Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments regarding the 35 USC 101 rejection, per claims 1 and 3-8, are persuasive with respect to installing the event system…according to the determined configuration with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels. However, claims 11 and 19 merely recite displaying the combination of limitations but without a practical application of installing the event devices. Accordingly, displaying labeled devices does not meaningfully limit the abstract idea described below, infra 35 USC 101 analysis. It is suggested to mirror the limitations of claim 1 regarding the installation as claimed.
Applicant’s arguments regarding the instant amendment are persuasive but a new ground of rejection is entered directed to receiving configuration data from different facilities, as claimed. Jacobson is cited for teaching obtaining configurations of multiple devices for multiple buildings, each device having an associated name, location, and type.
Applicant’s arguments directed to the respective dependent claims have been considered but are not persuasive in light of the new ground of rejection. Applicant’s arguments are based on the newly amended limitations not being taught or suggested, and accordingly, the prior art applied to the dependent claims does not teach or suggest the inclusion of the instant amendment. The Examiner submits the applied combination of prior art teaches each and every element.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 11-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
The claim(s) recite(s) a mental processing directed to opinion, observation, or judgment as described below:
Claim 11
determine a device labeling convention based on the device labels; determine a configuration of an event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data, wherein determining the configuration includes generating device labels for each of a plurality of event devices of the event system, wherein the generated device labels follow the determined device labeling convention (e.g. but for the inclusion of general computing components, the determination limitations represent a mental process for identifying device labels based on retrieved configuration data such that one associated a generated label per device for display and installation)
Claim 12
determine the configuration of the event system in the particular facility based on rules governing event systems (supra claim 11 rationale)
Claim 19
determine a configuration of the event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data, wherein determining the configuration includes generating device labels for each of a plurality of event devices of the event system, wherein the generated device labels follow the determined device labeling convention (supra claim 11 rationale)
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the combination of limitations generically link the abstract idea to the field of building management
Claim 11
wherein the existing configuration data is descriptive of configurations of existing event systems of different facilities and includes: a type of facility in which each existing event system is installed; types of event devices included in each existing event system; and locations of the event devices included in each existing event system, MPEP 2106.05(h) (e.g. each of the events, devices, types, and locations are generically described so as to generally link the abstract idea to the field of building management systems.)
Claim 13
rules are specific to a country in which the particular facility is located. MPEP 2106.05(h) (e.g. the rules are generically described and represent guidelines from which to generate device labels or otherwise following a format)
Claim 14
wherein the rules are specific to a state, province, or territory in which the particular facility is located MPEP 2106.05(h) (supra claim 13 rationale)
Claim 15
wherein the plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility includes a plurality of HVAC devices and a plurality of BMS devices already installed in the particular facility. MPEP 2106.05(h), supra claim 11 rationale)
Claim 16
wherein the device labeling convention includes a portion indicating a location in the particular facility, 2106.05(h) (e.g. a device labeling convention is generally described in light of the limitation “indicating” which represents an association of a location with a name)
The combination of limitations represent insignificant extra solution activity via tangential data gathering as well as insignificant extra-solution activity
claim 11
receive facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility and includes device labels for a plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility, MPEP 2106.05(g)
label each of the plurality of event devices of the event system with the generated device labels; and display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the particular facility with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels, MPEP 2106.05(g)
Claim 18
instructions to correct spelling errors and redundancies in the device labels for the plurality of event devices of the event system, MPEP 2106.05(g)
Claim 19
receive facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility in which an event system is to be installed and includes device labels for a plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility, MPEP 2106.05(g)
;label each of the plurality of event devices of the event system with the generated device labels, MPEP 2106.05(g); and
a display device configured to: display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the particular facility with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels, MPEP 2106.05(g)
claim 19
receive existing configuration data, wherein the existing configuration data is descriptive of configurations of existing event systems and includes, for each existing event system: a type of facility in which the event system is installed; types of event devices included in the event system; and locations of the event devices included in the event system; receive facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility in which an event system is to be installed and includes device labels for a plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility, MPEP 2106.05(h) (e.g. receiving data tangentially links the abstract idea via data gathering for analysis)
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the insignificant extra solution activity is well known, conventional, or routine, MPEP 2106.05(d), infra cited prior art for naming conventions having location indicia; infra cited prior art for general applications of labeling devices via including labeled devices per room; or otherwise assigning a device a name in accordance with a naming format/convention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-6, 11, and 19 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (PG/PUB 20180101803) in view over Thakur (PG/PUB 20200285203) in view over Jacobson et al. (PG/PUB 20170315696) .
Claim 1.
Tiwari et al teaches a method for configuring an event system (ABSTRACT, 0085 e.g. see sensor network and associated computers), comprising:
receiving existing configuration data, wherein the existing configuration data is descriptive of configurations of existing event systems (0006-0007 e.g. “The method can further include storing the deployment plan on a server and retrieving the stored deployment plan on at least one occasion after storing. Retrieving the stored floor plan can be done by at least two different users on unique mobile devices.,” see also 0007, 0009, 0011, 0252, 0327, figure 1B -126)
receiving facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility (0085, Figure 1B -122, 0211 e.g. “The customer account also includes building description, such as, floor plan, address, number of occupants, typical building usage, etc. As shown in box 124, the IAC tool 102 includes a guided interface which requests building system requirements, including the types of building system (e.g. intrusion detection system, video surveillance, access control, fire safety, HVAC, elevator, etc.) and their desired level of certifications (e.g., NFPA rating for fire safety sensors, ASHRAE standards for HVAC and UL or EN-grade for intrusion sensor):
determining a configuration of an event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data (0089 e.g. “In order to provide a detailed deployment plan the system provides an interactive user interface for specifying building information and user requirements, including automated algorithms for fast placement of sensors and assessment of connectivity, and a visual representation of an installation map to assist with field deployments,” see also 0220 e.g. “The component pairing module 440 analyzes the relationship between the coverage regions of the components on the floor plan to automatically pair components with each other based on component type such that an event triggering one of the paired components would either actuate the other component to perform certain action, or correlate with the event generated by the other components.,” 0225, 0311, Figure 2D, Figure 2K)
installing the event system in the facility according to the determined configuration (ABSTRACT, 0088-89 e.g. “As shown in box 128, the building information is used to generate a bill-of-material and pricing quote for the sales, installation, commissioning of the building system. This step again could be performed either automatically or by a sales representative or a customer with assistance from a computer program provided by the IAC tool. In order to provide a detailed deployment plan the system provides an interactive user interface for specifying building information and user requirements, including automated algorithms for fast placement of sensors and assessment of connectivity, and a visual representation of an installation map to assist with field deployments,” see also 0327-0332)
However, Tiwari does not expressly teach “already installed” and “naming convention” limitations described below. Thakur et al. teaches the “already installed” and “naming convention” limitations described below.
includes receiving device labels for a plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility (ABSTRACT, 0022, 0038 0040-41, 0047-48 e.g. see identifying naming conventions for devices already installed/discovered, Figure 3, Figure 4-102, see also receiving as “once the components have been determined or identified,” the equipment identification/type/name/mode as reading on a device label such as sensor, air conditioner,
determining a device labeling convention based on the device labels (ABSTRACT, 0022, 0038, 0040-41, 0047-48 e.g. see identifying naming conventions for devices already installed, e.g. “Naming data 42 may be or may include naming information applied to components by manufacturers and/or installers. In some cases, the naming data may include contextual information around the component name. For example, as discussed above, naming data for a component may be “VAV 1_22_10 SpaceTemp”, which represents a space temperature sensor for a variable air volume located in room 1_22_10,” see the format of VAV1_22_10SpaceTemp as reading on a device labeling convention for applying to multiple, identified component types. See “based on” receiving component identification, then label the identified component via the naming convention format such as VAV1_22_10SpaceTemp.)
wherein determining the configuration includes generating device labels (0025 e.g. see context generation system as reading on generating device labels as well as operator assignment, see assigning device labels or inputting device labels as generating device labels in accordance with the device labeling convention described above) for each of a plurality of event devices of the event system, wherein the generated device labels follow the determined device labeling convention ((ABSTRACT, 0022, 0038, 0040-41, 0047-48 e.g. see identifying naming conventions for devices already installed, e.g. “Naming data 42 may be or may include naming information applied to components by manufacturers and/or installers. In some cases, the naming data may include contextual information around the component name. For example, as discussed above, naming data for a component may be “VAV 1_22_10,” see SpaceTemp”, which represents a space temperature sensor for a variable air volume located in room 1_22_10,” see also determining the component relationships, names, and applied naming convention as reading on “determine the configuration.”
One of ordinary skill in the art applying the teachings of Thakur, namely applying/generating naming conventions to installed devices for establishing relationships for control, to the teachings of Tiwari, namely determining a configuration for installing building components as well as for installed components, would achieve an expected and predictable result of identifying naming conventions for installed components while also planning the installation of components in accordance with the existing naming conventions to ensure consistent identification, control, and configuration, as described, Thakur, summary of invention.
The applied combination does not expressly teach the different facilities; labeling; and installation limitations described below. Jacobson teaches the different facilities while the applied combination of cited art, in view of Jacobson, teaches installing and labeling the identified assets described below
wherein existing configuration data is descriptive of existing event systems of different facilities and includes (Jacobson, ABSTRACT, 0323-0324, 0344* e.g. see visualization of physical buildings, including one or more buildings, Figure 1)
a type of facility in which each existing event system is installed (Jacobson, 0323-0325, 0344 e.g. see one or more buildings , Figure 1); types of event devices included in each existing event system; (Jacobson, 0361 e.g. see types of installed devices); and locations of the event devices included in each existing event system (Jacobson, ABSTRACT, 0361 e.g. see types and locations of installed devices via spatial file, see also Thakur, 0042)
labeling each of the plurality of event devices of the event system with the generated device label (Thakur, 0022, 0024-25, 0040-41 e.g. see application of naming conventions applied to building assets resulting in generated device labels for the identified, installed assets, supra claim 1)
installing the event system in the particular facility according to the determined configuration with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels (e.g. as interpreted, virtual labelling opposed to physically labeling each asset. This represents identifying physically installed devices, each device having a stored and displayed name in accordance with a device naming convention) (Tiwari, ABSTRACT, 0088-89 e.g. see installation map to assist with field deployments)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Jacobson, namely retrieving building data (building types, equipment descriptions, names, locations, configuration, and displaying for multiple, different buildings), to the teachings of Tiwari et al., as modified, namely identifying naming conventions, labeling existing and/or installed devices according to the naming conventions, and installing devices having the assigned naming conventions, would achieve an expected and predictable result of assigning discovered devices per building names/labels according to the naming conventions.
Claim 3.
Tiwari et al teaches the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the facility data includes receiving a map of the facility (supra claim 1, 0085, Figure 1B -122, 0211 e.g. “The customer account also includes building description, such as, floor plan, address, number of occupants, typical building usage, etc. As shown in box 124, the IAC tool 102 includes a guided interface which requests building system requirements, including the types of building system (e.g. intrusion detection system, video surveillance, access control, fire safety, HVAC, elevator, etc.) and their desired level of certifications (e.g., NFPA rating for fire safety sensors, ASHRAE standards for HVAC and UL or EN-grade for intrusion sensor.”)
Claim 4.
Tiwari et al teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the configuration of the event system includes determining: types of event devices to be installed in the event system (0112, 0138, 0134 e.g. sensors); quantities of event devices to be installed in the event system (0088, 0164) ; locations of event devices to be installed in the event system (ABSTRACT, 0004-0006, 0009); and cause and effect rules for the event system (0118, 0124, 0127, 0144, see also estimating conflicts as described, 0198, 0225)
Claim 5.
Tiwari et al teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method includes installing the event system after receiving an approval of the determined configuration by an event system expert (0206 e.g. “After manually and/or automatically placing the component in an optimal location and orientation, as described above, a completed floor plan, as shown in FIG. 2O, is displayed for the final approval by the user. The system 100 allows a user to re-locate, add, or remove components via the user interface, while ensuring that the user is not able to add incompatible sensors.”)
Claim 6.
Tiwari et al teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method includes:
modifying the determined configuration responsive to receiving an input made by an event system expert; and installing the event system in the facility according to the modified determined configuration (0206 e.g. “After manually and/or automatically placing the component in an optimal location and orientation, as described above, a completed floor plan, as shown in FIG. 2O, is displayed for the final approval by the user. The system 100 allows a user to re-locate, add, or remove components via the user interface, while ensuring that the user is not able to add incompatible sensors.”)
Claim 11.
Tiwari et al teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium having instructions stored thereon which, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to:
receive existing configuration data, wherein the existing configuration data is descriptive of configurations of existing event systems; supra claim 1 receive facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility supra claim 1; determine a configuration of an event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data; supra claim 1and display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the facility, supra claim 1
includes device labels for a plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility, supra claim 1, determine a device labeling convention based on the device labels, supra claim 1, determine a configuration of an event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data, supra claim 1, wherein determining the configuration includes generating device labels for each of a plurality of event devices of the event system, supra claim 1, wherein the generated device labels follow the determined device labeling convention; supra claim 1, and
display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the particular facility.
however, the applied art does not expressly teach the existing configuration limitations and display limitations described below. Jacobson teaches the existing configuration limitations and display limitations while the applied combination of prior art teaches labeling identified building devices (e.g. as modified below, the display includes each device, the location of each device within a floorplan, and the device labels (e.g. names))
wherein existing configuration data is descriptive of existing event systems of different facilities and includes (Jacobson, ABSTRACT, 0323-0.24 e.g. see visualization of physical buildings, including one or more buildings, Figure 1)
a type of facility in which each existing event system is installed (0323-0325 e.g. see one or more buildings , Figure 1); types of event devices included in each existing event system; (0361 e.g. see types of installed devices); and locations of the event devices included in each existing event system (ABSTRACT, 0361 e.g. see types and locations of installed devices via spatial file, see also Thakur, 0042
labeling each of the plurality of event devices of the event system with the generated device label (Thakur, 0022, 0024-25, 0040-41 e.g. see application of naming conventions applied to building assets)
display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the particular facility with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels (Jacobson, see displaying associated assets per building location, each device having a name, supra above for the applied teachings of labeling assets via a naming convention, 0358, 0361 , 0380 , 0399-0400, 0406-0407, 0421)
One of ordinary skill the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Jacobson, namely display building devices, including names of the devices, locations, and spatial location for multiple buildings, to the teachings of the applied prior art, namely assigning names to identified, installed devices via a naming convention, would achieve an expected and predictable result of displaying the names of labeled devices within a building, each device being labeled in accordance with a naming convention.
Claim 19.
Tiwari et al teaches a system, comprising:
a processor; a memory having instructions stored thereon which, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to:
receive existing configuration data, wherein the existing configuration data is descriptive of configurations of existing event systems and includes, for each existing event system, supra claim 1
a type of facility in which the event system is installed; types of event devices included in the event system; supra claim 1
locations of the event devices included in the event system; supra claim 1, receive facility data, wherein the facility data is descriptive of a particular facility in which an event system is to be installed, supra claim 1, and determine a configuration of the event system in the particular facility based on the existing configuration data and the facility data, supra claim 1,
label each of the plurality of event devices of the event system with the generated device labels (supra claim 11 analysis, namely building devices are labeled in accordance with a naming convention)
a display device configured to: display the determined configuration of the event system in a rendering of the facility with each of the plurality of event devices of the event system labeled with the generated device labels, supra claim 1, Figure 4B, Figure 5F, figure 7F, supra claim 11 )
Claim 19 is rejected under the same rationale and prior art set forth in claim 11.
Claim(s) 7-8, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (PG/PUB 20180101803) view over Thakur (PG/PUB 20200285203) in view over Jacobson et al. (PG/PUB 20170315696) in view over Tiwari (PG/PUB 20210258392)
Claim 7.
The method of claim 1 but does not expressly teach the HVAC and BMS limitations described below. Tiwari ‘392 teaches the HVAC and BMS limitations described below wherein receiving the facility data includes: receiving data from a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) system of the particular facility (e.g. see discovering HVAC identifiers and location via scanning device codes, 0108, 0346-0347 e.g. see application of scanning codes for device identification applied to BMS devices including HVAC) ; receiving data from a building management system (BMS) of the particular facility (.g. see discovering HVAC identifiers and location via scanning device codes, 0108, 0346-0347 e.g. see application of scanning codes for device identification applied to BMS devices including HVAC) wherein the BMS includes a security system of the facility, and an access system of the facility (Thakur, 0023, 0049-50, 0076-0080, 031 e.g. see identifying location of installed building equipment)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Tiwari ‘392, namely obtaining device identifiers associated with BMS equipment, the equipment comprising HVAC systems and BMS components, to the teachings of Tiwari, namely determining a deployment plan for BMS components, to the teachings of Thakur, namely identifying installed component relationships and names, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Tiwari ‘392 is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of identifying BMS system assets for installation.
Claim 8.
The method of claim 7, wherein the plurality of devices already installed in the particular facility include a plurality of HVAC devices and a plurality of BMS devices already installed in the particular facility, supra claim 7 e.g. see discovering HVAC identifiers and location via scanning device codes for pre-existing devices at an installed location, 0108, 0346-0347 e.g. see application of scanning codes for device identification applied to BMS devices including HVAC. A device identifier reads on a device label, see also Thakur, 0031, Figure 3, ABSTRACT)
Claim 15.
The medium of claim 11 but does not expressly teach the device labels described below. Tiwari ’392 teaches the device labels described below.
wherein the instructions to receive the facility data include instructions to receive device labels for a plurality of HVAC devices and a plurality of BMS devices already installed in the facility, supra claim 7)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Tiwari ‘392, namely obtaining device identifiers associated with BMS equipment, the equipment comprising HVAC systems and BMS components, to the teachings of Tiwari, namely determining a deployment plan for BMS components, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Tiwari ‘392 is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of identifying BMS system assets for installation.
Claim 20.
The system of claim 19 but does not expressly teach the device labels and indication limitations described below. ‘392 teaches the device labels and location limitations described below
wherein each of the labels includes an indication of an area of the facility in which a corresponding event device is to be installed (Tiwari ‘392, see 0347 e.g. see “information fields: zone location, closest direction, device type, supra claim 7, supra claim 1 Thakur for installation location)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Tiwari ‘392, namely obtaining device identifiers associated with BMS equipment, the equipment comprising HVAC systems and BMS components, to the teachings of Tiwari, namely determining a deployment plan for BMS components including location and device type, to the teachings of Thakur, namely including device location as part of the naming format supra claim 1 mapping, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Tiwari ‘392 is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of identifying BMS system assets for installation.
Claim 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (PG/PUB 20180101803) view over Thakur (PG/PUB 20200285203) in view over Jacobson et al. (PG/PUB 20170315696) in view over Roth et al. (PG/PUB 20080059220)
Claim 12.
The medium of claim 11 but does not expressly teach the rule limitations described below. Roth teaches the rule limitations described below
including instructions to determine the configuration of the event system in the particular facility based on rules governing event systems (Roth, 0058-60 e.g. see naming convention rules, see also building code compliance, supra claim 1 for rules/conflict remediation)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Roth , namely compiling naming conventions for building compliance and applying rules, to the teachings of Tiwari, as modified, namely obtaining device identifiers/labels, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Roth is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of ensuring compliant naming conventions as described.
Claim 13.
The medium of claim 12, wherein the rules are specific to a country in which the particular facility is located (Roth, 0011 e.g. see governing jurisdictions/country)
Claim 14.
The medium of claim 12, wherein the rules are specific to a state, province, or territory in which the particular facility is located (Roth, 0011)
Claim(s) 7-8, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (PG/PUB 20180101803) view over Thakur (PG/PUB 20200285203) in view over Jacobson et al. (PG/PUB 20170315696) in view over Tiwari (PG/PUB 20210258392)
in view over Roth ( PG/PUB 20080059220)
Claim 16.
The medium of claim 15 but does not expressly teach the labeling convention and location limitations described below. Roth teaches the labeling convention and location limitations described below
including instructions to determine a device labeling convention based on the device labels, supra claim 7, wherein the device labeling convention includes a portion indicating a location in the facility (Tiwari 0347 e.g. see “information fields: zone location, closest direction, device type, supra claim 1, Thakur for location format, see VAV format)
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Roth , namely compiling naming conventions for building compliance, to the teachings of Tiwari, as modified, namely obtaining device identifiers/labels, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Roth is in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of ensuring compliant naming conventions as described.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (PG/PUB 20180101803) view over Thakur (PG/PUB 20200285203) in view over Jacobson et al. (PG/PUB 20170315696) in view over Hall (PG/PUB 20160335731)
Claim 18.
The medium of claim 11 but does not expressly teach the spelling and redundancy limitations described below. Hall teaches the spelling and redundancy limitations described below
including instructions (e.g. user based formatting instructions/ configuring instructions the device labels that eliminate spelling errors as well as limiting user to single selections to avoid redundancy) to correct spelling errors and redundancies (e.g. as interpreted, one for one correspondence, namely eliminating HVAC and HAVC ambiguity/redundancy) in the device labels for the plurality of event devices of the event system (0191 e.g. “By using the Custom Property of type List feature, the user creates a list with a desired naming convention and then all users thereafter have those choices to pick from so that particular assets are able to be easily found in the system 4210. Such an approach also aids in eliminating spelling and/or typographical errors (e.g., entering “HAVC” instead of “HVAC”, which would result in difficulty locating the item tagged HAVC when looking for HVAC). Accordingly, by creating a List, the naming convention is the same across all objects that utilize that List.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention applying the teachings of Hall, namely eliminating redundancy by excluding improper references to an HVAC for example while spell checking, to the teachings of Tiwari, as modified, namely obtaining device identifiers/labels, would achieve an expected and predictable result via combining said elements using known methods. Hall in the same field of endeavor and reasonably pertinent to a problem of ensuring compliant naming and asset referencing as described, ABSTRACT, Summary of Invention.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Compatibility of Sustainable Facility Management and Building Information Modeling Applications: The Role of Naming Conventions, 2022
Automatic rule-based checking of building designs, 2009
20130086066 20240060672 20130086066 2010235455 20170284691 20210258392 -0344-0346: 9964323 10666520 20210258392* 20130086066 20220122358 9836749 20160335731 20140207777 11356519 20130086066, 10666520 15/981695 6957186
20200285203 -0048 Figure 4-6 20200133978 -0088 20130085588 20110071685
/DARRIN D DUNN/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117