DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/30/2023 and 12/5/2023 have been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 – 3, 6 – 10, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by DeLisio (US 2014/0263244). Regarding claim 1, DeLisio discloses a welders' cart (“Electrical welding machine transporter and system” [Title]; Figs. 1 – 5 ), comprising a cart frame (Figs. 1 – 3, chassis 12) supporting and securing an internal combustion engine with a fuel tank for the engine (“welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10. Typically, the electrical power source would be an internal combustion engine-driven generator or alternator” [0013] ; a fuel tank is inherently present, since fuel is converted to mechanical energy via the combustion process in an internal combustion engine; Figs. 1, 2, and 4 show wherein welding machine 30, which includes the internal combustion engine, being supported by the cart frame / chassis 12 ); the internal combustion engine powering an electricity generator also supported and secured by the cart frame ( “internal combustion engine-driven generator” [0013]; see also Fig. 5, showing “internal combustion engine 52 that drives a generator 54” [0022]); the electricity generator providing electricity for a portable welding machine also supported and secured by the cart frame (Figs. 1, 2, and 4 show portable “welding machine 30”; “welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10. Typically, the electrical power source would be an internal combustion engine-driven generator or alternator” [0013]) ; the frame being supported by a set of tracks (Figs. 1 – 4, “tracked drive elements 24” [0014]) ; the frame being made mobile by a driven track (“propulsion mechanisms 14 may include suspension elements and, in the embodiment illustrated in the drawings, may include tracked drive elements 24” [0014]; “transporter 10 includes a chassis 12, propulsion mechanisms 14 attached to the chassis 12 and electric motors 16 that during operation provide motive force to the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0012] ; “a wheel or track may have its own motor or power-dividing gear trains may be used to split drive power from a motor to drive more than one track or wheel” [0015] ) ; the driven track being rotated by a hydraulic motor powered by electricity from the electricity generator on the cart (“It is possible to mount a motor 16 to either the chassis 12 or to a propulsion mechanism 14, depending on a chosen propulsion mechanism configuration. In addition, it is also possible to use a motor 16 to drive one or more unshown hydraulic motors to power in-turn the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0015], [0016]) ; the cart being made steerable by a steering track (“operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020]; ability to change the direction indicates that the cart is steerable) ; and the driven track and the steering track being remotely controllable by a radio or other non- wired remote controller (“in addition to being the electrical power input for the transporter, the interface unit 18 may include control circuitry for controlling the motors 16 and/or the propulsion mechanisms 14. The interface unit 18, while shown schematically as a block in the drawings, may, for example, be more distributed within the transporter 10 and, as well as include an unshown cabled remote control. The interface unit 18 may also include a receiver 26 for wireless remote control operation of the transporter 10 via a wireless remote control. For example, infra-red or RF control could be used. Possible RF control could utilize, for example, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi control links or links commonly used in radio-controlled cars, boats and airplanes. An antenna 28 can be used to receive RF signals for the receiver 26” [0017] ; “remote control 44 with which the operator 50 pilots the welding machine system 40, by either wired or wireless communication with the welding machine system 40. For example, the operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020] ) . Figs. 1 and 2 of DeLisio Figs. 3 and 4 of DeLisio Fig. 5 of DeLisio Regarding claim 2, DeLisio discloses t he cart of Claim 1 being supported by 2, 3, or 4 tracks (Fig. 3 shows two tracks 24 supporting chassis 12). Regarding claim 3, DeLisio discloses t he cart of Claim 1 having 2, 3 or 4 driven tracks (Fig. 3 shows two tracks 24, which are driven by electric motors 16: “transporter 10 includes a chassis 12, propulsion mechanisms 14 attached to the chassis 12 and electric motors 16 that during operation provide motive force to the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0012]). Regarding claim 6, DeLisio discloses wherein the remote controller is not connected to the cart by any electrical or electronic cable or wire (“remote control 44 with which the operator 50 pilots the welding machine system 40, by either wired or wireless communication with the welding machine system 40” [0020]). Regarding claim 7, DeLisio discloses a welders' cart (“Electrical welding machine transporter and system” [Title]; Figs. 1 – 5), comprising a cart frame (Figs. 1 – 3, chassis 12) supporting and securing an internal combustion engine with a fuel tank for the engine (“welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10. Typically, the electrical power source would be an internal combustion engine-driven generator or alternator” [0013]; a fuel tank is inherently present, since fuel is converted to mechanical energy via the combustion process in an internal combustion engine; Figs. 1, 2, and 4 show wherein welding machine 30, which includes the internal combustion engine, being supported by the cart frame / chassis 12); the internal combustion engine powering an electricity generator also supported and secured by the cart frame (“internal combustion engine-driven generator” [0013]; see also Fig. 5, showing “internal combustion engine 52 that drives a generator 54” [0022]); the electricity generator providing electricity for a portable welding machine also supported and secured by the cart frame (Figs. 1, 2, and 4 show portable “welding machine 30”; “welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10. Typically, the electrical power source would be an internal combustion engine-driven generator or alternator” [0013]); the frame being supported by a set of wheels (Figs. 1 – 4, “tracked drive elements 24” [0014]; “it may be suitable to substitute wheels for tracks” [0014]); the frame being made mobile by a driven wheel (“propulsion mechanisms 14 may include suspension elements and, in the embodiment illustrated in the drawings, may include tracked drive elements 24” [0014]; “transporter 10 includes a chassis 12, propulsion mechanisms 14 attached to the chassis 12 and electric motors 16 that during operation provide motive force to the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0012]; “a wheel or track may have its own motor or power-dividing gear trains may be used to split drive power from a motor to drive more than one track or wheel” [0015]); the driven wheel being rotated by a hydraulic motor powered by electricity from the electricity generator on the cart (“It is possible to mount a motor 16 to either the chassis 12 or to a propulsion mechanism 14, depending on a chosen propulsion mechanism configuration. In addition, it is also possible to use a motor 16 to drive one or more unshown hydraulic motors to power in-turn the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0015], [0016]); the cart being made steerable by a steering wheel (“operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020]; ability to change the direction indicates that the cart is steerable); and the driven wheel and the steering wheel being remotely controllable by a radio or other non-wired remote controller (“in addition to being the electrical power input for the transporter, the interface unit 18 may include control circuitry for controlling the motors 16 and/or the propulsion mechanisms 14. The interface unit 18, while shown schematically as a block in the drawings, may, for example, be more distributed within the transporter 10 and, as well as include an unshown cabled remote control. The interface unit 18 may also include a receiver 26 for wireless remote control operation of the transporter 10 via a wireless remote control. For example, infra-red or RF control could be used. Possible RF control could utilize, for example, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi control links or links commonly used in radio-controlled cars, boats and airplanes. An antenna 28 can be used to receive RF signals for the receiver 26” [0017]; “remote control 44 with which the operator 50 pilots the welding machine system 40, by either wired or wireless communication with the welding machine system 40. For example, the operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020]). Regarding claim 8, DeLisio discloses the cart of Claim 7 being supported by 3 or 4 wheels (as described in the rejection of claim 7, the cart can utilize tracks as illustrated in the figures, or “it may be suitable to substitute wheels for tracks” [0014]; given Figs. 1 and 2 showing two tracks 24 (one on each side of the cart), this indicates that four wheels would support the cart in the substitution of wheels for tracks. Regarding claim 9, DeLisio discloses the cart of Claim 7 having 2, 3 or 4 driven wheels (“propulsion mechanisms 14 may include suspension elements and, in the embodiment illustrated in the drawings, may include tracked drive elements 24” [0014]; “transporter 10 includes a chassis 12, propulsion mechanisms 14 attached to the chassis 12 and electric motors 16 that during operation provide motive force to the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0012]; “a wheel or track may have its own motor or power-dividing gear trains may be used to split drive power from a motor to drive more than one track or wheel” [0015]; Figs. 1 – 3 indicate the presence of two propulsion mechanisms 14, indicating two driven wheels). Regarding claim 10, DeLisio discloses the cart of Claim 7 having 1, 2 or 4 steering wheels (“operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020]; ability to change the direction indicates that the cart is steerable, indicating the presence of at least one 1 steering wheel). Regarding claim 13, DeLisio discloses wherein the remote controller is not connected to the cart by any electrical or electronic cable or wire (“remote control 44 with which the operator 50 pilots the welding machine system 40, by either wired or wireless communication with the welding machine system 40” [0020]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 4 – 5 and 11 – 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLisio (US 2014/0263244) in view of Colella (US 6,051,809). Regarding claim 4, DeLisio does not expressly disclose t he cart of Claim 1 being about 6 feet long, or less. Colella is directed to a “self-contained, portable and fully integrated welder/generator and compressor unit” [Abstract]. Colella discloses wherein the portable welding unit is “sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck” [Abstract]. Applicant’s disclosure states the following: “convenient and effective dimensions and weight of the welders' cart will be important. First, for transport, some embodiments of the cart preferably must conveniently fit, for example, within the bed of a standard-sized ½ ton - 1 ton pick-up truck. Therefore, the outer dimensions of these embodiments of the cart in a top view should be about 6 feet long by 4 feet wide, and less” (Applicant’s filed specification at paragraph [0018]). Therefore, Colella’s disclosure of a portable welding unit that is sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck corresponds to a portable welding unit being about 6 feet long, or less. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the cart of Claim 1 being about 6 feet long, or less. This allows for transporting the cart in a pickup truck, such that welding can be performed at a desired location. Additionally, the courts have held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP § 2144.05-II-A. Regarding claim 5, DeLisio does not expressly disclose the cart of Claim 1 being about 4 feet wide, or less. Colella discloses wherein a portable welding unit is “sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck” [Abstract]. Applicant’s disclosure states the following: “convenient and effective dimensions and weight of the welders' cart will be important. First, for transport, some embodiments of the cart preferably must conveniently fit, for example, within the bed of a standard-sized ½ ton - 1 ton pick-up truck. Therefore, the outer dimensions of these embodiments of the cart in a top view should be about 6 feet long by 4 feet wide, and less” (Applicant’s filed specification at paragraph [0018]). Therefore, Colella’s disclosure of a portable welding unit that is sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck corresponds to a portable welding unit being about 4 feet wide, or less. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the cart of Claim 1 being about 4 feet wide, or less. This allows for transporting the cart in a pickup truck, such that welding can be performed at a desired location. Additionally, the courts have held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP § 2144.05-II-A. Regarding claim 11, DeLisio does not expressly disclose the cart of Claim 7 being about 6 feet long, or less. Colella is directed to a “self-contained, portable and fully integrated welder/generator and compressor unit” [Abstract]. Colella discloses wherein the portable welding unit is “sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck” [Abstract]. Applicant’s disclosure states the following: “convenient and effective dimensions and weight of the welders' cart will be important. First, for transport, some embodiments of the cart preferably must conveniently fit, for example, within the bed of a standard-sized ½ ton - 1 ton pick-up truck. Therefore, the outer dimensions of these embodiments of the cart in a top view should be about 6 feet long by 4 feet wide, and less” (Applicant’s filed specification at paragraph [0018]). Therefore, Colella’s disclosure of a portable welding unit that is sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck corresponds to a portable welding unit being about 6 feet long, or less. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the cart of Claim 7 being about 6 feet long, or less. This allows for transporting the cart in a pickup truck, such that welding can be performed at a desired location. Additionally, the courts have held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP § 2144.05-II-A. Regarding claim 12, DeLisio does not expressly disclose the cart of Claim 7 being about 4 feet wide, or less. Colella discloses wherein a portable welding unit is “sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck” [Abstract]. Applicant’s disclosure states the following: “convenient and effective dimensions and weight of the welders' cart will be important. First, for transport, some embodiments of the cart preferably must conveniently fit, for example, within the bed of a standard-sized ½ ton - 1 ton pick-up truck. Therefore, the outer dimensions of these embodiments of the cart in a top view should be about 6 feet long by 4 feet wide, and less” (Applicant’s filed specification at paragraph [0018]). Therefore, Colella’s disclosure of a portable welding unit that is sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck corresponds to a portable welding unit being about 4 feet wide, or less. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the cart of Claim 7 being about 4 feet wide, or less. This allows for transporting the cart in a pickup truck, such that welding can be performed at a desired location. Additionally, the courts have held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP § 2144.05-II-A. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLisio (US 2014/0263244) in view of Moore et al. (US 2018/0371789). Regarding claim 14, DeLisio discloses a method comprising: providing a portable welding machine on a movable welders' cart (“Electrical welding machine transporter and system” [Title]; Figs. 1 – 5) , the welding machine having capability to weld for a certain length away from the fixed cart (“welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10” [0013]; this indicates that the welding machine is able to perform welding when detached from the cart) ; the cart being made movable by a drive motor powered by a hydraulic pump on the cart (“It is possible to mount a motor 16 to either the chassis 12 or to a propulsion mechanism 14, depending on a chosen propulsion mechanism configuration. In addition, it is also possible to use a motor 16 to drive one or more unshown hydraulic motors to power in-turn the propulsion mechanisms 14” [0015], [0016]) ; the hydraulic pump being driven by an electric motor powered by electricity from a generator driven by an internal combustion engine with a fuel tank, the electric motor, generator internal combustion engine, and fuel tank also being on the cart (“welding machine 30 includes an integral source of electric power sufficient to perform desired electrical welding and power the transporter 10. Typically, the electrical power source would be an internal combustion engine-driven generator or alternator” [0013]; a fuel tank is inherently present, since fuel is converted to mechanical energy via the combustion process in an internal combustion engine; Figs. 1, 2, and 4 show wherein welding machine 30, which includes the internal combustion engine, being supported by the cart frame / chassis 12; see also Fig. 5, showing “internal combustion engine 52 that drives a generator 54” [0022]) ; movement of the cart being remotely controlled by a radio or other non-wired controller for the drive motor and a steering system also on the cart, so that, when a length of fence has been created to an extent about the welding machine's capability to weld for a certain length away from the fixed cart, the cart may be remotely moved to enable additional welding (“in addition to being the electrical power input for the transporter, the interface unit 18 may include control circuitry for controlling the motors 16 and/or the propulsion mechanisms 14. The interface unit 18, while shown schematically as a block in the drawings, may, for example, be more distributed within the transporter 10 and, as well as include an unshown cabled remote control. The interface unit 18 may also include a receiver 26 for wireless remote control operation of the transporter 10 via a wireless remote control. For example, infra-red or RF control could be used. Possible RF control could utilize, for example, Bluetooth or Wi-Fi control links or links commonly used in radio-controlled cars, boats and airplanes. An antenna 28 can be used to receive RF signals for the receiver 26” [0017]; “remote control 44 with which the operator 50 pilots the welding machine system 40, by either wired or wireless communication with the welding machine system 40. For example, the operator 50 would control the speed and direction of the welding machine system 40” [0020]). DeLisio does not expressly disclose wherein the method is for on-site creation of metal fences. Moore is directed to a method of installing a fence assembly [Abstract]. Moore discloses a method for on-site creation of metal fences (“method for installing a fence assembly” [Abstract]; “fence fabric 180 is preferably formed from a rigid material, and may be an expanded metal” [0062]; portions of the fence can be attached by welding: “One or more connection members, such as plates 230, can be used to join the first portion 220 a and second portion 220 b by positioning a portion of the plate 230 on the first portion 220 a and a portion of the plate 230 on the second portion 220 b. The plate 230 as positioned on an interface between the first and second portions 220 a, 220 b can be secured to the first and second portions 220 a, 220 b by the use of fasteners 235, such as rivets, bolts, screws, or powder-actuated pins, among others. Alternatively, the connection can be made by the use of welding” [0047]; “rail 160 may be secured to each bracket 140 by welding” [0054] ; “bracket 140 can be secured to the post 120 via any of various fastening methods, such as by heat welding” [0058]). It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the method is for on-site creation of metal fences. DeLisio describes an advantage of DeLisio’s welding cart, by explaining the limits of other types of welding device, as follows: “Large welding machines can be difficult to transport in areas of difficult terrain. They are too heavy or the distances too great to be manually carried, but the terrain may limit the use of large vehicles such as trucks” [0002]. It would have been obvious to perform a known task, such as on-site creation of metal fences as described in Moore, with the welding cart of DeLisio , which is described as being useful for welding at locations which are potentially difficult to reach, and are at locations remote from a power source, to predictably perform the desired task of creating a metal fence. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLisio (US 2014/0263244) in view of Moore et al. (US 2018/0371789), further in view of Colella (US 6,051,809). Regarding claim 15, DeLisio does not expressly disclose wherein the welders' cart is constructed to fit within the box of a conventional ½ - 1 ton pickup truck (note: Applicant’s specification indicates “the box” corresponds to “the back pick-up bed” (paragraph [0033] of Applicant’s filed specification). Colella is directed to a “self-contained, portable and fully integrated welder/generator and compressor unit” [Abstract]. Colella discloses wherein the portable welding unit is “sized to fit in the back of a pick-up truck” [Abstract]. It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the welders' cart is constructed to fit within the box of a conventional ½ - 1 ton pickup truck. This allows for transporting the cart in a pickup truck, such that welding can be performed at a desired location. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Feng et al. (US 2021/029289) and Pan et al. (US 2006/0144835) are directed to crawling welding robots . Matthews et al. (US 2015/0158129) is directed to a mobile welding system. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ELIZABETH KERR whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3073 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M - F, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Steven Crabb can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5095 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ELIZABETH M KERR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761