DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 4, 13-17 and 23-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhu et al. (WO 2023011603 A1).
The claimed invention reads on Zhu et al. as follows:
Regarding claim 13, Zhu et al. discloses a computer-implemented method (i.e. a terminal
method) (fig. 1 number 100)(fig. 12 steps s1201-s1209 and page 30 through page 31), comprising:
generating (i.e. a message), by a mobile device (fig. 1 number 100 and page 7 lines 22-32) , a satellite datagram (short message) page 7 lines 22-32); and initiating, by the mobile device, a broadcast of the satellite datagram to nearby mobile devices (fig. 3 number 300) within a region of interest (i.e. The first terminal can generate one or more first user frames based on the location information of the specified location)(fig. 1 and page 2 lines 30-33) of the mobile device (fig. 1 number 100, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32 ), wherein initiating the broadcast of the satellite datagram (page 2 lines 29-40) and and page 7 lines 22-32 ) comprises: populating a broadcast field (receiver ID field and/or one or more receiver ID fields, i.e. the receiver ID field is used for indicating an identifier of a terminal for receiving the position information) (abstract and page 2 lines 29-40) in a header of the satellite datagram to indicate that the satellite datagram is to be broadcast to two or more nearby mobile devices (i.e. Wherein, the indication field of the number of receiving users may be used to indicate
the number of receiving users) (fig. 1 number 300 and page 9 lines 18-27) that have enabled an option (i.e. via historical contacts, i.e. “Lucy”) (fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40) to receive satellite-communicated datagrams (i.e. a satellite short message with the location information) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-21, fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40); and transmitting (i.e. send Beidou short message) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-2) the satellite datagram to a satellite (fig. 1 numbers 100,21, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32), wherein the broadcast causes a display of a notification on at least one nearby mobile device (abstract, page 8 lines 33-34 and fig. 12 step s1209 and page 31 line 15).
Regarding claims 4,28 and 34, Zhu et al. discloses wherein the region of interest corresponds to an area proximate to the mobile device with limited cellular service (i.e. the method provided in this application, when the environment where the first terminal is located does not have a cellular network) (page 3 lines 11-13) and wherein receiving the satellite datagram comprises receiving the satellite datagram from a gateway device (fig. 1 number 22) that forwarded the satellite datagram in response to a broadcast field of the satellite datagram indicating that the satellite datagram is a broadcast satellite datagram (fig. 1 number 100, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32).
Regarding claims 14,24 and 30, Zhu et al. discloses a source address (recipient user identification number) of the mobile device (page 8 line 24-35), and further comprising receiving a response to the satellite datagram from a particular nearby mobile device, wherein the response is based on the source address of the mobile device included in the satellite datagram (i.e. via a response link from mobile device 300)(fig. 1 number 300).
Regarding claims 15,25 and 31, Zhu et al. discloses the response to the satellite datagram is received via the satellite (i.e. the terminal 100 may receive/send Beidou short messages)(page 12 lines 11-20).
Regarding claims 16,26 and 32, Zhu et al. discloses the satellite datagram corresponds to a text message (short message) (page 7 lines 22-32).
Regarding claim 17,27 and 33, Zhu et al. discloses the satellite datagram corresponds to a location-sharing message that comprises location information associated with the mobile device that enables the at least one nearby mobile device to track a location (i.e. via longitude and latitude information) of the mobile device (page 2 lines 29-41 and page 4 lines 10-11).
Regarding claim 23, Zhu et al. discloses a mobile device (fig. 1 number 14 and fig. 14 number 100) comprising: a memory (fig. 14 number 121); and a processor (fig. 14 number 110) coupled to the memory (fig. 14 and page 31 lines 26-42), the processor configured to: generating (i.e. a message), by a mobile device (fig. 1 number 100 and page 7 lines 22-32) , a satellite datagram (short message) page 7 lines 22-32); and initiating, by the mobile device, a broadcast of the satellite datagram to nearby mobile devices (fig. 3 number 300) within a region of interest (i.e. The first terminal can generate one or more first user frames based on the location information of the specified location)(fig. 1 and page 2 lines 30-33) of the mobile device (fig. 1 number 100, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32 ), wherein initiating the broadcast of the satellite datagram (page 2 lines 29-40) and and page 7 lines 22-32 ) comprises: populating a broadcast field (receiver ID field and/or one or more receiver ID fields, i.e. the receiver ID field is used for indicating an identifier of a terminal for receiving the position information) (abstract and page 2 lines 29-40) in a header of the satellite datagram to indicate that the satellite datagram is to be broadcast to two or more nearby mobile devices (i.e. Wherein, the indication field of the number of receiving users may be used to indicate the number of receiving users) (fig. 1 number 300 and page 9 lines 18-27) that have enabled an option (i.e. via historical contacts, i.e. “Lucy”) (fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40) to receive satellite-communicated datagrams (i.e. a satellite short message with the location information) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-21, fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40); and transmitting (i.e. send Beidou short message) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-2) the satellite datagram to a satellite (fig. 1 numbers 100,21, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32), wherein the broadcast causes a display of a notification on at least one nearby mobile device (abstract, page 8 lines 33-34 and fig. 12 step s1209 and page 31 line 15).
Regarding claim 29, Zhu et al. discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium (memory) (fig. 14 number 121) comprising instructions that, when executed by a processor (fig. 14 number 110) of a mobile device)(page 31 lines 26-42), cause the processor to: generating (i.e. a message), by a mobile device (fig. 1 number 100 and page 7 lines 22-32) , a satellite datagram (short message) page 7 lines 22-32); and initiating, by the mobile device, a broadcast of the satellite datagram to nearby mobile devices (fig. 3 number 300) within a region of interest (i.e. The first terminal can generate one or more first user frames based on the location information of the specified location)(fig. 1 and page 2 lines 30-33) of the mobile device (fig. 1 number 100, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32 ), wherein initiating the broadcast of the satellite datagram (page 2 lines 29-40) and and page 7 lines 22-32 ) comprises: populating a broadcast field (receiver ID field and/or one or more receiver ID fields, i.e. the receiver ID field is used for indicating an identifier of a terminal for receiving the position information) (abstract and page 2 lines 29-40) in a header of the satellite datagram to indicate that the satellite datagram is to be broadcast to two or more nearby mobile devices (i.e. Wherein, the indication field of the number of receiving users may be used to indicate the number of receiving users) (fig. 1 number 300 and page 9 lines 18-27) that have enabled an option (i.e. via historical contacts, i.e. “Lucy”) (fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40) to receive satellite-communicated datagrams (i.e. a satellite short message with the location information) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-21, fig. 5A, fig. 5B numbers 511, 511A and page 17 lines 19-40); and transmitting (i.e. send Beidou short message) (fig. 3A, page 12 lines 11-2) the satellite datagram to a satellite (fig. 1 numbers 100,21, page 2 lines 30-33 and page 7 lines 22-32), wherein the broadcast causes a display of a notification on at least one nearby mobile device (abstract, page 8 lines 33-34 and fig. 12 step s1209 and page 31 line 15).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KEITH FERGUSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648