DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 7-9 and 19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species and invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 1/20/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 1021 as being anticipated by Romary (US 7,475,809 B2).
With respect to claims 1, 10, 11, Romary discloses a vehicle 14 with ATM 118, vehicle body 28, and ATM power source or battery (inherent), said ATM is supported by a floor of the vehicle, as shown in figures 1-3.
With respect to claim 6, the facia of the ATM forms an outer surface of the body, as shown in figure 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Romary, as applied to claim 11 above.
With respect to claim 12, Romary does not disclose the vehicle as having an electric motor. The use of electrically driven vehicles are conventional in the art. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a motor in place of the engine in order to power the vehicle electronically and remove the need for gas.
With respect to claim 13, Romary discloses a driver cabin 36 inherently with steering and brake control, as shown in figure 1.
With respect to claim 14, Romary discloses a transparent windscreen in front of cabin 36, as shown in figure 1.
With respect to claim 15, Romary discloses front and rear set of wheels 12, 16, as shown in figure 1.
Claim(s) 2-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Romary, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Losi (US 4,861,049 A).
Claims 2-5 recite specific dimension of width and height of the vehicle being similar to a conventional ATM. Romary discloses a vehicle as being a conventional road vehicle or truck width and height. Losi discloses a vehicle being dimensioned of a smaller size to accommodate a conventional ATM, specifically about two feet, as shown in figures 3 and 4, and recited in col. 2, lines 32-52. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have sized the vehicle of Romary similar to a conventional ATM size, or 1 meter-by-2.5 meters, as taught by Losi, in order to park the vehicle in smaller spaces for patrons.
Conclusion
JEFFREY J. RESTIFO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3613
/JEFFREY J RESTIFO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613