DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. No claim limitation has been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Objections The numbering of claims is not in accordance with 37 CFR 1.126 which requires the original numbering of the claims to be preserved throughout the prosecution. When claims are canceled, the remaining claims must not be renumbered. When new claims are presented, they must be numbered consecutively beginning with the number next following the highest numbered claims previously presented (whether entered or not). The present claims include two instances of claim 8. Misnumbered claim 8 (2 nd instance) has been renumbered claim 9. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim(s) 1- 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baxter et al. (US Patent No. 9,333,144 B2), further in view of Holmes et al. (US Publication No. 2016/0324456 A1). Regarding claim 1, Baxter et al. discloses a blood circulation enhancement bracelet comprising: a bracelet comprising a flat band (14; and see col. 4, lines 9-10 – “ Optional strap (14) can be used to hold the device on to the subject ”) , the flat band comprising a first side (see Figure 2) and a second side (see Figure 3) ; a flat placard (12) affixed to the first side of the flat band (see Figure 1 and col. 4, lines 10-12 – “ Strap 14 can be attached to the casing (12) in any conventional manner or can be an extension of casing (12) itself ”) ; and a warming device (28) affixed to the second side of the flat band (see Figure 3 and col. 4, lines 41-47 – “ The casing (12) is a generally hollow structure sized to contain a thermal element (28) and a vibrational source (32). Thermal element (28) can be placed within thermal element pocket through mouth or opening (36) and can be held within thermal element pocket (34) by friction, adhesives, fasteners, or by a zipper or other type of closure on mouth or opening (36) ”) , the warming device comprising a flexible plastic container (see col. 14, lines 4-14 – “ The casing (12) may be manufactured of a flexible or pliant material such as for illustrative purposes a natural or synthetic woven or non-woven fabric, a rubber or other flexible polymer material, a silicone-based material, or may be a rigid material, such as a plastic, metal or wooden casing, wherein the casing is a container with walls to define an enclosed area. Other flexible or pliant or other materials may be employed, and it is preferred that the material of construction is non-toxic, hypo-allergenic and non-staining to the subject. A material that will transfer vibrations is contemplated by the present invention ”). It is noted Baxter et al. does not specifically teach the warming device comprises a solution contained within the flexible plastic container, the solution comprising sodium acetate and a metal element suspended within the solution. However, Holmes et al. teaches the warming device comprises a solution contained within the flexible plastic container, the solution comprising sodium acetate and a metal element suspended within the solution (see [0080] – “ For example, the enclosed space of a finger warmer may hold a supersaturated salt solution (e.g., supersaturated sodium acetate in water) containing a trigger element, such as a metal disk which, when flexed, triggers crystallization of the salt, thereby releasing heat ”, [0082] – “ A finger warmer may contain a super-saturated solution, such as a super-saturated salt solution, which may release heat under proper conditions. A super-saturated salt solution (such as super-saturated sodium acetate) may include therein a trigger 131. A trigger 131 may be, for example, a metal disk which upon deformation is able to trigger the release of heat from the super-saturated solution ”, and [0084] – “ In embodiments, a trigger 131 may comprise a metal disk, e.g., a thin metal disk having a thickness of between about 0.05 to about 0.4 inches, or between about 0.1 to about 0.3 inches, or of about 0.2 inches. In embodiments, a trigger 131 may comprise a thin metal disk having a diameter of between about 0.1 to about 2 inches, or of between about 0.3 to about 1.5 inches, or of between about 0.5 to about 1 inches, or of about 0.75 inches. In embodiments, a trigger 131 is typically made of a material which does not degrade or decay when in contact with sodium acetate or other salt. In embodiments a trigger 131 may be a stainless steel disk; in alternative embodiments, a trigger 131 may be made of another metal, or other material able to trigger an exothermic reaction when flexed or broken ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bracelet of Baxter et al. to include the warming device comprises a solution contained within the flexible plastic container, the solution comprising sodium acetate and a metal element suspended within the solution , as disclosed in Holmes et al., so as to increase blood flow to the area of the warming device, which may be a target area for blood extraction (see Holmes et al.: [0057]). Regarding claim 2, Baxter et al. teaches the flat band further comprises a first end and a second end (see Figures 2-3) ; an adhesive (18) is applied to the first end of the flat band (see col. 4, lines 12-15 – “ The ends of strap (14) preferably have some type of connecting device (18), such as a hook and loop fastener, a clasp, a clip, snaps, magnets, adhesive, or the like for attaching the device about the subject's body part ”) ; and the adhesive is covered and protected by a peelable cover (see col. 7, lines 26-33 – “ On the casing and/or thermal element and before use, the adhesive area may be covered by a removable shield. In use, the removable shield is removed from the adhesive area on the proximal side of the casing and/or thermal element so that the adhesive is exposed and is capable of affixing the proximal side of a casing to a thermal element or to a surface, such as skin, or is capable of affixing the proximal side of a thermal element to a surface ) . Regarding claim 3, Baxter et al. teaches the flexible plastic container comprises a polymer material (see col. 14, lines 4-9 – “ The casing (12) may be manufactured of a flexible or pliant material such as for illustrative purposes a natural or synthetic woven or non-woven fabric, a rubber or other flexible polymer material, a silicone-based material, or may be a rigid material, such as a plastic, metal or wooden casing, wherein the casing is a container with walls to define an enclosed area ”) but does not specifically teach the flexible plastic container comprises butene. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the flexible plastic container out of butene, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416. Regarding claim 4, it is noted Baxter et al. does not specifically teach the flexible plastic container is hermetically sealed. However, Holmes et al. teaches the flexible plastic container is hermetically sealed (see [0075] – “ The flexible outer covering, or an inner portion of such a covering, is typically suitable for containing the enclosed materials without leakage, and is typically suitable for containing the enclosed materials in a state which prevents the occurrence of the exothermic reaction until it is purposefully triggered. Such an outer covering may be a water-proof covering, may be an air-tight covering, and, in embodiments, may be both water-proof and air-tight ”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bracelet of Baxter et al. to include the flexible plastic container is hermetically sealed , as disclosed in Holmes et al., so as to contain the solution and metal element without leakage and in a state that prevents the occurrence of the exothermic reaction until it is purposefully triggered (see Holmes et al.: [00 75 ]). Regarding claim 5, Baxter et al. teaches the flat placard comprises an image (60) (see Figure 6 and col. 4, line 65-col. 5, line 3 – “ FIG. 6 is a perspective view of an embodiment of the invention having an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12). The device is depicted in the same use as FIG. 1 with the addition of an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12) for the purpose of distracting the subject, preferably a chil d” and col. 19, lines 53-61 – “ Referring now to FIG. 6, alternative embodiments include casings having interesting or distracting shapes or ornamental covers (60) over the casing. Distraction may help reduce pain, especially in children. For example, the casing could be a material in the shape of a bumble bee, as illustrated in FIG. 6, or dinosaur. When the device is applied to a child, the distracting shape both can lessen the fear a child may have to device medical procedure and help to decrease the subsequent pain or unpleasant sensations of the child ”) . Regarding claim 6, Baxter et al. teaches the image is a landscape (see Figure 6). Regarding claim 7, Baxter et al. teaches the image is printed on the flat placard (see Figure 6 and col. 4, line 65-col. 5, line 3 – “ FIG. 6 is a perspective view of an embodiment of the invention having an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12). The device is depicted in the same use as FIG. 1 with the addition of an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12) for the purpose of distracting the subject, preferably a chil d” and col. 19, lines 53-61 – “ Referring now to FIG. 6, alternative embodiments include casings having interesting or distracting shapes or ornamental covers (60) over the casing. Distraction may help reduce pain, especially in children. For example, the casing could be a material in the shape of a bumble bee, as illustrated in FIG. 6, or dinosaur. When the device is applied to a child, the distracting shape both can lessen the fear a child may have to device medical procedure and help to decrease the subsequent pain or unpleasant sensations of the child ”) . Regarding claim 8, Baxter et al. teaches the image is laminated to the flat placard (see Figure 6 and col. 4, line 65-col. 5, line 3 – “ FIG. 6 is a perspective view of an embodiment of the invention having an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12). The device is depicted in the same use as FIG. 1 with the addition of an ornamental cover (60) or a decorated casing (12) for the purpose of distracting the subject, preferably a chil d” and col. 19, lines 53-61 – “ Referring now to FIG. 6, alternative embodiments include casings having interesting or distracting shapes or ornamental covers (60) over the casing. Distraction may help reduce pain, especially in children. For example, the casing could be a material in the shape of a bumble bee, as illustrated in FIG. 6, or dinosaur. When the device is applied to a child, the distracting shape both can lessen the fear a child may have to device medical procedure and help to decrease the subsequent pain or unpleasant sensations of the child ”) . Regarding claim 9 , Baxter et al. is silent with respect to the material of the flat band. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to construct the flat band out of polypropylene , since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DEVIN B HENSON whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5340 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7 AM ET - 5 PM ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Robert (Tse) Chen can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3672 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DEVIN B HENSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791