CTNF 18/212,023 CTNF 100133 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 03/09/2026 has been entered. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1,3-17,19-25,27-28 and 30 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1,3-17,19-25,27-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MOCHIZUKI et al. (US 2025/0159561 A1; hereinafter “MOCHIZUKI”), in view of SHARMA et al. (US 2021/0329515 A1; hereinafter “SHARMA”) . Regarding claim 1, MOCHIZUKI teaches an apparatus for wireless communication (FIG. 10 a UE 905) comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor ([0122] processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) ; and instructions stored in the memory ([0122] The program in which a series of processes of the mobile terminal 202 is described is stored in the memory) and executable by the processor to ([0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) cause the apparatus to: receive first control information ([0026] the reception of the first transmission) indicative of a first information element that includes a set of inter-cell mobility parameters for communication between a user equipment (UE) and a set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) ([0107]-[0109] The control protocol RRC between the UE 202 and the NR base station 213 performs RRC connection management, and in RRC_CONNECTED, the mobile terminal has an RRC connection and can transmit and receive data to and from the network, and handover (HO), measurement of a neighbor cell, and the like are performed, [0113] TRPs 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE); receive second control information ([0026] the reception of the retransmission) indicative of a change in operating status of a transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) , wherein the change in the operating status of the transmission reception point transitions the transmission reception point to one of a primary transmission reception point or an additional transmission reception point ([0173] cell change) as supported by a corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter of the set of inter-cell mobility parameters ([0172]-[0175] In FIG. 11, inter-cell L1/L2 mobility is inter-cell mobility by L1/L2 processing, that is, cell change, where the cell to which the UE connects is changed (e.g., from cell #11 to cell #12 or from cell #13 to cell #21), and the gNB determines candidate cells for the target cell during mobility, including candidate PCell or PSCell for change of the serving cell) ; and communicate with a network entity (gNB) via the transmission reception point (FIG. 10 relay station(s)) in accordance with the change in operating status ([0111] In FIG. 2, performs control of connection between the NR base station 213 and the mobile terminal (UE) 202, also performs mobility control, [0113] one or more transmission reception points (TRPs) 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE, [0173] The beam for use in communication with UE is changed) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach receive first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable, wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches receive first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) , wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element ([0082] discloses that source node sends an RRC message along with configuration information to perform TRP switching operation to at least one candidate TRP, thereby indicating that configuration information and candidate TRP information are included in a common RRC signaling element). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 3, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor ([0122] The program is stored in the memory implemented by the processor executing a program) to cause the apparatus to: receive second additional control information indicative of one or more transmission reception points of the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable (FIG. 10, FIG. 14; [0361] [0374]; UE receives additional packet via relay stations without the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 4, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein: the second additional control information comprises a set of bits (ServCellIndex) , each bit of the set of bits corresponds to a respective transmission reception point of a plurality of transmission reception points included in a serving cell of the network entity (FIG. 10; [0163], [0244]; among relay stations within the serving cell, enabling the UE to manage relay stations using fewer bits through the candidate cell identifier) ; and a logic value of the each bit of the set of bits is indicative of whether the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable to the respective transmission reception point ([0174] [0175]; The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 5, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein: the second additional control information comprises a set of bits, each bit of the set of bits corresponds to a respective transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10; [0163], [0244]; among relay stations within the serving cell, enabling the UE to manage relay stations using fewer bits through the candidate cell identifier) ; and a logic value of the each bit of the set of bits is indicative of whether the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable to the respective transmission reception point ([0174] [0175]; The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 6, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically SHARMA teaches wherein the instructions ([0193] FIG. 13 a memory 1305 (e.g., storage)) are further executable by the processor ([0195] FIG. 13 a processor 1301 controlling the operation) to cause the apparatus to: remove the one or more transmission reception points from the set of transmission reception points based at least in part on receiving the additional control information ([0064] [0065] [0077]; deletion of TRP from multiple TRPs based a core network (NW) decision which depends on the various criteria) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 7, MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions ([0122] The program in which a series of processes of the mobile terminal 202 is described is stored in the memory) are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) : communicate, prior to receiving the second control information ([0174] The cell to which UE #2 connects is changed from cell #13 to cell #21 as UE #2 moves) , with the network entity via the transmission reception point ([0109] UE transmits and receives data to and from the network through relay station) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to receiving the second control information, as the additional transmission reception point. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to receiving the second control information, as the additional transmission reception point ([0077] The candidate or inactive TRP(s) comprises TRP(s) which are currently not serving the UE, but when the UE comes into vicinity of these TRP(s) that may serve the UE) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 8, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter comprises only a first configuration for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the primary transmission reception point ([0175] The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility. The cell may be referred to as a candidate cell. The number of candidate cells may be one or more. The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell). Regarding claim 9, MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions ([0122] The program in which a series of processes of the mobile terminal 202 is described is stored in the memory) are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) : switch from communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the additional transmission reception point to communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the primary transmission reception point ([0174] [0175]; The cell to which UE #2 connects is changed from cell #13 to cell #21 as UE #2 moves. The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell). However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach based at least in part on receiving the second control information and applying a first configuration which is for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the primary transmission reception point. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches based at least in part on receiving the second control information and applying a first configuration which is for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the primary transmission reception point ([0082] the configuration of the source node or the candidate TRP is related to at least one of RRC, physical layer or security key parameters) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 10, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA , specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the set of inter-cell mobility parameters comprises both the first configuration and a second configuration which is for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the additional transmission reception point ([0175] The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell and for the PSCell (primary SCG cell), The candidate cell may be for change of the PSCell in the SCG (secondary cell group)) , and the instructions ([0122] The program in which a series of processes of the mobile terminal 202 is described is stored in the memory) are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to (¶ [0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) : switch from communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the primary transmission reception point to communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the additional transmission reception point based at least in part on applying the second configuration ([0174] [0175]; UE #2 is connected to cell #13. The cell to which UE #2 connects is changed from cell #13 to cell #21 as UE #2 moves. The beam for use in communication with UE #2 is also changed. The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PSCell for change of the PSCell in the SCG) . Regarding claim 11, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions ([0122] The program in which a series of processes of the mobile terminal 202 is described is stored in the memory) are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) : communicate, prior to receiving the second control information ([0174]; The cell to which UE #2 connects is changed from cell #13 to cell #21 as UE #2 moves) , with the network entity via the transmission reception point ([0109]; UE transmits and receives data to and from the network through relay station) , wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to receiving the second control information, as the primary transmission reception point ([0175]; The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell) . Regarding claim 12, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter comprises only a second configuration for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the additional transmission reception point ([0175]; The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PSCell. The candidate cell may be for change of the PSCell in the SCG). or both the second configuration and a first configuration for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the additional transmission reception point or as the primary transmission reception point, respectively. Regarding claim 13, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA , specifically SHARMA teaches wherein the instructions ([0193] FIG. 13 a memory 1305 (e.g., storage)) are further executable by the processor ([0195] FIG. 13 a processor 1301 controlling the operation) to cause the apparatus to: switch from communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the primary transmission reception point to communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the additional transmission reception point ([0077] These configured TRP set comprises an active or a current TRP(s) and a candidate or an inactive TRP(s). The activation/deactivation or addition/deletion of these TRPs is based on a NW decision which depends on the various criteria as disclosed above), based at least in part on receiving the second control information and applying a second configuration which is for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the additional transmission reception point ([0085] In an implementation, the MAC CE or the lower layer signaling message includes a MAC control element (MAC CE) format as shown in FIG. 5 which may be used for TRP change or TRP activation/deactivation or addition/deletion procedure) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 14, MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the set of inter-cell mobility parameters comprises both the second configuration and a first configuration which is for the transmission reception point to communicate with the network entity while operating as the primary transmission reception point ([0175] The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell in the MCG and for the PSCell in the SCG) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: switch from communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the additional transmission reception point to communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point , while the transmission reception point is operating as the primary transmission reception point based at least in part on applying the first. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches the instructions ([0193] FIG. 13 a memory 1305 (e.g., storage)) are further executable by the processor ([0195] FIG. 13 a processor 1301 controlling the operation) to cause the apparatus to: switch from communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point while the transmission reception point is operating as the additional transmission reception point to communicating with the network entity via the transmission reception point ([0077] These configured TRP set comprises an active or a current TRP(s) and a candidate or an inactive TRP(s). The activation/deactivation of these TRPs is based on a NW decision), while the transmission reception point is operating as the primary transmission reception point based at least in part on applying the first configuration ([0086] In FIG. 5, the MAC CE format includes single byte which refers to TRP ID to which the UE performs the switching or handover. Candidate or target Cell ID or TRP ID field indicates the identity of the target serving cell per TRP for which the UE may synchronize) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 15, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions to receive the first control information are executable by the processor ([0122] implemented by the processor executing a program) to cause the apparatus to: receive radio resource control signaling that comprises the first control information ([0183]; RRC signaling is from the DU to the UE) . Regarding claim 16, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically SHARMA teaches wherein the instructions to receive the second control information are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0195] FIG. 13 a memory 1305 (e.g., storage), and at least one processor 1301 receiving a signal and a processor controlling the operation): receive layer 1 signaling or layer 2 signaling that comprises the second control information ([0086] In case that a NW indicate through L1 signaling, this information may receive in DCI or any other possible physical channel along with TRP ID) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 17, MOCHIZUKI teaches an apparatus for wireless communication (FIG. 5 base station 213) , comprising: a processor ([0127] a processor) ; memory coupled with the processor ([0127] processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) ; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to ([0127] implemented by processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) cause the apparatus to ([0232] the DU of the instruction) : transmit first control information ([0026] the reception of the first transmission) indicative of a first information element that includes a set of inter-cell mobility parameters for communication between a user equipment (UE) and a set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) ([0107]-[0109] The control protocol RRC between the UE 202 and the NR base station 213 performs RRC connection management, and in RRC_CONNECTED, the mobile terminal has an RRC connection and can transmit and receive data to and from the network, and handover (HO), measurement of a neighbor cell, and the like are performed, [0113] TRPs 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE) ; transmit second control information ([0026] the reception of the retransmission) indicative of a change in operating status of a transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) , wherein the change in the operating status of the transmission reception point transitions the transmission reception point to one of a primary transmission reception point or an additional transmission reception point ([0173] cell change) as supported by a corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter of the set of inter- cell mobility parameters (0172]-[0175] In FIG. 11, inter-cell L1/L2 mobility is inter-cell mobility by L1/L2 processing, that is, cell change, where the cell to which the UE connects is changed (e.g., from cell #11 to cell #12 or from cell #13 to cell #21), and the gNB determines candidate cells for the target cell during mobility, including candidate PCell or PSCell for change of the serving cell) ; and communicate with the UE via the transmission reception point (FIG. 10 relay station(s)) in accordance with the change in operating status ([0111] In FIG. 2, performs control of connection between the NR base station 213 and the mobile terminal (UE) 202, also performs mobility control, [0113] one or more transmission reception points (TRPs) 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE, [0173] The beam for use in communication with UE is changed) . However, MOCHIZUKI dose not teach transmit first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable, wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches transmit first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) , wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element ([0082] discloses that source node sends an RRC message along with configuration information to perform TRP switching operation to at least one candidate TRP, thereby indicating that configuration information and candidate TRP information are included in a common RRC signaling element) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 19, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor ([0127] implemented by processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) to cause the apparatus to: transmit additional control information indicative of one or more transmission reception points of the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable (FIG. 10, FIG. 14; [0361] [0374]; UE receives additional packet via relay stations without the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 20, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein: the additional control information comprises a set of bits (ServCellIndex) , each bit of the set of bits corresponds to a respective transmission reception point of a plurality of transmission reception points included in a serving cell of a network entity (FIG. 10; [0163], [0244]; among relay stations within the serving cell, enabling the UE to manage relay stations using fewer bits through the candidate cell identifier) ; and a logic value of the each bit of the set of bits is indicative of whether the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable to the respective transmission reception point ([0174] [0175]; The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 21, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein: the additional control information comprises a set of bits, each bit of the set of bits corresponds to a respective transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10; [0163], [0244]; among relay stations within the serving cell, enabling the UE to manage relay stations using fewer bits through the candidate cell identifier) ; and a logic value of the each bit of the set of bits is indicative of whether the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable to the respective transmission reception point ([0174] [0175]; The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 22, MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor ([0127] implemented by processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) to cause the apparatus to: communicate, prior to transmitting the second control information, with the UE via the transmission reception point ([0113] The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE, [0173] The beam for use in communication with UE #1 is also changed) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to transmitting the second control information, as the additional transmission reception point. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to transmitting the second control information, as the additional transmission reception point ([0077] The candidate or inactive TRP(s) comprises TRP(s) which are currently not serving the UE, but when the UE comes into vicinity of these TRP(s) that may serve the UE) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 23, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter comprises only a first configuration for the transmission reception point to communicate with the UE while operating as the primary transmission reception point ([0175] The gNB determines a cell that is a candidate for the target cell in the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility. The cell may be referred to as a candidate cell. The number of candidate cells may be one or more. The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell). Regarding claim 24, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor ([0127] implemented by processing circuitry including a processor and a memory) to cause the apparatus to: communicate, prior to transmitting the second control information ([0174] The cell to which UE #2 connects is changed from cell #13 to cell #21 as UE #2 moves) , with the UE via the transmission reception point ([0109]; UE transmits and receives data to and from the network through relay station) , wherein the transmission reception point is operating, prior to transmitting the second control information, as the primary transmission reception point ([0175]; The candidate cell may be a candidate for the PCell) . Regarding claim 25, MOCHIZUKI teaches a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 14) , comprising: receiving first control information ([0026] the reception of the first transmission) indicative of a first information element that includes a set of inter-cell mobility parameters for communication between the UE and a set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) ([0107]-[0109] The control protocol RRC between the UE 202 and the NR base station 213 performs RRC connection management, and in RRC_CONNECTED, the mobile terminal has an RRC connection and can transmit and receive data to and from the network, and handover (HO), measurement of a neighbor cell, and the like are performed, [0113] TRPs 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE) ; receiving second control information ([0026] the reception of the retransmission) indicative of a change in operating status of a transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) , wherein the change in the operating status of the transmission reception point transitions the transmission reception point ([0173] cell change) to one of a primary transmission reception point or an additional transmission reception point as supported by a corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter of the set of inter-cell mobility parameters (0172]-[0175] In FIG. 11, inter-cell L1/L2 mobility is inter-cell mobility by L1/L2 processing, that is, cell change, where the cell to which the UE connects is changed (e.g., from cell #11 to cell #12 or from cell #13 to cell #21), and the gNB determines candidate cells for the target cell during mobility, including candidate PCell or PSCell for change of the serving cell) ; and communicating with a network entity via the transmission reception point (FIG. 10 relay station(s)) in accordance with the change in operating status ([0111] In FIG. 2, performs control of connection between the NR base station 213 and the mobile terminal (UE) 202, also performs mobility control, [0113] one or more transmission reception points (TRPs) 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE, [0173] The beam for use in communication with UE is changed) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach receiving first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable, wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element. In an analogous art, SHARMA teaches receiving first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) , wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 27, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches further comprising: receiving additional control information indicative of one or more transmission reception points of the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable (FIG. 10, FIG. 14; [0361] [0374]; UE receives additional packet via relay stations without the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Regarding claim 28, MOCHIZUKI teaches a method for wireless communication at a network entity (FIG. 12) , comprising: transmitting first control information (1 st packet) indicative of a first information element that includes a set of inter-cell mobility parameters (dependent on a set of serving cell with HO parameters) for communication between a user equipment (UE) and a set of transmission reception points (relay stations) (FIG. 10; [0107]-[0109] The control protocol RRC between the UE 202 and the NR base station 213 performs RRC connection management, and in RRC_CONNECTED, the mobile terminal has an RRC connection and can transmit and receive data to and from the network, and handover (HO), measurement of a neighbor cell, and the like are performed, [0113] TRPs 219 are connected to the DU 216. The TRP 219 transmits and receives wireless signals to and from the UE) ; transmitting second control information ([0026] the reception of the retransmission; 2 nd packet) indicative of a change in operating status (HO to another TRP) of a transmission reception point of the set of transmission reception points (FIG. 10 relay stations) , wherein the change in the operating status of the transmission reception point transitions the transmission reception point to one of a primary transmission reception point or an additional transmission reception point ([0173] cell change) as supported by a corresponding inter-cell mobility parameter of the set of inter-cell mobility parameters (([0172]-[0175] In FIG. 11, inter-cell L1/L2 mobility is inter-cell mobility by L1/L2 processing, that is, cell change, where the cell to which the UE connects is changed (e.g., from cell #11 to cell #12 or from cell #13 to cell #21), and the gNB determines candidate cells for the target cell during mobility, including candidate PCell or PSCell for change of the serving cell) ; and communicating with the UE via the transmission reception point (relay station(s)) in accordance with the change in operating status (FIG. 10; [0109] [0252] UE transmits and receives data to and from the network through relay station based on the cell change) . However, MOCHIZUKI does not teach transmitting first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable, wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element. In an analogous art, SHARNA teaches transmitting first additional control information indicative of a second information element that indicates the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is applicable (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) , wherein the first information element and the second information element are included in a third information element (FIG. 4 discloses selecting a set of candidate TRPs for handover operation, [0082] discloses comparing a configuration of a candidate TRP from the set of candidate TRPs, thereby indicating a second information element identifying the set of transmission reception points to which the inter-cell mobility parameters are applicable) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify TRPs as taught by SHARMA within the system of MOCHIZUKI. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve the spectral efficiency and the overall network performances with developed 6G communication systems (SHARMA [0007]). Regarding claim 30, the combination of MOCHIZUKI and SHARMA, specifically MOCHIZUKI teaches further comprising: transmitting additional control information indicative of one or more transmission reception points of the set of transmission reception points to which the set of inter-cell mobility parameters is no longer applicable (FIG. 10, FIG. 14; [0361] [0374]; UE receives additional packet via relay stations without the inter-cell L1/L2 mobility) . Conclusion 07-96 The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US 2023/0116455 A1 (TAKEDA et al.) discloses a handover technique of a relay apparatus that relays communication between a base station apparatus and a terminal apparatus. US 2023/0292368 A1 (CHOI) discloses an apparatus and a method for transmitting RAN (Radio Access Network) slicing-related information. US 2024/0040449 A1 (HONG) discloses a communication method performed by user equipment (UE) includes receiving first control information sent by a source base station. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to THEODORE IM whose telephone number is (571)270-1955. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9AM-5PM ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, UN C CHO can be reached on 571-272-7919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413 /UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 2 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 3 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 4 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 5 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 6 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 7 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 8 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 9 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 10 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 11 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 12 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 13 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 14 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 15 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 16 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 17 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 18 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 19 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 20 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 21 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 22 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 23 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 24 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 25 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 26 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/212,023 Page 27 Art Unit: 2413