DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority to JP Application No. 2022-109031 filed on 06 July 2022. It is noted, however, that app licant has not filed a certified copy of the JP 2022-109031 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement ( lDS ) submitted on 28 June 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and has been considered. Claim Objections Applicant is advised that should claim 1 be found allowable, claim 6 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)( 2 ) as being anticipated by Campbell (US20190107623A1). Regarding claim 1 , Campbell discloses a n optical sensing device (Fig. 1 , lidar system 100, employing the scan profile of Fig. 19; ¶¶ 31, 44, 138, 145 ) comprising: a control circuit (Fig. 1, controller 150) configured to rotate a light irradiation circuit (Fig. 1, scanner 120; ¶¶ 31, 44) configured to irradiate an irradiation target being at least a part of a target (Fig. 1, target 130) with laser light (Fig. 1, beam 125) , and thus move an incident position of the laser light on the irradiation target in a reciprocating manner between one end portion and another end portion of the irradiation target ( Fig. 19, scan profile 500 corresponding to scan angle covering Θ max to Θ min then reciprocating back to scan angle Θ max via retrace 400 ; ¶ 145 ) , via a center portion positioned between the one end portion and the another end portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 2 to Θ min corresponding to a center portion ) ; an acquisition circuit (Fig. 1, controller 150) configured to acquire information relating to reflected light associated with the incident position, based on the reflected light of the laser light from the irradiation target ( ¶ 33, determine distance based on acquired electrical signal 145 measured from reflected light 135 of target 130) ; and a generation circuit configured to generate point cloud data relating to the irradiation target, based on the information relating to the reflected light ( ¶¶ 48, 63, point cloud generated based on collection of distance values, where each target distance previously determined by controller 150; ¶¶ 33, 47) , wherein, when the incident position moves from the one end portion or the another end portion to the center portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle rotating from Θ max towards Θ 2 ) , the control circuit reduces a speed at which the light irradiation circuit is rotated (Fig. 19, reduction in rotation speed from ω 2 to ω 1 ) . Regarding claim 2 , Campbell discloses the optical sensing device of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the center portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 2 to Θ min ) includes a first center region (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 2 to Θ 1 ) and a second center region (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 1 to Θ min ) with a center point of the center portion as a center (Fig. 19, Θ 1 ) , and, when the incident position on which the laser light is incident moves between the first center region and the second center region, the control circuit increases a speed at which the light irradiation circuit is rotated (Fig. 19, increase in rotation speed from ω 1 to ω 2 ) . Regarding claim 3 , Campbell discloses the optical sensing device of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the light irradiation circuit performs irradiation with the laser light at a constant time interval (Fig. 19, τ scan ) . Regarding claim 4 , Campbell discloses the optical sensing device of claim 1, and further discloses: wherein the control circuit rotates the light irradiation circuit in such a way that the incident position on which the laser light is incident moves along a longitudinal direction of the target ( ¶ 98 & Fig. 19, scan profile moves along vertical orientation Θ y of the target, understood as a longitudinal direction ; furthermore, ¶¶ 96, 127-128 discloses interchangeability of scan profile along vertical orientation Θ y with horizontal orientation Θ x ; see Fig. 11/Fig. 14 and Fig. 12/Fig. 15 ) . Regarding claim 5 , Campbell discloses the optical sensing device of claim 4, and further discloses: wherein the target is a railway line ( ¶ 50, railroad) . Regarding claim 6 , Campbell discloses a n optical sensing system (Fig. 1, lidar system 100, employing the scan profile of Fig. 19; ¶¶ 31, 44, 138, 145) comprising: a control circuit (Fig. 1, controller 150) configured to rotate a light irradiation circuit (Fig. 1, scanner 120; ¶¶ 31, 44) configured to irradiate an irradiation target being at least a part of a target (Fig. 1, target 130) with laser light (Fig. 1, beam 125) , and thus move an incident position of the laser light on the irradiation target in a reciprocating manner between one end portion and another end portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan profile 500 corresponding to scan angle covering Θ max to Θ min then reciprocating back to scan angle Θ max via retrace 400 ; ¶ 145 ) , via a center portion positioned between the one end portion and the another end portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 2 to Θ min corresponding to a center portion ) ; an acquisition circuit (Fig. 1, controller 150) configured to acquire information relating to reflected light associated with the incident position, based on the reflected light of the laser light from the irradiation target ( ¶ 33, determine distance based on acquired electrical signal 145 measured from reflected light 135 of target 130) ; and a generation circuit configured to generate point cloud data relating to the irradiation target, based on the information relating to the reflected light ( ¶¶ 48, 63, point cloud generated based on collection of distance values, where each target distance previously determined by controller 150; ¶¶ 33, 47) , wherein, when the incident position moves from the one end portion or the another end portion to the center portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle from Θ max towards Θ 2 ) , the control circuit reduces a speed at which the light irradiation circuit is rotated (Fig. 19, reduction in rotation speed from ω 2 to ω 1 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Campbell discloses a n optical sensing method (Fig. 1, lidar system 100, employing the scan profile of Fig. 19; ¶¶ 31, 44, 138, 145) comprising: rotating a light irradiation circuit (Fig. 1, scanner 120; ¶¶ 31, 44) configured to irradiate an irradiation target being at least a part of a target (Fig. 1, target 130) with laser light (Fig. 1, beam 125) , and thus moving an incident position of the laser light on the irradiation target in a reciprocating manner between one end portion and another end portion of the irradiation target ( Fig. 19, scan profile 500 corresponding to scan angle covering Θ max to Θ min then reciprocating back to scan angle Θ max via retrace 400 ; ¶ 145 ) , via a center portion positioned between the one end portion and the another end portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, scan angle covering Θ 2 to Θ min corresponding to a center portion ) ; reducing a speed at which the light irradiation circuit is rotated when the incident position moves from the one end portion or the another end portion to the center portion of the irradiation target (Fig. 19, reduction in rotation speed from ω 2 to ω 1 corresponding to scan angle rotating from Θ max towards Θ 2 ) ; acquiring information relating to reflected light associated with the incident position, based on the reflected light of the laser light from the irradiation target ( ¶ 33, determine distance based on acquired electrical signal 145 measured from reflected light 135 of target 130) ; and generating point cloud data relating to the irradiation target, based on the information relating to the reflected light ( ¶¶ 48, 63, point cloud generated based on collection of distance values, where each target distance previously determined by controller 150; ¶¶ 33, 47) . Conclusion Prior art made of record though not relied upon in the present basis of rejection are noted in the attached PTO 892 and include: Eichenholz ( US20200284906A1 ) which discloses a lidar scanner in which a controller varies the oscillation speed of a scanning mirror across a reciprocating scan, wherein the scan speed is reduced near the central portion of the FOV relative to the scan boundaries. Templeton (US20160274589A1) which discloses a lidar system that generates point clouds while adaptively changing the beam steering rotation/slew rate to increase sampling resolution. Burbank ( US20220082702A1 ) which discloses a lidar system in which a controller drives oscillating scan optics across a target to generate point clouds while varying scan speed to increase sampling density in selected regions. Gao ( US20200355803A1 ) which discloses a lidar system that controls a scanning mirror to vary scan motion and point density during reciprocating beam sweeps for generation of point cloud data . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ZHENGQING QI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1078 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT YUQING XIAO can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3603 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ZHENGQING QI/ Examiner, Art Unit 3645