DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to communication filed on 07 January 2026. No claim is amended. No claim has been added or canceled. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application and have been considered below.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 12/28/2020. It is noted that the Priority Documents (certified copy of the CN114690991A application) is electronically retrieved by USPTO on 11/26/2025.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that ["However, in claim 1 of the present disclosure, the additionally displayed second interface content 12 is not only displayed together with the first interface content 11 in response to the increase in a size of the content display area of the display screen, but also has a certain correspondence with the first interface content 11, such as association between setting interface of different levels, association between components, and associations between application programs. That is to say, in FIGS . 7 A-8D of KANG2, content having a corresponding relationship with the first mail 621 or the second mail 623 (e.g., the preview information 831 of the attached file corresponding to the second mail 623) will not be displayed in the second region 630 or the third region 650 only when the screen of the display unit 250 is expanded to the second region 630 corresponding to the second distance d2 or to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3. Therefore, KANG2 fails to teach or suggest the emphasized features defined in claim 1" (Page 12)]. Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Claim 1 among other things recites ''wherein the second interface content is interface content corresponding to the first interface content, and correspondence between the first interface content and the second interface content comprises association between setting interface of different levels for the first interface content and the second interface content, association between components for the first interface content and the second interface content, or associations between application programs for the first interface content and the second interface content" (emphasis added). Therefore, only one of these conditions needs to be met to trigger the action.
As cited in the Office Action dated 9/29/2025 (Final Rejection), Figs. 5-14B of KANG2 recite different scenarios of extending the screen size of the device (for example extended areas 610, 630 and 650, and emails 621, 623 and 625 in those regions respectively in figs. 6C-14B of KANG2).
Moreover, KANG2 teaches "The control unit 290 may display detailed information on mail items 613 selected in the first region 610 and the second region 630, respectively. In detail, the control unit 290 may display the mail exchanged with the other part having receiving the selected mail item 613 in the first region 610 and the second region 630. In other words, the control unit 290 may display the first mail 621 corresponding to the selected mail item 613 on the first region 610 and display the second mail 623 sent to counterpart on the second region 630 before the first mail 621 is received. The second mail 623 displayed on the second region 630 may be a mail sent by the user to counterpart immediately before the first mail 621 is received. In other words, the second mail 623 may be a mail time-series associated with the first mail 621” (KANG2, par. 0202) (emphasis added). In addition, par. 0193 of KANG2 teaches "The control unit 290 displays second information which is time-series associated with the first information, on the region corresponding to the second distance (S507). According to one embodiment, the second information may be information received before receiving the first information. More specifically, the second information may be information received just before receiving the first information. For example, if the first information is a mail received from counterpart, the second information may be a mail transmitted to counterpart before the mail received from counterpart, or another mail received before the mail received from counterpart. In this case, the mail is described by way of example, but the present invention is not limited thereto. For example, The second information may be some types of information, such as a text message, exchanged with counterpart" (emphasis added). Therefore, it is evident that KANG2 teaches a second area content that is "associated" or "corresponding" to the first area content.
Thus, KANG2 adequately discloses applicant's claimed limitation. Examiner respectfully reminds Applicants that during examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow. In re American Academy of Science Tech Center, 367 F.3d 1359, 1369, 70 U.S.P.Q.2d 1827, 1834 (Fed. Cir. 2004).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 12-14 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KANG et al. (US20180284964A1) [hereinafter KANG2].
As to claim 1, KANG2 teaches a method for displaying content by an electronic device (See Figs. 5-14B, par. 0011, wherein FIG. 5 is a flowchart illustrating an operating method of a flexible display device according to another embodiment of the present invention; as taught by KANG2),
comprising: displaying, by at least one processor, first interface content in a content display area of a display screen (see fig. 7A, par. 0205, wherein a screen of the display unit 250 displays the first mail 621 on the first region 610 corresponding to the first distance d1. The first region 610 may be an expanded region of the screen or a screen region before the display unit 250 is transformed; as taught by KANG2);
and in response to an increase in a size of the content display area of the display screen, displaying, by the at least one processor, second interface content together with the first interface content in the content display area having the increase (see fig. 7B, par. 0205, wherein The control unit 290 may detects that the screen size of the display unit 250 is expanded and expand the screen size of the display unit 250 by the second region 630 corresponding to the second distance d2 as illustrated in FIG. 7B. The control unit 290 may display the second mail 623 on the second region 630. The second mail 623 may be a mail sent by the user to a specific counterpart before receiving the first mail 621 from the specific counterpart; as taught by KANG2),
wherein the second interface content is interface content corresponding to the first interface content, and correspondence between the first interface content and the second interface content comprises association between setting interface of different levels for the first interface content and the second interface content, association between components for the first interface content and the second interface content, or associations between application programs for the first interface content and the second interface content (see fig. 8B, par. 0205, wherein the control unit 290 may display, on the second region 630, preview information 831 of the attached file corresponding to the attached-file item 830 as illustrated in FIG. 8B according to the request to select the attached-file item 830 included in the second mail 623. In other words, the control unit 290 may switch the second mail 623 to the preview information 831 according to the request to select the attached-file item 830. The user may easily recognize the preview information 831 of the attached file attached to the second mail 623 through the second region 630. Meanwhile, when the attached-file item 810 included in the first mail 621 is selected, the control unit 290 may display preview information of the attached- file item 810 on the first region 610; see also figs. 8C-8D; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 2, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 further teaches in response to a first operation, increasing, by the at least one processor, the content display area, wherein the first operation is used to instruct the electronic device to control the display screen to increase the content display area (See Figs. 6C-6D, par. 0200, wherein the control unit 290 senses that the screen size of the display unit 250 has been enlarged and may extend the screen of the display unit 250 by the first region 610 corresponding to the first distance d1 in the first direction. The user may pull the second holder 224 in the first direction to extend the screen of the display unit 250 by the first region 610 corresponding to the first distance d1. The control unit 290 may display a plurality of mail items 611, 613, and 615 on the first region 610. Each of the plurality of mail items 611, 613, and 615 may include summary information of the received mail; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 3, KANG teaches the limitations of claim 2. KANG further teaches wherein the first operation is a specified operation acting on physical control of the electronic device (See Figs. 6A-6B, par. 0200, wherein the user may pull the second holder 224 in the first direction to extend the screen of the display unit 250 by the first region 610 corresponding to the first distance d1.; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 12, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 further teaches:
in response to a trigger, reducing, by the at least one processor, the size of the content display area (See Figs. 3A-3F, par. 0049, wherein the sensing unit 210 may detect extension or reduction of the display unit 250. The sensing unit 210 may detect a direction or strength of a force applied to the display unit 250; see also par. 0235, wherein When it is detected that the third region 650 or the third mail 625 is selected in FIG. 13A and the screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3, the control unit 290 may display the third mail 625, which has been displayed on the third region 650, on the second region 630 as shown in FIG. 13B. The screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced as the third region 650 is selected; as taught by KANG2);
in response to the size the content display area being reduced, canceling the display of the second interface content in the content display area (See Figs. 13A-13B, par. 0235, wherein when it is detected that the third region 650 or the third mail 625 is selected in FIG. 13A and the screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3, the control unit 290 may display the third mail 625, which has been displayed on the third region 650, on the second region 630 as shown in FIG. 13B. The screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced as the third region 650 is selected. Accordingly, the third mail 625 may be displayed on the second region 630 without disappearing. The user may place the third mail 625 beside the first mail 621 when selecting the third mail 625 and reducing the screen size by the second region 630; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 13, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 12. KANG2 further teaches wherein the reducing, by the at least one processor, the content display area comprises: maintaining a position of the second interface content with respect to a first side of the electronic device; and moving the first interface content along a second direction to stack on the second interface content until the second interface content is invisible (See Figs. 13A-13B, par. 0235, wherein When it is detected that the third region 650 or the third mail 625 is selected in FIG. 13A and the screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3, the control unit 290 may display the third mail 625, which has been displayed on the third region 650, on the second region 630 as shown in FIG. 13B. The screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced as the third region 650 is selected. Accordingly, the third mail 625 may be displayed on the second region 630 without disappearing. The user may place the third mail 625 beside the first mail 621 when selecting the third mail 625 and reducing the screen size by the second region 630; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 14, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 13. KANG2 further teaches wherein the maintaining the position of the second interface content with respect to a first side of the electronic device comprises: controlling a display position of the second interface content to move to the first side based on an expansion of the size of the content display area, wherein the position of the second interface content is maintained with respect to the first side of the electronic device (See Figs. 13A-13B, par. 0235, wherein When it is detected that the third region 650 or the third mail 625 is selected in FIG. 13A and the screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3, the control unit 290 may display the third mail 625, which has been displayed on the third region 650, on the second region 630 as shown in FIG. 13B. The screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced as the third region 650 is selected. Accordingly, the third mail 625 may be displayed on the second region 630 without disappearing. The user may place the third mail 625 beside the first mail 621 when selecting the third mail 625 and reducing the screen size by the second region 630; as taught by KANG2).
Claim 18 amounts to the electronic device, and the computer program product for executing the method of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected for substantially the same reasons as presented above for claim 1 and based on the references’ disclosure of the necessary supporting hardware and software.
Claim 19 amounts to the electronic device, and the computer program product for executing the method of claim 12. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected for substantially the same reasons as presented above for claim 12 and based on the references’ disclosure of the necessary supporting hardware and software.
Claim 20 amounts to the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions for executing the method of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected for substantially the same reasons as presented above for claim 1 and based on the references’ disclosure of the necessary supporting hardware and software.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-11 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KANG et al. (US20180284964A1) [hereinafter KANG2] in view of KANG et al. (US20180275770A1).
As to claim 5, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 does not expressly teach wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the first interface content along a first direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the first direction from a first side of the electronic device, the first side being a side opposite the first direction.
In similar field of endeavor, KANG teaches further teaches wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the first interface content along a first direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the first direction from a first side of the electronic device, the first side being a side opposite the first direction (See Figs. 8A-8D, par. 0205, wherein referring to FIG. 8 (c), the mobile terminal can sense a state that the display unit 20 is extended by a first preset length th1 from the unit length. With respect to this, the mobile terminal can sense a second input signal (now shown) for extending the display unit 20 by the first preset length th1. In this case, the mobile terminal can display the weather of ‘1 week’ on the display unit 20; as taught by KANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of KANG wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the first interface content along a first direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the first direction from a first side of the electronic device, the first side being a side opposite the first direction. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it is beneficial for the user to see gradual appearance of the content as the screen expand so that the user can concentrate on the new content as it emerges.
As to claim 6, KANG2 and KANG teach the limitations of claim 5. KANG further teaches wherein a position of the second interface content remains constant with respect to the first side of the electronic device (See Figs. 6A-6B, par. 0194, wherein the mobile terminal can display a content A1 on the extended portion of the display unit 20. Particularly, as shown in FIG. 6 (b), if the display unit 20 is extended to the right by a length w1, the mobile terminal can display a content A1 on an extended portion of the display unit 20 on the left side. Here, the content A1 and the content A may correspond to a content containing the same time information. For example, the content A1 may correspond to additional information of the content A. For example, the content A1 may correspond to a portion of an extended screen of the content A; as taught by KANG).
As to claim 7, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 does not expressly teach wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the second interface content along a second direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the second direction starting from a first side of the first interface content, the first side of the first interface content being a side corresponding to the second direction.
In similar field of endeavor, KANG teaches wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the second interface content along a second direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the second direction starting from a first side of the first interface content, the first side of the first interface content being a side corresponding to the second direction (See Figs. 25A-25B, par. 0315, wherein the mobile terminal can sense a first input signal 2510. Here, the first input signal 2510 may correspond to an input for extending the display unit 20 by a first length w. And, the first length w may correspond to a length shorter than a first preset length th1. In this case, as shown in FIG. 25 (b), the mobile terminal extends the display unit 20 by the first length w and displays at least one menu option 2540 on a region corresponding to the first length w. Here, the at least one menu option 2540 may correspond to an icon corresponding to a ‘weekly’ content of the ‘monthly’ content [after the input, the menu appears on the right against the input direction]; as taught by KANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of KANG wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: moving the second interface content along a second direction while the size of the content display area is increased; and presenting the second interface content gradually along the second direction starting from a first side of the first interface content, the first side of the first interface content being a side corresponding to the second direction. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it is convenient for the users to be able to access different menu items or options at their fingertips so that they do not have to release the screen to select an item.
As to claim 8, KANG2 and KANG teach the limitations of claim 7. KANG further teaches wherein a position of the first interface content remains constant with respect to a second side of the electronic device (See Figs. 25A-25B, par. 0315, wherein the mobile terminal can sense a first input signal 2510. Here, the first input signal 2510 may correspond to an input for extending the display unit 20 by a first length w. And, the first length w may correspond to a length shorter than a first preset length th1. In this case, as shown in FIG. 25 (b), the mobile terminal extends the display unit 20 by the first length w and displays at least one menu option 2540 on a region corresponding to the first length w [the position of the calendar remains constant as the screen expands]; as taught by KANG).
As to claim 9, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 does not expressly teach increasing the size of the content display area of the display screen, wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: in response to the increasing the content display area and in response to the first interface content being an interface content at a next level relative to the second interface content, displaying the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content.
In similar field of endeavor, KANG teaches increasing the size of the content display area of the display screen, wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: in response to the increasing the content display area and in response to the first interface content being an interface content at a next level relative to the second interface content, displaying the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content (See Figs. 25A-25D, par. 0319, wherein as shown in FIG. 25 (d), the mobile terminal can display a ‘daily’ content of 1 day in the ‘weekly’ content. Particularly, in response to the third input signal 2530, the mobile terminal can display a schedule of ‘December 1’ on a region of the display unit 20 corresponding to the second preset length th2 [the weekly content of the is the next level of calendar the daily content of the calendar]; as taught by KANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of KANG increasing the size of the content display area of the display screen, wherein, in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: in response to the increasing the content display area and in response to the first interface content being an interface content at a next level relative to the second interface content, displaying the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it is convenient for the users to be able to drill down to the details of their calendar entries quickly.
As to claim 10, KANG2 and KANG teach the limitations of claim 9. KANG further teaches in response to the increase in the size of the content display area of the display screen, displaying, by the at least one processor, a specified content additionally in the content display area (See Figs. 26A-26D, par. 0323, wherein the third input signal 2630 may correspond to an input for extending the display unit 20 in a state that a touch to the holder 30 is sensed. Moreover, the third input signal 2630 may correspond to an input for extending the display unit 20 by a second preset length th2 in the state extended by the unit length and the first preset length th1. In this case, as shown in FIG. 26 (d), the mobile terminal can display a schedule list of a date next to the first input signal sensed date on a region corresponding to the second preset length th2 in form of a time line; as taught by KANG).
As to claim 11, KANG2 and KANG teach the limitations of claim 9. KANG further teaches multiple interface content options are displayed in the second interface content, and in response to an increase in a size of the content display area of the display screen, the displaying, by the at least one processor, second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: obtaining, by the at least one processor, a target interface content option in the second interface content when a selection operation acting on the second interface content is detected, the target interface content option being an interface content option on which the selection operation is acting; and replacing, by the at least one processor, the first interface content with the interface content corresponding to the target interface content option (See Figs. 25A-25D, par. 0315-0317, for example par. 0135, wherein the mobile terminal extends the display unit 20 by the first length w and displays at least one menu option 2540 on a region corresponding to the first length w. Here, the at least one menu option; see also par. 0316, wherein he second input signal 2520 may correspond to an input for extending the display unit 20 in a state that a touch to a menu option corresponding to a first week in the at least one or more menu options 2540 is sensed; see also par. 0317, wherein as shown in FIG. 25 (c), the mobile terminal can display a ‘weekly’ content of the first week in the ‘monthly’ content. Particularly, in response to the second input signal 2520, the mobile terminal can display an hourly schedule of the first week on the display unit; as taught by KANG).
As to claim 15, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 further teaches in response to an increase in the size of the content display area, detecting whether an interface expansion display function is enabled, wherein the displaying, by the at least one processor, the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content comprises: increasing the content display area (See Figs. 6C-6D, par. 0200, wherein the user may pull the second holder 224 in the first direction to extend the screen of the display unit 250 by the first region 610 corresponding to the first distance d1; as taught by KANG2); displaying the second interface content in the content display area with the first interface content if the interface expansion display function is enabled, the second interface content being the interface content corresponding to the first interface content (see fig. 8B, par. 0205, wherein the control unit 290 may display, on the second region 630, preview information 831 of the attached file corresponding to the attached-file item 830 as illustrated in FIG. 8B according to the request to select the attached-file item 830 included in the second mail 623. In other words, the control unit 290 may switch the second mail 623 to the preview information 831 according to the request to select the attached-file item 830. The user may easily recognize the preview information 831 of the attached file attached to the second mail 623 through the second region 630. Meanwhile, when the attached-file item 810 included in the first mail 621 is selected, the control unit 290 may display preview information of the attached- file item 810 on the first region 610; see also figs. 8C-8D; as taught by KANG2).
KANG2 does not expressly teach and increasing the content display area and enlarging the size of the first interface content if the interface expansion display function is not enabled area.
In similar field of endeavor, KANG teaches increasing the content display area and enlarging the size of the first interface content if the interface expansion display function is not enabled area (See fig. 19 (a), par. 0276, wherein referring to FIG. 19 (a), in a state that a display unit 20 is extended by a unit length and a first length w1, a mobile terminal can display a content A on the display unit 20 [the display is extended by w1 which means the expansion display function is not enabled]; as taught by KANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of KANG for increasing the content display area and enlarging the size of the first interface content if the interface expansion display function is not enabled area. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it makes it more intuitive for the users to be able to increase the size of the interface before reaching a threshold so that they know they can display more content in the first interface without triggering a second interface appearing.
As to claim 16, KANG2 and KANG teach the limitations of claim 15. KANG2 teaches in response to the interface expansion display function being enabled, in response to the interface expansion display function not being enabled (see rejection of claim 15).
KANG2 further teaches reducing, by the at least one processor, the size of the content display area; and canceling the display of the second interface content in the content display area, in response to an operation used to reduce the content display area (See Figs. 13A-13B, par. 0235, wherein When it is detected that the third region 650 or the third mail 625 is selected in FIG. 13A and the screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced to the third region 650 corresponding to the third distance d3, the control unit 290 may display the third mail 625, which has been displayed on the third region 650, on the second region 630 as shown in FIG. 13B. The screen size of the display unit 250 is reduced as the third region 650 is selected. Accordingly, the third mail 625 may be displayed on the second region 630 without disappearing. The user may place the third mail 625 beside the first mail 621 when selecting the third mail 625 and reducing the screen size by the second region 630; as taught by KANG2); reducing, by the at least one processor, the size of the content display area; and in response to the size of the content display area being reduced, restoring, by the size of the first interface content (See Figs. 14A-14B, par. 0240, wherein in FIG. 14A, when it is detected that the third region 650 is reduced after the request to select the third mail 625 is received, the control unit 290 may or store the third mail 6255 as illustrated in FIG. 14B while displaying a message window 1400 indicating that the third mail 625 is stored or archived; as taught by KANG2).
As to claim 17, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 1. KANG2 does not expressly teach wherein the second interface content is an interface content at a previous level corresponding to the first interface content.
In similar field of endeavor, KANG teaches wherein the second interface content is an interface content at a previous level corresponding to the first interface content (See Figs. 25A-25D, par. 0319, wherein as shown in FIG. 25 (d), the mobile terminal can display a ‘daily’ content of 1 day in the ‘weekly’ content. Particularly, in response to the third input signal 2530, the mobile terminal can display a schedule of ‘December 1’ on a region of the display unit 20 corresponding to the second preset length th2 [the daily content of the calendar is the previous level of the weekly content of the]; as taught by KANG).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of KANG wherein the second interface content is an interface content at a previous level corresponding to the first interface content. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it is advantageous to be able to go back one level to zoom out and then go back to the next level to have a view from the above.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KANG et al. (US20180284964A1) [hereinafter KANG2] in view of KANG et al. (US20180275770A1) and further view of OGUZ (US20130086508A1).
As to claim 4, KANG2 teaches the limitations of claim 2. KANG2 does not expressly teach wherein the first operation is a touch operation acting on a first virtual button of the electronic device.
In similar field of endeavor, OGUZ teaches wherein the first operation is a touch operation acting on a first virtual button of the electronic device (See Figs. 1A-1D, par. 0051, wherein By providing an input through the display 120-b as shown in FIG. 1A, for example, the size of window 130-a may be altered. This is shown in FIG. 1B, where a configuration 100-b shows a window 130-b which represents window 130-a being altered from the first size, shown in FIG. 1A, to a second size as shown with window 130-b. Thus, detecting the one or more first input signals through the touch display 120-b, the window size may be altered; as taught by OGUZ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the KANG2 apparatus to include the teachings of OGUZ wherein the first operation is a touch operation acting on a first virtual button of the electronic device. Such a person would have been motivated to make this combination as it is advantageous to be able to change the size of the program window by a touch gesture so that one does not have to go through burden of dragging or pulling for resizing the window area.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Publication Number
Filing Date
Title
US10977771B2
2016-09-27
Electronic device having rollable display and method of controlling the same
US11385684B2
2021-05-20
Method for controlling window and electronic device therefor
/KOOROSH NEHCHIRI/Examiner, Art Unit 2174
/WILLIAM L BASHORE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2174