DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, “the limiting protrusions body and limiting body at an end portion” as recited in claim 15 and “signal Input terminal and signal output terminal” as recited in claim 19, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate Application/Control Number: 18/215,330 Page 3 Art Unit: 2845 figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 110867630A) in view of He et al. (CN 207353433 U).
Regarding Claim 1, Wang et al. discloses a phase shifter (Dielectric Phase Shifter in figure 1 of Wang et al.), comprising:
a metal stripline having a main body and a transmission section connected to the main body (Stripline Structure 2 comprises a body portion and a 2 copper foil portions 21 that serve as transmissions sections; Pg. 1, Paragraph 7 and Pg. 4 Paragraph 4 as well as figure 1-2 of Wang et al.),
a first dielectric plate (First dielectric plate 3 as shown in figure 5 of Wang et al.), and
a second dielectric plate (Second Dielectric plate 4 as shown in figure 6 of Wang et al.), wherein the metal stripline is clamped between the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide relative to the metal stripline along a length direction of the metal stripline (First and Second dielectric plates are arranged such that stripline structure 2 is held in between so that the plates slide in a length direction; Pg. 1 and figure 1 of Wang et al.), at least one limiting protrusion protrudes along the length direction on a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate facing the metal stripline, the at least one limiting protrusion is opposite to a side portion of the metal stripline, and wherein the at least one limiting protrusion is configured to limit displacement of the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate relative to the metal stripline when the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide (Dielectric plate 3 includes a buckle 33 that forms 2 protrusions that are opposite of a side portion, now labeled 25, of stripline 2 wherein the protrusions will go through a sliding grove 24 in stripline 2 and a clamping grove 43 in the second dielectric plate such that it limits the displacement of the dielectric plates as they slide in a length direction which is now labeled as an x-direction; Pg. 3 and annotated figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.).
wherein the transmission section comprises a first transmission section and a second transmission section and the first transmission section connects to the second transmission section along a width direction, and the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction (Stripline 2 includes a first transmission section 21 that can be split into a first and second section now labeled 21-1 and 21-2 which can serve as a first and second transmission sections and a part of this first section connects to a part of the second direction in a width direction by a component now labeled 21-3 wherein the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction; Pg. 4 and annotated figure 4-6 of Wang et al.), a gap extending along the length direction is formed between the first transmission section and the second transmission section, a buckle is disposed on the first dielectric plate, and a slot is provided at a position of the second dielectric plate relative to the buckle, and the buckle passes through the gap and is held in the slot, and the buckle slides in the gap, so that the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide in a same direction relative to the metal stripline (A gap ,in the form of a second sliding groove now labeled 24-1, extending along the length direction is formed wherein the first dielectric plate comprises a buckle 34 that passes through the gap and is held in a slot 44 on the second dielectric plate such that the plates would slide in a same direction relative to the metal stripline when moved and wherein this buckle and gap share positions relative to each other; Pg. 4 and annotated figure 4-6 of Wang et al).
Although, Wang et al. fails to explicitly disclose the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate. Wang et al. does suggest the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate (First buckle 33 is placed near the end of the first dielectric plate and protrudes from it such that it can be construed as protruding at an end portion; Pg. 4-6 and figure 5 of Wang et al.).
However, He et al. does disclose the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate (Buckle 11/21 protrudes on an end portion of the first dielectric plate 1 and is designed to go into a hole 12/22 in the second dielectric plate to hold a phase shift component in place; Pg. 3-5 and figure 2 of He et al).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. to have the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate as taught by He et al. to hold/slide the dielectric plates together (Pg. 3-5 of He et al.) and improving structural integrity as well easier assembly/manufacturing.
Regarding Claim 2, Wang et al. further discloses wherein when the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide relative to the metal stripline, the at least one limiting protrusion moves along the side portion of the metal stripline, and an extension direction of the side portion is the same as the length direction (Limiting Protrusions in the form of a buckle 33 go through the sliding groove 24 and clamp to the second dielectric plate through grove 43 such that it would limit the amount of sliding the dielectric can do in a x-direction wherein the side portion 25 also extends in the same direction; Pg. 3 and figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 3, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the at least one limiting protrusion limits displacement of the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate relative to the metal stripline in a width direction, and the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction (The sliding grove 24 extends in a x direction such that the dielectric plates only move in a length direction when sliding, it does not allow movement in a width direction therefore the protrusions 33 being slotted in would limit the movement of the plates in a width direction which is perpendicular to the x-direction; Pg.1 and Figure 4 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 4, Wang et al. further disclose wherein the at least one limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, each of the at least one limiting protrusions comprises a body connected to the first dielectric plate (Buckle 33 forms 2 protrusions that protrude from the first dielectric plate 3 wherein each of these portions would comprise a body portion connected to the plate since the protrusions are a physical stricture; Pg. 3 and annotated figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 5, Although Wang et al. fails to explicitly disclose a distance is between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline is greater than 0 millimeters (mm) and less than or equal to 1 mm. Wang et al. does disclose a distance between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline (Dielectric plate is placed above stripline 2 and includes a protrusion which would have a surface that is a distance from the metal stripline and since this structure would be placed in a metal cavity 1 then we know that the distance would be limited; Pg. 4-6 and figure 1 of Wang et al.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. to have a distance is between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline is greater than 0 millimeters (mm) and less than or equal to 1 mm since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 (CCPA 1955).The motivation stems from the fact that the distance between the dielectric plate and the stripline affects the phase shift.
Regarding Claim 6, Wang et al. further wherein the at least one limiting protrusion comprises a plurality of limiting protrusions located on one side of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed at intervals along the length direction, or the plurality of limiting protrusions are located on two opposite sides of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed in pairs, or the plurality of limiting protrusions are located on two opposite sides of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed in a staggered manner (Dielectric plate 3 includes a buckle that comprises 2 limiting protrusions that are one side of the surface of the plate and are disposed along an interval in the length direction or phase shifter also includes second buckles 34 that would be a pair of limiting protrusions arranged symmetrically on opposite sides of buckle 33; Pg. 3-4 and figure 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 7, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, a groove is provided on a surface of the second dielectric plate opposite to the first dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate is connected to the second dielectric plate, and the limiting protrusion extends into the groove and is held and fastened in the groove, or the limiting protrusion is a hook, the limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, a slot is provided on a surface of the second dielectric plate opposite to the first dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate is connected to the second dielectric plate, and the hook is held in the slot (Dielectric Plate 3 includes a buckle 33 which comprises 2 limiting protrusions and dielectric plate 4 has a clamping groove 33 on its surface wherein the first and second dielectric plates are connected and the protrusions 33 extend into the grove and are held in and fastened; Pg. 3 and figure 1 and 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 8, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the phase shifter comprises a cavity, the metal stripline is fastened in the cavity, and the transmission section is suspended in the cavity; and the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate are disposed in the cavity and are movable relative to the transmission section of the metal stripline (Stripline 2 comprises metal pads 22-23 and 52-53 that server as input and output terminals and phase shifter comprises a metal cavity 1 where the stripline with its transmission sections can be suspended in the cavity in its grooves 15 and the first and second dielectric plate can also be placed in the cavity and move relative to the stripline 2; Pg. 3-4 and Pg. 5 Paragraph 3-5 as well as figure 1 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 10, Wang et al. further discloses the first dielectric plate comprises a first side surface and a second side surface, the second dielectric plate comprises a third side surface and a fourth side surface, an abutting protrusion protrudes on each of the first side surface and the third side surface or on each of the second side surface and the fourth side surface, the cavity comprises two opposite cavity walls, the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide in the cavity, and the abutting protrusions slide along the cavity walls (Dielectric plate 3 comprises an upper and lower side serving as a first and second side surface and dielectric plate 4 comprises an upper and lower side that serve as a fourth and third side surface wherein side surface 1 (plat 3 upper) and 3 (plate 4 lower) have protrusions in the form of bump structure’s 35 that bear against the inner walls of the cavity and slide along it as the plates slide; pg. 5 and figure 5-6 of Wang et al.).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 110867630A) in view of He et al. (CN 207353433 U) and Liu et al. (US 10062940 B2).
Regarding Claim 11, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the cavity comprises a first sidewall and a second sidewall, opposite to each other and extending along the length direction of the metal stripline (Metal cavity 1 would have inner cavity walls that extend in a length direction wherein in 2 of them would be on opposite sides; Pg. 5 and figure 1 of Wang et al.).
Wang et al. and He et al. fail to disclose two guide grooves are provided on each of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the first dielectric plate are slidably mounted in one of the guide grooves on the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the second dielectric plate are slidably mounted in another guide groove on the first sidewall and the second sidewall.
However, Liu et al. does disclose two guide grooves are provided on each of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the first dielectric plate are slidably mounted in one of the guide grooves on the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the second dielectric plate are slidably mounted in another guide groove on the first sidewall and the second sidewall (Metal cavity 11 may have right inner wall 1141 and left inner wall 1161 which both have a rail 14 that forms two groves on each side now labeled groove 1 and groove 2 in which wherein a first dielectric element 130 may have 2 opposite sides mounted in grooves on both sidewalls and a second dielectric element 131 may also have 2 opposite sides mounted in grooves on both sidewalls; Paragraph 12-13 and 25 as well as figure 3 of Liu et al.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. and He et al.to have two guide grooves are provided on each of the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the first dielectric plate are slidably mounted in one of the guide grooves on the first sidewall and the second sidewall, and two opposite sides of the second dielectric plate are slidably mounted in another guide groove on the first sidewall and the second sidewall to facilitate a straight movement of the dielectric elements in the cavity (Paragraph 13 of Liu et al.).
Claim(s) 12-14 and 16-19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 110867630A) in view of Li et al. (CN 109659694 A) and He et al. (CN 207353433 U).
Regarding Claim 12, Wang et al. discloses a remote electrical tilt antenna (Phase shifter device mounted on PCB of a 5g antenna; Pg. 2 of Wang et al.), comprising:
a phase shifter wherein (Dielectric Phase Shifter can be connected to the 5g antenna since they are mounted on the same PCB; Pg. 2 and figure 1 of Wang et al.), and wherein the phase shifter, comprise:
a metal stripline having a main body and a transmission section connected to the main body (Stripline Structure 2 comprises a body portion and a 2 copper foil portions 21 that serve as transmissions sections; Pg. 1, Paragraph 7 and Pg. 4 Paragraph 4 as well as figure 1-2 of Wang et al.),
a first dielectric plate (First dielectric plate 3 as shown in figure 5 of Wang et al.), and
a second dielectric plate (Second Dielectric plate 4 as shown in figure 6 of Wang et al.), wherein the metal stripline is clamped between the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide relative to the metal stripline along a length direction of the metal stripline (First and Second dielectric plates are arranged such that stripline structure 2 is held in between so that the plates slide in a length direction; Pg. 1 and figure 1 of Wang et al.), at least one limiting protrusion protrudes along the length direction on a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate facing the metal stripline, the at least one limiting protrusion is opposite to a side portion of the metal stripline, and wherein the at least one limiting protrusion is configured to limit displacement of the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate relative to the metal stripline when the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide (Dielectric plate 3 includes a buckle 33 that forms 2 protrusions that are opposite of a side portion, now labeled 25, of stripline 2 wherein the protrusions will go through a sliding grove 24 in stripline 2 and a clamping grove 43 in the second dielectric plate such that it limits the displacement of the dielectric plates as they slide in a length direction which is now labeled as an x-direction; Pg. 3 and annotated figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.).
wherein the transmission section comprises a first transmission section and a second transmission section and the first transmission section connects to the second transmission section along a width direction, and the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction (Stripline 2 includes a first transmission section 21 that can be split into a first and second section now labeled 21-1 and 21-2 which can serve as a first and second transmission sections and a part of this first section connects to a part of the second direction in a width direction by a component now labeled 21-3 wherein the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction; Pg. 4 and annotated figure 4-6 of Wang et al.), a gap extending along the length direction is formed between the first transmission section and the second transmission section, a buckle is disposed on the first dielectric plate, and a slot is provided at a position of the second dielectric plate relative to the buckle, and the buckle passes through the gap and is held in the slot, and the buckle slides in the gap, so that the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide in a same direction relative to the metal stripline (A gap ,in the form of a second sliding groove now labeled 24-1, extending along the length direction is formed wherein the first dielectric plate comprises a buckle 34 that passes through the gap and is held in a slot 44 on the second dielectric plate such that the plates would slide in a same direction relative to the metal stripline when moved and wherein this buckle and gap share positions relative to each other; Pg. 4 and annotated figure 4-6 of Wang et al).
Although, Wang et al. fails to explicitly disclose an electromagnetic wave signal transmitted by the phase shifter being radiated out and the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate. Wang et al. does suggest the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate (First buckle 33 is placed near the end of the first dielectric plate and protrudes from it such that it can be construed as protruding at an end portion; Pg. 4-6 and figure 5 of Wang et al.).
However, Li et al. does disclose an electromagnetic wave signal transmitted by the phase shifter being radiated out (Signals can be transmitted by phase shifter can be radiated out of a plurality of radiating units; Pg. 4, Paragraph 4 of Li et al.).
He et al. also discloses the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate (Buckle 11/21 protrudes on an end portion of the first dielectric plate 1 and is designed to go into a hole 12/22 in the second dielectric plate to hold a phase shift component in place; Pg. 3-5 and figure 2 of He et al).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. to have the electromagnetic wave signal transmitted by the phase shifter be radiated out so that the antenna can radiate signals at different phases (Pg.4, Paragraph 4 of Li et al.). It would have been further obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. and Li et al. to have the buckle protrudes at an end portion of the first dielectric plate as taught by He et al. to hold/slide the dielectric plates together (Pg. 3-5 of He et al.) and improving structural integrity as well easier assembly/manufacturing.
Examiner’s note - Regarding the recitation that an element is “configured to” perform a function, it is the position of the office that such limitations are not positive structural limitations, and thus, only require the ability to so perform. In this case the prior art applied herein is construed as at least possessing such ability. When the structure recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, claimed properties or functions are presumed to be inherent. The Courts have held that it is well settled that where there is a reason to believe that a functional characteristic would be inherent in the prior art, the burden of proof then shifts to the applicant to provide objective evidence to the contrary. See In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d at 1478, 44 USPQ2d at 1478, 44 USPQ2d at 1432 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (see MPEP § 2112.01, I.).
Regarding Claim 13, Wang et al. further discloses wherein when the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate slide relative to the metal stripline, the at least one limiting protrusion moves along the side portion of the metal stripline, and an extension direction of the side portion is the same as the length direction (Limiting Protrusions in the form of a buckle 33 go through the sliding groove 24 and clamp to the second dielectric plate through grove 43 such that it would limit the amount of sliding the dielectric can do in a x-direction wherein the side portion 25 also extends in the same direction; Pg. 3 and figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 14, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the at least one limiting protrusion limits displacement of the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate relative to the metal stripline in a width direction, and the width direction is perpendicular to the length direction (The sliding grove 24 extends in a x direction such that the dielectric plates only move in a length direction when sliding, it does not allow movement in a width direction therefore the protrusions 33 being slotted in would limit the movement of the plates in a width direction which is perpendicular to the x-direction; Pg.1 and Figure 4 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 16, Although Wang et al. and Li et al. fails to explicitly disclose a distance is between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline is greater than 0 millimeters (mm) and less than or equal to 1 mm. Wang et al. does disclose a distance between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline (Dielectric plate is placed above stripline 2 and includes a protrusion which would have a surface that is a distance from the metal stripline and since this structure would be placed in a metal cavity 1 then we know that the distance would be limited; Pg. 4-6 and figure 1 of Wang et al.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. and Li et al.to have a distance is between a surface of the at least one limiting protrusion facing the metal stripline and the side portion of the metal stripline is greater than 0 millimeters (mm) and less than or equal to 1 mm since the distance between the dielectric plate and the stripline affects the phase shift.
Regarding Claim 17, Wang et al. further wherein the at least one limiting protrusion comprises a plurality of limiting protrusions located on one side of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed at intervals along the length direction, or the plurality of limiting protrusions are located on two opposite sides of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed in pairs, or the plurality of limiting protrusions are located on two opposite sides of a surface of the first dielectric plate and/or the second dielectric plate and disposed in a staggered manner (Dielectric plate 3 includes a buckle that comprises 2 limiting protrusions that are one side of the surface of the plate and are disposed along an interval in the length direction or phase shifter also includes second buckles 34 that would be a pair of limiting protrusions arranged symmetrically on opposite sides of buckle 33; Pg. 3-4 and figure 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 18, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, a groove is provided on a surface of the second dielectric plate opposite to the first dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate is connected to the second dielectric plate, and the limiting protrusion extends into the groove and is held and fastened in the groove, or the limiting protrusion is a hook, the limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, a slot is provided on a surface of the second dielectric plate opposite to the first dielectric plate, the first dielectric plate is connected to the second dielectric plate, and the hook is held in the slot (Dielectric Plate 3 includes a buckle 33 which comprises 2 limiting protrusions and dielectric plate 4 has a clamping groove 33 on its surface wherein the first and second dielectric plates are connected and the protrusions 33 extend into the grove and are held in and fastened; Pg. 3 and figure 1 and 4-6 of Wang et al.).
Regarding Claim 19, Wang et al. further discloses wherein the phase shifter comprises a cavity, the metal stripline comprises a signal input terminal and a signal output terminal, the metal stripline is fastened in the cavity, and the transmission section is suspended in the cavity; and the first dielectric plate and the second dielectric plate are disposed in the cavity and are movable relative to the transmission section of the metal stripline (Stripline 2 comprises metal pads 22-23 and 52-53 that server as input and output terminals and phase shifter comprises a metal cavity 1 where the stripline with its transmission sections can be suspended in the cavity in its grooves 15 and the first and second dielectric plate can also be placed in the cavity and move relative to the stripline 2; Pg. 3-4 and Pg. 5 Paragraph 3-5 as well as figure 1 of Wang et al.).
Wang et al. fails to disclose the signal input terminal and the signal output terminal are configured to electrically connect to a cable outside the cavity
However Li et al. does disclose the signal input terminal and the signal output terminal are configured to electrically connect to a cable outside the cavity (An end of feeding wire 150 may be welded to the terminal of a phase shift circuit with cap 151 between 2 dielectric plates 140 wherein the rest of the wire extends from outside of metal cavity 110; Pg. 6 and figure 2 of Li et al.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. to have the signal input terminal and the signal output terminal are configured to electrically connect to a cable outside the cavity so the phase shifter structure can be fed (Pg. 6 of Li et al.).
Examiner’s note - Regarding the recitation that an element is “configured to” perform a function, it is the position of the office that such limitations are not positive structural limitations, and thus, only require the ability to so perform. In this case the prior art applied herein is construed as at least possessing such ability. When the structure recited in the reference is substantially identical to that of the claims, claimed properties or functions are presumed to be inherent. The Courts have held that it is well settled that where there is a reason to believe that a functional characteristic would be inherent in the prior art, the burden of proof then shifts to the applicant to provide objective evidence to the contrary. See In re Schreiber, 128 F.3d at 1478, 44 USPQ2d at 1478, 44 USPQ2d at 1432 (Fed. Cir. 1997) (see MPEP § 2112.01, I.).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (CN 110867630A) in view of Li et al. (CN 109659694 A), He et al. (CN 207353433 U), and Xu et al. (CN 204668471 U).
Regarding Claim 15, Wang et al. does disclose wherein the at least one limiting protrusion protrudes on the first dielectric plate, each of the at least one limiting protrusions comprises a body connected to the first dielectric plate (Buckle 33 forms 2 protrusions that protrude from the first dielectric plate 3 wherein each of these portions would comprise a body portion connected to the plate since the protrusions are a physical stricture; Pg. 3 and annotated figure 1 and annotated 4-6 of Wang et al.)
Wang et al. and Li et al. fail to disclose a limiting body located at an end portion of the body, the limiting body protrudes on one side of the body and extends towards the width direction, and the limiting body is located on a surface of the metal stripline facing away from the first dielectric plate.
However, Xu et al. does disclose a limiting body located at an end portion of the body, the limiting body protrudes on one side of the body and extends towards the width direction, and the limiting body is located on a surface of the metal stripline facing away from the first dielectric plate (Protrusion in the form of guide block 50 comprises a body portion 501 that extends from the first dielectric plate 10 and a limiting body 502 that is connected to an end of 501 wherein limiting body 502 extends towards a width direction and is located on a surface of the metal strapline 20 away from the first dielectric plate, additionally non-metal material 90 also comprises a body portion from the first dielectric plate and a rounded top portion serving as a limiting body wherein this limiting body is against a surface of the metal stripline facing away from the first dielectric plate; Pg. 4-5 and Figure 1 and 5 of Xu et al.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art modify the antenna as taught by Wang et al. and Li et al. to have a limiting body located at an end portion of the body, the limiting body protrudes on one side of the body and extends towards the width direction, and the limiting body is located on a surface of the metal stripline facing away from the first dielectric plate as taught by Xu et al. to fix the metal strip 20 and limit its movement in the upper and lower directions (Pg. 4-5 of Xu et al.).
Conclusion
/DAMEON E LEVI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845
/GURBIR SINGH/Examiner, Art Unit 2845