DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In communications filed on 06/29/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending in this examination.
First Set of Rejections:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3,5-13, 15-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by JIN, Rong-hua (CN 213482965 U), hereinafter “JIN”.
Regarding claim 1, JIN discloses an apparatus, comprising: first circuitry that is to be selectively locked and unlocked
[ Page 1, last para. the utility model relates to the technical field of intelligent lock, especially an input circuit system of intelligent lock of public rental housing], and [ Page 2, 5th para. a main control circuit: the main control circuit is used for processing the input signal and controlling the opening and closing of the intelligent lock]; and
second circuitry to process one or more tokens including a token for the first circuitry
[ Page 2 4th para. an input circuit system for intelligent lock of public rental housing ], and
[ Page 2, 9th para. a card swiping circuit( equated to first circuitry) ; the card swiping circuit is used for collecting the information of the door card; and transmitting the door card data to the main control circuit (( equated to hardware authentication circuitry)], and
[ Page 2 last Para.-Page 3 1st Para. the input end of the main control circuit is connected with the fingerprint input circuit and the face recognition module( equated to second circuitry) through the main control interface circuit; the main control interface circuit is further connected with the card swiping circuit; the card swiping circuit is connected with an external card swiping device; the input end of the main control interface circuit is further connected with the pick-proof safety circuit; the input end of the pick-proof circuit safety set on the intelligent lock panel; when the intelligent lock panel leaves the door, the pick-proof circuit safety prompt; the output end of the main control circuit is connected with the door lock through the motor drive circuit; the face recognition module identifies the face of the unlocking person; the fingerprint input circuit identifies the fingerprint of the unlocking person; the card swiping circuit collects the door card information; the collected data is transmitted to the main control circuit through the main control interface circuit; the main control circuit performs data processing to the input signal; and the opening of the door lock is controlled by the motor driving circuit].
and hardware authentication circuitry to authenticate the token for the first circuitry in response to a request from the second circuitry.
[ Page 3, last Para., the utility model can identify the face of the unlocking person by the face recognition module , and stores the face volume data of the unlocking person by the storage circuit; the main control circuit compares the face volume data of the unlocking person with the inner face data; after the comparison is successful, controlling the motor drive circuit to open the door lock, improving the safety performance ], and
[ Page 8, 2nd Para. When the specific implementation, the worker the door card or identity card; fingerprint and human face information are set in the main control circuit; when the door operator is close to the main control circuit, the human body sensing circuit senses that there is a person, and awakes the main control interface circuit; the door operator stores the door card stored with personal information on the card reader of the card reading circuit; at the same time, the face identification module identifies the face information of the door operator; the fingerprint input circuit collects the fingerprint information of the door operator, and simultaneously transmits to the main control circuit; the main control circuit compares the input information with the preset data information; if the comparison is correct, controlling the motor driving circuit to control the door lock to open; if there is one comparison error, then sending an alarm by the buzzer circuit; the voice circuit sends voice prompt; when there is a thief prizing the door lock forcibly entering, the anti-prying circuit safety the door lock panel receives the prizing signal, and transmits the information to the main control circuit; the main control circuit sends the instruction to the buzzer circuit; giving an alarm to warn the prizing people and inform the surrounding neighbors].
Regarding claim 2, JIN discloses, wherein the hardware authentication circuitry is further to: generate a per-part unlock key; and provide the per-part unlock key for secure external storage.
[Page 8, 3rd Para. the utility model can identify the face of the unlocking person by the face recognition module, and stores the face volume data of the unlocking person by the storage circuit; the main control circuit compares the face volume data of the unlocking person with the inner face data; after the comparison is successful, controlling the motor drive circuit to open the door lock, in addition, it also can open the intelligent lock by multiple input modes, card swiping, fingerprint; the key can open the intelligent lock; through the combination of multiple input modes, the safety of the intelligent lock is improved; the human body sensing circuit can sense the person before the intelligent door, and make corresponding processing; and the pick-proof circuit safety can be prized when the intelligent door lock is prized; automatically cutting off the motor driving circuit and controlling the buzzer to alarm by the main control circuit, protecting the safety lock].
Regarding claim 3, JIN discloses, wherein the hardware authentication circuitry is further to: generate a per-part unlock key at runtime; compute a tag based on the generated per-part unlock key; and determine whether the token is authentic based on a comparison of the computed tag and a tag from the token.
[Page 8, 3rd Para. The utility model can identify the face of the unlocking person by the face recognition module, and stores the face volume data of the unlocking person by the storage circuit; the main control circuit compares the face volume data of the unlocking person with the inner face data; after the comparison is successful, controlling the motor drive circuit to open the door lock, in addition, it also can open the intelligent lock by multiple input modes, card swiping, fingerprint; the key can open the intelligent lock; through the combination of multiple input modes, the safety of the intelligent lock is improved; the human body sensing circuit can sense the person before the intelligent door, and make corresponding processing; and the pick-proof circuit safety can be prized when the intelligent door lock is prized; automatically cutting off the motor driving circuit and controlling the buzzer to alarm by the main control circuit, protecting the safety lock.
Regarding claim 5, JIN discloses, hardware ungate circuitry to selectively gate and ungate one or more features of the first circuitry in response to an indication of a result of the authentication.
[ Page 2, 5th para. a main control circuit (equated to hardware authentication circuitry): the main control circuit is used for processing the input signal and controlling the opening and closing of the intelligent lock]; and
[ Page 2 4th para. an input circuit system for intelligent lock of public rental housing ], and
[ Page 2, 9th para. a card swiping circuit( equated to first circuitry) ; the card swiping circuit is used for collecting the information of the door card; and transmitting the door card data to the main control circuit (( equated to hardware authentication circuitry)], and
[Page 4 1st Para. The utility model can open the intelligent lock by a plurality of input modes, swiping card, fingerprint; the key can open the intelligent lock; through the combination of multiple input modes, the safety of the intelligent lock is improved; the human body sensing circuit can sense the person before the intelligent door, and make corresponding processing; and the pick-proof circuit safety can be prized when the intelligent door lock is prized; automatically cutting off the motor driving circuit and controlling the buzzer to alarm by the main control circuit, protecting the safety lock], and
[ Page 8, 2nd Para. When the specific implementation, the worker the door card or identity card; fingerprint and human face information are set in the main control circuit; when the door operator is close to the main control circuit, the human body sensing circuit senses that there is a person, and awakes the main control interface circuit; the door operator stores the door card stored with personal information on the card reader of the card reading circuit; at the same time, the face identification module identifies the face information of the door operator; the fingerprint input circuit collects the fingerprint information of the door operator, and simultaneously transmits to the main control circuit; the main control circuit compares the input information with the preset data information; if the comparison is correct, controlling the motor driving circuit to control the door lock to open; if there is one comparison error, then sending an alarm by the buzzer circuit; the voice circuit sends voice prompt; when there is a thief prizing the door lock forcibly entering, the anti-prying circuit safety the door lock panel receives the prizing signal, and transmits the information to the main control circuit; the main control circuit sends the instruction to the buzzer circuit; giving an alarm to warn the prizing people and inform the surrounding neighbors].
Regarding claim 6, JIN discloses, wherein the hardware ungate circuitry is further to: compare one or more of a hardware runtime state and one or more fuse settings against one or more ungate rules; and selectively gate and ungate one or more features of the first circuitry based on the comparison.
[Page 4, 1st Para. the utility model can open the intelligent lock by a plurality of input modes, swiping card, fingerprint; the key can open the intelligent lock; through the combination of multiple input modes, the safety of the intelligent lock is improved; the human body sensing circuit can sense the person before the intelligent door, and make corresponding processing; and the pick-proof circuit safety can be prized when the intelligent door lock is prized; automatically cutting off the motor driving circuit and controlling the buzzer to alarm by the main control circuit, protecting the safety lock], and
[Page 8, 2nd Para. When the specific implementation, the worker the door card or identity card; fingerprint and human face information are set in the main control circuit; when the door operator is close to the main control circuit, the human body sensing circuit senses that there is a person, and awakes the main control interface circuit; the door operator stores the door card stored with personal information on the card reader of the card reading circuit; at the same time, the face identification module identifies the face information of the door operator; the fingerprint input circuit collects the fingerprint information of the door operator, and simultaneously transmits to the main control circuit; the main control circuit compares the input information with the preset data information; if the comparison is correct, controlling the motor driving circuit to control the door lock to open; if there is one comparison error, then sending an alarm by the buzzer circuit; the voice circuit sends voice prompt; when there is a thief prizing the door lock forcibly entering, the anti-prying circuit safety the door lock panel receives the prizing signal, and transmits the information to the main control circuit; the main control circuit sends the instruction to the buzzer circuit; giving an alarm to warn the prizing people and inform the surrounding neighbors].
Regarding claim 7, JIN discloses, wherein the second circuitry is further to: selectively enable and disable one or more ungated features of the first circuitry.
[Page 4, 1st Para. the utility model can open the intelligent lock by a plurality of input modes, swiping card, fingerprint; the key can open the intelligent lock; through the combination of multiple input modes, the safety of the intelligent lock is improved; the human body sensing circuit can sense the person before the intelligent door, and make corresponding processing; and the pick-proof circuit safety can be prized when the intelligent door lock is prized; automatically cutting off the motor driving circuit and controlling the buzzer to alarm by the main control circuit, protecting the safety lock], and
[Page 8, 2nd Para. When the specific implementation, the worker the door card or identity card; fingerprint and human face information are set in the main control circuit; when the door operator is close to the main control circuit, the human body sensing circuit senses that there is a person, and awakes the main control interface circuit; the door operator stores the door card stored with personal information on the card reader of the card reading circuit; at the same time, the face identification module identifies the face information of the door operator; the fingerprint input circuit collects the fingerprint information of the door operator, and simultaneously transmits to the main control circuit; the main control circuit compares the input information with the preset data information; if the comparison is correct, controlling the motor driving circuit to control the door lock to open; if there is one comparison error, then sending an alarm by the buzzer circuit; the voice circuit sends voice prompt; when there is a thief prizing the door lock forcibly entering, the anti-prying circuit safety the door lock panel receives the prizing signal, and transmits the information to the main control circuit; the main control circuit sends the instruction to the buzzer circuit; giving an alarm to warn the prizing people and inform the surrounding neighbors].
Claims 8, and 15 , these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claims 9, and 20 , these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 10 , this claim is interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 11, JIN discloses hardware authentication circuitry to authenticate the token for the first circuitry in response to a request from the second circuitry.
[ Page 3, last Para., the utility model can identify the face of the unlocking person by the face recognition module , and stores the face volume data of the unlocking person by the storage circuit; the main control circuit compares the face volume data of the unlocking person with the inner face data; after the comparison is successful, controlling the motor drive circuit to open the door lock, improving the safety performance ], and
[ Page 8, 2nd Para. When the specific implementation, the worker the door card or identity card; fingerprint and human face information are set in the main control circuit; when the door operator is close to the main control circuit, the human body sensing circuit senses that there is a person, and awakes the main control interface circuit; the door operator stores the door card stored with personal information on the card reader of the card reading circuit; at the same time, the face identification module identifies the face information of the door operator; the fingerprint input circuit collects the fingerprint information of the door operator, and simultaneously transmits to the main control circuit; the main control circuit compares the input information with the preset data information; if the comparison is correct, controlling the motor driving circuit to control the door lock to open; if there is one comparison error, then sending an alarm by the buzzer circuit; the voice circuit sends voice prompt; when there is a thief prizing the door lock forcibly entering, the anti-prying circuit safety the door lock panel receives the prizing signal, and transmits the information to the main control circuit; the main control circuit sends the instruction to the buzzer circuit; giving an alarm to warn the prizing people and inform the surrounding neighbors].
Claims 12, and 16 , these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 2.
Claims 13, and 17 , these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 15, this claim is interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 14, and 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIN, Rong-hua (CN 213482965 U), hereinafter “JIN”, and in view of ZHANG, Jin-guo (CN 109741494 A), hereinafter “Zhang”.
Regarding claim 4, JIN does not explicitly disclose. However, Zhang discloses wherein the hardware authentication circuitry is further to: utilize symmetric key cryptography to generate the per-part unlock key at runtime to authenticate against another unlock key generated prior to runtime.
[ Page,6, 4th Para. Control method of the used wireless transmission unit of the intelligent door lock system, (A1) the unlocking key data or lock key data, comprises a parity bit, encryption section and data section, the encryption section uses symmetrical key encryption, the symmetric key is also stored in the door lock control module, used for data decryption, the symmetric key is a pseudo-random number generator.
[ Page 6,4th Para.(A1), the wireless key transmits unlocking key data locking key or data to the door lock control module, the door lock control module after receiving the unlocking key data or lock key data for decrypting processing, if the decryption is successful, executing (A2); if the decryption is unsuccessful, executing (A3), wherein the unlocking key data or lock key data both comprises a parity bit, an encryption section and data section, the encryption section uses symmetrical key encryption, the symmetric key is also stored in the door lock control module; for data decryption, the symmetric key is a pseudo-random number generator, a pseudo random number generator to generate a single set of pseudo-random number sequences (Rn), the pseudo-random number sequence (Rn) generation mode is (Rn) = (ARn-1 + B) mod (m)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of JIN by incorporating “symmetrical key encryption,”, as taught by Zhang. One could have been motivated to do so in order to provide symmetrical key for data decryption of the unlocking key data or lock key data which both comprises a parity bit, an encryption section and data section, [ Zhang, Page 6,4th].
Claims 14, and 18 , these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 4.
Second Set of Rejections:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Shahidzadeh ( US2016/0224810).
Regarding claim 1, Shahidzadeh discloses An apparatus, comprising: first circuitry that is to be selectively locked and unlocked; second circuitry to process one or more tokens including a token for the first circuitry; and hardware authentication circuitry to authenticate the token for the first circuitry in response to a request from the second circuitry [ see FIG 1 and corresponding text for more detail, [0016] FIG. 1 illustrates a transit protection system 100 consistent with various embodiments of the present disclosure. The system 100 generally includes lock state circuitry 110, lock state read circuitry 120, lock state programmer circuitry 130( equated to authentication circuitry) and unlock service 140( equated to second circuitry). Lock state read circuitry 120 may be included in and/or coupled to device 102( equated to first circuitry).
[0036] For example, lock state programmer circuitry 130 may request an unlock token from unlock service 140 for device 102. Lock state programmer circuitry 130 may read device ID 104 from lock state circuitry 110 prior to requesting the unlock token from unlock service 140. Lock state programmer circuitry 130 is configured to provide the device ID 104 to the unlock service 140. Lock state programmer circuitry 130 may provide the device ID 104 to the unlock service 140 with the request for the unlock token or in response to a request from the unlock service for the device ID 104. Unlock service 140 may request authentication from lock state programmer circuitry 130. For example, in the case of unlock token provisioning by an end user, unlock service 140 may request an identifier associated with the lock state programmer circuitry 130 and/or device 102. For example, unlock service 140 may request an order number, a customer number and/or a lock state programmer ID from the lock state programmer circuitry 130 for authentication. If authentication is successful, the unlock service 140 is configured to provide the unlock token 112 to the lock state programmer circuitry 130. The lock state programmer circuitry 130 may then provide the unlock token 112 to lock state circuitry 110. Lock state circuitry 110 may then store the unlock token 112.
[0017] Lock state circuitry 110 is configured to be accessed by lock state programmer circuitry 130. For example, lock state circuitry 110 may be configured to communicate wirelessly with lock state programmer circuitry 130. For example, lock state programmer circuitry 130 may be an RFID (Radio frequency identification) programmer configured to read lock state circuitry 110 and to write data to lock state circuitry using RF.
Regarding claims 8, and 15, these claims are interpreted and rejected for the same rational set forth in claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's
disclosure.
See submitted 892 for more relevant references.
Genest; Leonard J. (US 4616491 A) (1) When adapting electronic circuits to sundry mechanisms for locking and unlocking door locks, the industry heretofore has gravitated toward use of magnetically coded cards as the vehicle for motivating the circuit to perform the locking and unlocking operations. Cards coated with a magnetic material are capable of accepting a multiple number of combinations of coded information far in excess of the number of combinations that would be possible with a conventional key.
CAO, JIN(CN 109493493 B ) (2) the user can remotely control the door lock through the door opening module in the mobile phone client. the user selects the door lock to be opened by the door opening module and inputs the corresponding door opening password and selects the remote door opening option; the mobile phone client applies the session key of the authentication server to the security transmission server; the authentication server receives the application; distributing the session key to the mobile phone client and the authentication server; the mobile phone client uses the session key and uses the symmetrical encryption system to encrypt the door opening request and transmit it to the authentication server. the authentication server sends the message sent by the mobile phone client, using the session key to decrypt, and the authority associated management module for opening authentication operation to the user, if the authentication is successful, then the door lock data management module requests the related information of the door lock and calculating the door lock current door opening password, after finishing calculating; the authentication server applies the session key with the door lock to the security transmission server and uses the session key and uses the symmetric encryption system to encrypt the door opening key, and sends the encrypted message to the door lock core controller. the door lock core controller after receiving the message, using the session key to decrypt and the door key stored in the door lock information controller for calculating and verifying, if the verification is passed, controlling the lock core to drive the door
/SHAHRIAR ZARRINEH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496