Status of Claims
The following is a non-final, first office action in response to the communication filed
02/06/2026. Claims 1-11 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/09/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4 through 6, and 9 through 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu (US-20230204730-A1; hereinafter Yu).
Regarding claim 1, Yu discloses A control method for multichannel laser emission, comprising: controlling emission of secondary emergent lasers of a plurality of channels of a multichannel LiDAR in a time-sharing manner during an operation cycle of the multichannel LiDAR; (see at least [0004]; "In some cases, the range to a surface may be determined based on the propagation delay (e.g., time of flight (TOF)) of the channel's signal (e.g., the time elapsed from the transmitter's emission of the optical signal to the receiver's reception of the return signal reflected by the surface)." and see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0070]; "In some embodiments, for a long-range listening period that precedes a short-range listening period with minimal temporal separation at a shared receiver 106, the far-field transmitter 104 may emit an optical signal 110 and a receiver 106 may receive and detect a corresponding return signal 114 during the short-range listening period, where the return signal 114 is reflected from an object beyond the system's maximum intended range.") and emitting a primary emergent laser at a preset reference moment of each channel or (see at least [0049]; "In some variations, the hybrid LiDAR system 300 is a solid-state system that is structured and arranged to include a far-field transmitter 104 (e.g., "first,""primary," or "far-field" transmitter), a transmitter 304 (e.g., "second,""supplemental,""flash," or "near-field" transmitter), a receiver 106, a control &data acquisition module 108, and a data analysis & interpretation module 109." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown).") encoding and modulating emission of the primary emergent laser according to a detection result of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels.
Examiner’s Note: Due to the claim language stated in this claim, the “OR” makes this limitation is optional.
Regarding claim 2, Yu discloses The control method according to claim 1, wherein controlling the emission of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels of the multichannel LiDAR in the time-sharing manner comprises: controlling the emission of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels by an interval of a first preset time. (see at least [0058]; "More particularly, the near-field transmitter 304 may be adapted to generate and emit a flash (e.g., illumination) signal310 a predetermined amount of time before or after the generation and emission of light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 by the far-field transmitter 104.").
Regarding claim 4, Yu discloses The control method according to claim 3, further comprising: a duration of a secondary emission analysis region of each channel being a second preset time, and the first preset time being greater than or equal to the second preset time. (see at least Figure 5, subsection 510 and see at least [0058]; "More particularly, the near-field transmitter 304 may be adapted to generate and emit a flash (e.g., illumination) signal310 a predetermined amount of time before or after the generation and emission of light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 by the far-field transmitter 104." and see at least [0076]; "In some embodiments, an active long-range listening period 512 of an active operating period 510 may begin before, during, or after the far-field transmitter 104 emits an optical signal 110. The active long-range listening period 512 may begin at time T1 and may end at time T2. The active short-range listening period 516 may begin at time T3 and may end at time T4. In some cases, the time T3 may be equivalent to or after the time T2.").
Regarding claim 5, Yu discloses The control method according to claim 1, wherein emitting the primary emergent laser at the preset reference moment of each channel or encoding and modulating the emission of the primary emergent laser according to the detection result of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels comprises: determining an operation mode of the primary emergent laser of a corresponding channel according to the detection result of the secondary emergent lasers, and obtaining operation modes of the primary emergent laser of all the plurality of channels; when the primary emergent laser of the channel adopts a near-range operation mode, emitting the primary emergent laser at the preset reference moment of the channel; and when the primary emergent laser of the channel adopts a long-range operation mode, encoding and modulating the emission of the primary emergent laser. (see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0032]; "The wavelength (or frequency) of the received, reflected light may be measured to determine the distance between the LiDAR system and the object that reflects the light." and see at least [0034]; "The receiver 106 may include an optical detector (e.g., photodiode) and optical components adapted to shape return light signals 114 and direct those signals to the detector." and see at least [0118]; "In embodiments, aspects of the techniques described herein (e.g., timing the emission of the transmitted signal, processing received return signals, and so forth) may be directed to or implemented on information handling systems/computing systems. For purposes of this disclosure, a computing system may include any instrumentality or aggregate of instrumentalities operable to compute, calculate, determine, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, route, switch, store, display, communicate, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, or other purposes." and see at least [0123]; "Alternatively or in addition, the program instructions can be encoded on an artificially generated propagated signal, e.g., a machine-generated electrical, optical, or electromagnetic signal that is generated to encode information for transmission to suitable receiver apparatus for execution by a data processing apparatus.").
Regarding claim 6, Yu discloses The control method according to claim 5, wherein determining the operation mode of the primary emergent laser of the corresponding channel according to the detection result of the secondary emergent laser, and obtaining the operation modes of the primary emergent laser of all the plurality of channels comprise: when the detection result of the secondary emergent laser of the channel is that a reflection laser is not received or a moment of receiving the reflection laser is greater than a third moment, determining that the primary emergent laser of the corresponding channel adopts the long-range operation mode; and when the detection result of the secondary emergent laser of the channel is that a moment of receiving the reflection laser is less than or equal to the third moment, determining that the primary emergent laser of the corresponding channel adopts a near-range operation mode. (see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0118]; "In embodiments, aspects of the techniques described herein (e.g., timing the emission of the transmitted signal, processing received return signals, and so forth) may be directed to or implemented on information handling systems/computing systems. For purposes of this disclosure, a computing system may include any instrumentality or aggregate of instrumentalities operable to compute, calculate, determine, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, route, switch, store, display, communicate, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, or other purposes.").
Regarding claim 9, Yu discloses The control method according to claim 8, further comprising: a duration of a primary emission analysis region of the near-range operation mode being a fourth preset time, and the third preset time being greater than or equal to the fourth preset time. (see at least [0049]; "In some variations, the hybrid LiDAR system 300 is a solid-state system that is structured and arranged to include a far-field transmitter 104 (e.g., "first,""primary," or "far-field" transmitter), a transmitter 304 (e.g., "second,""supplemental,""flash," or "near-field" transmitter), a receiver 106, a control &data acquisition module 108, and a data analysis & interpretation module 109." and see at least [0050]; "Collectively, the near-field transmitter 304, receiver 106, and control &data acquisition module 108 may be configured to operate as a near-field LiDAR device (e.g., channel), capable of providing data from short-range scan areas. In some applications, the near-field transmitter 304 is structured and arranged to generate and emit a (e.g., supplemental) laser (e.g., illumination) signal 310 that is capable of illuminating objects 312 in a short-range scan area located within the near field, such that the (e.g., short-range) return signals 314 may be received and detected by the receiver 106." and see at least [0058]; "More particularly, the near-field transmitter 304 may be adapted to generate and emit a flash (e.g., illumination) signal310 a predetermined amount of time before or after the generation and emission of light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 by the far-field transmitter 104.").
Regarding claim 10, Yu discloses A control device for multichannel laser emission, comprising: a first control module, configured to control emission of secondary emergent lasers of a plurality of channels of a multichannel LiDAR in a time-sharing manner during an operation cycle of the multichannel LiDAR; and (see at least [0004]; "In some cases, the range to a surface may be determined based on the propagation delay (e.g., time of flight (TOF)) of the channel's signal (e.g., the time elapsed from the transmitter's emission of the optical signal to the receiver's reception of the return signal reflected by the surface).” and see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0070]; "In some embodiments, for a long-range listening period that precedes a short-range listening period with minimal temporal separation at a shared receiver 106, the far-field transmitter 104 may emit an optical signal 110 and a receiver 106 may receive and detect a corresponding return signal 114 during the short-range listening period, where the return signal 114 is reflected from an object beyond the system's maximum intended range.") a second control module, configured to emit a primary emergent laser at a preset reference moment of each channel or encode and modulate emission of the primary emergent laser according to a detection result of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels. (see at least [0032]; "The wavelength (or frequency) of the received, reflected light may be measured to determine the distance between the LiDAR system and the object that reflects the light." and see at least [0034]; "The receiver 106 may include an optical detector (e.g., photodiode) and optical components adapted to shape return light signals 114 and direct those signals to the detector." and see at least [0050]; "Collectively, the near-field transmitter 304, receiver 106, and control &data acquisition module 108 may be configured to operate as a near-field LiDAR device (e.g., channel), capable of providing data from short-range scan areas. In some applications, the near-field transmitter 304 is structured and arranged to generate and emit a (e.g., supplemental) laser (e.g., illumination) signal 310 that is capable of illuminating objects 312 in a short-range scan area located within the near field, such that the (e.g., short-range) return signals 314 may be received and detected by the receiver 106." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown).").
Regarding claim 11, Yu discloses An electronic apparatus, comprising: a processor; and a storage having an executable code stored thereon, wherein when executed by the processor, the executable code causes the processor to execute a control method for multichannel laser emission, wherein the control method comprises: controlling emission of secondary emergent lasers of a plurality of channels of a multichannel LiDAR in a time-sharing manner during an operation cycle of the multichannel LiDAR; and (see at least [0065]; "Some embodiments may be encoded upon one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media with instructions for one or more processors or processing units to cause steps to be performed." and see at least [0058]; "More particularly, the near-field transmitter 304 may be adapted to generate and emit a flash (e.g., illumination) signal310 a predetermined amount of time before or after the generation and emission of light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 by the far-field transmitter 104.") emitting a primary emergent laser at a preset reference moment of each channel or (see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0032]; "The wavelength (or frequency) of the received, reflected light may be measured to determine the distance between the LiDAR system and the object that reflects the light." and see at least [0034]; "The receiver 106 may include an optical detector (e.g., photodiode) and optical components adapted to shape return light signals 114 and direct those signals to the detector." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown)." and see at least [0118]; "In embodiments, aspects of the techniques described herein (e.g., timing the emission of the transmitted signal, processing received return signals, and so forth) may be directed to or implemented on information handling systems/computing systems. For purposes of this disclosure, a computing system may include any instrumentality or aggregate of instrumentalities operable to compute, calculate, determine, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, route, switch, store, display, communicate, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, or other purposes."). encoding and modulating emission of the primary emergent laser according to a detection result of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels.
Examiner’s Note: Due to the claim language stated in this claim, the “OR” makes this limitation is optional.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 7, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Chen et al. (US-20220239063-A1; hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claim 3, Yu discloses [Note: what Yu fails to disclose is strike-through] The control method according to claim 2, wherein controlling the emission of the secondary emergent lasers of the plurality of channels by the interval of the first preset time comprises: at a first moment, controlling each channel (see at least [0030]; "Problematically, due to aliasing between return signals corresponding to a near-field emitter and a far-field emitter, some multi-range LiDAR devices currently do not use consecutive listening periods for far-field and near-field object detection, as consecutive listening periods can result in return signals originating from a far-field emitter (and corresponding to far- field detection) being detected in a listening period corresponding to near-field detection." and see at least [0118]; "In embodiments, aspects of the techniques described herein (e.g., timing the emission of the transmitted signal, processing received return signals, and so forth) may be directed to or implemented on information handling systems/computing systems. For purposes of this disclosure, a computing system may include any instrumentality or aggregate of instrumentalities operable to compute, calculate, determine, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, route, switch, store, display, communicate, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, or other purposes." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown).").
However, Yu does not explicitly teach charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling energy. Instead, Yu teaches transmitting signals and the ability to process multiple functions.
Yu discloses a method to interpret controlling received signals and positioning and Chen is directed at forming a discharge loop. Chen teaches:
Charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling energy (see at least [062]; “The electrical energy stored in the capacitor C2 flows through the laser diode LD and a drain and a source of the MOS tube Q2 to form an energy releasing (electric discharge) loop, and drive the laser diode LD to complete the laser emission. In addition, the dynamic compensation capacitor C3 also forms its electric discharge loop via the drain and the source of the MOS tube Q2, and releases the electrical energy stored during the energy transfer to prepare for the next cycle of laser emission.”).
Both Yu and Chen can emit energy for a laser emission. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method used in Yu to include an initial phase for preparing a laser emission as taught by Chen. One of ordinary skill would be motivated to add an initial phase of preparation to the method in Yu so the near-field and far-field transmitters can display a charging phase, transfer of energy phase, and an enabling phase to each cycle of laser emission. Therefore, the claimed invention would be replicated with the addition of an initial phase prior to the laser emission of the far-field and near-field transmitter as taught by Yu.
Regarding claim 7, Yu discloses [Note: what Yu fails to disclose is strike-through] The control method according to claim 5, wherein encoding and modulating the emission of the primary emergent laser comprises: obtaining a second moment, wherein the second moment is the beginning of an encoding region, and duration of the encoding region is random; (see at least [0032]; "The wavelength (or frequency) of the received, reflected light may be measured to determine the distance between the LiDAR system and the object that reflects the light." and see at least [0034]; "The receiver 106 may include an optical detector (e.g., photodiode) and optical components adapted to shape return light signals 114 and direct those signals to the detector.") controlling the channel (see at least [0049]; "In some variations, the hybrid LiDAR system 300 is a solid-state system that is structured and arranged to include a far-field transmitter 104 (e.g., "first,""primary," or "far-field" transmitter), a transmitter 304 (e.g., "second,""supplemental,""flash," or "near-field" transmitter), a receiver 106, a control &data acquisition module 108, and a data analysis & interpretation module 109.").
However, Yu does not explicitly teach charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling/(emission of) energy. Instead, Yu teaches shaping return signals which is understood by the examiner to mean duration of the encoding region or length of the emitted laser beam.
Yu discloses a method to utilize optical detectors to catch light signals and shape them and Chen is directed at forming a discharge loop. Chen teaches:
Charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling energy (see at least [062]; “The electrical energy stored in the capacitor C2 flows through the laser diode LD and a drain and a source of the MOS tube Q2 to form an energy releasing (electric discharge) loop, and drive the laser diode LD to complete the laser emission. In addition, the dynamic compensation capacitor C3 also forms its electric discharge loop via the drain and the source of the MOS tube Q2, and releases the electrical energy stored during the energy transfer to prepare for the next cycle of laser emission.”).
Both Yu and Chen can emit energy for a laser emission. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method used in Yu to include an initial phase for preparing a laser emission as taught by Chen. One of ordinary skill would be motivated to add an initial phase of preparation to the method in Yu so the near-field and far-field transmitters can display a charging phase, transfer of energy phase, and an enabling phase to each cycle of laser emission. Therefore, the claimed invention would be replicated with the addition of an initial phase prior to the laser emission of the far-field and near-field transmitter as taught by Yu.
Regarding claim 8, Yu discloses [Note: what Yu fails to disclose is strike-through] The control method according to claim 5, wherein emitting the primary emergent laser at the preset reference moment of the channel comprises: obtaining a second moment, and controlling the channel (see at least [0049]; "In some variations, the hybrid LiDAR system 300 is a solid-state system that is structured and arranged to include a far-field transmitter 104 (e.g., "first,""primary," or "far-field" transmitter), a transmitter 304 (e.g., "second,""supplemental,""flash," or "near-field" transmitter), a receiver 106, a control &data acquisition module 108, and a data analysis & interpretation module 109." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown).") starting near-primary "emergent laser" starting (see at least [0050]; "Collectively, the near-field transmitter 304, receiver 106, and control &data acquisition module 108 may be configured to operate as a near-field LiDAR device (e.g., channel), capable of providing data from short-range scan areas. In some applications, the near-field transmitter 304 is structured and arranged to generate and emit a (e.g., supplemental) laser (e.g., illumination) signal 310 that is capable of illuminating objects 312 in a short-range scan area located within the near field, such that the (e.g., short-range) return signals 314 may be received and detected by the receiver 106.") an interval of the preset reference moment corresponding to adjacent channels is a third preset time. (see at least [0058]; "More particularly, the near-field transmitter 304 may be adapted to generate and emit a flash (e.g., illumination) signal310 a predetermined amount of time before or after the generation and emission of light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 by the far-field transmitter 104." and see at least [0059]; "Preferably, the flash signal 310 is emitted separately and distinctly from the (e.g., laser) light (e.g., illumination) signals 110 emitted by the transmitter 104 of the (e.g. primary) LiDAR device 102. Such emission may occur, for example, at the end of or at the beginning of every laser position (LPOS). Those of ordinary skill in the art can appreciate that the receiver 106 and control &data acquisition module 108 integrated into the LiDAR device 102, as well as the data analysis & interpretation module 109, may also be used to control the firing of the flash signals 310 by the (e.g., supplemental) transmitter 304 of the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 and to receive and process the return flash signals 314. Optionally, in some embodiments, the (e.g., secondary) hybrid LiDAR device 302 may be structured and arranged to include a separate receiver (not shown), control & data acquisition module (not shown), and/or data analysis & interpretation module (not shown).").
However, Yu does not explicitly teach charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling energy. Instead, Yu teaches usage of two emergent lasers, primary and secondary, with the secondary device being supplemental to the primary.
Yu discloses a method using a near-field transmitter and obtaining from the transmitter short-range scans and Chen is directed at forming a discharge loop. Chen teaches:
Charging energy, transferring energy, and enabling energy (see at least [062]; “The electrical energy stored in the capacitor C2 flows through the laser diode LD and a drain and a source of the MOS tube Q2 to form an energy releasing (electric discharge) loop, and drive the laser diode LD to complete the laser emission. In addition, the dynamic compensation capacitor C3 also forms its electric discharge loop via the drain and the source of the MOS tube Q2, and releases the electrical energy stored during the energy transfer to prepare for the next cycle of laser emission.”).
Both Yu and Chen can emit energy for a laser emission. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method used in Yu to include an initial phase for preparing a laser emission as taught by Chen. One of ordinary skill would be motivated to add an initial phase of preparation to the method in Yu so the near-field and far-field transmitters can display a charging phase, transfer of energy phase, and an enabling phase to each cycle of laser emission at each corresponding Laser Position (LPOS). Therefore, the claimed invention would be replicated with the addition of an initial phase prior to the laser emission of the far-field and near-field transmitter as taught by Yu.
Conclusion
/MARK ANTHONY FLORES/
Examiner, Art Unit 3648
/VLADIMIR MAGLOIRE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3648