DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-3, 5-10, 18-23, 25-59 are subject to examination.
Claims 4, 11-17, 24, 37 are cancelled.
Specification
The title is objected to because the title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The present title is mere verifying applications, which is well known in the art (please see cited arts), too broad and not sufficient for proper classification of the claimed subject matter. The title should also reflect claimed invention,
VERIFYING APPLICATIONS USING AN APPLICATION INFORMATION, A REQUEST AND A NOTIFICATION, please refer to MPEP 606 for title contents.
Applicant’s statements in the remarks is noted. However the remarks failed to acknowledge that verifying applications is well-known in the art and verifying applications reflect thousands of patents across hundreds of classification of the claimed subject matter. Attached is the search showing a search of verifying applications (without using synonyms) being 20,024 for it. Applicant is reminded that the remarks failed to consider “The present title is mere verifying applications, which is well known in the art (please see cited arts), too broad and not sufficient for proper classification of the claimed subject matter. The title should also reflect claimed invention” of the prior office action. Hence, the Applicant is reminded for compact prosecution, rather extended prosecution.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57, recite, sending, by a user device and to a computing device, a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device; determining, by the second application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application (downloaded); sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application (downloaded); and receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device, access information.
However, all the above steps using the first application downloaded, is not defined in the specification.
Contrarily, para 32 of the specification states, a first application (e.g., a newly installed application, an unknown application, etc.).
The addition of “downloaded”, which is not supported by the specification, means that the “downloaded” is done anytime, before and after the step. The claimed “downloaded” means from any device available around the world, including satellite. The claimed “downloaded” means using any type of network, fiber, wireless, private, public, etc. that are available around the world. The claimed “downloaded” means a software among all the software around the world for downloading is used for the ”downloaded”. The claimed “downloaded” means from an external device including all the devices around the world would allow and send the application. The claimed “downloaded” means any protocol including all the protocols used around the world can be used for the “downloaded” application. Hence, the added “downloaded” reads upon all the ”downloaded” mechanisms that are not supported by the specification.
The dependent claims of claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57 include “downloaded” of their respective independent claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57. Hence, claims 1-3, 5-10, 18-23, 25-59 are subject to the same rejections.
Claims 1-3, 5-10, 18-23, 25-59 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57 recite "downloaded". The boundaries of the functional language are unclear because the claim does not provide a discernable boundary on who performs the function. The recited function does not follow from the structure recited in the claim, so it is unclear whether the function requires some other structure or is simply a result of operating the system in a certain manner. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would not be able to draw a clear boundary between what is and is not covered by the claim. See MPEP 2173.05(g) for more information.
The dependent claims of claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57 include “downloaded” of their respective independent claims 1, 18, 21, 31, 34, 44, 47, 57. Hence, claims 1-3, 5-10, 18-23, 25-59 are subject to the same rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, 21, 34, 29, 42, 47, 50, 22, 23, 35, 36, 25, 38, 48, 49, 51, 55, 18, 31, 44, 57, 19, 20, 32, 33, 45, 46, 58, 59, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO et al., TW I464602 B, filed 2012 in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14 and Ren et al., 10122728.
Referring to claim 1, KUO substantially discloses A method comprising: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application (
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Ren discloses, second application, figure 4, 8A
the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself. The user PC 300 also shares the sensitive data in the storage management module 330 through the setting of the synchronization management module 320 of the user PC 300 itself. Server 110 retrieves the app ID and app secret from the payload of the authorization request, and extracts the network address associated with the resource requester 140 from the header of the authorization request (block 705). Server 110 obtains an authentication ID for the app ID, app secret, and network address combination (block 710). Server 110, in one implementation, may generate the authentication identifier as a unique identifier, generated based on the application ID, the application secret, and the network address associated with the resource requester 140. The authentication ID may include a unique key generated by a deterministic algorithm that produces a same unique key for a same input combination of application ID, application secret, and network address. Various types of algorithms may be used to generate the authentication ID provided that the algorithms produce a same unique key for a same combination of the application ID, application secret, and network address that are input to the algorithms. For example, the algorithm for generating the authentication ID may include a hash function that is applied to the network address, the app ID and the app secret to generate a hash value. FIG. 8A depicts server 110 retrieving 805 an app ID and app secret from the payload of request message 800, and extracting 810 a network address from the header of the request message 800. FIG. 8A further depicts server 110 obtaining 813 an authentication ID for the combination of the app ID, app secret, and resource requester combination. Server 110 determines if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140 corresponding to the network address, the app ID and the app secret (block 715). To determine if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140, server 110 identifies an entry 400 in access token DB 125 in which the contents of the app ID field 410 matches the app ID retrieved from the payload of the authorization request and the contents of the network address field 440 matches the network address extracted from the header of the authorization request. When an entry 400 is identified with the matching content in fields 410 and 440, server 110 retrieves an access token from access token field 470 of the identified entry 400. FIG. 8A further illustrates server 110 determining 815 if an access token has previously been generated for resource requester 140, col., 7, lines 35-65.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 47, KUO substantially discloses A system comprising: user device to: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device, the computing device configured to: receive the request for the verification of the first application associated with the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
UE to sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application, computing device to receive the information associated with the first application.
(
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Ren discloses, second application, figure 4, 8A
the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself. The user PC 300 also shares the sensitive data in the storage management module 330 through the setting of the synchronization management module 320 of the user PC 300 itself. Server 110 retrieves the app ID and app secret from the payload of the authorization request, and extracts the network address associated with the resource requester 140 from the header of the authorization request (block 705). Server 110 obtains an authentication ID for the app ID, app secret, and network address combination (block 710). Server 110, in one implementation, may generate the authentication identifier as a unique identifier, generated based on the application ID, the application secret, and the network address associated with the resource requester 140. The authentication ID may include a unique key generated by a deterministic algorithm that produces a same unique key for a same input combination of application ID, application secret, and network address. Various types of algorithms may be used to generate the authentication ID provided that the algorithms produce a same unique key for a same combination of the application ID, application secret, and network address that are input to the algorithms. For example, the algorithm for generating the authentication ID may include a hash function that is applied to the network address, the app ID and the app secret to generate a hash value. FIG. 8A depicts server 110 retrieving 805 an app ID and app secret from the payload of request message 800, and extracting 810 a network address from the header of the request message 800. FIG. 8A further depicts server 110 obtaining 813 an authentication ID for the combination of the app ID, app secret, and resource requester combination. Server 110 determines if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140 corresponding to the network address, the app ID and the app secret (block 715). To determine if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140, server 110 identifies an entry 400 in access token DB 125 in which the contents of the app ID field 410 matches the app ID retrieved from the payload of the authorization request and the contents of the network address field 440 matches the network address extracted from the header of the authorization request. When an entry 400 is identified with the matching content in fields 410 and 440, server 110 retrieves an access token from access token field 470 of the identified entry 400. FIG. 8A further illustrates server 110 determining 815 if an access token has previously been generated for resource requester 140, col., 7, lines 35-65.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 57, KUO substantially discloses A system comprising: user device to: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device, the computing device configured to: receive the request for the verification of the first application associated with the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
UE to sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application, computing device to receive the information associated with the first application.
(
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information that enables the first application to access a resource. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Ren discloses, second application, user device to send information associated with the second application, computing device to receive information associated with the second application, figure 4, 8A
the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself. The user PC 300 also shares the sensitive data in the storage management module 330 through the setting of the synchronization management module 320 of the user PC 300 itself. Server 110 retrieves the app ID and app secret from the payload of the authorization request, and extracts the network address associated with the resource requester 140 from the header of the authorization request (block 705). Server 110 obtains an authentication ID for the app ID, app secret, and network address combination (block 710). Server 110, in one implementation, may generate the authentication identifier as a unique identifier, generated based on the application ID, the application secret, and the network address associated with the resource requester 140. The authentication ID may include a unique key generated by a deterministic algorithm that produces a same unique key for a same input combination of application ID, application secret, and network address. Various types of algorithms may be used to generate the authentication ID provided that the algorithms produce a same unique key for a same combination of the application ID, application secret, and network address that are input to the algorithms. For example, the algorithm for generating the authentication ID may include a hash function that is applied to the network address, the app ID and the app secret to generate a hash value. FIG. 8A depicts server 110 retrieving 805 an app ID and app secret from the payload of request message 800, and extracting 810 a network address from the header of the request message 800. FIG. 8A further depicts server 110 obtaining 813 an authentication ID for the combination of the app ID, app secret, and resource requester combination. Server 110 determines if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140 corresponding to the network address, the app ID and the app secret (block 715). To determine if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140, server 110 identifies an entry 400 in access token DB 125 in which the contents of the app ID field 410 matches the app ID retrieved from the payload of the authorization request and the contents of the network address field 440 matches the network address extracted from the header of the authorization request. When an entry 400 is identified with the matching content in fields 410 and 440, server 110 retrieves an access token from access token field 470 of the identified entry 400. FIG. 8A further illustrates server 110 determining 815 if an access token has previously been generated for resource requester 140, col., 7, lines 35-65.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 21, the apparatus claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim 34, the apparatus claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim 44, the medium claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 31, the apparatus claim (broader than claim 57) is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 18, the method claim (broader than claim 57) is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 2, 3, 5, 9, 29, 42, 25, 38, 50, 22, 23, 35, 36, 48, 49, 51, 55, 19, 20, 32, 33, 45, 46, 58, 59, Ren discloses, wherein the access information enables the first application to access a resource, accessing, via the first application and based on the access information, a resource, wherein sending the information associated with the first application, causes the first application to be verified, wherein the access information comprises a token, sending, via the second application, the information, wherein the second application is verified and wherein the information associated with the second application comprises an instance identifier associated with the second application, wherein the first application is verified based on the information associated with the first application and the information associated with the second application (abstract,
the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself. The user PC 300 also shares the sensitive data in the storage management module 330 through the setting of the synchronization management module 320 of the user PC 300 itself. Server 110 retrieves the app ID and app secret from the payload of the authorization request, and extracts the network address associated with the resource requester 140 from the header of the authorization request (block 705). Server 110 obtains an authentication ID for the app ID, app secret, and network address combination (block 710). Server 110, in one implementation, may generate the authentication identifier as a unique identifier, generated based on the application ID, the application secret, and the network address associated with the resource requester 140. The authentication ID may include a unique key generated by a deterministic algorithm that produces a same unique key for a same input combination of application ID, application secret, and network address. Various types of algorithms may be used to generate the authentication ID provided that the algorithms produce a same unique key for a same combination of the application ID, application secret, and network address that are input to the algorithms. For example, the algorithm for generating the authentication ID may include a hash function that is applied to the network address, the app ID and the app secret to generate a hash value. FIG. 8A depicts server 110 retrieving 805 an app ID and app secret from the payload of request message 800, and extracting 810 a network address from the header of the request message 800. FIG. 8A further depicts server 110 obtaining 813 an authentication ID for the combination of the app ID, app secret, and resource requester combination. Server 110 determines if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140 corresponding to the network address, the app ID and the app secret (block 715). To determine if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140, server 110 identifies an entry 400 in access token DB 125 in which the contents of the app ID field 410 matches the app ID retrieved from the payload of the authorization request and the contents of the network address field 440 matches the network address extracted from the header of the authorization request. When an entry 400 is identified with the matching content in fields 410 and 440, server 110 retrieves an access token from access token field 470 of the identified entry 400. FIG. 8A further illustrates server 110 determining 815 if an access token has previously been generated for resource requester 140, col., 7, lines 35-65
An authenticating device assigns an application identifier and an application secret value to a customer application, receives a first resource authorization request from a first instance of multiple replicated instances of a customer application, where the first instance is installed in a first machine (abstract)
(32) App ID field 410 stores data that includes an identifier that identifies a particular customer application. Each replicated application associated with a same customer, such as the replicated applications represented by resource access requester apps 140-1 through 140-n of FIG. 1, may have a same application identifier
36) Access token field 470 stores a particular access token generated by server 110 and sent to a particular customer application identified by an app ID stored in app ID field 410 and a network address stored in field 440..
(41) Customer portal 115 assigns an application ID (app ID) to the registered customer application (block 520). For each customer and for each particular customer application, whether the customer application is a single application or multiple, replicated applications installed in multiple machines, customer portal 115 assigns a unique identifier that identifies that application
(46) The server 110 receiving a new request from a resource requester 140 that includes an app ID and an app secret (block 700). The resource requester 140 may include a single instance of a customer application of a particular customer. The app ID and app secret may have been previously provided by customer portal 115 during registration of the customer application. As shown in FIG. 8A, resource requester 140 sends an request message 800 to server 110 requesting a resource access token. The request message 800 may include the application ID and the app secret within the payload of message 800, and a network address associated with the machine in which resource requester 140 is installed.
Resource access requesters 140 may include multiple instances of a customer application that each requires access to storage at resource server 120 for purposes of retrieving data stored at resource server 120 or for storing data at resource server 120. The multiple instances of the customer application may include a same customer application replicated (i.e., copied) and installed. Customer device 150 may include any type of device, associated with the customer, which performs digital computations and which has wired and/or wireless connectivity for accessing network(s) 130. Customer device 150 may include, for example, a cellular telephone (e.g., a “smart-phone”) or a computer (desktop, laptop, palmtop, or tablet computer). The wireless connectivity of customer device 150 may include, for example, Bluetooth™ connectivity, Wi-Fi connectivity, and/or cellular network connectivity.
Claim(s) 6, 26, 39, 52 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Ren et al., 10122728 and KUMAR et al., 20190372959.
Referring to claim 6, 26, 39, 52, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Ren do not disclose, which Kumar discloses wherein the notification comprises one or more of a push notification, a wireless access protocol (WAP) push message, a short message service (SMS) message, a binary SMS message, or an enhanced message service (EMS) message (abstract). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice to notify information. Based on the available protocol a message would be formed to convey the information across device(s), abstract.
Claim(s) 7, 27, 40, 53 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Ren et al., 10122728 and Richardson et al., 9940454.
Referring to claim 7, 27, 40, 53, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Ren do not disclose, which discloses Richardson discloses wherein the information associated with the first application comprises one or more of a valid installation signature, an installation date, an installation time, or an application package identifier (
as each software application is assessed for making a determination of source, a source identifier is associated with the software. The source identifier is used by a mobile device or other computing device on which the software is being installed. The mobile device can communicate with a side-load server using the source identifier as a basis for side-load protection activities, as discussed below. An application identifier is also associated with the software for tracking data related to the application. In one embodiment, an application identifier is an identifier used to identify a particular application. Examples of such identifiers include an application package name, an application title and version, or an arbitrary identification number (binary or otherwise), col., 5, lines 32-42.
(43) In some embodiments, installation of an application onto a computer device can be monitored. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the signer of the application can be used to assess the source. Col., 7, lines 25-26.
(94) In one embodiment, the first source identifier is based on a signature of the first application. In one embodiment, the instructions are further configured to instruct the at least one processor to receive a trusted source identifier from the second computing device, and update the white list based on the trusted source identifier. In one embodiment, the instructions are further configured to instruct the at least one processor to receive a trusted source identifier from the second computing device, and update the black list based on the trusted source identifier, col., 20, lines 13-20.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice of information. Based on the application an identifier of the application with an identifier of the package which the application belongs to would enable identify a trusted application. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the signer of the application would enable to assess the source, col., 20, lines 13-20..
Claim(s) 8, 28, 41, 54 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Ren et al., 10122728 and Shapira et al., 20180285139.
Referring to claim 8, 28, 41, 54, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Ren do not disclose, which discloses Shapira discloses sending, to an application package manager associated with the user device, a query (para 98, 14, 113).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these limitations. Based on the application an identifier of the application with to an application package manager, the application package manager would enable confirming information regarding the application belongs to a trusted application. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the application would enable to assess the source, (para 98, 14, 113).
Claim(s) 10, 30, 43, 56 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Ren et al., 10122728 and BADE et al., TW I505681 B.
Referring to claim 10, 30, 43, 56, KR 20150040017 A , KUO and Ren do not disclose, which BADE discloses sending at least one of an identifier of the second application or a hash of a nonce associated with the notification (
The application server 404 utilizes the authentication engine 406 to identify an initial request received from a client application associated with an asynchronous client server transaction. Typically, the initial request includes an application identifier associated with the client application and an application version of the client application.
In one embodiment, a combination of the application identifier 512, the application version 514, the service identifier 508, and the contents of the directory 510 is used in a subrequest. This combination is used when dynamically creating sub-requests, 2nd para, page 9
The request includes an application identifier and a version associated with a second application. This embodiment generates a service identifier if it is valid with one of the operating phases of the second application. Last para, page 2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice for the notifying information. Based on the available information that is associated notification would be sent. Since, the message is already being sent mere adding of information to the message would not do any harm. As claimed in claim 10, mere sending of the additional identifier/information is not utilized by the receiving entity. Hence, it is design choice and the receiving entity need not do anything with such additional information of the message, 2nd para, page 9.
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, 21, 34, 29, 42, 47, 50, 22, 23, 35, 36, 25, 38, 48, 49, 51, 55, 18, 31, 44, 57, 19, 20, 32, 33, 45, 46, 58, 59, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14 and Perkins et al., 20200322240.
Referring to claim 1, KUO substantially discloses A method comprising: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application (
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Perkins discloses, second application,
[0071] In some examples, one or more instructions may be transmitted to the second exemplary client device and/or one or more programs may be installed (automatically) on the second exemplary client device. For example, execution of the one or more instructions and/or the one or more programs may cause the second exemplary client device to transmit the first application information (to the application identification system). The second exemplary client device to transmit a notification (to the application identification system) indicative of a time that an application (e.g., the first exemplary application and/or a different application) is used, a time that an application session is started, a time that an application session is finished, a time associated with an action associated with an application, a time associated with an interaction with an application.
[0074] In some examples, one or more first applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more mobile applications. Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more second applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more software development kits (SDKs). Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more third applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more versions of a single application. For example, the first version of the single application may be configured for a first operating system and/or the second version of the single application may be configured for a second operating system. For example, a client device having the first version of the single application installed may receive a software update which may install the second version of the single application in place of the first version of the single application.
[0133] Alternatively and/or additionally, a second transmission content item 542 (illustrated in FIG. 5G) may be selected for transmission to the client device 500 based upon the email client application. For example, it may be determined that the email client application is associated with a second type of application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the second transmission content item 542 may be selected based upon the second type of application. For example, the second transmission content item 542 may comprise information associated with a second email client application (different client application).
[0134] FIG. 5E illustrates the client device 500 transmitting a request to access a resource 532 to a first server 530. the request to access the resource 532 may comprise an indication of the web page 540 . Alternatively and/or additionally, the first server 530 may be associated with the web page 540.
[0136] In some examples, the second transmission content item 542 may be transmitted to the client device 500. FIG. 5G illustrates the client device 500 presenting and/or accessing the web page 540. For example, the content system may provide the second transmission content item 542 to be presented via the web page 540 while the web page 540 is accessed by the client device 500.
[0038] In some examples, an effort may be made by an application identification system to identify the first application that is accessed and/or interacted with using the device. The application identification system may analyze first network traffic of the device to determine that the first application is used via the device. In some examples, an indication of the first application may be added to a user profile associated with the user and/or the device. The user profile may be used for one or more of determining user behavior associated with the user and/or other users, selecting content for transmission to the device, etc. In some examples, the user profile may further comprise user demographic information, location information, etc. For example, the user profile may be used by a content system (associated with the application identification system) to determine interests of the user. For example, the content system may select content for transmission to the device based upon the user profile. However, the first network traffic of the device may be associated with an application name of the first application in the first network traffic (e.g., data associated with the first application transmitted and/or received by the device may be encrypted and/or may not comprise an indication of the application name). In an example, the application name of the first application may be “Weather Forecast Application”.
[0054] In some examples, a host of the one or more first hosts and/or the one or more second hosts may correspond to a server and/or a device (e.g., a computer) that provides data (e.g., resources, information, etc.) to client devices in association with one or more applications. For example, when a client device accesses and/or interacts with an application, the client device may transmit one or more requests for resources (e.g., resource requests, etc.) to one or more hosts associated with the application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the one or more hosts may transmit data associated with the one or more requests for resources to the client device responsive to receiving the one or more requests for resources.
[0070] For example, a first notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device of the one or more second client devices. The first notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application. The first notification may be indicative of the first exemplary application session being started. Alternatively and/or additionally, a second notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device (and/or received by the application identification system) responsive to an action associated with the first exemplary application and/or an interaction with the first exemplary application (e.g., the third notification may be indicative of a resource that is accessed, etc.). A third notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device. The third notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 47, KUO substantially discloses A system comprising: user device to: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device, the computing device configured to: receive the request for the verification of the first application associated with the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
UE to sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application, computing device to receive the information associated with the first application.
(
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Perkins discloses, second application,
[0071] In some examples, one or more instructions may be transmitted to the second exemplary client device and/or one or more programs may be installed (automatically) on the second exemplary client device. For example, execution of the one or more instructions and/or the one or more programs may cause the second exemplary client device to transmit the first application information (to the application identification system). The second exemplary client device to transmit a notification (to the application identification system) indicative of a time that an application (e.g., the first exemplary application and/or a different application) is used, a time that an application session is started, a time that an application session is finished, a time associated with an action associated with an application, a time associated with an interaction with an application.
[0074] In some examples, one or more first applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more mobile applications. Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more second applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more software development kits (SDKs). Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more third applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more versions of a single application. For example, the first version of the single application may be configured for a first operating system and/or the second version of the single application may be configured for a second operating system. For example, a client device having the first version of the single application installed may receive a software update which may install the second version of the single application in place of the first version of the single application.
[0133] Alternatively and/or additionally, a second transmission content item 542 (illustrated in FIG. 5G) may be selected for transmission to the client device 500 based upon the email client application. For example, it may be determined that the email client application is associated with a second type of application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the second transmission content item 542 may be selected based upon the second type of application. For example, the second transmission content item 542 may comprise information associated with a second email client application (different client application).
[0134] FIG. 5E illustrates the client device 500 transmitting a request to access a resource 532 to a first server 530. the request to access the resource 532 may comprise an indication of the web page 540 . Alternatively and/or additionally, the first server 530 may be associated with the web page 540.
[0136] In some examples, the second transmission content item 542 may be transmitted to the client device 500. FIG. 5G illustrates the client device 500 presenting and/or accessing the web page 540. For example, the content system may provide the second transmission content item 542 to be presented via the web page 540 while the web page 540 is accessed by the client device 500.
[0038] In some examples, an effort may be made by an application identification system to identify the first application that is accessed and/or interacted with using the device. The application identification system may analyze first network traffic of the device to determine that the first application is used via the device. In some examples, an indication of the first application may be added to a user profile associated with the user and/or the device. The user profile may be used for one or more of determining user behavior associated with the user and/or other users, selecting content for transmission to the device, etc. In some examples, the user profile may further comprise user demographic information, location information, etc. For example, the user profile may be used by a content system (associated with the application identification system) to determine interests of the user. For example, the content system may select content for transmission to the device based upon the user profile. However, the first network traffic of the device may be associated with an application name of the first application in the first network traffic (e.g., data associated with the first application transmitted and/or received by the device may be encrypted and/or may not comprise an indication of the application name). In an example, the application name of the first application may be “Weather Forecast Application”.
[0054] In some examples, a host of the one or more first hosts and/or the one or more second hosts may correspond to a server and/or a device (e.g., a computer) that provides data (e.g., resources, information, etc.) to client devices in association with one or more applications. For example, when a client device accesses and/or interacts with an application, the client device may transmit one or more requests for resources (e.g., resource requests, etc.) to one or more hosts associated with the application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the one or more hosts may transmit data associated with the one or more requests for resources to the client device responsive to receiving the one or more requests for resources.
[0070] For example, a first notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device of the one or more second client devices. The first notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application. The first notification may be indicative of the first exemplary application session being started. Alternatively and/or additionally, a second notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device (and/or received by the application identification system) responsive to an action associated with the first exemplary application and/or an interaction with the first exemplary application (e.g., the third notification may be indicative of a resource that is accessed, etc.). A third notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device. The third notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 57, KUO substantially discloses A system comprising: user device to: sending, by a user device and to a computing device (claim 1), a request for verification of a first application downloaded on the user device, the computing device configured to: receive the request for the verification of the first application associated with the user device
(installing an application on the mobile device, and verifying, after installation, a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device 4th para, page 2, transmitting a short message of an application of a mobile device 2nd para, page 2, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and the same or equivalent mobile phone number for the verification is compared in the database, the content of the email is converted to A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent over the Internet to an application verified with the mobile phone number for verification, 7th para, page 2, receiving the verification mobile phone number in the application input to the mobile device and a device identification code capable of identifying the mobile device (9th para, page 2) (B2) generating an original verification code associated with the device identification code, and transmitting a conventional short message including the original verification code to the verification mobile phone number via a short message service center (10th para, page 2) (B3) receiving a return verification code and the device identification code input into the application of the mobile device. (11th para, page 2) (B4) checking whether the backhaul verification code received in the step (B3) associated with the device identification code is equal to the original verification code sent in step (B4), and if so, completing the verification, and the device identification code is The verification is stored in the database with a mobile phone number. (12th para, page 2) receiving, by an application on the user device, a notification (that the management server can push the short message to the application of the mobile device. (13th para, page 2) A short message of an application that conforms to a mobile device in a predetermined format and sent to the application authenticated by the mobile phone number for verification using the Internet 2nd para, page 3.
determining, by the application and based on the notification, information associated with the first application
(The application is installed in a mobile device and, after installation, is verified by a mobile phone number verification method that a verification mobile phone number belongs to a holder of the mobile device, 4th para, page 2
UE to sending, to the computing device, the information associated with the first application, computing device to receive the information associated with the first application.
(
The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
the device identification code and the verification mobile phone number are stored in the database 21, 3rd para, page 5
receiving, by the user device and based on the verification of the first application by the computing device (
The processing unit receives an email via the Internet and checks whether the recipient of the email has a mobile phone number for the recipient, if the recipient of the email has the mobile phone number for the recipient, and Comparing the same or equivalent mobile phone number in the database, converting the content of the email to a short message of an application conforming to a mobile device in a predetermined format, and sending it to the Internet through the Internet This verifies the application verified with the mobile phone number. 7th para, page 3, mobile application using the device identification code as a password to log in user account for communication over internet, 2nd last para, page 3. The verified mobile phone number, when receiving the SMS of the application 1 in the future, is transmitted via the Internet 4, and no longer needs to be transmitted by the carrier's short message service center 5 to avoid additional charges. 1st para, page 5
KUO does not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which KR 20150040017 discloses,
receiving access information that enables the first application to access a resource. Further, KUO discloses overlapped limitations of the claim,
performing validation of S / W installed in the mobile terminal 100 through a server,
a validity verification method according to an embodiment of the present invention.
First, a method of verifying the validity of the S / W through the server is a verification process of the S / W through the server,
the mobile terminal 100 requests the server to verify whether the application to be installed is a S / W corresponding to a valid application (S601), last 1-4, para, page 7
The server 200 verifies the validity of the received S / W information together with the verification request (S602).
the server 200 transmits the verification result to the mobile terminal 100 (S603).
The mobile terminal 100 receives the verification result, and determines based on the verification result, para 1-4, page 8.
the server 200 generates a user virtual folder for storing sensitive data and log information of the user 10 (step 4), encrypts and stores each file in the user virtual folder or the user virtual folder,
In this manner, when the mobile terminal 100 of the user 10 is registered in the server 2000, the sensitive data in the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted and stored and managed in the user virtual folder in the server according to the user setting.
Receiving encrypted sensitive data from the mobile terminal when the mobile terminal determines to store the sensitive data in the server; And
Encrypting the encrypted sensitive data and storing the encrypted sensitive data in the user virtual folder
When the sensitive data of the mobile terminal 100 is managed in the server 200, the server 200 re-encrypts the encrypted sensitive data received from the mobile terminal using the user key of the server, (S509), and stores it in the user virtual folder (S510). At this time, the sensitive data transmitted from the mobile terminal 100 is encrypted by the user key of the mobile terminal 100, the sensitive data stored in the server 200 is re-encrypted by the user key of the upper server 200, It is possible to ensure safety in transmission of sensitive data or exposure in the server 200.
Specifically, the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself.
second application,
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse.
KUO and KR 20150040017 do not mention, which is well-known and expected in the art, which Perkins discloses, second application, user device to send information associated with the second application, computing device to receive information associated with the second application,
[0071] In some examples, one or more instructions may be transmitted to the second exemplary client device and/or one or more programs may be installed (automatically) on the second exemplary client device. For example, execution of the one or more instructions and/or the one or more programs may cause the second exemplary client device to transmit the first application information (to the application identification system). The second exemplary client device to transmit a notification (to the application identification system) indicative of a time that an application (e.g., the first exemplary application and/or a different application) is used, a time that an application session is started, a time that an application session is finished, a time associated with an action associated with an application, a time associated with an interaction with an application.
[0074] In some examples, one or more first applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more mobile applications. Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more second applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more software development kits (SDKs). Alternatively and/or additionally, one or more third applications of the plurality of applications may correspond to one or more versions of a single application. For example, the first version of the single application may be configured for a first operating system and/or the second version of the single application may be configured for a second operating system. For example, a client device having the first version of the single application installed may receive a software update which may install the second version of the single application in place of the first version of the single application.
[0133] Alternatively and/or additionally, a second transmission content item 542 (illustrated in FIG. 5G) may be selected for transmission to the client device 500 based upon the email client application. For example, it may be determined that the email client application is associated with a second type of application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the second transmission content item 542 may be selected based upon the second type of application. For example, the second transmission content item 542 may comprise information associated with a second email client application (different client application).
[0134] FIG. 5E illustrates the client device 500 transmitting a request to access a resource 532 to a first server 530. the request to access the resource 532 may comprise an indication of the web page 540 . Alternatively and/or additionally, the first server 530 may be associated with the web page 540.
[0136] In some examples, the second transmission content item 542 may be transmitted to the client device 500. FIG. 5G illustrates the client device 500 presenting and/or accessing the web page 540. For example, the content system may provide the second transmission content item 542 to be presented via the web page 540 while the web page 540 is accessed by the client device 500.
[0038] In some examples, an effort may be made by an application identification system to identify the first application that is accessed and/or interacted with using the device. The application identification system may analyze first network traffic of the device to determine that the first application is used via the device. In some examples, an indication of the first application may be added to a user profile associated with the user and/or the device. The user profile may be used for one or more of determining user behavior associated with the user and/or other users, selecting content for transmission to the device, etc. In some examples, the user profile may further comprise user demographic information, location information, etc. For example, the user profile may be used by a content system (associated with the application identification system) to determine interests of the user. For example, the content system may select content for transmission to the device based upon the user profile. However, the first network traffic of the device may be associated with an application name of the first application in the first network traffic (e.g., data associated with the first application transmitted and/or received by the device may be encrypted and/or may not comprise an indication of the application name). In an example, the application name of the first application may be “Weather Forecast Application”.
[0054] In some examples, a host of the one or more first hosts and/or the one or more second hosts may correspond to a server and/or a device (e.g., a computer) that provides data (e.g., resources, information, etc.) to client devices in association with one or more applications. For example, when a client device accesses and/or interacts with an application, the client device may transmit one or more requests for resources (e.g., resource requests, etc.) to one or more hosts associated with the application. Alternatively and/or additionally, the one or more hosts may transmit data associated with the one or more requests for resources to the client device responsive to receiving the one or more requests for resources.
[0070] For example, a first notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device of the one or more second client devices. The first notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application. The first notification may be indicative of the first exemplary application session being started. Alternatively and/or additionally, a second notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device (and/or received by the application identification system) responsive to an action associated with the first exemplary application and/or an interaction with the first exemplary application (e.g., the third notification may be indicative of a resource that is accessed, etc.). A third notification may be received (by the application identification system) from the second exemplary client device. The third notification may be transmitted by the second exemplary client device responsive to the first exemplary application.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these variant limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide implementing the secure access to a resource. The verification of the application would ensure that malicious applicant is not allowed to access the recourse and prevent leakage of information.
Referring to claim 21, the apparatus claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim 34, the apparatus claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 1.
Referring to claim 44, the medium claims is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 31, the apparatus claim (broader than claim 57) is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 18, the method claim (broader than claim 57) is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the system claim 57.
Referring to claim 2, 3, 5, 9, 29, 42, 25, 38, 50, 22, 23, 35, 36, 48, 49, 51, 55, 19, 20, 32, 33, 45, 46, 58, 59, Perkins discloses, wherein the access information enables the first application to access a resource, accessing, via the first application and based on the access information, a resource, wherein sending the information associated with the first application, causes the first application to be verified, wherein the access information comprises a token, sending, via the second application, the information, wherein the second application is verified and wherein the information associated with the second application comprises an instance identifier associated with the second application, wherein the first application is verified based on the information associated with the first application and the information associated with the second application (abstract,
the mobile terminal 100 may request the server 200 to synchronize data with the user PC 300 through the synchronization management module 120 of the mobile terminal 100 itself. The user PC 300 also shares the sensitive data in the storage management module 330 through the setting of the synchronization management module 320 of the user PC 300 itself. Server 110 retrieves the app ID and app secret from the payload of the authorization request, and extracts the network address associated with the resource requester 140 from the header of the authorization request (block 705). Server 110 obtains an authentication ID for the app ID, app secret, and network address combination (block 710). Server 110, in one implementation, may generate the authentication identifier as a unique identifier, generated based on the application ID, the application secret, and the network address associated with the resource requester 140. The authentication ID may include a unique key generated by a deterministic algorithm that produces a same unique key for a same input combination of application ID, application secret, and network address. Various types of algorithms may be used to generate the authentication ID provided that the algorithms produce a same unique key for a same combination of the application ID, application secret, and network address that are input to the algorithms. For example, the algorithm for generating the authentication ID may include a hash function that is applied to the network address, the app ID and the app secret to generate a hash value. FIG. 8A depicts server 110 retrieving 805 an app ID and app secret from the payload of request message 800, and extracting 810 a network address from the header of the request message 800. FIG. 8A further depicts server 110 obtaining 813 an authentication ID for the combination of the app ID, app secret, and resource requester combination. Server 110 determines if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140 corresponding to the network address, the app ID and the app secret (block 715). To determine if an access token has previously been generated and issued for the resource requester 140, server 110 identifies an entry 400 in access token DB 125 in which the contents of the app ID field 410 matches the app ID retrieved from the payload of the authorization request and the contents of the network address field 440 matches the network address extracted from the header of the authorization request. When an entry 400 is identified with the matching content in fields 410 and 440, server 110 retrieves an access token from access token field 470 of the identified entry 400. FIG. 8A further illustrates server 110 determining 815 if an access token has previously been generated for resource requester 140, col., 7, lines 35-65
An authenticating device assigns an application identifier and an application secret value to a customer application, receives a first resource authorization request from a first instance of multiple replicated instances of a customer application, where the first instance is installed in a first machine (abstract)
(32) App ID field 410 stores data that includes an identifier that identifies a particular customer application. Each replicated application associated with a same customer, such as the replicated applications represented by resource access requester apps 140-1 through 140-n of FIG. 1, may have a same application identifier
36) Access token field 470 stores a particular access token generated by server 110 and sent to a particular customer application identified by an app ID stored in app ID field 410 and a network address stored in field 440..
(41) Customer portal 115 assigns an application ID (app ID) to the registered customer application (block 520). For each customer and for each particular customer application, whether the customer application is a single application or multiple, replicated applications installed in multiple machines, customer portal 115 assigns a unique identifier that identifies that application
(46) The server 110 receiving a new request from a resource requester 140 that includes an app ID and an app secret (block 700). The resource requester 140 may include a single instance of a customer application of a particular customer. The app ID and app secret may have been previously provided by customer portal 115 during registration of the customer application. As shown in FIG. 8A, resource requester 140 sends an request message 800 to server 110 requesting a resource access token. The request message 800 may include the application ID and the app secret within the payload of message 800, and a network address associated with the machine in which resource requester 140 is installed.
Resource access requesters 140 may include multiple instances of a customer application that each requires access to storage at resource server 120 for purposes of retrieving data stored at resource server 120 or for storing data at resource server 120. The multiple instances of the customer application may include a same customer application replicated (i.e., copied) and installed. Customer device 150 may include any type of device, associated with the customer, which performs digital computations and which has wired and/or wireless connectivity for accessing network(s) 130. Customer device 150 may include, for example, a cellular telephone (e.g., a “smart-phone”) or a computer (desktop, laptop, palmtop, or tablet computer). The wireless connectivity of customer device 150 may include, for example, Bluetooth™ connectivity, Wi-Fi connectivity, and/or cellular network connectivity.
Claim(s) 6, 26, 39, 52 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Perkins and KUMAR et al., 20190372959.
Referring to claim 6, 26, 39, 52, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Perkins do not disclose, which Kumar discloses wherein the notification comprises one or more of a push notification, a wireless access protocol (WAP) push message, a short message service (SMS) message, a binary SMS message, or an enhanced message service (EMS) message (abstract). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice to notify information. Based on the available protocol a message would be formed to convey the information across device(s), abstract.
Claim(s) 7, 27, 40, 53 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Perkins and Richardson et al., 9940454.
Referring to claim 7, 27, 40, 53, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Perkins do not disclose, which discloses Richardson discloses wherein the information associated with the first application comprises one or more of a valid installation signature, an installation date, an installation time, or an application package identifier (
as each software application is assessed for making a determination of source, a source identifier is associated with the software. The source identifier is used by a mobile device or other computing device on which the software is being installed. The mobile device can communicate with a side-load server using the source identifier as a basis for side-load protection activities, as discussed below. An application identifier is also associated with the software for tracking data related to the application. In one embodiment, an application identifier is an identifier used to identify a particular application. Examples of such identifiers include an application package name, an application title and version, or an arbitrary identification number (binary or otherwise), col., 5, lines 32-42.
(43) In some embodiments, installation of an application onto a computer device can be monitored. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the signer of the application can be used to assess the source. Col., 7, lines 25-26.
(94) In one embodiment, the first source identifier is based on a signature of the first application. In one embodiment, the instructions are further configured to instruct the at least one processor to receive a trusted source identifier from the second computing device, and update the white list based on the trusted source identifier. In one embodiment, the instructions are further configured to instruct the at least one processor to receive a trusted source identifier from the second computing device, and update the black list based on the trusted source identifier, col., 20, lines 13-20.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice of information. Based on the application an identifier of the application with an identifier of the package which the application belongs to would enable identify a trusted application. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the signer of the application would enable to assess the source, col., 20, lines 13-20..
Claim(s) 8, 28, 41, 54 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Perkins and Shapira et al., 20180285139.
Referring to claim 8, 28, 41, 54, KR 20150040017 A, KUO and Perkins do not disclose, which discloses Shapira discloses sending, to an application package manager associated with the user device, a query (para 98, 14, 113).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement these limitations. Based on the application an identifier of the application with to an application package manager, the application package manager would enable confirming information regarding the application belongs to a trusted application. The signature associated with the application or other characteristics of the application would enable to assess the source, (para 98, 14, 113).
Claim(s) 10, 30, 43, 56 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUO in view of KR 20150040017 A 2015-04-14, Perkins and BADE et al., TW I505681 B.
Referring to claim 10, 30, 43, 56, KR 20150040017 A , KUO and Perkins do not disclose, which BADE discloses sending at least one of an identifier of the second application or a hash of a nonce associated with the notification (
The application server 404 utilizes the authentication engine 406 to identify an initial request received from a client application associated with an asynchronous client server transaction. Typically, the initial request includes an application identifier associated with the client application and an application version of the client application.
In one embodiment, a combination of the application identifier 512, the application version 514, the service identifier 508, and the contents of the directory 510 is used in a subrequest. This combination is used when dynamically creating sub-requests, 2nd para, page 9
The request includes an application identifier and a version associated with a second application. This embodiment generates a service identifier if it is valid with one of the operating phases of the second application. Last para, page 2.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by KUO to implement this design choice for the notifying information. Based on the available information that is associated notification would be sent. Since, the message is already being sent mere adding of information to the message would not do any harm. As claimed in claim 10, mere sending of the additional identifier/information is not utilized by the receiving entity. Hence, it is design choice and the receiving entity need not do anything with such additional information of the message, 2nd para, page 9.
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 8/14/26, pages 13-19 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 1-3, 5-10, 18-23, 25-59 is maintained.
Due to the amendments of the claims the rejection are updated according. The remarks include the amended limitations which is addressed by the updated rejections. A new primary reference DUO is used in the rejections.
Conclusion
One of ordinary skilled in the art would readily know that verifying the application before and/or after the installation of the application is well-known in the art and a design choice/mere preference. For example, please see KUO prior art filed in 2012. A bunch of well-known limitations would still be well-known.
Applicant is reminded that:
Claim 1 : allowed parent application 17/556,449 / Patent US 11727101 B2
Claim 1: determine, based on a request for verification of a first application associated with a user device, a second application associated with the user device; send, to the second application, a notification that causes the second application to determine information associated with the first application; receive, from the second application, the information associated with the first application; verify, based on the information associated with the first application, the first application; and send, to the first application and based on verifying the first application, access information, wherein the access information enables the first application to access a resource.
Please see many claims of this application are narrower as compared to the already allowed claim 1 of parent application 17/556,449 / Patent US 11727101 B2.
However, rejections of such claims with limitations are made because of further available prior arts.
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496