Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I (Claims 1-18 and 20) and Species 5 (Figs. 16-17) in the reply filed on 02/04/2026 is acknowledged. Claim 19 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected group, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 02/04/2026. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/27/2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claim s 3 , 7, 10, and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3 recites “ a external fluid” and should be “a n external fluid”. Claim 7 recites “ another of the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body is connected to the third connection counterpart body.” and should be “ another of the a first connection body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines and the a second connection counterpart body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is connected to the third connection counterpart body.” since this is the first instance of a first connection body and a second connection counterpart body of the relay fluid circulation lines that can form pairs with the fluid circulation lines. Claim 10 recites “ another of the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body is connected to the third connection counterpart body.” and should be “ another of the a first connection body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines and the a second connection counterpart body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is connected to the third connection counterpart body.” . Claim 15 recites “the same orientation or the same configuration” and should be “ the a same orientation or the a same configuration”. Claim 15 recites “wherein each of the plurality of interference components includes:” and should be “wherein each of the plurality of interference components includes:” since there is not plural plurality of interference components. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 9 , 12-13 , and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 9 recites “the fixation member includes grooves extending from an outer surface to the plurality of holes” which is unclear if this is including grooves not defined by the hole or grooves that define the holes. Applicant’s specification and in Fig. 7 describe grooves at 34Aax, however, it seems redundant to recite grooves and holes since a hole would require at least a surface like 34Aax in order to be defined as a hole. Therefore, it is unclear if grooves in claim 9 intended to more than just the surfaces defining the holes. For examination purposes, the grooves will be interpreted as the same surfaces of holes as shown in Fig. 7 since there does not appear to be additional grooves other than the surfaces of the holes. Claim 12 is unclear for similar reasons for claim 9 above. Claim 13 recites “between the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body…and the third connection counterpart body , the interval ” which is unclear of what is included followed after “between” when there are two recitations of “and”. For examination purposes, the limitation will be interpreted as “between the first connection body , and the second connection counterpart body… , and the third connection counterpart body , wherein the interval ” such that it is clear what is included after “between” and what begins a new clause. Claim 16 recites “ wherein each of the first conduit connector, the second conduit connector, and the third conduit connector have orientations different from each other or configurations different from each other ” which is unclear since claim 16 depends from claim 15 that recites “the first conduit connector…the second conduit connector…have a same orientation or a same configuration” which in claim 16 contradicts the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector of having different orientation or different configuration. For examination purposes, the limitation will be interpreted as “ wherein each of the first conduit connector, the second conduit connector, and the third conduit connector have orientations has an orientation different from the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector each other or has a configuration configurations different from the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector each other ” since the third conduit connector is initially introduced in claim 16 and claim 15 required the first and second conduit connectors to have a same orientation or configuration. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(d): (d) REFERENCE IN DEPENDENT FORMS.— Subject to subsection (e), a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, fourth paragraph: Subject to the following paragraph [i.e., the fifth paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112], a claim in dependent form shall contain a reference to a claim previously set forth and then specify a further limitation of the subject matter claimed. A claim in dependent form shall be construed to incorporate by reference all the limitations of the claim to which it refers. Claim s 9 , 12 , and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 9 does not appear to further limit the subject matter for reasons above under the rejection 35 U.S.C. 112(b) since the recitation of holes would inherently define grooves to define the holes. Claim 12 does not appear to further limit the subject matter similar to claim 9 above. Claim 18 recites “the interference member is provided at the third connection counterpart body” which does not further limit the subject matter of claim 7 that recites “an interference member located at the third connection counterpart body”. Applicant may cancel the claim s , amend the claim s to place the claim s in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim s in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim s complies with the statutory requirements. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-6, 15-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Houck (US 4,900,065) . In regard to claim 1 , Houck discloses a conduit connection device ( Fig. 2 shows a conduit connection device ), comprising: a plurality of fluid circulation lines ( Figs. 1 and 2, plurality of fluid circulation lines at 45 and 27 ), each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines having a conduit ( Figs. 1 and 2, each lines have a conduit since they are fluid lines ); a plurality of relay fluid circulation lines ( Fig. 2, plurality of relay circulation lines at 45’ and 27’ ), each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines having a relay fluid conduit ( Fig. 2, each relay fluid circulation lines have a relay fluid conduit since they are fluid lines ); a plurality of conduit connectors ( Figs. 1 and 2, each 14, 16, 24, and 40 define plurality of conduit connectors ); and a plurality of interference components ( Figs. 1 and 2, each plate portion 12, projections 48 and 48’, and latches 54 and 54’ define at least interference components ), wherein a first end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines has one of the plurality of conduit connectors attached thereto ( Figs. 1 and 2, a first end of each 45 and 27 attach to a respective 40 and 24 ), wherein a first end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines has one of the plurality of conduit connectors attached thereto ( Figs. 1 and 2, a first end of each 45’ and 27’ attach to a respective 40 and 24 ), wherein the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines are configured to cooperate with the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines to form a connection ( Fig. 2, the respective conduit connectors are configured to cooperate with each other to form a connection in order to fluid connect the fluid circulation lines at 45 and 27 to the relay fluid circulation lines at 45’ and 27’ ), wherein the plurality of interference components are attached to the plurality of conduit connectors (Fig. 2, the interference components at 12, 48, and 48’ are attached to the respective plurality of conduit connectors at 14, 16, 24, and 40) such that, in a first connection combination, the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines cooperate with the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines to connect respective fluid circulation lines to respective relay fluid circulation lines ( Fig. 2, the conduit connectors on the first end of each 45 and 27 cooperates with the conduit connectors on the first end of each 45’ and 27’ in order to form the intended connection between 10 and 10’ ), and wherein, in other than the first connection combination, the plurality of interference components prevent connecting at least one of the plurality of fluid circulation lines to at least one of the plurality relay fluid circulation lines ( See image below, shows an overlay of Fig. 5 over Fig. 3 to show a plan view of 10 and 10’ if oriented in a connection other than the first connection combination shown in Fig. 2 which the interference components of 48 and 48’ would prevent connecting at least one of the plurality of fluid circulation lines of 45 and 27 to at least one of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines 45’ and 27’ and in this case would prevent all the plurality of fluid circulation lines from connecting to any plurality of relay fluid circulation lines . Additionally, other improper orientations between 10 and 10’ are possible that prevent connection of the circulation lines. ). In regard to claim 2 , Houck discloses the conduit connection device of claim 1, wherein a second end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines is attached to an insertion instrument (Fig. 2, a second end of each 45 and 27 is at least attached to an insertion instrument. In 3:30-52 discloses the device shown in Fig. 2 is for HVAC systems in vehicles, therefore, a second end of each 45 and 27 is at least attached to at least one other component within an HVAC system which is a closed system that includes at least an evaporator, a compressor, and a condenser that define an insertion instrument), and wherein a second end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is configured to attach to an external fluid circulation device (Fig. 2, a second end of each 45’ and 27’ are at least attached to a different component within the HVAC system that can be defined as an external fluid circulation device since the device of 10 and 10’ is for at least attaching to two different devices/instruments). It is noted that a claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham , 2 USPQ 2d 1647. See MPEP § 2114. In this case, the recitation “configured to attach to an external fluid circulation device” is a functional recitation which does not structurally differentiate the second end of 45’ and 27’ of Houck from the claimed apparatus since the second ends of 45’ and 27’ are also configured for attaching to another device. In regard to claim 3, Houck discloses the conduit connection device of claim 1, wherein, in the first connection combination and when a second end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is attached to an external fluid circulation device and a second end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines is attached to an insertion instrument (See claim 2 for the same reasons with regard to “a second end…insertion instrument” such that 10 and 10’ in Fig. 2 in the first connection combination is for at least fluidly connecting two different devices/instruments), the conduit and the relay fluid conduit in each connected relay fluid circulation line and fluid circulation line provide a flow path for fluid communication between the external fluid circulation device and the insertion instrument (Fig. 2, 10 and 10’ connected together define a flow path for fluid communication between the external device and the insertion instrument). In regard to claim 4, Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of fluid circulation lines include a first fluid circulation line having a first conduit (Fig. 1, one of 45 defines a first fluid circulation line having a first conduit for transferring fluid), a second fluid circulation line having a second conduit, and a third fluid circulation line having a third conduit (Fig. 1, two of 27 define a second fluid circulation line having a second conduit and a third fluid circulation line having a third conduit which the second and third conduits are for transferring fluid), wherein the plurality of conduit connectors include a first conduit connector, a second conduit connector, and a third conduit connector (Fig. 1, conduit connectors at 14, 16, 40, and 24 respectively for each of the indicated first, second, and third conduits), wherein the first conduit connector is located at the first end of the first fluid circulation line, the second conduit connector is located at the first end of the second fluid circulation line, and the third conduit connector is located at the first end of the third fluid circulation line (Fig. 1, the indicated conduit connectors at 14, 16, 40, and 24 are for the first ends of the first, second, and third fluid circulation lines), and wherein: the first conduit connector has a first orientation (Fig. 1, the first fluid conduit connector at 16 for the first fluid circulation line 45 has at least a first orientation ), the second conduit connector has a second orientation (Fig. 1, the second conduit connector at 14 for the second fluid circulation line at 27 has at least a second orientation) , and the third conduit connector has a third orientation ( Fig. 1, the third conduit connector at the other 14 for the third fluid circulation line at the other 27 has at least a third orientation ), the first orientation is different from the second orientation ( Fig. 1, the first orientation at 16 is at least different from the second orientation at 14 because they are located at different positions as shown in Fig. 1 where each 16 are on the same vertical column and each 14 are at a different vertical column from 16 ), and the second orientation is the same as the third orientation ( Fig. 1, each 14 that includes the second orientation and the third orientation can be reasonably considered as the same orientation in the vertical direction shown in Fig. 1 ), or the first conduit connector has a first configuration, the second conduit connector has a second configuration, and the third conduit connector has a third configuration ( Fig. 1, each 16 and 14 have their respective configuration such as a shape ), the first configuration is different from the second configuration ( Fig. 1, the first configuration of 16 is at least different from the second configuration of 14 because they are different in shape similar to applicant’s invention where 16 is a female connector and 14 is a male connector ), and the second configuration is the same as the third configuration ( Fig. 1, each 14 are at least the same configuration since they are identical male connectors ). In regard to claim 5, Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of conduit connectors includes a connection body and a connection counterpart body forming a paired connection body ( Fig. 2, each conduit connectors of 10’ and 10 have a connection body and a connection counterpart body forming a paired connection body such that a 14 is respectively paired with a 16 ), and wherein, in the first connection combination, each paired connection body includes the connection body releasably connected to the connection counterpart body ( Fig. 2, in the first connection combination that defines the proper connection between 10 and 10’, each pair connection body includes the connection body releasably connected to the connection counterpart body since 10 and 10’ can be releasably connected to each other ). In regard to claim 6, Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 5, wherein the connection body is a male plug and the connection counterpart body is a female plug (Fig. 2, the connection bodies can be interpreted as each 14 which are the male plug connectors and the connection counterpart bodies can be interpreted as each 16 which are the female plug connectors). In regard to claim 15, Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of fluid circulation lines includes at least two fluid circulation lines including a first conduit and a second conduit ( Fig. 1, at least a combination of two of 45 and/or 27 define a first conduit and a second conduit ), wherein the plurality of conduit connectors includes a first conduit connector and a second conduit connector ( Fig. 2, conduit connectors at 14, 16, 24, and 40 can define at least a first conduit connector and a second conduit connector ), wherein the first conduit connector attached to a first fluid circulation line and the second conduit connector attached to a second fluid circulation line have a same orientation or a same configuration ( Fig. 1, two sets of 14 and 24 attached to two circulation lines 27 define the first conduit connector attached to a first fluid circulation line and the second conduit connector attached to a second fluid circulation line such that both the first and second conduit connectors of each set of 14 and 24 have at least a same orientation of being parallel and a same configuration of being the same shape ), wherein each of the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector incudes a connection body and a connection counterpart body that is connected to the connection body ( Figs. 1 and 2, each of the 14 and 24 defining the first and second conduit connectors have a connection body at 14 which connects to a connection counterpart body of 10’ at a respective 16 ), and wherein the plurality of interference components includes: a fixation member that adjacently holds and fixes the connection body of the first conduit connector and the connection body of the second conduit connector in parallel ( Fig. 1, the plate portion at 12 defines a fixation member that adjacently holds the connection bodies of 14 in parallel ), and an interference member that adjacently holds and fixes the connection counterpart body of the first conduit connector and the connection counterpart body of the second conduit connector in parallel ( Fig. 2, the plate portion 12 of 10’ defines an interference member that adjacently holds and fixes the connection counterpart bodies of the first and second conduit connectors since the counterpart bodies are 16 of 10’ that connects with 14 of 10 ) and does not interfere with the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector in the first connection combination (Fig. 2, 12 of 10 and 12 of 10’ do not interfere with first and second conduit connectors in the first connection combination since the first connection combination is a proper connection between 10 and 10’) but collides with part of the fixation member in other than the first connection combination ( See image below, shows an overlay of 10 over 10’ in Fig. 2 that is at least other than the first connection combination, if 12 of 10 is oriented in a manner stacked on top of 12 of 10’, then each 12 would be considered as colliding. This is similar to applicant’s invention shown in applicant’s drawings in Fig. 15 where in an improper orientation, there is collision at S4 between an interference member and a fixation member. ). In regard to claim 16 , Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 15, wherein the plurality of fluid circulation lines additionally includes a third fluid circulation line ( Fig. 1, one of 45 defines a third fluid circulation line ), wherein the plurality of conduit connectors further includes a third conduit connector, wherein the third conduit connector is attached to the third fluid circulation line ( Fig. 1, conduit connector at 16 and 40 define a third conduit connector attached to the third fluid circulation line ), and wherein the third conduit connector has an orientation different from the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector (Fig. 1, the third conduit connector at 16 and 40 has at least a different orientation than 14 since it is at a different position and a different vertical column than each 14) or has a configuration different from the first conduit connector and the second conduit connector ( Fig. 1, the third conduit connector at 16 and 40 has at least a different configuration in shape than 14 since 16 is a female connector and 14 is a male connector ). In regard to claim 20, Houck discloses a conduit connection device for an insertion-instrument ( Fig. 2, coupling of 10 and 10’ define at least a conduit connection device ), comprising: a plurality of conduit connectors ( Fig. 2, plurality of conduit connectors at 14, 16, 24, and 40 for both 10 and 10’ ); and a plurality of interference components ( Fig. 2, 48, 48’, 54, and 54’ define a plurality of interference components ), wherein a first end of each of a plurality of fluid circulation lines has one of the plurality of conduit connectors attached thereto ( Fig. 2, a first end of each 45 and 27 of 10 define a plurality of fluid circulation lines which has one of 24 and 40 attached thereto ), wherein a first end of each of a plurality of relay fluid circulation lines has one of the plurality of conduit connectors attached thereto ( Fig. 2, a first end of each 45’ and 27’ define a plurality of relay fluid circulation lines which has one of 24 and 40 attached thereto ), wherein the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines are configured to cooperate with the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines to form a connection ( Fig. 2, each respective 14 and 16 of 10 and 10’ are configured to cooperate with each other to form a connection between 10 and 10’ ), wherein the plurality of interference components are attached to the plurality of conduit connectors ( Fig. 2, the interference components are attached to the plurality of conduit connectors as shown ) such that, in a first connection combination, the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of fluid circulation lines cooperate with the conduit connectors on the first end of each of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines to connect respective fluid circulation lines to respective relay fluid circulation lines ( Fig. 2, when the respective 14 and 16 of each 10 and 10’ attach and cooperate with each other, a fluid connection between each 45, 45’, 27, and 27’ can be established to define a first connection combination ), and wherein, in other than the first connection combination, the plurality of interference components prevent connecting at least one of the plurality of fluid circulation lines to at least one of the plurality relay fluid circulation lines ( See claims 1 and 15 above for similar reasons such that other than the proper connection between 10 and 10’, a different and improper orientation are possible such that the interference components at least contact each other to prevent the plurality of fluid circulation lines from connecting to the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Houck (US 4,900,065) in view of Domash et al. (US 7,484,769, hereinafter “ Domash ”) . Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 1, but does not expressly disclose wherein each of the plurality of conduit connectors is a connector including a Luer taper. In the related field of plurality of fluid connectors, Domash teaches luer fittings such as tapered male luer fittings engaging a tapered female luer fitting are well known and popular to provide a leak- free flow of fluid (Fig. 3 shows a plurality of connectors and in 1:27-41 discloses tapered luer fittings are well-known and popular to provide at least a leak-free flow of fluid). Additionally, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luer_taper discloses a Luer taper is at least a well-known standard for fluid fittings. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substituted each of the plurality of conduit connectors of Houck for a Luer taper fitting with a reasonable expectation of success in order to have the advantage of a well-known and popular type of fitting that provides a leak-free flow of fluid as taught by Domash . See MPEP 2143(I)(B) with regard to simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 7-8 and 10-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim s 9, 12-13, and 18 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance of claims 7 and 10 : In regard to claim 7 , Houck discloses the conduit connection device according to claim 5, wherein the plurality of fluid circulation lines includes a first fluid circulation line having a first conduit, a second fluid circulation line having a second conduit, and a third fluid circulation line having a third conduit ( Fig. 1, 45 and 27 can define first, second, and third fluid circulation lines having respective first, second, and third conduits ), wherein a first connection body is located at the first end of the first fluid circulation line, a second connection counterpart body is located at the first end of the second fluid circulation line, and a third connection counterpart body is located at the first end of the third fluid circulation line ( Fig. 1, 14 can define a first connection body and two of 16 can define second and third connection counterpart bodies ), wherein the plurality of interference components includes: a fixation member that adjacently holds and fixes the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body in parallel ( Fig. 1, plate portion 12 can define a fixation member that adjacently holds and fixes 14 and 16 in parallel ), and an interference member located at the third connection counterpart body (Figs. 1 and 3, the portion at 54 can be defined as an interference member located at the third connection counterpart body 16) , and wherein an outer shape of the interference member is larger than an outer shape of the first connection body or the second connection counterpart body ( Fig. 1, 12 has at least a width larger than a diameter of both 14 and 16 ). Houck does not show or suggest the interference member prevents one of the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body from forming an associated paired connection body when another of a first connection body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines and a second connection counterpart body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is connected to the third connection counterpart body . It would not have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Houck to include the interference member prevents one of the first connection body and the second connection counterpart body from forming an associated paired connection body when another of a first connection body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines and a second connection counterpart body of the plurality of relay fluid circulation lines is connected to the third connection counterpart body with a reasonable expectation of success because such a modification would require hindsight reasoning and reconstruction. In regard to claim 10, the claim is allowable for the same reasons above for claim 7. Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion The following prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Riester et al. (US 3,469,863), Rudzena et al. (US 5,217,432), Johnson et al. (US 11,415,251 B2), Faram (US 9,151,425 B2), Mallikarjunagoud (US 12,070,554 B2), Schneider (US 4,982,736), Kraynick (US 4,754,993), Lee et al. (US 11,168,822), Tesluk et al. (US 8,256,459 B2), Hashimoto (US 4,478,436), Mros et al. (US 8,092,409 B2), Oddenino (US 5,219,185), and McKevitt et al. (US 10,998,665 B2) disclose connectors for joining a plurality of fluid lines similar to applicant’s invention. Vanstone (US 2019/0225207 A1), Gault et al. (US 2003/0034649 A1), and Rademacher (US 2023/0383878 A1) teach having uniquely shaped interference members to identify proper connection similar to applicant’s invention of having specifically shaped interference components to indicate proper and improper connections. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT William S. Choi whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8223 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Fri 9:30-5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Matthew Troutman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-3654 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WILLIAM S. CHOI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679