DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed 7/6/2023 in which Claims 1-12 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/5/2025 was filed after the mailing date of the application on 7/6/2023. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 8 objected to because of the following informalities: “whrein” in Line 2 should be “wherein”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 12 objected to because of the following informalities: “management system is unlocked. During the triggering door opening authorization,” in Line 7 should be “management system is unlocked; During the triggering door opening authorization,”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the authority identification module" in lines 6-7; “authority module” in line 15; “locking control module” in lines 18-19, 28; “the movement status” in lines 17, 19; “the trigger unlocking person” in lines 21-23, 25; “the locking identity identification” in line 24; “the locking core identification module” in line 30.There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites “the security import and export management system” in lines 8-9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 1-12 rejected as failing to define the invention in the manner required by 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. The claim(s) are narrative in form and replete with indefinite language. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. The claim(s) must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited.
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-9, 11, 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent Publication 114241643 to Chen et al (“Chen”) (relied upon English Translation) in view of Chinese Patent Publication 115601863 to Ying et al (“Ying”) (relied upon English Translation).
As to Claim 1, Chen teaches an intelligent security entrance and exit management system, applied in the field of area protection (an access control system is provided, located in an automated work area and connected to the machinery and equipment within the automated work area. Personnel operating in the automated work area are assigned corresponding access permissions, see ¶ 0004), wherein the intelligent automatic unlocking and locking device comprises an identification module, a control module; the identification module identifying the status of entitlement of the person triggering the unlocking and/or the status of entitlement of the person triggering the locking; the control module controlling the process of triggering the opening of the door during the authorization and carrying out the operation according to the recognition result of the recognition module (the control terminal 65 [control module] is connected to the access control permission reader 61 [identification module], which can be used to receive the access control permission [status of entitlement of the person] read by the access control permission reader 61, and then record the entry and exit of the operator in the automated operation area 200 based on the access control permission, that is, generate the entry record and exit record of the authorized operator, and count the number of people entering and exiting, see ¶ 0109; The control terminal 65 can also preset the standard operations for entering and leaving the automated operation area 200. For example, in this embodiment, the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed, see ¶ 0122), causing the lock body to change from the locked status to the unlocked status then to the locked status and to maintain the locked state (the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed [maintain the locked state], see ¶ 0122); or controlling the process of triggering a locking door authorization during which the lock body is caused to change from a locked status to an unlocked status to a locked status and then to a locked status and to maintain the locked state (During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed [maintain the locked state], see ¶ 0122).
Chen does not expressly disclose a tapered ned with a removable lock cylinder and/or guide column and a lock body with a keyhole, the keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder, the identification module identifying the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body and the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body.
Ying teaches a tapered ned with a removable lock cylinder and/or guide column and a lock body with a keyhole (The mechanical lock module includes a slidingly disposed bolt [guide column], and the lock control module is provided with a lock hole [lock body with a keyhole] suitable for the bolt to be inserted, see ¶ 0005; smart security IoT lock is locked by inserting the bolt 22 into the lock hole 114a and then locking the bolt 22 in place by the locking module, see ¶ 0055), the keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder (The mechanical lock module includes a slidingly disposed bolt [guide column], and the lock control module is provided with a lock hole suitable for the bolt to be inserted [keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder], see ¶ 0005), the identification module identifying the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 receives the verification pass signal and sends an unlocking signal. The drive mechanism 14 receives the unlocking signal and drives the lock hook 12 to leave the lock groove 22a and slides the lock tongue 22 to exit the lock hole 114a [lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock], see ¶ 0102; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110) and the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body (The control module 15 writes the relevant information of the currently entering personnel into the storage module to form an entry and exit registration form, see ¶ 0103; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Chen with Ying to teach a tapered ned with a removable lock cylinder and/or guide column and a lock body with a keyhole, the keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder, the identification module identifying the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body and the status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to determine personnel access permissions based on the personnel verification information and control the locking module to lock or release the bolt, see ¶ 0005).
As to Claim 2, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 1, Chen teaches a control panel, an authorization module, and a Save Module (access control device 6 includes an access control permission reader 61 [authorization module]…and a control terminal 65 [control panel], see ¶ 0092; The access control reader 61 [Save module] is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094);
the identification module includes an access identification module (the access control reader 61 is a card reader, see ¶ 0094); the control panel for receiving signals and sending the signals to the authority identification module (the control terminal 65 [control module] is connected to the access control permission reader 61 [identification module], which can be used to receive the access control permission [status of entitlement of the person] read by the access control permission reader 61, see ¶ 0109), the control module includes a locking control module and an unlocking control module (the locking device includes an automatic door lock, a manual door lock, and a sensor. The automatic door lock is connected to the access control device and sends its own status signal to the access control device, see ¶ 0011; The unlocking authority of the automatic door lock 1 refers to the authority to control the access control system 100 to open the automatic door lock 1, see ¶ 0097);
the Save Module for pre-storing information of staff and/or storing information of the triggered unlocking personnel having the right to open the door and/or storing information of the triggered locking personnel having the right to lock the door (The access control permissions held by the user card include the permission to record personnel entry and exit and the permission to unlock the automatic door lock, see ¶ 0021; The access control permissions of the management card include authorized management permissions, forced unlocking permissions, personnel entry and exit record permissions, and unlocking permissions of the automatic door lock, see ¶ 0022; The access control reader 61 [Save module] is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094);
the authority identification module opening door identification of the trigger unlocking personnel and/or locking door identification of the trigger locking personnel based on the signals received from the control panel and the information stored in the Save Module ( ; The access control reader 61 [Save module] is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094), and sending an opening authorization signal and/or locking door authorization signal to the authority module when the result of the opening identification and/or the locking door identification is passed (After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140);
the authorization module authorizing the trigger unlocking person who passes the opening identity identification to open the door, storing information of the trigger unlocking person who has the right to open the door this time and/or for authorizing the locking person who passes the locking identity identification to lock the door, storing information of the trigger unlocking person who has the right to lock the door this time (The authorization includes granting the user card access control permissions, the automatic door lock access control permissions, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0024; The access control reader 61 [Save module] is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140);
the locking control module controlling the lock body from an unlocked status to a locked status and maintaining the locked status on the basis of the locking control signal received from the locking core identification module (the locking device includes an automatic door lock, a manual door lock, and a sensor. The automatic door lock is connected to the access control device and sends its own status signal to the access control device, see ¶ 0011; The unlocking authority of the automatic door lock 1 refers to the authority to control the access control system 100 to open the automatic door lock 1, see ¶ 0097);
the unlocking control module controlling the lock body from the locked status to the unlocked status according to the unlocking control signal received from the authorization module (The unlocking authority of the automatic door lock 1 refers to the authority to control the access control system 100 to open the automatic door lock 1, see ¶ 0097),
Ying teaches the identification module includes a lock cylinder identification module; the lock cylinder identification module identifying the movement status of the lock cylinder in the keyhole, sending a locking control signal to the locking control module when the identification result is the movement status of the lock cylinder moving out from the keyhole (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 [lock cylinder identification module] receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 receives the verification pass signal [identification result] and sends an unlocking signal. The drive mechanism [locking control module]14 receives the unlocking signal [locking control signal] and drives the lock hook 12 to leave the lock groove 22a and slides the lock tongue 22 to exit the lock hole 114a [lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock], see ¶ 0102; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110); sending a locking control signal to the locking control module when the identification result is the movement status of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole (The control module 15 writes the relevant information of the currently entering personnel into the storage module to form an entry and exit registration form, see ¶ 0103; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal [identification result] and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 [locking control module] receives the lock signal [locking control signal] and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110); and
then sending a lock cylinder identification start signal to the lock cylinder identification module for starting the lock cylinder identification module for identification (The identity recognition module 19 [lock cylinder identification module] is adapted to receive personnel verification information [lock cylinder identification start signal]. The control module 15 is adapted to determine personnel access permissions based on the personnel verification information and control the locking module to lock or release the bolt 22, see ¶ 0053; When unlocking, the identity recognition module 19 and the control module 15 verify the identity of the personnel before the locking module releases the bolt 22, see ¶ 0055).
As to Claim 3, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 2, Chen teaches a trigger unlocking personnel matching module, a trigger locking personnel matching module; wherein the triggering unlocking personnel for door opening identification comprises matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module, when the matching result for the triggering unlocking personnel is a successful match, then the door opening identification passes (The access control reader 61 is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140); wherein the trigger-on personnel for lock door identification comprises matching the information of the trigger-on personnel with the information of the trigger-unlocked personnel having the right to open the door this time through the trigger-on personnel matching module, and when the matching result for the trigger-on personnel is a successful match, then the lock door identification passes (The authorization includes granting the user card access control permissions, the automatic door lock access control permissions, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0024; The access control reader 61 is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140).
As to Claim 4, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 2, Chen teaches a trigger unlock person matching module, a trigger locking person matching module, a counting module and a quantity judgment module, the trigger unlocking person being greater than 1 person and the trigger locking person being greater than 1 person (The access control device is used to receive the access permission and, based on the access permission, record the number of personnel entering and exiting the automated operation area and count the number of people entering and exiting, see ¶ 0008); wherein the carrying out door opening identification includes matching the information of the trigger unlocking personnel of the greater than 1 person with the information of the pre-stored staff with authority respectively by the trigger unlocking personnel matching module, when the matching result is all successful, then the locking door identification passes (After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140); wherein the counting module counts the triggered locking personnel, matches the information of the triggered locking personnel of greater than 1 person with the stored information of the triggered unlocking personnel having the right to open the door at this time, respectively, by the triggered locking personnel matching module, and when the matching result for any of the triggered locking personnel is a successful match, then the counting module counts (The access control device is used to receive the access permission and, based on the access permission, record the number of personnel entering and exiting the automated operation area and count the number of people entering and exiting, see ¶ 0008; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140); wherein the quantity judgment module is used to judge the counting data of the counting module, and when the counting module counting data is the same as the number data of the triggered unlocked person for this time, then the locking door identification passes (After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140).
As to Claim 6, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 1, Chen teaches a smart security entrance/exit management method applying an intelligent security entrance/exit management system, applied in the field of area protection, comprising the steps of: triggering an open door authorization period and performing the operation (The authorization in the authorization management permissions includes granting the user card the permission to record personnel entry and exit, the automatic door lock 1 the permission to unlock, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0100); said open door authorization period being the process by which the lock body changes from a locked status to an unlocked status to a locked status and back again, and remains locked (the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed [remains locked], see ¶ 0122), triggering the locking door authorization period; said locking door authorization period being the process by which the lock body shifts from a locked status to an unlocked status to a locked status and then to a locked status (the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed [remains locked], see ¶ 0122);
Ying teaches having a tapered ned with a removable lock cylinder and/or a guide post and a lock body having a keyhole (The mechanical lock module includes a slidingly disposed bolt [guide column], and the lock control module is provided with a lock hole [lock body with a keyhole] suitable for the bolt to be inserted, see ¶ 0005; smart security IoT lock is locked by inserting the bolt 22 into the lock hole 114a and then locking the bolt 22 in place by the locking module, see ¶ 0055), the keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder (the lock control module is provided with a lock hole suitable for the bolt to be inserted [keyhole having a diameter greater than or equal to the diameter of the lock cylinder], see ¶ 0005), depending on the status of the right of the person triggering the unlocking and the movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of said lock body (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions [status of the right of the person], see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 receives the verification pass signal and sends an unlocking signal. The drive mechanism 14 receives the unlocking signal and drives the lock hook 12 to leave the lock groove 22a and slides the lock tongue 22 to exit the lock hole 114a [lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock], see ¶ 0102; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110); and maintains the locked status in accordance with the right status of the person triggering the locking and the movement status of the lock cylinder moving in toward the keyhole of said lock body (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions [right status of the person], see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 writes the relevant information of the currently entering personnel into the storage module to form an entry and exit registration form, see ¶ 0103; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal [identification result] and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 [locking control module] receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110).
As to Claim 7, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 6, Chen teaches wherein the triggers to open the door during authorization and conducts the operation specifically comprising the steps of receiving a signal and sending the signal to the authority identification module (The authorization in the authorization management permissions includes granting the user card the permission to record personnel entry and exit, the automatic door lock 1 the permission to unlock, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0100);
carrying out door opening identification of the trigger unlocked person according to the received signal and stored information, sending a door opening authorization signal when the door opening identification result is passed (the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed [remains locked], see ¶ 0122); performing door opening authorization on the trigger unlock person based on the door opening authorization signal received, storing information on the trigger unlock person having the right to open the door this time, and sending an unlocking control signal (The automatic door lock is connected to the access control device and sends its own status signal to the access control device, see ¶ 0011; The access control reader 61 is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; The unlocking authority of the automatic door lock 1 refers to the authority to control the access control system 100 to open the automatic door lock 1, see ¶ 0097); the triggering lock during door authorization specifically comprising the steps of: receiving a signal and sending the signal to the authority identification module performing a lock door identification of the trigger locking person based on the received signal and stored information, and sending a lock door authorization signal when the lock door identification result is passed (the standard procedure for entering is as follows: input access control permissions, the automatic door lock 1 unlocks, the manual door lock 2 unlocks, and after entering, the door is closed. During this process, the control terminal 65 can sequentially receive access control permissions, the open status signal of the automatic door lock 1, and the open status signal of the manual door lock 2. After receiving the open status signal of the manual door lock 2, the control terminal 65 records the current entry of the operator based on access control permissions. It is understood that the control terminal 65 can control the automatic door lock 1 to lock after the door is closed, see ¶ 0122); performing locking authorization on the trigger-on person according to the locking authorization signal received, storing information about the trigger-on person with locking rights this time, and sending an unlocking control signal (The authorization includes granting the user card access control permissions, the automatic door lock access control permissions, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0024; The access control reader 61 is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; The unlocking authority of the automatic door lock 1 refers to the authority to control the access control system 100 to open the automatic door lock 1, see ¶ 0097);
Ying teaches controlling the lock body from a locked status to an unlocked state, according to the unlocking control signal received; sending a lock cylinder identification start signal for activating the lock cylinder identification module for identification; identifying the movement status of the lock cylinder in the keyhole (The control module 15 writes the relevant information of the currently entering personnel into the storage module to form an entry and exit registration form, see ¶ 0103; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106), and sending a locking control signal when the result of the identification is the movement status of the lock cylinder moving out from the keyhole; controlling the lock body to change from an unlocked status to a locked status and to maintain the locked status according to the locked control signal received (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 receives the verification pass signal and sends an unlocking signal. The drive mechanism 14 receives the unlocking signal and drives the lock hook 12 to leave the lock groove 22a and slides the lock tongue 22 to exit the lock hole 114a [lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock], see ¶ 0102; The control module 15 writes the relevant information of the currently entering personnel into the storage module to form an entry and exit registration form, see ¶ 0103; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110); controlling the lock body to change from a locked status to an unlocked state, according to the unlocking control signal received; sending a lock cylinder identification start signal for activating the lock cylinder identification module for identification (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The control module 15 receives the verification pass signal and sends an unlocking signal. The drive mechanism 14 receives the unlocking signal and drives the lock hook 12 to leave the lock groove 22a and slides the lock tongue 22 to exit the lock hole 114a [lock cylinder moving out of the keyhole of the lock], see ¶ 0102; The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106); identifying the movement status of the lock cylinder in the keyhole, sending a locking control signal when the result of the identification is the movement status of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110); controlling the lock body from an unlocked status to a locked status and maintaining the locked status according to the locked control signal received (The control module 15 receives the lock-allow signal and sends a lock signal to the drive mechanism 14. The drive mechanism 14 receives the lock signal and drives the lock hook 12 to insert into the lock groove 22a, see ¶ 0106).
As to Claim 8, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 7, Chen teaches whrein the triggering unlocking personnel for door opening identification comprises matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of pre-stored staff having authority, and when the matching result for the triggering unlocking personnel is a successful match, then the door opening identification passes (The access control reader 61 is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140);
the triggering of locking personnel for lock door identification comprises matching the information of the triggering of locking personnel with the information of the triggering of unlocking personnel having the right to open the door this time the triggering of locking personnel, and when the matching result for the triggering of locking personnel is a successful match, then the lock door identification passes (The authorization includes granting the user card access control permissions, the automatic door lock access control permissions, and setting the validity period of the permissions, see ¶ 0024; The access control reader 61 [Save module] is used to read the access control permissions of the operators…access control permissions are stored in the access control card, see ¶ 0094; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140).
As to Claim 9, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 7, Chen teaches wherein the trigger unlocking personnel is greater than 1 person and the trigger locking personnel is greater than 1 person (The access control device is used to receive the access permission and, based on the access permission, record the number of personnel entering and exiting the automated operation area and count the number of people entering and exiting, see ¶ 0008), the carrying out door opening identification includes matching the information of the trigger unlocking personnel of the greater than 1 person with the information of the pre- stored staff with authority respectively, when the matching result is all successful, then the lock door identification passes (After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140); the carrying out locking door identification comprises the steps of: counting the triggered locking personnel, matching the information of the triggered locking personnel greater than one with the stored information of the triggered unlocking personnel having the right to open the door this time respectively, and when the matching result for any of the triggered locking personnel is a successful match, then the counting module counts (The access control device is used to receive the access permission and, based on the access permission, record the number of personnel entering and exiting the automated operation area and count the number of people entering and exiting, see ¶ 0008; After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140); judging the counting data of the counting module, when the counting data of the counting module is the same as the data of the number of the triggered unlocked persons for this time, then the locking door identification passes (After receiving the access control permission, first determine whether the access control permission is valid and whether the group to which the access control permission belongs is the same [matching information of the triggering unlocking personnel with information of staff with pre-stored authority through the triggering unlocking personnel matching module] as the group to which the automated operation area 200 to be entered belongs, see ¶ 0138; If the access control permissions are valid and belong to the same group, then determine whether the access control permissions include unlocking permissions and personnel entry and exit record permissions, see ¶ 0140).
As to Claim 11, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 6, Ying teaches wherein the lock body includes a face recognition screen and/or an unlock/lock indicator and/or a status indicator and/or a reset button and/or a security emergency stop button and/or a forced unlock keyhole and/or a cooling fan and/or a connector and/or a lock body mounting hole (The mechanical lock module includes a slidingly disposed bolt, and the lock control module is provided with a lock hole [lock body mounting hole] suitable for the bolt to be inserted, see ¶ 0005);
the tapered ned includes a guide post and/or a slidable tapered ned and/or door handle mounting waist hole (The mechanical lock module includes a slidingly disposed bolt [guide post], and the lock control module is provided with a lock hole [lock body with a keyhole] suitable for the bolt to be inserted, see ¶ 0005; smart security IoT lock is locked by inserting the bolt 22 into the lock hole 114a and then locking the bolt 22 in place by the locking module, see ¶ 0055).
As to Claim 12, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 7, Chen teaches wherein the locking control module sends a locking control signal while controlling the locking indicator light to indicate to the user that the current status of the security entrance/exit management system is locked; the unlocking control module sends an unlocking control signal while controlling the unlocking indicator light to indicate to the user that the current status of the security entrance/exit management system is unlocked (The alarm 64 is used to provide alerts for unlocking and locking operations… The voice content can be set according to actual needs, or it can be a combination of voice and indicator light prompts. When the alarm 64 sounds, the human-machine interface screen 62 can also display the corresponding alarm prompt at the same time, see ¶ 0108).
During the triggering door opening authorization, the status indicator lights up to indicate the user's current status of the security import and export management system for the door opening authorization period (The alarm 64 is used to provide alerts for unlocking and locking operations… The voice content can be set according to actual needs, or it can be a combination of voice and indicator light prompts. When the alarm 64 sounds, the human-machine interface screen 62 can also display the corresponding alarm prompt at the same time, see ¶ 0108; The control terminal 65 is also connected to the human-machine interface screen 62, and can be used to receive forced unlocking commands and unlocking commands of the automatic door lock 1 issued through the human-machine interface screen 62, as well as control the display content of the human-machine interface screen 62, see ¶ 0111; The control terminal 65 is also connected to the alarm 64 and can be used to control the alarm content of the alarm 64, see ¶ 0112); the safety emergency stop button, in the event of an emergency can control the source of danger emergency stop button, in order to block the occurrence of danger or to avoid the occurrence of danger has reached a more serious situation (Without the first reset signal generated by the first reset switch 4, the automated operation area 200 may not reach a safe state, thus keeping the machine equipment 202 in a shut-down state, see ¶ 0127).
Ying teaches during the locking authorization period, when the lock cylinder identification module identifies the result as the movement status of the lock cylinder moving into the keyhole (In the identity verification step, the identity recognition module 19 receives the personnel verification information and sends it to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines the personnel's access permissions, see ¶ 0101; The detection module 13 detects the position of the bolt 22 and the hook 12, and sends the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal to the control module 15. The control module 15 determines whether the IoT lock is in a locked state or an unlocked state based on the bolt 22 status signal and the hook 12 status signal [status of movement of the lock cylinder moving in towards the keyhole of the lock body], see ¶ 0110), press the reset button, the equipment in the hazardous area can be started to improve safety (By rotating the handle 30, the lever 33 is rotated, thereby the ejector part 331 pushes the lock hook 12 out of the lock groove 22a. Further rotating the handle 30 drives the latch 22 to retract back into the second housing 114 to complete the emergency escape unlocking, see ¶ 0087; the mechanical lock module 20 includes a reset structure for resetting the handle 30, see ¶ 0095).
Claim(s) 5, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chinese Patent Publication 114241643 to Chen et al (“Chen”) (relied upon English Translation) in view of Chinese Patent Publication 115601863 to Ying et al (“Ying”) (relied upon English Translation) in further view of U.S. Patent Publication 2024/0046729 to Richard et al (“Richard”).
As to Claim 5, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 1, Chen and Ying do not expressly disclose a video acquisition module, a motion direction identification module and a judgment module for this trigger unlocking personnel;
wherein the video acquisition module for real-time acquisition includes video in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area; wherein the motion direction identification module is used to track the person appearing in the video and carry out the identification of motion direction; when the identification result is that the motion direction is from the front of the protective area door to the entrance of the protective area to the inside of the protective area, the identification of whether the person is this trigger to unlock is carried out; wherein the trigger unlocking person judgment module is used to identify whether it is this trigger unlocking person; when the identification result is not this trigger unlocking person, the trailing alarm is issued.
Richard teaches a video acquisition module, a motion direction identification module and a judgment module for this trigger unlocking personnel (The verification and tracking system 115 may access authorization information in a verification database 114, to determine which users 104 are authorized to access specified restricted areas of a building 102 and/or pass through an access point, see ¶ 0033; the verification and tracking system 115 [motion direction identification module] may be configured to recognize and re-identify authorized users 104 across different image sensors 107 by using the video analysis system 120 [video acquisition module], see ¶ 0041; the verification and tracking system 115 may receive user credential information from the first access control reader [judgement module for trigger unlocking personnel], see ¶ 0050);
wherein the video acquisition module for real-time acquisition includes video in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area (relationships between a plurality of doors and corresponding image sensors 107, positioning units 110 and other security sensors monitoring each of the plurality of doors need to be programmed, see ¶ 0040; a plurality of door controllers 112 positioned at different doors within the building 102. Each of these doors may be monitored by one or more image sensors 107, one or more positioning units 110, and the like, see ¶ 0042; the verification and tracking system 115 may determine that the corresponding door and camera(s) are located within the same general area, see ¶ 0056);
wherein the motion direction identification module is used to track the person appearing in the video and carry out the identification of motion direction; when the identification result is that the motion direction is from the front of the protective area door to the entrance of the protective area to the inside of the protective area, the identification of whether the person is this trigger to unlock is carried out (the video analysis system 120 may be configured to reidentify the authorized user 104 based on visual content criteria. Original identification of the authorized user 104 may happen at the first door upon the authorized user 104 entering the building 102 [motion direction from the front of the protective area door to the entrance of the protective area to the inside of the protective area]. The verification and tracking system 115 may be configured to continue the reidentification process as the authorized user 104 moves around the building 102, see ¶ 0042; The verification and tracking system 115 may then send the location data 109 in conjunction with the video data from the image sensors 107 to the video analysis system 120 for analysis. The video analysis system 120 typically analyzes the location data 109 with the video data from the image sensors 107 to verify that the user is a proper user and to reidentify the user in other locations within the building 102, see ¶ 0051);
wherein the trigger unlocking person judgment module is used to identify whether it is this trigger unlocking person; when the identification result is not this trigger unlocking person, the trailing alarm is issued (The door controller 112-1 preferably unlocks the door when the authorized user 104 is within a threshold area 131 near the access point (e.g., the door or other portal) of the restricted area, see ¶ 0033; . The door controller 112-1 may then enable access to a restricted area by unlocking an access point of the restricted area, such as a door or other portal, thereby providing access for the authorized user 104 to the restricted area while also possibly generating an alarm for an unauthorized user, see ¶ 0051).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Chen and Ying with Richard to teach a video acquisition module, a motion direction identification module and a judgment module for this trigger unlocking personnel;
wherein the video acquisition module for real-time acquisition includes video in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area; wherein the motion direction identification module is used to track the person appearing in the video and carry out the identification of motion direction; when the identification result is that the motion direction is from the front of the protective area door to the entrance of the protective area to the inside of the protective area, the identification of whether the person is this trigger to unlock is carried out; wherein the trigger unlocking person judgment module is used to identify whether it is this trigger unlocking person; when the identification result is not this trigger unlocking person, the trailing alarm is issued. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to determine which users are authorized to access specified restricted buildings or restricted areas of a building (see ¶ 0025).
As to Claim 10, Chen and Ying depending on Claim 6, Chen and Ying do not expressly disclose wherein the trigger door opening authorization period after also includes real-time tailing detection; specifically includes the following steps: capturing in real time video including in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area; tracking the person appearing in the video and performing identification of the direction of movement; when the identification result is that the direction of movement is from in front of the protective area door to the protective area doorway to within the protective area, performing identification of whether or not the person is this trigger to unlock; identifying whether the person is this trigger to unlock; when the identification result is not this trigger to unlock the person, then issuing a tailing alarm.
Richard teaches a video acquisition module, a motion direction identification module and a judgment module for this trigger unlocking personnel (The verification and tracking system 115 may access authorization information in a verification database 114, to determine which users 104 are authorized to access specified restricted areas of a building 102 and/or pass through an access point, see ¶ 0033; the verification and tracking system 115 [motion direction identification module] may be configured to recognize and re-identify authorized users 104 across different image sensors 107 by using the video analysis system 120 [video acquisition module], see ¶ 0041; the verification and tracking system 115 may receive user credential information from the first access control reader [judgement module for trigger unlocking personnel], see ¶ 0050);
wherein the trigger door opening authorization period after also includes real-time tailing detection; specifically includes the following steps: capturing in real time video including in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area (relationships between a plurality of doors and corresponding image sensors 107, positioning units 110 and other security sensors monitoring each of the plurality of doors need to be programmed, see ¶ 0040; a plurality of door controllers 112 positioned at different doors within the building 102. Each of these doors may be monitored by one or more image sensors 107, one or more positioning units 110, and the like, see ¶ 0042; the verification and tracking system 115 may determine that the corresponding door and camera(s) are located within the same general area, see ¶ 0056); and
within the guarded area; tracking the person appearing in the video and performing identification of the direction of movement; when the identification result is that the direction of movement is from in front of the protective area door to the protective area doorway to within the protective area (the video analysis system 120 may be configured to reidentify the authorized user 104 based on visual content criteria. Original identification of the authorized user 104 may happen at the first door upon the authorized user 104 entering the building 102 [motion direction from the front of the protective area door to the entrance of the protective area to the inside of the protective area]. The verification and tracking system 115 may be configured to continue the reidentification process as the authorized user 104 moves around the building 102, see ¶ 0042; The verification and tracking system 115 may then send the location data 109 in conjunction with the video data from the image sensors 107 to the video analysis system 120 for analysis. The video analysis system 120 typically analyzes the location data 109 with the video data from the image sensors 107 to verify that the user is a proper user and to reidentify the user in other locations within the building 102, see ¶ 0051);
performing identification of whether or not the person is this trigger to unlock; identifying whether the person is this trigger to unlock; when the identification result is not this trigger to unlock the person, then issuing a tailing alarm (The door controller 112-1 preferably unlocks the door when the authorized user 104 is within a threshold area 131 near the access point (e.g., the door or other portal) of the restricted area, see ¶ 0033; . The door controller 112-1 may then enable access to a restricted area by unlocking an access point of the restricted area, such as a door or other portal, thereby providing access for the authorized user 104 to the restricted area while also possibly generating an alarm for an unauthorized user, see ¶ 0051).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Chen and Ying with Richard to teach wherein the trigger door opening authorization period after also includes real-time tailing detection; specifically includes the following steps: capturing in real time video including in front of the guarded area door, at the guarded area entrance, and within the guarded area; tracking the person appearing in the video and performing identification of the direction of movement; when the identification result is that the direction of movement is from in front of the protective area door to the protective area doorway to within the protective area, performing identification of whether or not the person is this trigger to unlock; identifying whether the person is this trigger to unlock; when the identification result is not this trigger to unlock the person, then issuing a tailing alarm.
The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to determine which users are authorized to access specified restricted buildings or restricted areas of a building (see ¶ 0025).
Conclusion
/EBONI N GILES/Examiner, Art Unit 2622
/PATRICK N EDOUARD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2622