DETAILED ACTION
The Amendment filed 2/3/2026 has been entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ginsberg et al. (US 10,939,477).
Regarding independent claim 1, Ginsberg discloses a method for monitoring an activity of a user controlling an operation of a conveyor system (101) with a remote control device (204, 414A-414D), the method, performed by a control device (201, 406), comprises: receiving control data from the remote control device, the control data defining user input provided through a user interface of the remote control device (see at least col. 6, lines 1-30 and col. 7, line 65 – col. 8, line 1) at least in accordance with time (see at least col. 2, lines 5-20, col. 7, lines 55-60 and col. 8, lines 66 – col. 9, line 12), comparing a frequency of the control data to a reference data (see at least col. 2, lines 5-20 and at least col. 6, lines 10-30), and setting, in accordance with the comparison between the frequency of the control data and the reference data, a detection result to express one of the following: (i) a continuation of the operation of the conveyor system, (ii) a discontinuation of the operation of the conveyor system (see at least col. 6, lines 5-10 and at least col. 2, lines 5-20).
Regarding independent claim 8, Ginsberg discloses a control device (201, 406) for monitoring an activity of a user controlling an operation of a conveyor system with a remote control device (204, 414A-414D), the control device comprising: control circuitry configured to: receive control data from the remote control device (see at least col. 6, lines 1-30 and col. 7, line 65 – col. 8, line 1), the control data defining user input provided through a user interface of the remote control device at least in accordance with time (see at least col. 2, lines 5-20, col. 7, lines 55-60, and col. 8, lines 66 – col. 9, line 12), compare a frequency of the control data to a reference data (see at least see at least col. 2, lines 5-20 and at least col. 6, lines 10-30), and set, in accordance with the comparison between the frequency of the control data and the reference data, a detection result to express one of the following: (i) a continuation of the operation of the conveyor system, (ii) a discontinuation of the operation of the conveyor system (see at least col. 6, lines 10-30 and at least col. 2, lines 5-20).
Regarding independent claim 16, Ginsberg discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium storing a computer program for monitoring an activity of a user controlling an operation of a conveyor system with a remote control device which, when executed by at least one processor, cause a control device to receive control data from the remote control device (see at least col. 6, lines 1-30 and col. 7, line 65 – col. 8, line 1), the control data defining user input provided through a user interface of the remote control device at least in accordance with time (see at least col. 2, lines 5-20, col. 7, lines 55-60, and col. 8, lines 66 – col. 9, line 12), compare a frequency of the control data to a reference data (see at least see at least col. 2, lines 5-20 and at least col. 6, lines 10-30), and set, in accordance with the comparison between the frequency of the control data and the reference data, a detection result to express one of the following: (i) a continuation of the operation of the conveyor system, (ii) a discontinuation of the operation of the conveyor system (see at least col. 6, lines 10-30 and at least col. 2, lines 5-20).
Regarding dependent claims 2-7, 9-15, and 17-20, Ginsberg discloses at least a frequency of the user input is defined with the reference data (see at least col. 2, lines 5-20); the control data further defining a position of the user input on the user interface of the remote control device in accordance with the time (see at least Fig. 3 and col. 7, lines 50-65 and col. 2, lines 5-20); a legitimate position of the user input in accordance with time is defined with the reference data (see at least Fig. 3 and col. 7, lines 50-65 and col. 2, lines 5-20); the legitimate position of the user input is defined with a predefined pattern providable in time (see at least Fig. 3 and col. 7, lines 50-65 and col. 2, lines 5-20); wherein the operation of the conveyor system controlled with the activity of the user corresponds a movement of an elevator car (see Fig. 2); and generating, in response to a setting of the detection result to express that the operation of the conveyor system is discontinued, a control signal to cause a stopping of the conveyor system (see col. 2, lines 35-45 and col. 6, lines 10-30).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2/3/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant states that Ginsburg does not disclose “comparing a frequency of the control data to a reference data” as required by the independent claims. The examiner disagrees with the applicant. At least in col. 2, lines 5-20, col. 8, line 63 – col. 9, line 12, and col. 10, lines 37-50, Ginsburg discloses “comparing a frequency of the control data to a reference data”. The timeout period is reference data.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK H MACKEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653