DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 2. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. 3. Claim FILLIN "Enter claim indentification information" \* MERGEFORMAT s 2-5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. As to claim 2 , c laim 2 recites the limitation " the electronic conductor particles " in line 3 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because claim 1 recites “electron conductor particles” rather than the limitation referred to in claim 2. Claims 3-5 are further rejecter for being dependent upon claim 2. As to claim 10 , claim 10 recites the limitation "the electronic conductor particles" in line 4 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because claim 1 recites “electron conductor particles” rather than the limitation referred to in claim 10 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 4. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 5. Claims FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1 and 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) . As to claim 1 , Bae discloses a manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell (unit cells 100, [0001]) including a fuel electrode (figure 1, anode 20) , an air electrode (figure 1, cathode 30) and an electrolyte (figure 1, electrolyte film sheet 10) disposed between the fuel electrode and the air electrode (figure 1, [0029]) , wherein forming the at least one of the fuel electrode comprises: forming a first paste (table 1, [0066]) including electron conductor particles (table 1, nickel oxide, [0066]) and a first solvent (table 1, [0066]) ; forming a second paste (table 1, [0066]) including ion conductor particles (table 1, yttia -stabilized zirconia, [0066]) and a second solvent (table 1, [0066]) ; forming a paste for an electrode layer by mixing the first paste and the second paste [0017] ; and sintering the paste for the electrode layer [0070] . As to claim 7 , Bae discloses a manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell wherein in the paste for the electrode layer, a weight ratio of the electron conductor particles to the ion conductor particles ranges from 3:7 to 7:3 (table 1, second slurry having a weight percentage of 2:1 for the electron conductor particles to the ion conductor particles, [0067]) . As to claim 8 , Bae discloses a manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell wherein the fuel electrode is formed of the paste for the electrode layer [0044] , the electron conductor particles include at least one of Ni-based particles (table 1, [0066]) , and the ion conductor particles include at least one of yttria stabilized zirconia (YSZ)-based particles, (table 1, [0066]) . As to claim 9 , Bae discloses a manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell wherein the Ni-based particles include NiO particles (table 1, [0066]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 6. Claims FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 2, 3, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 20130273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ruka et al. (WO 9916140 A1 ). As to claim 2 , Bae discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein forming the first paste includes a first dispersion operation of dispersing the electronic conductor particles into the first solvent, and forming the second paste includes a second dispersion operation of dispersing the ion conductor particles in the second solvent. Ruka discloses a manufacturing method for forming electrodes for solid oxide cells wherein forming the first paste (undercoat slurry, page 8 , lines 1- 7 ) includes a first dispersion operation of dispersing the electronic conductor particles into the first solvent (page 8, lines 1-7) , and forming the second paste (overcoat slurry, page 8, lines 1-7) includes a second dispersion operation of dispersing the ion conductor particles in the second solvent (page 8, lines 1-7) to break agglomerates and promote fluidization when suspending the solid particles within the solvent (page 8, lines 1-7) . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further include dispersion steps as disclosed within Ruka to break agglomerates and promote fluidization when suspending the solid particles within a solvent. As to claim 3 , modified Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 2, but does not disclose wherein the first and second dispersion operations are performed by different processes. Ruka discloses a manufacturing method for forming electrodes for solid oxide cells wherein the first and second dispersion operations are performed by different operations (page 8, lines 1-12) . Ruka discloses a n undercoat slurry and an overcoat slurry with each slurry having a different weight ratio of stabilized zirconia to electrode metal so that each slurry p reforms a particular function (page 3, lines 28-31) and as such, the first and second dispersion processes would be performed by different processes to ensure each slurry has ideal metal to zirconia weight ratios (page 7, lines 4-11) . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to additionally include separate dispersion steps to create pastes with different concentrations of materials as disclosed within Ruka . As to claim 14 , Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not discloses wherein the electron conductor particles have a diameter greater than that of the ion conductor particles. Ruka discloses a manufacturing method for forming electrodes for solid oxide cells wherein the electron conductor particles have a diameter (page 6, lines 22-24) greater than that of the ion conductor particles ( page 6, line 32 to page 7, lines 1-2) to improve adhesion to the electrolyte (page 4, lines 9-13) . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further require that the electron conductor particles have a diameter greater than that of the ion conductor particles as disclosed within Ruka . 7. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) in view of Ruka et al. (WO 9916140 A1 ) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Bea et al. (US 2019/0214652 A1, hereinafter Bea') . As to claim 4 , mo dified Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 3, but does not disclose wherein the first dispersion operation is performed using a three-roll mill. Bea’ discloses a slurry composition for producing an electrode for a redox flow battery where i n the dispersion operation is performed using a three-roll mill [0043] to mix the solid particles into a solvent to create a slurry with a uniform composition . Bea’ is analogous art with the present application because it would be reasonably pertinent to use the teachings of Bea’ of manufacturing an electrode using a three-roll mill to solve the problem in the present application of ensuring solid particles are uniformly dispersed within a solvent when forming a paste for an electrode layer. As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to additionally require the use of a three-roll mill to mix the solid particles within the solvent to create a paste with a uniform composition as disclosed within Bea’. 8. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) in view of Ruka et al. (WO 9916140 A1 ) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Mei et al. (US 2005/0238948 A1) . As to claim 5 , modified Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 3, but does not disclose wherein the second dispersion operation is performed by at least one of a bead mill, a sand mill, and a basket mill. Mei discloses an anode for a liquid fuel cell and a method of manufacturing electrodes [0051] wherein the dispersion operation is performed by at least one of a bead mill, a sand mill, and a basket mill (bead mill, [0043]) to disperse catalysts within a solution to form a slurry. As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to additionally require the use of a bead mill to disperse the catalysts within the solution to form a paste. 9. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Shimomura et al. ( US 2005/0142431 A1 ). As to claim 6 , Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the first paste has a higher viscosity than the second paste. Shimomura discloses a production method for producing a solid oxide type fuel cell wherein a first paste has a higher viscosity than a second paste [0155]-[0156] . As disclosed in Shimomura, a first slurry with no adjusted viscosity is added to a second slurry that was adjusted to have a viscosity of 50 poise [0155] to before the mixture undergoes pressure-reducing defoaming to lower the viscosity of the mixture back to 50 poise [0156] to assist in removing any additional air bubbles within the slurry [0100] . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further require that the first paste has a higher viscosity than the second paste to reduce the amount of air bubbles within the paste as disclosed within Shimomur a . 10. Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Lee et al. ( US 2007 / 0015 045 ). As to claim 10 , Bae discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the air electrode is formed of the paste for the electrode layer, the electronic conductor particles include at least one of lanthanum strontium manganite (LSM)-based particles, lanthanum strontium cobalt (LSC)-based particles, lanthanum strontium cobalt manganese (LSCM) -based particles, lanthanum strontium cobalt ferrite (LSCF)-based particles, lanthanum strontium ferrite (LSF)-based particles, barium strontium cobalt iron (BSCF)-based particles, and samarium strontium cobalt (SSC)-based particles , and the ion conductor particles include at least one of yttria stabilized zirconia (YSZ)-based particles, ceria (CeO2)-based particles, bismuth oxide (Bi2O3)-based particles, and lanthanum gallate (LaGaO3)-based particles . Lee discloses a solid oxide fuel cell wherein an air electrode was formed of the paste for the electrode layer [0012] , the electronic conductor particles include lanthanum strontium manganite (LSM)-based particles [0060] , and the ion conductor particles include yttria stabilized zirconia (YSZ)-based particles [0060] to increase the conductivity and electrochemical activity of the cathode [0060] . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further require that the paste for the electrode layer be used to create an air electrode having LSM as the electron conductor particles and YSZ as the ion conductor particles as disclosed within Lee. As to claim 11 , Bae discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the air electrode includes a functional layer, and the functional layer of the air electrode is formed of the paste for the electrode layer. Lee discloses a solid oxide fuel cell wherein the air electrode (cathode) further has a cathode functional layer [0058]-[0060] and the functional layer of the cathode is formed of the paste for the electrode layer [0012] to increase the interface bonding between the electrolyte and the cathode [0058] . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further require that the air electrode have a functional layer also created from the electrode paste to increase the interface bonding between the electrolyte and the cathode. 11. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Bae et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sato et al. ( US 2006/0257714 A1 ). As to claim 12 , Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the forming at least one of the fuel electrode and the air electrode, further comprises: applying the paste for the electrode layer to a green sheet for the electrolyte. Sato discloses a fuel cell having an air electrode and a fuel electrode [0069] wherein the paste for the electrode layer can be applied to a green sheet for the electrolyte [0069] to shorten the fabrication process of the fuel cell [0069] . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the air before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further include that the paste for the electrode layer is applied to a green sheet for the electrolyte to shorten the fabrication process as described within Sato. 1 2 . Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Ba e et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Koji et al. ( JP 2008204945 A ). As to claim 13 , Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein forming at least one of the fuel electrode and the air electrode, further comprises: a solvent substitution operation of substituting at least one of the first and second solvents before mixing the first and second pastes. Koji discloses a solid oxide fuel cell wherein forming at least one of the fuel electrode and the air electrode, further comprises: a solvent substitution operation of substituting at least one of the first and second solvents [0053] before mixing the first and second pastes with it being appreciated that t he use of a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way is likely to be obvious. (see MPEP § 2143, C.) . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the air before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further include the known technique of solvent substitution as disclosed within Koji. 1 3 . Claim s 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Ba e et al. (US 2013 / 0273456 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Koo et al. (US 2014/0170523 A1) and additionally in view of Pugh et al. (US 2017/0242271 A1) . As to claim 15 , Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the first solvent includes ethyl cellulose dissolved in terpineol and mineral spirit or wherein the second solvent includes ethyl cellulose dissolved in toluene and ethanol. Koo discloses a method for fabricating electrode paste for solid oxide fuel cells wherein a solvent can be fabricated by mixing together toluene and ethanol and a binder [0054] such as ethyl cellulose [0021] to assist in forming uniform pores within the electrode paste [0014] . Koo additionally discloses an additional solvent being f abricated with terpineol as a dispersant and ethyl cellulose as a binder mixed into toluene [0021] to assist in forming uniform pores within the electrode paste [0014] . However, Koo does not disclose wherein mineral spirits is mixed with terpineol and ethyl cellulose to form a solvent . Pugh discloses a method of producing fuel cells for biomedical devices and discloses wherein toluene and mineral spirits can be used interchangeably as hydrocarbon solvents [0074] . Therefore , it would be obvious to person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use mineral spirits as a solvent in Koo’s electrode paste because the simple substitution of one known element for another is likely to be obvious when predictable results are achieved (see MPEP § 2143, B.) and at the time of the invention mineral spirits was known to be used as a hydrocarbon solvent like toluene . As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the air before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the manufacturing method of solid oxide cells as disclosed within Bea to further include that the first solvent is formed from a mixture of ethyl cellulose, terpineol, and mineral spirits and that the second solvent is formed from a mixture of ethyl cellulose, toluene, and ethanol as disclosed by Koo and Pugh. As to claim 16 , modified Bea discloses the manufacturing method of a solid oxide cell as disclosed within claim 15, but does not disclose wherein a weight ratio of ethyl cellulose: terpineol: mineral spirits is (5% to 15%): (70% to 80%): (10% to 30%), or wherein a weight ratio of ethyl cellulose: toluene: ethanol is (10% to 15%): (20% to 40%): (45% to 70%). However, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation.” In reAller , 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955) (See MPEP § 2144.05, II.) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JACOB JEROME SCHULER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8487 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri. 7:30am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Barbara Gilliam can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721330 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.J.S./ Examiner, Art Unit 1727 /Maria Laios/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1727