DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14 - 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (US Publication 2020/0358487).
Regarding claims 14 and 16, Yang teaches a method and a wireless terminal of a cellular telecommunication system, the wireless terminal comprising: (i.e. fig. 13 shows a UE (120) comprising a processor (122), memory (124) and transceiver (126) for executing programmed instructions; see paragraphs 285 - 287)
reception circuitry configured to configure multiple bandwidth parts (BWPs), respectively for multiple subcarrier spacing (SCS)-specific carriers; (i.e. Yang discloses a NR (5g) system wherein a UE is configured with a plurality of (bandwidth parts) BWPs in one component carrier, wherein each BWP may have a different sub-carrier spacing; see paragraph 194)
processing circuitry configured to determine multiple uplink (UL) subbands, respectively for the SCS-specific carriers; (i.e. Yang discloses the UE may then activate particular BWPs for UL transmissions; see paragraph 194) and
transmission circuitry configured to transmit uplink channels in the active UL BWP of the multiple BWPs. (i.e. Yang discloses the UE may perform UL channel transmission in the activated BWPs; see paragraph 194)
Regarding claims 15, Yang teaches a base station apparatus of a cellular telecommunication system, the base station apparatus comprising: (i.e. fig. 13 shows a eNodeB (110) comprising a processor (112), memory (114) and transceiver (116) for executing programmed instructions; see paragraphs 285 - 287)
transmission circuitry configured to configure multiple bandwidth parts (BWPs), respectively for multiple subcarrier spacing (SCS)-specific carriers; (i.e. Yang discloses a NR (5g) system wherein a UE is configured with a plurality of (bandwidth parts) BWPs in one component carrier, wherein each BWP may have a different sub-carrier spacing; see paragraph 194)
processing circuitry configured to determine multiple uplink (UL) subbands, respectively for the SCS-specific carriers; (i.e. Yang discloses the UE may then activate particular BWPs for UL transmissions; see paragraph 194) and
reception circuitry configured to receive uplink channels in the active UL BWP of the multiple BWPs. (i.e. Yang discloses the UE may perform UL channel transmission in the activated BWPs; see paragraph 194)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
ROBERT J. LOPATA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2471
/ROBERT J LOPATA/
January 15, 2026Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471