DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11 October 2023 and 19 September 2024 were filed prior to the mailing date of th is office correspondence . The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. The application Abstract includes the phrase “ According to the invention ”. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. Claim Objections Claims 1, 4 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claims 1, 4, and 7 : “ volatile, organic components ” should read: -- volatile organic components -- Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1 and 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichiro ( WO 2018038068 ) in view of Ding (US 20130105999) . 3481959 2143354 measuring element sinks 0 0 measuring element sinks 3062173 2282342 0 0 3456686 62967 measuring element 0 measuring element 2871978 204825 0 0 3970655 1092835 sensor body 0 sensor body 3569284 1232738 Annotated Fig. 7 , Yuichiro . Regarding claim 1, Yuichiro teaches, a method for manufacturing a sensor body ( strain sensor 100 , Figs. 1A and 1B ) , the method comprising: A. providing a sensor body ( metal cylindrical body 20 , see annotated Fig. 1 ) , at least one measuring element ( semiconductor element 40 ) and either a lead-free glass solder paste or at least one lead-free molded glass part (glass 30, semiconductor element 40 is bonded via a glass 30 on a diaphragm 22, para. [0014]) ; B. applying the lead-free glass solder paste on at least one surface portion of a membrane (diaphragm 22, Fig. 1) of the sensor body or placing the lead-free molded glass part on the at least one surface portion of the membrane of the sensor body (s emiconductor element 40 is bonded onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass , para. [ 0014 ]) ; C. applying the at least one measuring element ( semiconductor element 40 ) to the lead-free glass solder paste or to the lead-free molded glass part ( glass 30 , see Fig. 1) ; D. heating the sensor body to a temperature and storing the sensor body at the temperature for a storage period, so that either the lead-free glass solder paste vaporize and the glass particles melt to form a lead-free glass solder into which the at least one measuring element sinks without an application of force or the lead-free molded glass part melts to create a lead-free glass solder into which the at least one measuring element sinks without an application of force ( see the edges of the semiconductor element 40 in annotated Fig. 1B, strain sensor 100 is fabricated by bonding the semiconductor element 40 onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, and then cooling the glass 30 to solidify it. The temperature at which the glass 30 solidifies upon cooling , the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C , para. [00 14 ]) ; and E. after step D, cooling the sensor body so that the lead-free glass solder solidifies thereby connecting the at least one measuring element to the membrane of the sensor body ( strain sensor 100 is manufactured by bonding the semiconductor element 40 on the diaphragm 22 using molten glass and then cooling to solidify the glass 30 , para. [ 0014 ]) . 4045204 1209624 4461789 1066876 lead-free glass solder paste 0 lead-free glass solder paste Annotated Fig. 1, Ding. Yuichiro does not explicitly teach , the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile organic components . However, Ding teaches a method of manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body 102 and a measuring element 104 and a lead-free glass solder paste (glass frit adhesive 106, see annotated Fig. 1) or at least one lead-free molded glass part, wherein the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile, organic components ( glass frit adhesive layer 106 is comprised of ground glass particles in a paste … screen printed on to the upper surface 110 of the substrate 102 and heated to burn off volatile solvents in the paste and to partially glaze the outside surface of the paste , para. [0011] ). Yuichiro teaches in para. [0014] strain sensor 100 is manufactured by bonding the semiconductor element 40 on the diaphragm 22 using molten glass and then cooling to solidify the glass 30 , and para. [0023], a fter the semiconductor element 40 is bonded onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, when the glass 30 is cooled to room temperature approximately 25 0 C that solidifies the molten glass. Ding teaches in Fig. 1, a lead-free glass solder paste and heat ing to burn off volatile solvents in the paste . Therefore, Yuichiro in view of Ding teaches the recited structure (see the Note below) . Further, from the teaching of a partially sank measuring element 40 in Fig. 1B and placing a semiconductor element 40 over a molten glass 30 in para. [0014-0016] of Yuichiro , one of ordinary skill in the art would have known that “ measuring element sinks without an application of force ” as recited in lines 13 and 15, unless otherwise defined . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Ding , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of manufacturing of the sensor body of Yuichiro and to replace the molten glass paste 30 with a glass frit adhesive 106 as Ding taught in Fig. 1 so that it enables forming a strong bond between the measuring element and the sensor body as Ding disclosed in para. [0011]. Moreover, there is no indication in the instant invention that any surprising results were derived, or that any special steps were devised in providing the lead-free glass solder particles . Furthermore, the recited process steps of applying lead-free glass solder, applying the measuring element by which the product is made , are not necessarily done in the recited order, unless otherwise defined. Such a combination would have been done by one of ordinary skill in the art without any need for experimentation and with reasonable expectations of success. Note: Even though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process. See MPEP § 2113 . Regarding claim 3 , Yuichiro in view of Ding teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1. Yuichiro further teaches, t he method according to claim 1, wherein the temperature is between 300 0 C and 600 0 C ( temperature at which the glass 30 solidifies upon cooling , the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C , para. [0014]) . Regarding claim 4 , Yuichiro teaches, a method for manufacturing a sensor body ( strain sensor 100, Figs. 1A and 1B ) , the method comprising: A. providing a sensor body ( metal cylindrical body 20, see annotated Fig. 1 ) , at least one measuring element ( semiconductor element 40 ) and either a lead-free glass solder paste or at least one lead-free glass part (glass 30) ; B. applying the lead-free glass solder paste on at least one surface portion of a membrane ( diaphragm 22, Fig. 1 ) of the sensor body or placing the lead-free molded glass part on the at least one surface portion of the membrane of the sensor body ( semiconductor element 40 is bonded onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, para. [0014] ) ; C. heating the sensor body to a temperature and storing the sensor body at the temperature for a storage period, so that the lead-free glass solder paste vaporize and the glass particles melt to form a lead-free glass solder or the lead-free molded glass part melts to create a lead-free glass solder and adheres to the membrane ( strain sensor 100 is fabricated by bonding the semiconductor element 40 onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, and then cooling the glass 30 to solidify it. The temperature at which the glass 30 solidifies upon cooling, the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C, para. [0014] ) ; D. applying the at least one measuring element to the lead-free glass solder so that the measuring element sinks into the lead-free glass solder without application of force ( see the edges of the semiconductor element 40 in annotated Fig. 1B ) ; and E. after step D, cooling the sensor body so that the lead-free glass solder solidifies thereby connecting the at least one measuring element to the membrane of the sensor body ( strain sensor 100 is manufactured by bonding the semiconductor element 40 on the diaphragm 22 using molten glass and then cooling to solidify the glass 30, para. [0014 ]) . Yuichiro does not explicitly teach , the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile organic components . However, Ding teaches a method of manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body 102 and a measuring element 104 and a lead-free glass solder paste (glass frit adhesive 106, see annotated Fig. 1) or at least one lead-free molded glass part, wherein the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile, organic components ( glass frit adhesive layer 106 is comprised of ground glass particles in a paste. The particle-bearing paste is screen printed on to the upper surface 110 of the substrate 102 and heated to burn off volatile solvents in the paste and to partially glaze the outside surface of the paste , para. [0011] ). Yuichiro teaches in para. [0014] strain sensor 100 is manufactured by bonding the semiconductor element 40 on the diaphragm 22 using molten glass and then cooling to solidify the glass 30, and para. [0023], after the semiconductor element 40 is bonded onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, when the glass 30 is cooled to room temperature approximately 25 0 C that solidifies the molten glass. Ding teaches in Fig. 1, a lead-free glass solder paste and heating to burn off volatile solvents in the paste. Therefore, Yuichiro in view of Ding teaches the recited structure of the sensor body. Further, from the teaching of a partially sank measuring element 40 in Fig. 1B and placing a semiconductor element 40 over a molten glass 30 in para. [0014-0016] of Yuichiro , one of ordinary skill in the art would have known that “measuring element sinks without an application of force” as recited in lines 13 and 15, unless otherwise defined . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Ding, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of manufacturing of the sensor body of Yuichiro and to replace the molten glass paste 30 with a glass frit adhesive 106 as Ding taught in Fig. 1 so that it enables forming a strong bond between the measuring element and the sensor body as Ding disclosed in para. [0011]. Claim(s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichiro in view of Ding as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Y asuhiro (JP 2000275128). Regarding claim 7 , Yuichiro teaches, a method for manufacturing a sensor body ( strain sensor 100, Figs. 1A and 1B ) , the method comprising: A. providing a sensor body ( metal cylindrical body 20, see annotated Fig. 1 ) , at least one measuring element ( semiconductor element 40 ) and either a lead-free glass solder paste (glass 30) or at least one lead-free glass part, wherein the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles; B. applying the lead-free glass solder paste on at least one surface portion of a membrane ( diaphragm 22, Fig. 1 ) of the sensor body or placing the lead-free molded glass part on the at least one surface portion of the membrane of the sensor body (see Fig. 1B, semiconductor element 40 is bonded onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, para. [0014] ) ; C. heating the sensor body to a temperature and storing the sensor body at the temperature for a storage period, so that the lead-free glass solder paste vaporize and the glass particles melt to form a lead-free glass solder or the lead-free molded glass part melts to create a lead-free glass solder and adheres to the membrane ( strain sensor 100 is fabricated by bonding the semiconductor element 40 onto the diaphragm 22 using molten glass, and then cooling the glass 30 to solidify it. The temperature at which the glass 30 solidifies upon cooling, the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C, para. [0014] ) ; D. after step C, cooling the sensor body so that the lead-free glass solder solidifies ( strain sensor 100 is manufactured by bonding the semiconductor element 40 on the diaphragm 22 using molten glass and then cooling to solidify the glass 30, para. [0014] ) ; E. after step D, applying the at least one measuring element ( semiconductor element 40 ) to the lead-free glass solder (see Fig. 1). Yuichiro does not explicitly teach, the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile organic components. However, Ding teaches a method of manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body 102 and a measuring element 104 and a lead-free glass solder paste (glass frit adhesive 106, see annotated Fig. 1) or at least one lead-free molded glass part, wherein the lead-free glass solder paste comprises glass particles and volatile, organic components (glass frit adhesive layer 106 is comprised of ground glass particles in a paste. The particle-bearing paste is screen printed on to the upper surface 110 of the substrate 102 and heated to burn off volatile solvents in the paste and to partially glaze the outside surface of the paste, para. [0011]). F rom the teaching of a partially sank measuring element 40 in Fig. 1B and placing a semiconductor element 40 over a molten glass 30 in para. [0014-0016] of Yuichiro , one of ordinary skill in the art would have known that “measuring element sinks without an application of force” as recited in lines 13 and 15, unless otherwise defined . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Ding, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of manufacturing of the sensor body of Yuichiro and to replace the molten glass paste 30 with a glass frit adhesive 106 as Ding taught in Fig. 1 so that it enables forming a strong bond between the measuring element and the sensor body as Ding disclosed in para. [0011]. Modified Yuich i ro does not teach , re-heating the sensor body to reliquify the lead-free glass solder . However, Yasuhiro teaches a method for manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body 10 in Fig. 2, and bonding a measuring element 40 with a lead-free glass solder 50, in which, F. after step E, re-heating the sensor body to reliquify the lead-free glass solder so that the measuring element sinks into the lead-free glass solder without application of force ( sensor chip is then assembled, and the glass is re-melted by baking, completing the glass bonding of the chip … about 30 minutes , para. [0031]) ; and G. after step F, cooling the sensor body so that the lead-free glass solder re-solidifies thereby connecting the at least one measuring element to the membrane of the sensor body ( completing the glass bonding of the chip , para. [0031]) . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Yasuhiro , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of manufacturing of the sensor body of Yuichiro and to include a re-heating and cooling step as taught by Yasuh i ro so that it enables to form a strong bond between the measuring element and the sensor body. Moreover, there is no indication in the instant invention that any surprising results were derived, or that any special steps were devised in re-heating the sensor body or re-solidifying the glass solder . Such a combination would have been done by one of ordinary skill in the art without any need for experimentation and with reasonable expectations of success. Claim(s) 2 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichiro in view of Ding as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yokura ( US 20080202249 ) . Regarding claim 2, Yuichiro in view of Ding teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 1. Yuichiro further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the at least one measuring element has a semiconductor substrate (semiconductor element 40, semiconductor element as a strain gauge containing silicon , para. [0014] ) , the semiconductor substrate having an upper side and a lower side, wherein in step C, the lower side of the semiconductor substrate of the at least one measuring element is applied to the lead-free glass solder paste or to the lead-free molded glass part (see Fig. 1B) , and wherein in step D, the at least one measuring element sinks into the lead-free glass solder, starting from the lower side of the semiconductor substrate, without application of force (see annotated Fig. 1B above) . Modified Yuichiro does not teach , a surface of the upper side fully projects beyond a surface of the lower side over an entire edge of the surface of the lower side such that the lower side has a smaller area than the upper side , wherein side faces of the semiconductor substrate continuously taper from the upper side in a direction of the lower side . However, Yokura teaches a method of manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body 120 comprising a diaphragm 121 in Fig. 17, a measuring element 130, and bonding the measuring element to the sensor body, in which, in a plan view, a surface of the upper side fully projects beyond a surface of the lower side over an entire edge of the surface of the lower side such that the lower side has a smaller area than the upper side (see the silicon substrate 131, Fig. 17 below ), wherein side faces of the semiconductor substrate continuously taper (see annotated Fig. 17) from the upper side in a direction of the lower side, at least in sections, such that the semiconductor substrate has a tapered configuration (see the silicon substrate 131). 4361815 1501775 sensor body 0 sensor body 3521660 1644650 0 4410507 547726 tapered substrate 0 tapered substrate 3569868 690626 0 Annotated Fig. 17, Yokura . Therefore, in view of the teachings of Yokura , it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method of manufacturing of the sensor body of Yuichiro and to replace the semiconductor substrate with a silicon substate 131 as Yokura taught in Fig. 1 7 so that it enables minimizing the thermal expansion coefficient between the silicon substrate and the diaphragm . Regarding claim 5 , Yuichiro in view of Ding teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 5 . Yuichiro further teaches, the method according to claim 4, wherein the at least one measuring element has a semiconductor substrate ( semiconductor element 40, semiconductor element as a strain gauge containing silicon, para. [0014] ) , the semiconductor substrate having an upper side and a lower side (see Fig. 1B) , wherein in step D, the lower side of the semiconductor substrate of the at least one measuring element is applied to the lead-free glass solder so that the at least one measuring element sinks into the lead-free glass solder, starting from the lower side of the semiconductor substrate, without application of force due to the tapered configuration of the semiconductor substrate ( see annotated Fig. 1B above ) . Yokura further teaches, in a plan view, a surface of the upper side fully projects beyond a surface of the lower side over an entire edge of the surface of the lower side such that the lower side has a smaller area than the upper side ( see the silicon substrate 131, Fig. 17 above ) , wherein side faces of the semiconductor substrate continuously taper from the upper side in a direction of the lower side, at least in sections, such that the semiconductor substrate has a tapered configuration ( see annotated Fig. 17 ). Please also refer to the rationale for combination regarding claim 2 , as it is applicable to claim 5 in the same manner. Regarding claim 6 , Yuichiro in view of Ding and Yokura teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 5 . Yuichiro further teaches, the method according to claim 1, wherein the temperature is between 300 0 C and 600 0 C (temperature at which the glass 30 solidifies upon cooling (the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C., para. [0014]). Claim(s) 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yuichiro in view of Ding and Yasuhiro as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Yokura . Regarding claim 8, Yuichiro in view of Ding and Yokura teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 7. Yuichiro further teaches, t he method according to claim 7, wherein the at least one measuring element has a semiconductor substrate ( semiconductor element 40, semiconductor element as a strain gauge containing silicon, para. [0014] ) , the semiconductor substrate having an upper side and a lower side, w herein in step E, the lower side of the semiconductor substrate of the at least one measuring element is applied to the lead-free glass solder so that the at least one measuring element sinks into the lead-free glass solder, starting from the lower side of the semiconductor substrate, without application of force due to the tapered configuration of the semiconductor substrate ( see annotated Fig. 1B above ) . Yokura further teaches, in a plan view, a surface of the upper side fully projects beyond a surface of the lower side over an entire edge of the surface of the lower side such that the lower side has a smaller area than the upper side ( see the silicon substrate 131, Fig. 17 above ) , wherein side faces of the semiconductor substrate continuously taper from the upper side in a direction of the lower side, at least in sections, such that the semiconductor substrate has a tapered configuration ( see annotated Fig. 17). Please also refer to the rationale for combination regarding claim 2 , as it is applicable to claim 8 in the same manner. Regarding claim 9 , Yuichiro in view of Ding , Yasuhiro and Yokura teaches the recited limitations with respect to claim 8 . Yuichiro further teaches, t he method according to claim 8, wherein the temperature is between 300 0 C and 600 0 C ( the glass fixation point temperature is, for example, in the range of about 460 0 C to 510 0 C, and is typically 505 0 C., para. [0014]) . Conclusion Prior art Tanizawa ( US 20010039837 ) teaches a method for manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body, a measuring element and a lead-free glass solder paste and applying heating to the sensor body that bonds the measuring element to the sensor body. Kanno ( US 20180274999 ) teaches a method for manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body, a measuring element and a lead-free glass solder paste and applying heating to the sensor body and cooling the sensor body. Saitoh ( US 20170082513 ) teaches a method for manufacturing a sensor body including providing a sensor body, a measuring element and bonding with a low melting point lead-free glass solder paste . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOSE K. ABRAHAM whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1087 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30 EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT THOMAS J. HONG can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-0993 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOSE K ABRAHAM/ Examiner, Art Unit 3729