DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/30/2024, and 10/27/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claims 6 , 8-9 , and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities : In claim s 6 and 13 : the term s “and/or” should be changed to --or--; In claim 9 : the phrase: “ dryer housing is configured in at least two parts and forms ”, should be changed to -- dryer housing comprises at least two parts that forms--; and In claim 10 : the term “can be” should be changed to --is-- ; and Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) , as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which applicant regards as the invention. In claim 1 : t he limitation “ the passage” , is indefinite because is indefinite because lack of antecedent basis. Thus, it should be changed to --a passage--. In claim 4 : t he term “ substantially or sectionally ” , is relative term that causes the claim is indefinite because it is unclear how much degree of “ substantially or sectionally ” is? Such that the term “ substantially or sectionally ” should be removed. In claim 1 4 : t he limitation “ the electronic device ” , is indefinite because is indefinite because lack of antecedent basis. Thus, it should be changed to --the control device--. Correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 5-12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated b y Gaiser (US 20200148036 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Gaiser discloses An electronic device ( heating system 12, fig.1 ) , comprising: an electronic housing ( reactant storage container 18 , fig.1 ) in which control components ( filling level sensor 34, fig.1 ) are accommodated; and a drying assembly ( reaction container 14, fig.1 ) having a dryer housing ( housing of r eaction container 14 ) in which a hygroscopic drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) is accommodated and which has at least one opening ( valve assembly 30, fig.1 ) communicating with the electronic housing ( reactant storage container 18 ) , wherein the drying assembly ( reaction container 14 ) is adapted such that the opening ( valve assembly 30 ) prevents a passage of the drying agent ( second reactant 24 ) into the electronic housing ( reactant storage container 18 ) . Regarding claim 5 , Gaiser discloses a regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) that is configured to regenerate the drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 6 , Gaiser discloses the regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) comprises at least one PTC heating element [Par.0003 cited: “… To achieve sufficient heating in such vehicles as well, it is known, for example, to use electrical heating devices, for example, PTC heaters …”] which is convectively and/or radiantly coupled to the drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Gaiser discloses the regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) is accommodated in the dryer housing ( housing of r eaction container 14 , fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 8 , Gaiser discloses the dryer housing ( housing of r eaction container 14 , fig.1 ) is configured in at least two parts and forms an accommodation chamber ( top portion of r eaction container 14 , fig.1 ) for the drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) and a separate accommodation chamber ( bottom portion of r eaction container 14 , fig.1 ) for the regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 9 , Gaiser discloses a PTC heating element [Par.0003 cited: “… To achieve sufficient heating in such vehicles as well, it is known, for example, to use electrical heating devices, for example, PTC heaters …”] which is electrically connected to the electronic device ( heating system 12, fig.1 ) , which can be controlled by at least one of the control components ( filling level sensor 34, fig.1 ) , and which is configured for heating a heat carrier ( heat removal device 58 , fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 10 , Gaiser discloses the electronic device ( heating system 12, fig.1 ) is configured to be installed in a vehicle ( vehicle 10, fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Gaiser discloses A drying assembly ( reaction container 14, fig.1 ) for a control device ( heating system 12, fig.1 ) in a vehicle ( vehicle 10, fig.1 ) , wherein the control device ( heating system 12 ) comprises an electronic housing ( reactant storage container 18 , fig.1 ) with control components ( filling level sensor 34, fig.1 ) accommodated therein, the drying assembly ( reaction container 14, fig.1 ) comprising: a rigid dryer housing ( housing of r eaction container 14, fig.1 ) in which a hygroscopic drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) is accommodated and which comprises at least one opening ( valve assembly 30, fig.1 ) communicating with the electronic housing ( housing of r eaction container 14 ) , wherein the drying assembly ( reaction container 14 ) is adapted such that the opening ( valve assembly 30 ) prevents passage of the drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 ) into the electronic housing ( reactant storage container 18 ) . Regarding claim 12 , Gaiser discloses the dryer housing ( housing of r eaction container 14, fig.1 ) has a further opening formed therein ( opening heat removal device 58, fig.1 ) . Regarding claim 14 , Gaiser discloses A method for operating a control device ( heating system 12, fig.1 ) in a vehicle ( vehicle 10, fig.1 ) , comprising: cyclically recycling ( Par.0043 ) , via a regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) , a hygroscopic drying agent ( first reactant 2 2 , fig.1 ) exposed to the atmosphere inside the electronic device ( heating system 12 ) . Claim s 1-5, 7, and 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated b y Goenka et al. (US 5968386) . Regarding claim 1 , Goenka discloses An electronic device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) , comprising: an electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) in which control components ( electronic component 14, fig.4 ) are accommodated [ electronic component 14 is accommodated by outer periphery 18, fig.4 ] ; and a drying assembly ( desiccant element 50, figs.3-5 ) having a dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) in which a hygroscopic drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) is accommodated and which has at least one opening ( inlet orifice 58, figs.4-5 ) communicating with the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18 ) , wherein the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50 ) is adapted such that the opening ( inlet orifice 58 ) prevents a passage of the drying agent ( desiccant material 53 ) into the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18 ) [ path of desiccant material 53 is prevented into the outer periphery 18 by interior valve 54, fig.4 ] . Regarding claim 2 , Goenka discloses a grid or screen that is provided in the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) [Col.2, lines 45-49 cited: “… case 51 may comprise a rigid housing made of plastic, metal, ceramic, or some other material with apertures, screens, or other means therein for allowing the desiccant material 53 to absorb through the case 51 any moisture present within the pocket 20 …”] , and wherein the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) is fixed or retained in the dryer housing ( case 51 ) via the grid or the screen ( screens, Col.2, lines 45-49) . Regarding claim 3 , Goenka discloses the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) is detachably connected to the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) [ case 51 can be disconnected to the outer periphery 18, fig.5 ] . Regarding claim 4 , Goenka discloses the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) is configured to be at least substantially or sectionally rigid ( element 24, fig.4 ) , wherein the rigid section ( element 24 ) of the dryer housing ( case 51 ) is provided with a fastener [ element 24 can be a fastener, fig.4 ] that releasably connects the dryer housing ( case 51 ) to the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) . Regarding claim 5 , Goenka discloses a regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) that is configured to regenerate the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) . Regarding claim 7 , Goenka discloses the regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) is accommodated in the dryer housing ( case 51, fig. 8 ) . Regarding claim 10 , Goenka discloses the electronic device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) is configured to be installed in a vehicle ( vehicle is intended use ) [ electronic circuit, figs.4- 5, can be used in vehicle ] . Regarding claim 11 , Goenka discloses A drying assembly ( desiccant element 50, figs.3-5 ) for a control device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) in a vehicle ( intended use ) , wherein the control device ( electronic circuit ) comprises an electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) with control components ( electronic component 14, fig.4 ) accommodated therein, the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50 ) comprising: a rigid dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) in which a hygroscopic drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) is accommodated and which comprises at least one opening ( inlet orifice 58, figs.4-5 ) communicating with the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18 ) , wherein the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50 ) is adapted such that the opening ( inlet orifice 58 ) prevents passage of the drying agent into the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18 ) [ path of desiccant material 53 is prevented into the outer periphery 18 by interior valve 54, fig.4 ] . Regarding claim 12 , Goenka discloses the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) has a further opening ( outlet orifice 59, figs.4-5 ) formed therein. Regarding claim 13 , Goenka discloses the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50, figs.3-5 ) comprises a regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) for regenerating the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) and/or a fastener ( element 24, fig.4 ) for releasable connecting the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50 ) to an electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) Regarding claim 14 , Goenka discloses A method for operating a control device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) in a vehicle ( intended use ) , comprising: cyclically recycling [Col.5, lines 5-9 cited: “… heated fluid (e.g., radiator fluid, water, oil, exhaust gas, etc.) may be circulated through the inlet 31/52i, into the conducting portion 52c, and out through the outlet 32/52o so as to elevate the desiccant 53 to a temperature preferably at or above its regeneration temperature …”] , via a regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) , a hygroscopic drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) exposed to the atmosphere inside the electronic device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of AIA 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 2-4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gaiser (US 20200148036 A1) in view of Goenka et al. (US 5968386) Regarding claim 2 , G aiser discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose a grid or screen that is provided in the dryer housing, and wherein the drying agent is fixed or retained in the dryer housing via the grid or the screen . Goenka discloses a grid or screen that is provided in the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) [Col.2, lines 45-49 cited: “… case 51 may comprise a rigid housing made of plastic, metal, ceramic, or some other material with apertures, screens, or other means therein for allowing the desiccant material 53 to absorb through the case 51 any moisture present within the pocket 20 …”] , and wherein the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) is fixed or retained in the dryer housing ( case 51 ) via the grid or the screen ( screens, Col.2, lines 45-49) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify Gaiser’s invention, by including a grid or screen that is provided in the dryer housing, and wherein the drying agent is fixed or retained in the dryer housing via the grid or the screen , as taught by Goenka , in order to protect the dryer housing. Regarding claim 3 , Gaiser discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose the dryer housing is detachably connected to the electronic housing . Goenka discloses the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) is detachably connected to the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) [ case 51 can be disconnected to the outer periphery 18, fig.5 ] . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify a dryer housing of Gaiser , is detachably connected to the electronic housing , as taught by Goenka , in order to provide a removable connection of dryer housing and electronic housing. Regarding claim 4 , Gaiser discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose the dryer housing is configured to be at least substantially or sectionally rigid, wherein the rigid section of the dryer housing is provided with a fastener that releasably connects the dryer housing to the electronic housing . Goenka discloses the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ) is configured to be at least substantially or sectionally rigid ( element 24, fig.4 ) , wherein the rigid section ( element 24 ) of the dryer housing ( case 51 ) is provided with a fastener [ element 24 can be a fastener, fig.4 ] that releasably connects the dryer housing ( case 51 ) to the electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the dryer housing of Gaiser , is configured to be at least substantially or sectionally rigid, wherein the rigid section of the dryer housing is provided with a fastener that releasably connects the dryer housing to the electronic housing , as taught by Goenka , in order to provide a connection of dryer housing and electronic housing. Regarding claim 13 , Gaiser discloses substantially all the features as set forth above but does not disclose the drying assembly comprises a regeneration device for regenerating the drying agent and/or a fastener for releasable connecting the drying assembly to an electronic housing . Goenka discloses the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50, figs.3-5 ) comprises a regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) for regenerating the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) and/or a fastener ( element 24, fig.4 ) for releasable connecting the drying assembly ( desiccant element 50 ) to an electronic housing ( outer periphery 18, fig.4 ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the drying assembly of Gaiser , comprises a regeneration device for regenerating the drying agent and/or a fastener for releasable connecting the drying assembly to an electronic housing , as taught by Goenka , in order to provide a connection of dryer housing and electronic housing. Claim s 6 and 8 -9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goenka et al. (US 5968386) in view of Gaiser (US 20200148036 A1) . Regarding claim 6 , Goenka discloses substantially all the features as set forth above, such as the regeneration device ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) comprises at least one heater ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c ) which is convectively and/or radiantly coupled to the drying agent ( desiccant material 53, fig.3 ) . However, Goenka does not disclose a PTC heating element . Gaiser discloses a regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) comprises a PTC heater [Par.0003 cited: “… To achieve sufficient heating in such vehicles as well, it is known, for example, to use electrical heating devices, for example, PTC heaters …”]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify a dryer housing of Goenka , comprises at least one PTC heater, as taught by Tomita, in order to improve the heat conductivity. Regarding claim 8 , Goenka discloses substantially all the features as set forth above, such as the dryer housing ( case 51, fig.3 ), but does not disclose at least two parts and forms an accommodation chamber for the drying agent and a separate accommodation chamber for the regeneration device. Gaiser discloses a dryer housing ( heating system 12 , fig. 1 ) comprises at least two parts ( reactant storage container 18 , reaction container 14 , fig. 1 ) and forms an accommodation chamber ( reactant storage container 18 ) for a drying agent ( second reactant 24, fig.1 ) and a separate accommodation chamber ( reaction container 14 ) for a regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify a dryer housing of Goenka , comprises at least two parts and forms an accommodation chamber for the drying agent and a separate accommodation chamber for the regeneration device , as taught by Gaiser , in order to improve a drying process effectively . Regarding claim 9 , Goenka discloses substantially all the features as set forth above, such as a heating element ( heat conducting conduit portion 52c, fig.8 ) which is electrically connected to the electronic device ( electronic circuit, figs.4-5 ) , which can be controlled by at least one of the control components ( electronic component 14, fig.4 ) , and which is configured for heating a heat carrier ( inlet and outlet conduits 31, 32, fig.5 ) . However, Goenka does not disclose a PTC heating element . Gaiser discloses a regeneration device ( heat conductor device 54, fig.1 ) comprises a PTC heater [Par.0003 cited: “… To achieve sufficient heating in such vehicles as well, it is known, for example, to use electrical heating devices, for example, PTC heaters …”]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filling date of the invention to modify a dryer housing of Goenka , comprises at least one PTC heater, as taught by Gaiser , in order to improve the heat conductivity. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Gyoerke et al. (US 20210394105 A1) discloses “ Purge gas contaminate elimination device and system for a vehicle ”. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT PHUONG T NGUYEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1834 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9.00am-5.00pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Steven Crabb can be reached on 571-270-5095. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUONG T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 03/22/2026