The amplifier 122 amplifies the echo signal for each channel, and the ADC 124 converts the amplified echo signal from an analog signal to a digital signal. The reception delayer 126 applies a delay time for determining a reception directionality to the echo signal that is digitized, and the adder 128 generates ultrasound data by summing the echo signal processed by the reception delayer 166” and Para. [0102], lines 10-13, “The probe 20a performs an operation which transmits an ultrasound wave by using an activated transducer and receives an echo signal in each transducer group period”); and
generating at least one of an ultrasound image or an ultrasound parameter corresponding to the region of interest according to the weighted echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and the weighted echo signals of the second ultrasound wave (see, e.g., Para. [0016], lines 1-5, “The probe may transmit the ultrasound waves onto the object to generate a shear wave in the object, the change in the object may include the shear wave, and the object change movement speed may include a propagation speed of the shear wave” and Para. [0020], lines 8-11, “detect echo signals from the object; and measuring an object change movement speed that is a speed at which a change of the object moves, based on the echo signals”; also see, e.g., Para. [0091] and Para. [0107]).
Regarding claim 8, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain the echo information in the region of interest, comprises: receiving the ultrasound echoes from lateral positions in the region of interest to obtain the echo information at different positions in the region of interest at different times during a duration (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups, and detect an echo signal from the object 10”, and Para. [0115], lines 1-17, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, and Figs. 3 and 13, where the regions from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be a lateral range of regions within the region of interest; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0071], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Regarding claim 9, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 8, as set forth above. Lee further discloses further comprising: performing imaging processing according to the echo information at the different positions in the region of interest at the different times to obtain an ultrasound image corresponding to the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0072], lines 1-3, “The image processor 300 generates and displays an ultrasound image by performing scan conversion on the ultrasound data generated by the ultrasound transceiver 100. Examples of the ultrasound image may include a gray scale image obtained by scanning the object 10 in an amplitude (A) mode, a brightness (B) mode”, and Para. [0076], lines 1-3, “The ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000 may include one or more displays 330 which display and output the generated ultrasound image”).
Regarding claim 10, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest comprises: receiving the ultrasound echoes from a lateral range in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0115], lines 1-17, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, and Figs. 3 and 13, where the regions from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be a lateral range of regions within the region of interest), wherein the lateral range is greater than or equal to the width of the region of interest (see, e.g., Fig. 13, where the lateral range from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be equal in width to the region of interest, specifically, the width of regions R1, R2, and R3 when combined (i.e., the lateral range) equals the width of the region of interest ROI).
Regarding claim 12, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups generate a plurality of sound fields (see, e.g., Para. [0007], lines 1-6, “The probe may transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object, and, after a lapse of a time interval, transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the second transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object” and Fig. 13, where individual sound fields corresponding to each group of transducers are shown to be represented by regions R1, R2, and R3, respectively), and the plurality of sound fields superimpose to each other to form the sound field that covers the region of interest (see, e.g., Fig. 13, where the individual sound fields represented by regions R1, R2, and R3, respectively, are shown to completely cover the region of interest ROI when superimposed with one another).
Lee does not specifically disclose wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest.
However, in the same field of endeavor of ultrasound imaging, Susumu discloses wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue (see, e.g., Para. [0074], lines 7-18, “depth direction transmission focus point position is at a depth fz1 such that an ultrasonic beam converges at transmission focus point F at a position deeper than the region of interest roi, outside the region of interest roi, and the ultrasonic beam passes through the entirety of the region of interest roi”, and Fig. 4, where the disclosed transmitted ultrasonic beam (that converges at transmission focus point F) is shown to completely cover and pass through the entire disclosed region of interest roi).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified the ultrasound imaging method of Lee modified by Susumu by including wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest, as disclosed by Susumu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to desirably transmit the ultrasound beam/wave such that the ultrasound beam/wave reliably passes through the entire region of interest, as recognized by Susumu (see, e.g., Para. [0074]).
Regarding claim 13, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the focus points corresponding to the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups are on a straight line or a curve (see, e.g., Para. [0010], lines 1-3, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group”, and Fig. 13, where the focus points corresponding to each group are shown to be positioned on a straight line when the ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam is moved across).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 2015/0192547 A1) in view of Susumu (US 2018/0296190 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Robinson (US 2002/0143253 A1, of record, hereinafter Robinson).
Regarding claim 11, Lee modified by Susumu discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 1, as set forth above. Lee modified by Susumu does not disclose wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain the echo information in the region of interest, comprises: increasing a receiving density of the ultrasound echoes in a lateral range in the region of interest; and receiving the ultrasound echoes from the region of interest according to the increased receiving density to obtain the echo information in the region of interest.
However, in the same field of endeavor of ultrasound diagnostic imaging, Robinson discloses (Figs. 7 and 12) an ultrasound imaging method, wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain the echo information in the region of interest, comprises: increasing a receiving density of the ultrasound echoes in a lateral range in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0027], lines 11-13, “The embodiment of FIG. 7 takes advantage of this property to increase the receive line density before multiline blending”); and receiving the ultrasound echoes from the region of interest according to the increased receiving density to obtain the echo information in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0041], lines 15-20, “The echo signals received by the array elements in response to a transmit beam are coupled to a multiline beamformer 18, where the echo signals received by the elements of the array transducer are processed to form multiple receive beams in response to a transmit beam”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified the ultrasound imaging method of Lee modified by Susumu by including wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes of the focused ultrasound waves from the region of interest to obtain the echo information in the region of interest, comprises: increasing a receiving density of the ultrasound echoes in a lateral range in the region of interest; and receiving the ultrasound echoes from the region of interest according to the increased receiving density to obtain the echo information in the region of interest, as disclosed by Robinson. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to provide a group of multiline receive beams that exhibit no beam-to-beam motional effects and no temporal effects between the receive beams of the multiline group, as recognized by Robinson (see, e.g., Para. [0027]).
Claims 14-19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2015/0192547 A1, of record, hereinafter Lee) in view of Susumu (US 2018/0296190 A1, of record, hereinafter Susumu), and further in view of Robinson (US 2002/0143253 A1, of record, hereinafter Robinson).
Regarding claims 14 and 19, Lee discloses an ultrasound imaging method (see, e.g., Para. [0003], [0020], and [0030], and Figs. 1-25), comprising:
generating a shear wave in a target tissue which propagates in a region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0091], lines 1-5, “The wave which is propagated in the object, for example, includes a shear wave, which is generated in an object tissue by the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a, and a pulsation based on a flow of blood. Since the wave is propagated in the object, a tissue of the object may be moved”; also see, e.g., Figs. 10-12, Para. [0016-0017], and Para. [0030-0031]);
determining transducers to transmit focused ultrasound waves to the target tissue to track the shear wave propagating in the region of interest (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019], and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”), comprising:
determining at least one ultrasound transducer group in an ultrasound probe and a focus position corresponding to the at least one ultrasound transducer group according to the region of interest (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019]; also see, e.g., Fig. 13 and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, “When a variation of tissue occurs, the probe 20a may move a transducer group of the transducers 310 within a range of a region of interest (ROI) at the first movement speed. As a time changes to t1, t2, and t3, the transducer group of the transducers 310 is moved to correspond to regions R1, R2, and R3”),
such that a sound field generated by the at least one ultrasound transducer group covers at least a portion of the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]),
wherein the transducers in each of the at least one ultrasound transducer group transmit the focused ultrasound waves that are focused at the corresponding focus position (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019]);
controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit, to the target tissue, the focused ultrasound waves that arrive at the corresponding focus position simultaneously, to track the shear wave propagating in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0017-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]);
receiving ultrasound echoes from the region of interest to obtain echo information (see, e.g., Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups, and detect an echo signal from the object 10”; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0071], and Para. [0093-0102]) in a lateral range in the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0115], lines 1-17, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, and Figs. 3 and 13, where the regions from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be a lateral range of regions in the region of interest), wherein said lateral range is greater than a width of the region of interest in a shear wave propagation direction (see, e.g., Fig. 13, where the lateral range from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be greater than the width of the region of interest, specifically, the width of regions R1, R2, and R3, in addition to the first shear wave propagation shown to the left (when viewing the figure) of the region of interest ROI box, when combined (i.e., the lateral range) is greater than the width of the region of interest ROI); and
obtaining shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information (see, e.g., Para. [0016], lines 1-5, “The probe may transmit the ultrasound waves onto the object to generate a shear wave in the object, the change in the object may include the shear wave, and the object change movement speed may include a propagation speed of the shear wave” and Para. [0020], lines 8-11, “detect echo signals from the object; and measuring an object change movement speed that is a speed at which a change of the object moves, based on the echo signals”; also see, e.g., Para. [0091] and Para. [0107]).
Lee does not specifically disclose [1] wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue; and [2] wherein the ultrasound imaging method comprises: increasing a receiving density for echo information, wherein the receiving density is a distribution of ultrasound receiving beams, of the focused ultrasound waves, in the lateral range in the region of interest; and obtaining shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information with the increased receiving density.
However, in the same field of endeavor of ultrasound imaging, Susumu discloses wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue (see, e.g., Para. [0074], lines 7-18, “depth direction transmission focus point position is at a depth fz1 such that an ultrasonic beam converges at transmission focus point F at a position deeper than the region of interest roi, outside the region of interest roi, and the ultrasonic beam passes through the entirety of the region of interest roi”, and Fig. 4, where the disclosed transmitted ultrasonic beam (that converges at transmission focus point F) is shown to completely cover and pass through the entire disclosed region of interest roi).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the ultrasound imaging method of Lee by including [1] wherein the sound field completely covers the region of interest in the target tissue, as disclosed by Susumu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to desirably transmit the ultrasound beam/wave such that the ultrasound beam/wave reliably passes through the entire region of interest, as recognized by Susumu (see, e.g., Para. [0074]).
Lee modified by Susumu still does not specifically disclose [2] wherein the ultrasound imaging method comprises: increasing a receiving density for echo information, wherein the receiving density is a distribution of ultrasound receiving beams, of the focused ultrasound waves, in the lateral range in the region of interest; and obtaining shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information with the increased receiving density.
However, in the same field of endeavor of ultrasound diagnostic imaging, Robinson discloses (Figs. 7 and 12) an ultrasound imaging method comprising: increasing a receiving density for echo information in a lateral range in the region of interest, wherein the receiving density is a distribution of ultrasound receiving beams, of the focused ultrasound waves, in the lateral range in the region of interest; and obtaining shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information with the increased receiving density (see, e.g., Para. [0027], lines 11-13, “The embodiment of FIG. 7 takes advantage of this property to increase the receive line density before multiline blending”, and Para. [0041], lines 15-20, “The echo signals received by the array elements in response to a transmit beam are coupled to a multiline beamformer 18, where the echo signals received by the elements of the array transducer are processed to form multiple receive beams in response to a transmit beam”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified the ultrasound imaging method of Lee modified by Susumu by including [2] wherein the ultrasound imaging method comprises: increasing a receiving density for echo information, wherein the receiving density is a distribution of ultrasound receiving beams, of the focused ultrasound waves, in the lateral range in the region of interest; and obtaining shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information with the increased receiving density, as disclosed by Robinson. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to provide a group of multiline receive beams that exhibit no beam-to-beam motional effects and no temporal effects between the receive beams of the multiline group, as recognized by Robinson (see, e.g., Para. [0027]).
Regarding claim 15, Lee modified by Susumu and Robinson discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 14, as set forth above. Lee further discloses further comprising: determining a relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”); and
controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit the focused ultrasound waves according to the relative time delay, such that the focused ultrasound waves transmitted by the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group arrive at the corresponding focus position simultaneously (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”, and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Regarding claim 16, Lee modified by Susumu and Robinson discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 15, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the determining the relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group, comprises: calculating a time difference between times when the focused ultrasound waves transmitted by the transducers arrive at the focus position according to a geometric relationship between the focus position and the ultrasound probe, and compensating the time difference in a transmitting start time to determine the relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”, and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Regarding claim 17, Lee modified by Susumu and Robinson discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 14, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit the focused ultrasound waves to the target tissue (see, e.g., Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]), comprises:
performing an adjustment on at least one of: a transmitting aperture of the at least one ultrasound transducer group, the focus position corresponding to the at least one ultrasound transducer group, or a relative time delay corresponding to the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group (see, e.g., Para. [0019], lines 1-6, “The controller may select the first transducer group, which is positioned at a first activation position at one end of the transducer array, and select the second transducer group, which is positioned at a second activation position at an opposing end of the transducer array in a lengthwise direction”);
obtaining a first transmitting parameter and a second transmitting parameter according to the adjustment (see, e.g., Para. [0006], lines 8-11, “a controller configured to select a number of transducers to be activated in the first transducer group and in the second transducer group based on the object or a measurement result”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-3, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group”, and Para. [0070], lines 6-9, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators”, where the claimed first transmitting parameter corresponds to the transmitting aperture, the focus position, and the relative time delay of the disclosed first transducer group, and where the claimed second transmitting parameter corresponds to the transmitting aperture, the focus position, and the relative time delay of the disclosed second transducer group); and
controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit a first ultrasound wave according to the first transmitting parameter, and controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit a second ultrasound wave according to the second transmitting parameter (see, e.g., Para. [0007], lines 1-5, “The probe may transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and… after a lapse of a time interval, transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0070], lines 9-12, “The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”).
Regarding claim 18, Lee modified by Susumu and Robinson discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 17, as set forth above. Lee further discloses wherein the receiving the ultrasound echoes from the region of interest to obtain the echo information and obtaining the shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the echo information, comprises: receiving echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and echo signals of the second ultrasound wave from the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0007], lines 1-6, “The probe may transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object, and, after a lapse of a time interval, transmit an ultrasound wave by at least one transducer included in the second transducer group and detect an echo signal from the object”); and weighting the echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and the echo signals of the second ultrasound wave (see, e.g., Para. [0071], lines 1-11, “A receiver 120 may generate ultrasound data by processing an echo signal received from the probe 20. The receiver 120 may include an amplifier 122, an analog to digital converter (ADC) 124, a reception delayer 126, and an adder 128. The amplifier 122 amplifies the echo signal for each channel, and the ADC 124 converts the amplified echo signal from an analog signal to a digital signal. The reception delayer 126 applies a delay time for determining a reception directionality to the echo signal that is digitized, and the adder 128 generates ultrasound data by summing the echo signal processed by the reception delayer 166” and Para. [0102], lines 10-13, “The probe 20a performs an operation which transmits an ultrasound wave by using an activated transducer and receives an echo signal in each transducer group period”), and obtaining the shear wave information corresponding to the region of interest according to the weighted echo signals of the first ultrasound wave and the weighted echo signals of the second ultrasound wave (see, e.g., Para. [0016], lines 1-5, “The probe may transmit the ultrasound waves onto the object to generate a shear wave in the object, the change in the object may include the shear wave, and the object change movement speed may include a propagation speed of the shear wave” and Para. [0020], lines 8-11, “detect echo signals from the object; and measuring an object change movement speed that is a speed at which a change of the object moves, based on the echo signals”; also see, e.g., Para. [0091] and Para. [0107]).
Regarding claim 21, Lee modified by Susumu and Robinson discloses the ultrasound imaging method of claim 19, as set forth above. Lee further discloses the method further comprising: determining a relative time delay between the transmitting of the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”); and
controlling the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group to transmit the focused ultrasound waves according to the relative time delay, such that the focused ultrasound waves transmitted by the transducers in the at least one ultrasound transducer group arrive at the corresponding focus position simultaneously (see, e.g., Para. [0070], lines 6-12, “the transmission delayer 114 applies a delay time for determining transmission directionality to the pulse. Each pulse to which the delay time is applied corresponds to each of a plurality of piezoelectric vibrators. The pulser 116 applies a driving signal (or a driving pulse) to the probe 20 at a timing corresponding to each pulse to which the delay time is applied”, and Para. [0094], lines 1-8, “The probe 20a according to an exemplary embodiment transmits an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in a transducer group that is a range of an activated transducer among the n transducers, and receives an echo signal reflected from the object 10. For example, the probe 20a may transmit an ultrasound wave by using at least one transducer included in each of first and second transducer groups”, and Para. [0119], lines 1-3, “When a change in the object 10 occurs, the ultrasound diagnostic apparatus 1000a emits an ultrasound wave to the object 10 (operation S402)”, and Para. [0147], “A multi-beam method transmits an ultrasound wave onto an object 10 by using a plurality of transducers. The multi-beam method includes a plane wave method and a focus beam method. The plane wave method is a method that simultaneously emits an ultrasound wave from a plurality of transducers”, and Figs. 4 and 13, where the ultrasound waves/sound field generated by the selected group of transducers are shown to reach the desired regions in the target subject; also see, e.g., Fig. 9, Abstract, Para. [0006-0008], Para. [0019-0020], Para. [0069-0070], and Para. [0093-0102]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see Remarks filed 05/06/2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding the independent claims, Applicant argues that Lee cannot disclose that transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups transmit focused ultrasound waves that are focused at the corresponding focus position and a width of an arrangement of all the focus points, corresponding to the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, in a lateral direction in the region of interest, is greater than or equal to a width of the region of interest, as recited in amended claim 1 and similarly in the amended independent claims 14 and 19.
Examiner respectfully disagrees and emphasizes that Lee does disclose wherein transducers in each of the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups transmit focused ultrasound waves that are focused at the corresponding focus position (see, e.g., Abstract, lines 1-6, “An ultrasound diagnostic apparatus includes: a probe that includes a transducer array including transducers, which are activated as a first transducer group and a second transducer group, is configured to transmit ultrasound waves by at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0010], lines 1-7, “The probe may move an ultrasound wave transmission position of a focus beam within each of the first transducer group and the second transducer group, transmit the ultrasound waves of the focus beam onto the object by the at least one transducer included in the first transducer group and the at least one transducer included in the second transducer group”, and Para. [0017-0019]), and wherein a width of an arrangement of all the focus points, corresponding to the plurality of ultrasound transducer groups, in a lateral direction in the region of interest, is greater than or equal to a width of the region of interest (see, e.g., Para. [0115], lines 1-17, and Para. [0160], lines 1-6, and Figs. 3 and 13, where the regions from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be a lateral range of regions within the region of interest, and specifically Fig. 13, where the lateral range from which the ultrasound echoes are received from are shown to be equal in width to the region of interest, specifically, the width of regions R1, R2, and R3 when combined (i.e., the lateral range) equals the width of the region of interest ROI).
Therefore, the claims remain rejected as set forth above in the rejections of record.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/T.D./Examiner, Art Unit 3798
/PASCAL M BUI PHO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3798