DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to amendment application filed December 8, 2025.
Status of Claims
Applicant amended the claims. Claims 1-4,6-8,12-16 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments/amendments, filed 12/8/25, have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the previous rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made based on DeLuca in view of Edwards.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4,6-8,12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DeLuca et al (US Publication 20160078417) in view of Edwards et al (US Patent 10769712).
In reference to claim 1, DeLuca a computer-implemented method for controlling a remote service, the method comprising the steps of:
receiving a service request message from a first communication session participant at a first physical location, (see at least ¶ 39 lines 1-12, which teaches a user device/first participant at a location sending a request in a secure communication)
processing a requested service based on the service request message, (see at least ¶ 41 lines 1-5, which teaches a processor of a financial institution processing the user request)
wherein the processing is performed by a second communication session participant at a second physical location, (see at least ¶ 32 lines 4-11 & Figure 1 #101, which teaches the processing performed by a financial institution/second participant part of the communication)
determining a location of the first communication session participant in a first physical area based on communication with a first location identifier, (see at least ¶ 39 lines 12-28, which teaches determining a location of the user device in a first location based on location identifier)
monitoring the location of the first communication session participant as the first communication session participant travels from the first physical location to a third physical location using a plurality of location identifiers that includes at least the first location identifier and a second location identifier, determining the location of the first communication session participant in a second physical area based on communication with the second location identifier, transmitting a guide message from the second communication session participant to the first communication session participant that assists the first communication session participant in travelling to the third physical location, (see at least ¶s 40-42, which teaches monitoring the location of a third participant/mobile ATM device as the ATM device travels to a third location, using location identifiers, and transmitting a guide message to the mobile ATM that assists in traveling to the third location) and
transmitting a service execution message to a third communication session participant at the third physical location to fulfil the service requested in the received service request message based on the service request message being received and processed and the first communication session participant traveling from the first physical location to the third physical location, (see at least ¶ 42 lines 5-11 & ¶ 66, which teaches transmitting a service execution message/alert to the mobile ATM to fulfill the service requested by the user request, and the user device traveling from the first location to the third location to meet the mobile ATM at the third location. Once the user arrives at the third location, the user engages in a transaction with the mobile ATM for fulfilling the user service request)
wherein the first physical location is located remotely from the third physical location and the second physical location, and the second location is located remotely from the third physical location, (see at least ¶ 27 & Figure 1, which teaches the three location are remote from each other)
wherein the first location identifier is one of a beacon device, a GPS device, a Bluetooth device, a near field communication device, a facial recognition camera device, and a biometric data recognition device (see at least ¶ 22 lines 1-15 & ¶ 33, which teaches location identifier from iBeacon, GPS, Bluetooth, or NFC).
Although from the above claim, DeLuca teaches the “first participant” traveling to the third location, and teaches monitoring the location of a participant as the participant travels to a location in the context of the “third participant”; DeLuca fails to teach the monitoring limitations in the context of the “first participant”. Specifically, DeLuca fails to explicitly teach: monitoring the location of the first communication session participant as the first communication session participant travels from the first physical location to a third physical location using a plurality of location identifiers that includes at least the first location identifier and a second location identifier, determining the location of the first communication session participant in a second physical area based on communication with the second location identifier, transmitting a guide message from the second communication session participant to the first communication session participant that assists the first communication session participant in travelling to the third physical location. DeLuca also fails to explicitly teach: wherein the second location identifier is different than the first location identifier.
However, Edwards teaches customer fulfillment based on location and scheduling information (see Edwards, at least Abstract). Specifically, Edwards teaches a first participant/customer, a second participant/service provider, and a third participant/merchant location; monitoring the location of the customer as the customer travels from a first location to a third location, and using a plurality of location identifiers which include a first and second location (see Edwards, at least column 3 lines 58-67 and column 4 lines 39-45). Edwards also teaches determining the location of the customer in a second physical location based on a second location identifier (see Edwards, at least column 10 lines 33-50 and column 11 lines 48-60). Edwards further teaches sending a guide message/notification from the service provider to the customer that assists the customer in traveling to the merchant location (see Edwards, at least column 25 lines 8-40). Additionally, Edwards teaches that the second location is different than the first location (see Edwards, at least column 13 lines 15-30 and column 24 lines 43-60).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify DeLuca based on the teachings of Edwards for the purpose of improving customer service in managing and fulfilling customer orders and improving customer experience when picking up their order at a business location.
In reference to claim 2, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶s 35-36, where DeLuca teaches initiating the communication session with a login and request.
In reference to claim 3, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 42 lines 14-18 which teaches determining an estimated time; and ¶ 43 lines 1-9, which teaches transmitting a message to the user about the requested service.
In reference to claim 4, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 42 lines 1-14, where DeLuca teaches determining proximity information between the user and the mobile ATM.
In reference to claim 6, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 42 lines 1-12 and ¶ 66, where DeLuca teaches receiving notification at the third location prior to meeting the first participant at the third location, the notification including information from the service request of the first participant.
In reference to claim 7, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 39 lines 17-25, where DeLuca teaches transitioning the location information by moving from one location to another.
In reference to claim 8, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 39 lines 17-25 & ¶ 44, where DeLuca teaches the user is authenticated with login and financial institution card, and the mobile ATM fulfilling the request.
In reference to claim 12, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 35, where DeLuca teaches a user/customer.
In reference to claim 13, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 28, where DeLuca teaches a financial institution and ATM.
In reference to claim 14, this is taught by DeLuca, see at least ¶ 38 lines 1-12 & ¶ 46, where DeLuca teaches an ATM, cash dispenser, and interface device.
Claims 15-16 are slight variations of claims 1-4,6-8,12-14 above, and are therefore rejected based upon the same rationale.
Conclusion
For any subsequent response that contains new/amended claims, Applicant is required to cite its corresponding support in the specification. (See MPEP chapter 2163.03 section (I.) and chapter 2163.04 section (I.) and chapter 2163.06) Applicant may not introduce any new matter to the claims or to the specification.
In formulating a response/amendment, Applicant is encouraged to take into consideration the prior art made of record but not relied upon, as it is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached Form 892.
Contact & Status
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov.
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Ramy M Osman/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457
January 27, 2026