DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of claims
Claims 1, 10 and 16 are amended.
Claims 1, 3-16 are pending.
No new claim is added.
Applicant’s amendments are entered. Applicant’s remarks are also entered into the record.
Response to arguments
Applicant’s remarks and arguments are respectfully considered but not persuasive. Applicant stands on pages 7-8 that “Ryu does not teach or suggest a converter controller….amended claim 1”. Examiner states that Ryu discloses in para[0053] “The inverter 32 output of the power conversion module 30 is controlled according to the current command, and the fuel cell controller 12 receives the output voltage command Vref for controlling the converter 15 according to the current command” . Ryu may not expressly disclose or otherwise teaches that controller directly receive the output current rathe fuel cell controller receives the output voltage to control the converter to the current command.
Regarding Applicant stands on page 8 “Ryu discloses an FCU that generates only a voltage command Vref”, Examiner states that Ryu discloses in paras[0031],[0032] “an inverter output current”, para[0050] In addition, the DC-link stage 13 is provided with a current sensor 21 connected to detect the fuel cell output current and input a signal according to the detection value to the fuel cell controller 12’”. Additionally, Ryu discloses that the converter is operated to maintain(or satisfy) the input terminal at a constant voltage through voltage controller.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,3-4,7-13, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR 20160072975 A to Ryu et al. (herein after “Ryu”)
In view of US10998824 B2 to Ishibashi (herein after “Ishibashi”).
Regarding claim 1, Ryu discloses A direct current to direct current (DC-DC) converter comprising: (See Ryu DC-DC converter 15), a converter controller (Ryu converter controller ), wherein when receiving a voltage command and an output current set value (See Ryu para[0053] The inverter 32 output of the power conversion module 30 is controlled according to the current command, and the fuel cell controller 12 receives the output voltage command Vref for controlling the converter 15 according to the current command ) corresponding to the first DC terminal from a fuel cell control unit (FCU) (See Ryu fuel cell controller 12) configured to control a fuel cell (see Ryu Abstract a fuel cell controller controlling all operations of the fuel cell system).
the converter controller (See Ryu fuel cell controller 12) is configured to determine whether a connector coupled to the first inlet is miscoupled thereto based on whether or not a voltage of the first DC terminal follows the voltage command(See Ryu para[0055] That is, when the connector of the power conversion module 30 is connected to the connector 22 of the vehicle, an interlock signal is inputted to the fuel cell controller 12, and the interlock signal detects the presence / And the fuel cell controller 12 checks whether the connector is tightened or not from the interlock signal, which is a voltage signal inputted through the interlock circuit.)
drive the transformation circuit to satisfy the output current set value (See Ryu para [0001] The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a control method thereof, and more particularly, to remove a separate converter in a power conversion module and to use a converter inside a vehicle to uniformly adjust a DC-link voltage at an inverter input terminal. The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a method of controlling the same, which maintain and maintain a current output, para [0026] At this time, the converter 31 of the power conversion module 30 is operated to maintain the input terminal of the inverter 32 at a constant voltage through voltage control, the inverter 32 is connected to the power system 40 is connected to the fuel cell vehicle ( The DC generation power of the fuel cell 11 transmitted from 10) is converted into AC power and transmitted to the power system 40, Ryu may not be expressly teaches satisfy the output current rather maintain the constant voltage in para[0026]).
However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a first inlet corresponding to a first direct current (DC) terminal, a transformation circuit connected to the first DC terminal and a second DC terminal while being located therebetween. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ishibashi teaches a first inlet corresponding to a first direct current (DC) terminal (See Ishibadhi abstract first-side terminals of the DC/DC converters are connected so that common current flows between both positive and negative terminals of first DC terminals of the power conversion device);
a transformation circuit connected to the first DC terminal and a second DC terminal while being located therebetween (See Ishibashi [Column 2 lines 28-40] Each balancing circuit is connected between two pairs of the first-side terminals of the two DC/DC converters, and receives and passes power between the two pairs of first-side terminals.); and
a converter controller (See Ishibashi auxiliary converter controls voltages of the first-side terminals of the two DC/DC converters so as to be equalized)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ishibashi’s first direct current (DC) terminal, transmission circuit in order to allow to cope with increase in the amount of electric generation by the electric generators and increase in the power transmission distance, high-voltage DC power transmission is considered in which the collected voltage is efficiently transmitted by direct current with increased voltage (See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 17-23]).
Regarding claim 3, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. Ryu teaches, wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal follows the voltage command (See Ryu para[0016] fuel cell controller (12) transmits an output voltage command (Vref) for charging and discharging control of a high-voltage battery (14) to a DC-DC converter (15), more specifically, to a converter controller (not shown), thereby controlling the operation of the DC-DC converter), the converter controller is further configured to determine that coupling of the connector is normally performed. (See Ryu para [0055]That is, when the connector of the power conversion module (30) is connected to the connector (22) of the vehicle, an interlock signal is input to the fuel cell controller (12). The interlock signal is used as a signal to detect whether the connector is connected or defective,).
Regarding claim 4, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. Ryu teaches, wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the converter controller is further configured to determine that miscoupling of the connector occurs. (see Ryu para [0050]In addition, a current sensor (21) is installed in the DC link section (13) to detect the fuel cell output current and input a signal according to the detected value to the fuel cell controller (12).).
Regarding claim 7, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. Ryu teaches, wherein the voltage command is transmitted after informing the external controller FCU of an operation state in which power converting starts. (See Ryu para [0031] a power conversion module connected to the connector and including an inverter directly connected to the DC-link terminal and connected to supply the inverter output current to a power system, wherein the output of the inverter is controlled according to a current command during fuel cell operation in a power generation mode).
Regarding claim 8, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach further comprising: a second inlet corresponding to the second DC terminal. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ishibashi teaches further comprising: a second inlet corresponding to the second DC terminal (see Ishibashi column 2 line 22-25 second DC terminals each pair of which is composed of both positive and negative terminals).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ishibashi’s first direct current (DC) terminal, transmission circuit in order to allow to cope with increase in the amount of electric generation by the electric generators and increase in the power transmission distance, high-voltage DC power transmission is considered in which the collected voltage is efficiently transmitted by direct current with increased voltage (See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 17-23]).
Regarding claim 9, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein the transformation circuit comprises: an inductor of which a first terminal is connected to a positive (+) terminal of the first DC terminal, and a leg of which a first terminal is connected to a positive (+) terminal of the second DC terminal and a second terminal is connected to a negative (-) terminal of the second DC terminal, wherein the leg comprises two switching elements connected to each other in series, and a second terminal of the inductor is connected to a connection node of the two switching elements. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ishibashi teaches wherein the transformation circuit comprises: an inductor of which a first terminal is connected to a positive (+) terminal of the first DC terminal (see Ishibashi [column 6, lines 29-34] That is, the positive terminal of the first-side terminals 5A of the DC/DC converter 10 a is connected to the positive terminal of the first DC terminals 100A,); and a leg of which a first terminal is connected to a positive (+) terminal of the second DC terminal and a second terminal is connected to a negative (-) terminal of the second DC terminal (See Ishibashi [column 6 lines51-56 ] the negative terminals of the second-side terminals 5B of the DC/DC converters 10 b to 10 g are respectively connected to the positive terminals of the second-side terminals 5B of the DC/DC converters 10 c to 10 h), wherein the leg comprises two switching elements connected to each other in series, and a second terminal of the inductor is connected to a connection node of the two switching elements(see Ishibashi [column 16 lines 65 -column 17 lines 4] As shown in FIG. 10, the DC/AC conversion unit 12 on the primary side includes: a DC capacitor 6 a connected between both poles of the DC terminals 15A; and a first full-bridge circuit formed by two switching legs composed of semiconductor switching elements Q11 a to Q14 a as positive-side and negative-side semiconductor elements connected in series).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ishibashi’s first direct current (DC) terminal, transmission circuit in order to allow to cope with increase in the amount of electric generation by the electric generators and increase in the power transmission distance, high-voltage DC power transmission is considered in which the collected voltage is efficiently transmitted by direct current with increased voltage (See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 17-23]).
Regarding claim 10, Ryu teaches A vehicle comprising: a first power source; a first fuel cell control unit (FCU) controller configured to control the first power source (See Ryu para[0005]In addition, fuel cell vehicles use a motor as a driving source for driving, and are equipped with an inverter that converts the direct current of the fuel cell, which is the main power source);
wherein when receiving a voltage command and an output current set value (See Ryu para[0053] The inverter 32 output of the power conversion module 30 is controlled according to the current command, and the fuel cell controller 12 receives the output voltage command Vref for controlling the converter 15 according to the current command ) corresponding to the first DC terminal from the first FCU controller, the DC-DC converter is configured to:
determine whether or not a connector coupled to the first inlet is miscoupled thereto based on whether or not a voltage of the first DC terminal follows the voltage command (See Ryu para[0055] That is, when the connector of the power conversion module 30 is connected to the connector 22 of the vehicle, an interlock signal is inputted to the fuel cell controller 12, and the interlock signal detects the presence / And the fuel cell controller 12 checks whether the connector is tightened or not from the interlock signal, which is a voltage signal inputted through the interlock circuit.) and
drive the transformation circuit to satisfy the output current set value (See Ryu para [0001] The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a control method thereof, and more particularly, to remove a separate converter in a power conversion module and to use a converter inside a vehicle to uniformly adjust a DC-link voltage at an inverter input terminal. The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a method of controlling the same, which maintain and maintain a current output., para [0026] At this time, the converter 31 of the power conversion module 30 is operated to maintain the input terminal of the inverter 32 at a constant voltage through voltage control, the inverter 32 is connected to the power system 40 is connected to the fuel cell vehicle ( The DC generation power of the fuel cell 11 transmitted from 10) is converted into AC power and transmitted to the power system 40, Ryu may not be expressly teaches satisfy the output current rather maintain the constant voltage in para[0026]).
However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a direct current to direct current (DC-DC) converter comprising a first inlet corresponding to a first direct current (DC) terminal. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ishibashi teaches wherein a direct current to direct current (DC-DC) converter comprising a first inlet corresponding to a first direct current (DC) terminal (See Ishibashi abstract first-side terminals of the DC/DC converters are connected so that common current flows between both positive and negative terminals of first DC terminals of the power conversion device).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ishibashi’s first direct current (DC) terminal, transmission circuit in order to allow to cope with increase in the amount of electric generation by the electric generators and increase in the power transmission distance, high-voltage DC power transmission is considered in which the collected voltage is efficiently transmitted by direct current with increased voltage (See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 17-23]).
Regarding claim 11, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 10. Ryu teaches The vehicle of The vehicle of wherein the first power source comprises a fuel cell (See Ryu para [0008]Therefore, in addition to the fuel cell as the main power source, fuel cell vehicles are equipped with a separate energy storage device), and wherein the first controller comprises a fuel cell control unit [[(]]FCU[[)]] is configured to control the fuel cell. (See Ryu para[0002] and a fuel cell controller that controls the overall operation of the fuel cell system.).
Regarding claim 12, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 10. Ryu teaches wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal follows the voltage command See Ryu para[0016] fuel cell controller (12) transmits an output voltage command (Vref) for charging and discharging control of a high-voltage battery (14) to a DC-DC converter (15), more specifically, to a converter controller (not shown), thereby controlling the operation of the DC-DC converter),, the DC-DC converter is further configured to determine that coupling of the connector is normally performed. (See Ryu para [0055]That is, when the connector of the power conversion module (30) is connected to the connector (22) of the vehicle, an interlock signal is input to the fuel cell controller (12). The interlock signal is used as a signal to detect whether the connector is connected or defective,).
Regarding claim 13, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 10. Ryu teaches wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the DC-DC converter is further configured to determine that miscoupling of the connector occurs. (see Ryu para [0050]In addition, a current sensor (21) is installed in the DC link section (13) to detect the fuel cell output current and input a signal according to the detected value to the fuel cell controller (12).).
Regarding claim 15, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 10. Ryu teaches further comprising: a second power source and a second FCU controller configured to control the second power source, wherein the DC-DC converter comprises a second inlet corresponding to a second DC terminal. (See Ryu para[0008]Therefore, in addition to the fuel cell as the main power source, fuel cell vehicles are equipped with a separate energy storage device, such as a high-voltage battery that can be recharged and discharged, as an auxiliary power source. These high-voltage batteries are connected through a power conversion device so that they can store (charge) the power generated by the fuel cell.).
Regarding claim 16, Ryu discloses A vehicle comprising (See Ryu Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle):
one fuel cell among the plurality of fuel cells, wherein when transmitting a voltage command and an output current set value(See Ryu para[0053] The inverter 32 output of the power conversion module 30 is controlled according to the current command, and the fuel cell controller 12 receives the output voltage command Vref for controlling the converter 15 according to the current command ) corresponding to the one DC terminal from a corresponding fuel cell controller among the plurality of fuel cell controllers(See Ryu para[0016] fuel cell controller (12) transmits an output voltage command (Vref) for charging and discharging control of a high-voltage battery (14) to a DC-DC converter (15), more specifically, to a converter controller (not shown), thereby controlling the operation of the DC-DC converter), each of the plurality of DC-DC converters is configured to:
determine whether miscoupling of a connector coupled to an inlet corresponding to the one DC terminal occurs based on whether or not a voltage of the one DC terminal follows the voltage command. (See Ryu para[0055] That is, when the connector of the power conversion module 30 is connected to the connector 22 of the vehicle, an interlock signal is inputted to the fuel cell controller 12, and the interlock signal detects the presence / And the fuel cell controller 12 checks whether the connector is tightened or not from the interlock signal, which is a voltage signal inputted through the interlock circuit.) ; and
drive a transformation circuit included in the DC-DC converter to satisfy the output current set value (See Ryu para [0001] The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a control method thereof, and more particularly, to remove a separate converter in a power conversion module and to use a converter inside a vehicle to uniformly adjust a DC-link voltage at an inverter input terminal. The present invention relates to a mobile power generation system using a fuel cell vehicle and a method of controlling the same, which maintain and maintain a current output, para [0026] At this time, the converter 31 of the power conversion module 30 is operated to maintain the input terminal of the inverter 32 at a constant voltage through voltage control, the inverter 32 is connected to the power system 40 is connected to the fuel cell vehicle ( The DC generation power of the fuel cell 11 transmitted from 10) is converted into AC power and transmitted to the power system 40, Ryu may not be expressly teaches satisfy the output current rather maintain the constant voltage in para[0026]).
However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach a plurality of DC-DC converters; a plurality of fuel cells each corresponding to one DC terminal of a different one DC-DC converter among the plurality of DC-DC converters, and a plurality of fuel cell controllers each configured to control a different. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ishibashi teaches a plurality of DC-DC converters; a plurality of fuel cells each corresponding to one DC terminal of a different one DC-DC converter among the plurality of DC-DC converters(See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 30-35] The DC step-up conversion unit has a converter section which has a plurality of insulation-type DC-DC converters and in which first terminals of the plurality of insulation-type DC-DC converters are connected in parallel to the input terminals. ); and a plurality of fuel cell controllers each configured to control a different (See Ishibashi claim 11 each DC/DC converter includes a plurality of converter cells,).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ishibashi’s first direct current (DC) terminal, transmission circuit in order to allow to cope with increase in the amount of electric generation by the electric generators and increase in the power transmission distance, high-voltage DC power transmission is considered in which the collected voltage is efficiently transmitted by direct current with increased voltage (See Ishibashi [column 1 lines 17-23]).
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR 20160072975 A to Ryu et al. (herein after “Ryu”)
In view of US10998824 B2 to Ishibashi (herein after “Ishibashi”) and TW201315114A to Szczesynski (herein after “Szczesynski”).
Regarding claim 5, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the converter controller is further configured to transmit an error signal. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Szczesynski teaches wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the converter controller is further configured to transmit an error signal. (see Szczesynski at least para [0050] The DC-DC converter controller 28 is coupled to receive a switching error signal 39a at the error node 28c).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Szczesynski’s error signal 39a when DC terminal does not follow the voltage command in order to allow to control the output voltage of the DC-DC converter (See Szczesynski para[0011]).
Regarding claim 6, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 1. However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the converter controller is further configured to perform shutdown operation. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Szczesynski teaches wherein when the voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the converter controller is further configured to perform shutdown operation. (see Szczesynski at least para [0009] When the current flowing through the load is turned off, it is desirable to turn off the DC-DC converter, and when the current flowing through the load is turned on, it is desirable to turn on the DC-DC converter. If the DC-DC converter remains on when the current through the load is shut off, the DC-DC converter will lack feedback control and the output voltage of the DC-DC converter may shift to a different voltage than desired.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Szczesynski’s error signal 39a when DC terminal does not follow the voltage command in order to allow to control the output voltage of the DC-DC converter (See Szczesynski para[0011]).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatented over KR 20160072975 A to Ryu et al. (herein after “Ryu”) in view of US10998824 B2 to Ishibashi (herein after “Ishibashi”), TW201315114A to Szczesynski (herein after “Szczesynski”) and US 9729082 B2 to Ofek (herein after “Ofek”).
Regarding claim 14, Ryu and Ishibashi remain applied as claim 10. However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach further comprising: an output device configured to transmit visual or audible warning information. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Ofek teaches an output device configured to transmit visual or audible warning information (See Ofek [column 27 lines 19-29] Alternatively, the system may decide to maintain the current values of the operating parameters. Alternatively, the system may enter a fault condition wherein the system may shut itself down for a period of time or indefinitely, trigger an alert, transmit an error signal, transmit an error command/message, provide a visual error indicator, disconnect power to the load, disconnect itself from input power, require user intervention, automatically enter a recovery mode, or any combination thereof. The system may alternatively ignore an event.)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Ofek’s visual or auditable warning information in order to allow to determine a real-time calculated efficiency (See Ofek abstract).
However, Ryu does not expressly disclose or otherwise teach wherein when a voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the DC-DC converter is further configured to transmit an error signal to the output device. Nevertheless, in a related field of invention, Szczesynski teaches wherein when a voltage of the first DC terminal does not follow the voltage command, the DC-DC converter is further configured to transmit an error signal to the output device
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success to combine Ryu’s Power generation system using fuel cell electric vehicle and control method with Szczesynski’s error signal 39a when DC terminal does not follow the voltage command in order to allow to control the output voltage of the DC-DC converter (See Szczesynski para[0011]).
Conclusion
/NAZIA AFRIN/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/SCOTT A BROWNE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666