DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 03/19/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 03/19/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 are pending
Claims 1 and 11 are amended
Claims 1-20 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by PENG et al. (WO 2020024180 A1**{Provided as attachment}), hereinafter referenced as Peng.
Regarding claims 1, Peng teaches a Bluetooth communication method having automatic re-connection activating mechanism (Para. [0005]-Peng discloses a Bluetooth communication method and a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which solves the problem that the terminal and household appliances cannot realize automatic reconnection, and the reconnection process is more complex and takes a long time. Para. [0033]-Peng discloses a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which may comprise: one or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs; One or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs are connected via one or more communication buses), comprising:
transmitting a first broadcast signal by an electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally) such that
a smart device receives the first broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device as a terminal device according to the first broadcast signal (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
establishing an initial connection and performing pairing with the smart device by the electronic device by exchanging information with an auto-connection application program stored and operated in the smart device such that the smart device stores device related information of the electronic device (Para. [0095]-Peng discloses applications use BLE, and at the same time, ensure that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can implement automatic connection back. Para. [0178]-Peng discloses Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0089]-Peng discloses after the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the first input, the loading interface can also be displayed in the foreground to indicate that the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is being established. For example, as shown in (d) in Figure 5, the mobile phone can also display the loading interface 507 in the foreground to prompt the user that the smart remote control is in the process of being created. In addition, in the loading interface 507, a prompt box 508 can be included to prompt the user to initiate pairing on a second terminal, such as a home device (such as a television). Para. [0059]-Peng discloses second terminal 102 can be TV, network box, set-top box, air conditioner, refrigerator, washing machine, water dispenser and other household equipment with more complex control functions, or it can be electric lights, fans, Bluetooth speakers, curtains and other smart devices with only switches or limited control functions, and can also be keys, sweeping robots, Bluetooth headsets, smart glasses, smart watches, smart bracelets, smart wristbands and other devices that users have positioning needs. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address. Para. [0017-0019]-Peng discloses by calling the new BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, and retain the native BLE broadcast interface, it not only ensures the security of other applications when using BLE, but also ensures that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically connected ... responding to the user's first input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal determines that the application calling the BLE broadcast interface is the first application, and the first application is the application with the permission to call the BLE broadcast interface; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal calls the above BLE broadcast interface to generate a BLE broadcast message ... The new BLE broadcast interface only allows application calls with the permission to call the BLE broadcast interface);
breaking the initial connection such that the auto-connection application program of the smart device enters a deactivated status (Para. [0178]-Peng discloses after the user successfully creates the Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal is turned off (such as the user manually turns off the switch button of the Bluetooth function), or the user leaves the house);
transmitting a second broadcast signal by the electronic device such that the smart device receives the second broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device according to the second broadcast signal based on the device related information (Para. [0007]-Peng discloses in response to the second input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive the paging message, respond to the received paging message, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a paging response, and the paging response carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal; The first input above is different from the second input above. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi". Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself) to further
activate the auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal (Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal),
the positioning beacon information is a positioning data type configured to activate the auto-connection application program (Para. [0191-0192]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... in response to the second input, ..., the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can also enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive a paging message, and respond to the received paging message, and the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send a paging response, which carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. It should be noted that the first dualmode Bluetooth terminal responds to the second input, and the process of establishing a traditional Bluetooth connection with other devices is the same as that of traditional Bluetooth ... The message format of the paging message and the paging response can refer to the corresponding description in the existing standard agreement. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Moreover, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can also enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state after receiving the second input, so that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can establish a traditional Bluetooth connection in order to transmit audio and video files and data to meet the various data transmission needs of users); and
receiving a connection request delivered by the activated auto-connection application program of the smart device by the electronic device to establish a re-connection with the smart device (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal).
Regarding claims 11, Peng teaches an electronic device having automatic re-connection activating mechanism, comprising: a communication circuit; and a processing circuit (Para. [0005]-Peng discloses a Bluetooth communication method and a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which solves the problem that the terminal and household appliances cannot realize automatic reconnection, and the reconnection process is more complex and takes a long time. Para. [0033]-Peng discloses a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, which may comprise: one or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs; One or more processors, memory, touch screens, and one or more computer programs are connected via one or more communication buses),
transmit a first broadcast signal by using the communication circuit (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally) such that
a smart device receives the first broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device as a terminal device according to the first broadcast signal (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address);
establish an initial connection and perform pairing with the smart device by exchanging information with an auto-connection application program stored and operated in the smart device by using the communication circuit such that the smart device stores device related information of the electronic device (Para. [0095]-Peng discloses applications use BLE, and at the same time, ensure that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can implement automatic connection back. Para. [0178]-Peng discloses Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0089]-Peng discloses after the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the first input, the loading interface can also be displayed in the foreground to indicate that the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is being established. For example, as shown in (d) in Figure 5, the mobile phone can also display the loading interface 507 in the foreground to prompt the user that the smart remote control is in the process of being created. In addition, in the loading interface 507, a prompt box 508 can be included to prompt the user to initiate pairing on a second terminal, such as a home device (such as a television). Para. [0059]-Peng discloses second terminal 102 can be TV, network box, set-top box, air conditioner, refrigerator, washing machine, water dispenser and other household equipment with more complex control functions, or it can be electric lights, fans, Bluetooth speakers, curtains and other smart devices with only switches or limited control functions, and can also be keys, sweeping robots, Bluetooth headsets, smart glasses, smart watches, smart bracelets, smart wristbands and other devices that users have positioning needs. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address. Para. [0017-0019]-Peng discloses by calling the new BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, and retain the native BLE broadcast interface, it not only ensures the security of other applications when using BLE, but also ensures that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically connected ... responding to the user's first input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal determines that the application calling the BLE broadcast interface is the first application, and the first application is the application with the permission to call the BLE broadcast interface; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal calls the above BLE broadcast interface to generate a BLE broadcast message ... The new BLE broadcast interface only allows application calls with the permission to call the BLE broadcast interface);
break the initial connection such that the auto-connection application program of the smart device enters a deactivated status (Para. [0178]-Peng discloses after the user successfully creates the Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal is turned off (such as the user manually turns off the switch button of the Bluetooth function), or the user leaves the house);
transmit a second broadcast signal by using the communication circuit such that the smart device receives the second broadcast signal and identifies the electronic device according to the second broadcast signal based on the device related information (Para. [0007]-Peng discloses in response to the second input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive the paging message, respond to the received paging message, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a paging response, and the paging response carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal; The first input above is different from the second input above. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi". Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself) to further
activate the auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal (Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal),
the positioning beacon information is a positioning data type configured to activate the auto- connection application program (Para. [0191-0192]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... in response to the second input, ..., the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can also enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state, receive a paging message, and respond to the received paging message, and the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send a paging response, which carries the MAC address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. It should be noted that the first dualmode Bluetooth terminal responds to the second input, and the process of establishing a traditional Bluetooth connection with other devices is the same as that of traditional Bluetooth ... The message format of the paging message and the paging response can refer to the corresponding description in the existing standard agreement. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Moreover, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can also enter the traditional Bluetooth discoverable state after receiving the second input, so that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can establish a traditional Bluetooth connection in order to transmit audio and video files and data to meet the various data transmission needs of users); and
receive a connection request delivered by the activated auto-connection application program of the smart device by using the communication circuit to establish a re-connection with the smart device (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal).
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the first broadcast signal comprises human interface device (HID) information of the electronic device such that the smart device receives the human interface device information and identifies the electronic device as the terminal device that is equipped with human interface device service (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address. Para. [0097]-Peng discloses the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal supports BR/EDR. The above service information may include Human Interface Device (HID) services, etc).
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the device related information comprises identification information of the electronic device (Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the electronic device and the smart device establishes the initial connection and the re-connection based on a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) protocol (Para. [0054]-Peng discloses a method for Bluetooth communication, which can be applied to a dual-mode Bluetooth terminal that supports both traditional Bluetooth and Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE). Para. [0007]-Peng discloses a method of Bluetooth communication, which may comprise: the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the first input of the user; In response to the first input, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the address type in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is public, the broadcast address in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is a fixed broadcast address).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches deactivating the auto-connection application program after the smart device establishes the re-connection (Para. [0189]-Peng discloses after the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal are successfully paired, the broadcast will be stopped immediately. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches executing a predetermined function according to the re-connection by the electronic device (Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans ... after the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is successfully established, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can create a simple remote control to realize the control of the second terminal, such as the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal creates a switch button for the light to turn on or off the light).
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the predetermined function is an electronic locking function, an electronic unlocking function, an electronic switching on function, an electronic switching off function or a combination thereof (Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans ... after the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is successfully established, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can create a simple remote control to realize the control of the second terminal, such as the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal creates a switch button for the light to turn on or off the light).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the second broadcast signal at least comprises a data type entry used to indicate the positioning beacon information and an identification code entry used to indicate the electronic device (Para. [0097]-Peng discloses the BLE broadcast message can include configuration information such as the connection method of the broadcast, the broadcast address, the address type, the identity used to indicate whether BR/EDR is supported, and service information. Para. [0007]-Peng discloses the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can send the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the address type in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is public, the broadcast address in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is a fixed broadcast address. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally).
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 8 and the electronic device of claim 18 respectively,
Peng further teaches performing calculation actively by the electronic device to set a value of the identification code entry or setting the value of the identification code entry by receiving a calculation result of the auto-connection application program from the smart device by the electronic device (Para. [0099]-Peng discloses the fixed broadcast address can also be used to establish a BLE connection with the second terminal, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain a fixed address according to the preset formula or table, and when the second terminal is established back-to-back, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal can obtain the fixed address according to the above preset formula or table. This fixed broadcast address can also be the unique Media Access Control (MAC) address of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal itself.
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Peng teaches the Bluetooth communication method of claim 1 and the electronic device of claim 11 respectively,
Peng further teaches the connection request is delivered by the smart device when the smart device determines that a Bluetooth connection status between the electronic device and the smart device is a disconnected status (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0014]-Peng discloses the second terminal detects the first BLE pairing broadcast message and sends a pairing request when it determines that the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is not saved locally, save the received fixed broadcast address; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the pairing request from the second terminal. In response to the received pairing request, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal displays the pairing window; First, the dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the pairing code entered by the user in the pairing window; The first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends a pairing response to the second terminal, which includes the pairing code entered by the user).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 03/19/2026, with respect to the 35 USC § 102 rejection of claims 1-20 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on page 9, Lines [20-26], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the feature of "establishing an initial connection and performing pairing with the smart device by the electronic device by exchanging information with an auto-connection application program stored and operated in the smart device", "breaking the initial connection such that the autoconnection application program of the smart device enters a deactivated status" and "activate the auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal" of the present application.” Examiner respectfully disagrees for the following reasons:
The above referenced limitations and the features are disclosed in different embodiments of the primary prior art on record (PENG et al. (WO 2020024180 A1)), thus: Peng teaches establishing an initial connection and performing pairing with the smart device by the electronic device by exchanging information with an auto-connection application program stored and operated in the smart device such that the smart device stores device related information of the electronic device (Para. [0089]-Peng discloses after the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the first input, the loading interface can also be displayed in the foreground to indicate that the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is being established. For example, as shown in (d) in Figure 5, the mobile phone can also display the loading interface 507 in the foreground to prompt the user that the smart remote control is in the process of being created. In addition, in the loading interface 507, a prompt box 508 can be included to prompt the user to initiate pairing on a second terminal, such as a home device (such as a television). Para. [0059]-Peng discloses second terminal 102 can be TV, network box, set-top box, air conditioner, refrigerator, washing machine, water dispenser and other household equipment with more complex control functions, or it can be electric lights, fans, Bluetooth speakers, curtains and other smart devices with only switches or limited control functions, and can also be keys, sweeping robots, Bluetooth headsets, smart glasses, smart watches, smart bracelets, smart wristbands and other devices that users have positioning needs. Para. [0105]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal sends the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the TV can scan the first BLE pairing broadcast message sent by the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal after entering the scanning state. When the second terminal scans the first BLE pairing broadcast message, it can determine whether the fixed broadcast address carried in the first BLE pairing broadcast message is saved locally ... The Discovery Device List 601 includes the identification of the device that sent the first BLE pair broadcast message, such as the icon and the name of the discovery. For example, the discovery name of the mobile phone is "Aimi" and in the case that the mobile phone sends out the first BLE pairing broadcast message, the icon 602 of the mobile phone and the discovery name "Aimi" 603 can be included in the list of devices found 601. The second terminal can also save the fixed broadcast address. (See also Para. [0017-0019])); breaking the initial connection such that the auto-connection application program of the smart device enters a deactivated status (Para. [0178]-Peng discloses after the user successfully creates the Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal is turned off (such as the user manually turns off the switch button of the Bluetooth function), or the user leaves the house); … activate the auto-connection application program according to positioning beacon information comprised in the second broadcast signal (Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0190]-Peng discloses when the second terminal is a smart device with only switches or limited control functions such as lights and fans, or when the second terminal is a key, sweeping robot, Bluetooth headset, smart glasses and other devices that users have positioning needs, the process of establishing a connection and reconnection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal is ... the user can directly receive the input instructing the user to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal, such as the receiving user clicking a button on the second terminal, in response to the input, the second terminal can send a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal).
In the remarks, on page 12, Lines [8-11], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the feature of "receiving a connection request delivered by the activated auto-connection application program of the smart device by the electronic device to establish a re-connection with the smart device" of the present application.”
However, Peng teaches receiving a connection request delivered by the activated auto-connection application program of the smart device by the electronic device to establish a re-connection with the smart device (Para. [0106-0107]-Peng discloses S404, the second terminal receives the input of the user's instructions to establish a BLE connection with the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal ... S405. In response to the above input, the second terminal sends a pairing request to the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal. Para. [0008]-Peng discloses by sending the first BLE pairing broadcast message containing a fixed broadcast address, the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can be automatically reconnected, shortening the reconnection time, simplifying the reconnection process, and improving the user experience. Para. [0191]-Peng discloses when the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal receives the second transmission, it can call the native BLE broadcast interface to generate and send the above second BLE pairing broadcast message in response to the second input. This second input can be the input that activates the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal).
In the remarks, on page 13, Lines [15-25], Applicant argues that, “Cited reference fails to disclose the object of the present application ... In Peng, no disclosure about any program stored or operated in the second terminal is described and no disclosure about activating a program in the second terminal from the deactivated status is described.”
However, in Para. [0099]-Peng discloses applications use BLE, and at the same time, ensure that the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal can implement automatic connection back. Para. [0178]-Peng discloses Bluetooth remote control of the second terminal, the BLE connection between the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal and the second terminal, such as a home device, will be automatically disconnected when the user exits the first application, such as the intelligent remote control application, or the Bluetooth function of the first dual-mode Bluetooth terminal.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
AVAKJAN et al. (US 20220198851 A1)-discloses method for handling a radio-frequency connection between a control unit and a mobile device of an access control system. The mobile device is connected to the control unit using radio-frequency signal communication. The method comprises obtaining an indication of a first event generated in the access control system in response to a first request for the control unit to arrange to carry out an action. After a release of the connection by the control unit, the method further comprises obtaining an indication of whether or not a second event has been generated in the access control system in response to a second request for the control unit to arrange to carry out the action. The method further comprises determining, based on the indication of whether or not the second event has been generated, whether or not to allow the mobile device to re-connect to the control unit…. …Fig. 1-5
Simon FINCH (US 20160085538 A1)-discloses method for updating a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) device from a host device, the BLE device including a processor, a non-volatile memory and a volatile memory, and being capable of data transfer via a Human Interface Device (HID) service, said non-volatile memory including partitions for a plurality of application images, said method including configuring a pointer to instruct the processor to copy a first application image in a first partition of the non-volatile memory to the volatile memory when the device starts up; transferring a second application image from the host device to a second partition of the non-volatile memory using Bluetooth HID service; and re-configuring the pointer to instruct the processor to copy the second application image in the second partition of the non-volatile memory to the volatile memory when the device next starts up if the second application image is error free…. …Fig. 1-5
Daoura et al. (US 20220165146 A1)-discloses XCB poly-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters. XCB devices function as “smart objects” in the TOT and combine transceivers operating in the telecommunications and the low power ISM radio spectra, with default power management setting overrides under local control of a Bluetooth modem controller, and can be authenticated on a variety of local area networks (LANs), personal area networks (PANs), piconets and cellular networks. Finding, wayfinding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit, Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit, and a “Tap-2-Connect” community-supported on-demand lost-and-found data or voice link between an owner and a passerby who finds a lost smart object. Data logging of local sensor data and ISM radio “pollution” enables provisioning of the physical web, piconets, tracking minders, geofences, living maps, walk-up computing, and “proximity avoidance tools” such as useful for wireless security and viral prophylaxis. The devices may include a user interface for communications and natural language voice control and optionally also include a display and video interface, with or without camera.… …Fig. 1-5
Daoura et al. (US 20210256833 A1)-discloses XCB poly-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters. XCB devices function as “smart objects” in the TOT and combine transceivers operating in the telecommunications and the low power ISM radio spectra, with default power management setting overrides under local control of a Bluetooth modem controller, and can be authenticated on a variety of local area networks (LANs), personal area networks (PANs), piconets and cellular networks. Finding, wayfinding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit, Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit, and a “Tap-2-Connect” community-supported on-demand lost-and-found data or voice link between an owner and a passerby who finds a lost smart object. Data logging of local sensor data and ISM radio “pollution” enables provisioning of the physical web, piconets, tracking minders, geofences, living maps, walk-up computing, and “proximity avoidance tools” such as useful for wireless security and viral prophylaxis. The devices may include a user interface for communications and natural language voice control and optionally also include a display and video interface, with or without camera…. …Fig. 1-5
Palin et al. (US 20140194062 A1)-discloses Method, apparatus, and computer program product example embodiments enable devices to invoke a programmed process, if the one or more wireless communication messages received over the wireless communication connection, has a measured power level greater than a threshold value. In an example embodiment, a method includes measuring, by an apparatus, a power level of one or more wireless communication messages received from a selected wireless device over a wireless communication connection; and invoking, by the apparatus, a programmed process, if the one or more wireless communication messages received over the wireless communication connection, has a measured power level greater than a threshold value…. …Fig. 1-4
Daoura et al. (US 20210152976 A1)-discloses XCB dual-radio devices as finders, locators, scanners, sensors, and radio topology reporters for pet location management services. Finding, tracking, scanning, locating and proximity monitoring are provided as complementary services supplemented by a Bluetooth Proximity Locator Services Toolkit and a Cellular Remote Locator Services Toolkit. The radiotag devices may also include a user interface with exterior “homing” switch accessible to a user. The switch may activate an “on demand” location fix and communication package useful in pet location services and recovery. For example, smart systems enable alerts, messaging, maps and mixed media support as community services for pet location and tracking…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472