DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Reconsideration-After Non-Final Rejection filed on 12/11/2025.
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 12/11/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 are pending
Claims 1-20 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claims 1 and 11 recite the limitation "…activate an auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal." However, it is unclear what the “positioning beacon information” is: is it a location metric? If yes, what is the location metric? What kind of positioning information is it? On the other hand, Para. [0035] of the instant specification recites, “The content of the data type entry DTYP is used to indicate the data type of the value entry VAL. The positioning beacon information BE (iBeacon) is a kind of data type of the value entry VAL. For example, when the smart device 120 is a smartphone of the Apple Incorporated, the content of the data type entry DTYP can be the value of 0x02, and such a value is used to indicate the data type of the positioning beacon information BE (iBeacon) provided by the Apple Incorporated.” Hence, for examination purposes the limitation, "…activate an auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal" (in claims 1 and 11) has been construed to mean activating an automatic connection between the devices (the electronic and the smart device) based on the positioning data type in the second broadcast signal. The office respectfully requests the applicant to amend the claim(s) in order to clarify the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by PENG et al. (WO 2020024180 A1**{Provided as attachment}), hereinafter referenced as Peng.
Regarding claims 1, Peng teaches a Bluetooth communication method having automatic re-connection activating mechanism (Para. [0005]-Peng discloses a Bluetooth communication method and a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which solves the problem that the terminal and household appliances cannot realize automatic reconnection, and the reconnection process is more complex and takes a long time. Para. [0033]-Peng discloses a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which may comprise: one or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs; One or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs are connected via one or more communication buses), comprising:
transmitting a first broadcast signal by an electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally) such that
a smart device receives the first broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device as a terminal device according to the first broadcast signal (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
establishing an initial connection and performing pairing with the smart device by the electronic device such that the smart device stores device related information of the electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
transmitting a second broadcast signal by the electronic device such that the smart device receives the second broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device according to the second broadcast signal based on the device related information (Para. [0007]-Peng discloses in response to the second input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive the paging message, respond to the received paging message, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a paging response, and the paging response carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal; The first input above is different from the second input above. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi". Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself) to further
activate an auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal (Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal); and
receiving a connection request delivered by the auto-connection application program of the smart device by the electronic device to establish a re-connection with the smart device (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience).
Regarding claims 11, Peng teaches an electronic device having automatic re-connection activating mechanism, comprising: a communication circuit; and a processing circuit (Para. [0005]-Peng discloses a Bluetooth communication method and a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which solves the problem that the terminal and household appliances cannot realize automatic reconnection, and the reconnection process is more complex and takes a long time. Para. [0033]-Peng discloses a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which may comprise: one or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs; One or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs are connected via one or more communication buses),
transmit a first broadcast signal by using the communication circuit (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally) such that
a smart device receives the first broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device as a terminal device according to the first broadcast signal (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
establish an initial connection and perform pairing with the smart device by using the communication circuit such that the smart device stores device related information of the electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
transmit a second broadcast signal by using the communication circuit such that the smart device receives the second broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device according to the second broadcast signal based on the device related information (Para. [0007]-Peng discloses in response to the second input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive the paging message, respond to the received paging message, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a paging response, and the paging response carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal; The first input above is different from the second input above. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi". Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself) to further
activate an auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal (Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal); and
receive a connection request delivered by the auto-connection application program of the smart device by using the communication circuit to establish a re-connection with the smart device (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience).
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the first broadcast signal comprises human interface device (HID) information of the electronic device such that the smart device receives the human interface device information and identifies the electronic device as the terminal device that is equipped with human interface device service (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address. Para. [0097]-Peng discloses the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal supports BR/EDR. The above service information may include Human Interface Device (HID) services, etc).
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the device related information comprises identification information of the electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the electronic device and the smart device establishes the initial connection and the re-connection based on a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) protocol (Para. [0054]-Peng discloses a method for Bluetooth communication, which can be applied to a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal that supports both traditional Bluetooth and Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE). Para. [0007]-Peng discloses a method of Bluetooth communication, which may comprise: the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the first input of the user; In response to the first input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the address type in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is public, the broadcast address in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is a fixed broadcast address).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches deactivating the auto-connection application program after the smart device establishes the re-connection (Para. [0189]-Peng discloses after the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal are successfully paired, the broadcast will be stopped immediately. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches executing a predetermined function according to the re-connection by the electronic device (Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans ... after the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is successfully established, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can create a simple remote control to realize the control of the second terminal, such as the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal creates a switch button for the light to turn on or off the light).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the predetermined function is an electronic locking function, an electronic unlocking function, an electronic switching on function, an electronic switching off function or a combination thereof (Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans ... after the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is successfully established, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can create a simple remote control to realize the control of the second terminal, such as the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal creates a switch button for the light to turn on or off the light).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the second broadcast signal at least comprises a data type entry used to indicate the positioning beacon information and an identification code entry used to indicate the electronic device (Para. [0097]-Peng discloses the BLE broadcast message can include configuration information such as the connection method of the broadcast, the broadcast address, the address type, the identity used to indicate whether BR/EDR is supported, and service information. Para. [0007]-Peng discloses the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the address type in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is public, the broadcast address in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is a fixed broadcast address. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally).
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 8 and the electronic device of claim 18 respectively,
Peng further teaches performing calculation actively by the electronic device to set a value of the identification code entry or setting the value of the identification code entry by receiving a calculation result of the auto-connection application program from the smart device by the electronic device (Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself.
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the connection request is delivered by the smart device when the smart device determines that a Bluetooth connection status between the electronic device and the smart device is a disconnected status (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0014]-Peng discloses the second terminal detects the first BLE pairing broadcast message and sends a pairing request when it determines that the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is not saved locally, save the received fixed broadcast address; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the pairing request from the second terminal. In response to the received pairing request, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal displays the pairing window; First, the dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the pairing code entered by the user in the pairing window; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a pairing response to the second terminal, which includes the pairing code entered by the user).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 12/11/2025, with respect to the 35 USC § 102 rejection of claims 1-20 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on page 4, Lines [6-8], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the feature of "'activate an auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal" of the present application.”
However, in Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal.
In the remarks, on page 6, Lines [10-13], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the feature of "receiving a connection request delivered by the auto-connection application program of the smart device by the electronic device to establish a re-connection with the smart device" of the present application.”
However, in Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience.
In the remarks, on page 7, Line [20], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the object of the present application.”
However, in Para. [0005]-Peng discloses a Bluetooth communication method and a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which solves the problem that the terminal and household appliances cannot realize automatic reconnection, and the reconnection process is more complex and takes a long time. Para. [0033]-Peng discloses a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which may comprise: one or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs; One or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs are connected via one or more communication buses. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
AVAKJAN et al. (US 20220198851 A1)-discloses method for handling a radio-frequency connection between a control unit and a mobile device of an access control system. The mobile device is connected to the control unit using radio-frequency signal communication. The method comprises obtaining an indication of a first event generated in the access control system in response to a first request for the control unit to arrange to carry out an action. After a release of the connection by the control unit, the method further comprises obtaining an indication of whether or not a second event has been generated in the access control system in response to a second request for the control unit to arrange to carry out the action. The method further comprises determining, based on the indication of whether or not the second event has been generated, whether or not to allow the mobile device to re-connect to the control unit…. …Fig. 1-5
Simon FINCH (US 20160085538 A1)-discloses method for updating a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) device from a host device, the BLE device including a processor, a non-volatile memory and a volatile memory, and being capable of data transfer via a Human Interface Device (HID) service, said non-volatile memory including partitions for a plurality of application images, said method including configuring a pointer to instruct the processor to copy a first application image in a first partition of the non-volatile memory to the volatile memory when the device starts up; transferring a second application image from the host device to a second partition of the non-volatile memory using Bluetooth HID service; and re-configuring the pointer to instruct the processor to copy the second application image in the second partition of the non-volatile memory to the volatile memory when the device next starts up if the second application image is error free…. …Fig. 1-5
Daoura et al. (US 20220165146 A1)-discloses XCB poly-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters. XCB devices function as “smart objects” in the TOT and combine transceivers operating in the telecommunications and the low power ISM radio spectra, with default power management setting overrides under local control of a Bluetooth modem controller, and can be authenticated on a variety of local area networks (LANs), personal area networks (PANs), piconets and cellular networks. Finding, wayfinding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit, Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit, and a “Tap-2-Connect” community-supported on-demand lost-and-found data or voice link between an owner and a passerby who finds a lost smart object. Data logging of local sensor data and ISM radio “pollution” enables provisioning of the physical web, piconets, tracking minders, geofences, living maps, walk-up computing, and “proximity avoidance tools” such as useful for wireless security and viral prophylaxis. The devices may include a user interface for communications and natural language voice control and optionally also include a display and video interface, with or without camera.… …Fig. 1-5
Daoura et al. (US 20210256833 A1)-discloses XCB poly-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters. XCB devices function as “smart objects” in the TOT and combine transceivers operating in the telecommunications and the low power ISM radio spectra, with default power management setting overrides under local control of a Bluetooth modem controller, and can be authenticated on a variety of local area networks (LANs), personal area networks (PANs), piconets and cellular networks. Finding, wayfinding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit, Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit, and a “Tap-2-Connect” community-supported on-demand lost-and-found data or voice link between an owner and a passerby who finds a lost smart object. Data logging of local sensor data and ISM radio “pollution” enables provisioning of the physical web, piconets, tracking minders, geofences, living maps, walk-up computing, and “proximity avoidance tools” such as useful for wireless security and viral prophylaxis. The devices may include a user interface for communications and natural language voice control and optionally also include a display and video interface, with or without camera…. …Fig. 1-5
Palin et al. (US 20140194062 A1)-discloses Method, apparatus, and computer program product example embodiments enable devices to invoke a programmed process, if the one or more wireless communication messages received over the wireless communication connection, has a measured power level greater than a threshold value. In an example embodiment, a method includes measuring, by an apparatus, a power level of one or more wireless communication messages received from a selected wireless device over a wireless communication connection; and invoking, by the apparatus, a programmed process, if the one or more wireless communication messages received over the wireless communication connection, has a measured power level greater than a threshold value…. …Fig. 1-4
Daoura et al. (US 20210152976 A1)-discloses XCB dual-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters for pet location management services. Finding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit and a Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit. The radiotag devices may also include a user interface with exterior “homing” switch accessible to a user. The switch may activate an “on demand” location fix and communication package useful in pet location services and recovery. For example, smart systems enable alerts, messaging, maps and mixed media support as community services for pet location and tracking…. …Fig. 1-5
Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472