DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The listing of references in the specification is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, "the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1: “At least 12 independent coils” should read --at least 12 independent coils--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2023/0396130).
In claim 1, Liu discloses (Fig. 1-10) a three-phase DC direct current electric motor ([0056]), having disc coils (118) comprising: at least 12 independent coils ([0056]); a rotor (130); at least one disc-shaped stator (112); and an electronic control system (106).
In claim 2, Liu discloses wherein said at least 12 independent coils having three separate phases ([0056]), and are connected by switch circuits (412), in three quadruple rows ([0056]); and wherein said switch circuits comprise of switching transistors ([0057]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The cited prior art taken singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitation of the (in)dependent claim(s), in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 or 103 would be proper. The prior art fails to teach a combination of all the features as presented in the (in)dependent claim(s) with the allowable feature being:
Claim 3: “wherein said rotor comprises of a circular array of electromagnetic coils, having high energy; and wherein said electromagnetic coil further comprises embedded alternating polarity having magnetic characteristics, wherein an axis of said magnets is parallel to said rotor's shaft.”
The examiner found no prior art satisfies all above conditions by itself or as combined during the prosecution period.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sugimoto et al. (US 2009/0121664) teaches an open/close body drive device capable of restarting a brushless motor, without using magnetic pole sensors.
Du et al. (US 2007/0210733) teaches a power tool having an electronically commutated DC motor capable of providing various operating modes ranging from a maximum efficiency operating mode to a maximum power operating mode.
RASHAD H. JOHNSON
Examiner
Art Unit 2832
/RASHAD H JOHNSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2834