DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 11 recites the limitation "fifth busbar" and “sixth busbar” in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 17 recites the limitation "third mechanical connection" in line 12. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-8, 10-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Silva et al. (USPUB 2022/0149641). As to Claim 1 , Silva discloses a mobile power supply, comprising: a first housing enclosing and forming a first space (Figure 1) ; a battery accommodated in the first space (Figure 30, Element 3077) ; a battery control circuit coupled to the battery and accommodated in the first space (Element 3075) ; a first communication module coupled to the battery control circuit and accommodated in, the first space, the first communication module being configured to communicate with a mobile power supply management device (Element 3050) ; a first power interface module arranged on the first housing and configured for power connection between the battery and the mobile power supply management device; a first mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the first housing, the first mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of the mobile power supply management device to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the mobile power supply management device, or the first mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of an external upper-level mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the upper-level mobile power supply; and a second mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the first housing and spaced apart from the first mechanical connection mechanism, the second mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of an external lower-level mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the lower-level mobile power supply (Figure 3-9, shows connections) . As to Claim 2 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 1, wherein when the mobile power supply is mechanically connected to the mobile power supply management device or the upper-le ve l mobile power supply, the first power interface module of the mobile power supply is docked with a power interface module of the mobile power supply management device or the upper-level mobile power supply, to realize power connection between the mobile power supply and the mobile power supply management device or the upper-level mobile power supply (Figure 8) . As to Claim 3 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 1, wherein the first power interface module comprises: a first power interface unit configured for power connection between the mobile power supply and the mobile power supply management device or the upper-level mobile power supply; and a second power interface unit configured for power connection between the mobile power supply and the lower-level mobile power supply (Figure 8) . As to Claim 4 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 3, wherein: when the mobile power supply is configured to be mechanically connected to the mobile power supply management device or the upper-level mobile power supply, the first power interface unit of the mobile power supply is configured to be docked with a second power interface unit in a power interface module of the mobile power supply management device or in a power interface module of the upper-level mobile power supply; and when the mobile power supply is configured to be mechanically connected to the lower-level mobile power supply, the second power interface unit of the mobile power supply is configured to be docked with a first power interface unit in a power interface module of the lower-level mobile power supply (Figures 3-9) . As to Claim 5 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 4, wherein: the first housing comprises an upper wall, a lower wall and a plurality of side walls for enclosing and forming the first space; and the first power interface unit is arranged on the upper wall of the first housing, and the second power interface unit is arranged on the lower wall of the first housing (Figures 20-23) . As to Claim 6 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 3, wherein: the first communication module is a physical communication module and comprises a signal line, a first communication interface and a second communication interface; the signal line has a first end coupled to the first communication interface and a second end coupled to the second communication interface, and the signal line serves as a communication path between the battery control circuit and the mobile power supply management device; and the first communication interface and the first power interface unit are integrated together, and the second communication interface and the second power interface unit are integrated together (Figure 30, Elements 3020, 3050, 3079, and additional expansion modules) . As to Claim 7 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 6, wherein: the signal line of the mobile power supply comprises an activation signal line; the activation signal line is Configured to allow the mobile power supply management device to send an activation signal to the mobile power supply; and the activation signal is configured to activate the battery control circuit, so that the battery control circuit enters a working state from a sleep state or a low power consumption state (Paragraphs 19 and 66) . As to Claim 8 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply according to claim 3, wherein: the first communication module is a power carrier communication module; the mobile power supply further comprises a first busbar and a second busbar, and the first busbar and the second busbar are coupled to a positive pole and a negative pole of the battery, respectively; the first power interface unit comprises a first busbar interface and a second busbar interface, and the second power interface unit comprises a third busbar interface and a fourth busbar interface; the first busbar has a first end coupled to the first busbar interface and a second, end coupled to the third busbar interface, and the second busbar has a first end coupled to the second busbar interface and a second end coupled to the fourth busbar interface; the mobile power supply further comprises a carrier signal generation circuit and a carrier signal reception circuit, the carrier signal generation circuit is configured to generate a power carrier signal based on information to be transmitted and load the power carrier signal onto the first busbar or the second busbar, and the carrier signal reception circuit is configured to detect a power carrier signal sent by the mobile power supply management device from the first busbar or the second busbar (Paragraph 66, Figure 30, Male and Female connections) . As to Claim 10 , Silva discloses a mobile power supply management device, comprising: a second housing enclosing and forming a second space; a discharge circuit accommodated in the second space; a second power interface module arranged on the second housing and configured for power connection between the mobile power supply management device and a battery of a mobile power supply; a second communication module configured to communicate with a battery control circuit of the mobile power supply and accommodated in the second space; and a third mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the second housing, the third mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of the mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply management device with the mobile power supply (Figures 1, 3-9, and 30) . As to Claim 11 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply management device according to claim 10, wherein: the mobile power supply management device comprises a charge circuit, and comprise at least one discharge circuit selected from an alternating-current discharge circuit, a direct-current discharge circuit and a USB discharge circuit; the second power interface module comprises a fifth busbar interface and a sixth busbar interface; the mobile power supply management device further comprises a third busbar as a positive-side busbar and a fourth busbar as a negative-side busbar; the third busbar is coupled to the fifth busbar interface, the fourth busbar is coupled to the sixth busbar interface, and the third busbar and the fourth busbar are both coupled to the charge circuit and the discharge circuit of the mobile power supply management device (Figure 30, Male and Female connectors) . As to Claim 12 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply management device according to claim 10, wherein when the mobile power supply management device is mechanically connected to the mobile power supply, the second power interface module of the mobile power supply management device is docked with a power interface module of the mobile power supply, to achieve power connection between the mobile power supply management device and the mobile power supply (Figure 9) . As to Claim 13 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply management device according to claim 10, further comprising: a controller; and a third communication module configured for communication between the controller and an electronic device at a user side (Figure 30, Element 3005) . As to Claim 1 4, Silva discloses t he mobile power supply management device according to claim 11, wherein: the second third communication module is a physical communication module and comprises a signal line and a communication interface, to allow a controller of the mobile power supply management device to be coupled to the battery control circuit of the mobile power supply via the signal line and the communication interface (Figure 30, Male and Female Connectors) . As to Claim 15 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply management device according to claim 11, wherein: the second third communication module is a power carrier communication module and further comprises a carrier signal generation circuit and a carrier signal reception circuit, wherein the carrier signal generation circuit is configured to generate a power carrier signal based on information to be transmitted and load the power carrier signal onto the third busbar or the fourth busbar, and the carrier signal reception circuit is configured to detect a power carrier signal sent by the mobile power supply from the third busbar or the fourth busbar (Figure 9 and 30) . As to Claim 17 , Silva discloses a mobile power supply system, comprising a mobile power supply management device and one or more mobile power supplies, the mobile power supply management device being detachably mechanically connected with the one or more mobile power supplies, wherein the mobile power supply management device comprises: a second housing enclosing and forming a second space; a discharge circuit accommodated in the second space; a second power interface module arranged on the second housing and configured for power connection between the mobile power supply management device and a battery of a mobile power supply; a second communication module configured to communicate with a battery control circuit of the mobile power supply and accommodated in the second space; and a third mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the second housing, the third mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of the mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply management device with the mobile power supply (Figure 1, 3-9, and 30) . As to Claim 18 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply system according to claim 17, wherein each of the one or more mobile power supplies comprises: a first housing enclosing and forming a first space (Figure 1) ; a battery accommodated in the first space (Figure 30, Element 3077) ; a battery control circuit coupled to the battery and accommodated in the first space (Element 3075) ; a first communication module coupled to the battery control circuit and accommodated in the first space, the first communication module being configured to communicate with a mobile power supply management device (Element 3050) ; a first power interface module arranged on the first housing and configured for power connection between the battery and the mobile power supply management device; a first mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the first housing, the first mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of the mobile power supply management device to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the mobile power supply management device, or the first mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of an external upper-level mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the upper-level mobile power supply; and a second mechanical connection mechanism arranged on the first housing and spaced apart from the first mechanical connection mechanism, the second mechanical connection mechanism being configured to cooperate with a mechanical connection structure of an external lower-level mobile power supply to mechanically connect the mobile power supply with the lower-level mobile power supply (Figure 3-9, Shows connections) . As to Claim 19 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply system according to claim 18, comprising a plurality of mobile power supplies, wherein batteries of the plurality of mobile power supplies are connected in parallel (Figure 30) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 20 i s rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Silva et al. . As to Claim 20 , Silva discloses t he mobile power supply system according to claim 17, but does not expressly disclose wherein the third mechanical connection mechanism of the mobile power supply management device comprises a screw, a first mechanical connection mechanism of each of the one or more mobile power supplies comprises a screw hole, and the mobile power supply management device and the one or more mobile power supplies are mechanically connected through the screw and the screw hole. However, the Examiner takes official notice that screws are a well known method of securing objects, and one having ordinary skill in the art would look to use a screw to secure objects in place, and allow the remov al of the screws to replace the object being held in place. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 9 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ROBERT J GRANT whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9am - 5:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROBERT GRANT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859