DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/10/2023 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pearse-Danker (US 2023/0090869) in view of Dewitt (US 10,136,734), Lee (US 2010/0089898), and Schluter (US 4,656,670).
Regarding claim 1, Pearse-Danker discloses a body blanket device being wearable around a user's torso and over the user's legs (Fig. 7), said device comprising:
a blanket having a cut extending through said blanket wherein said cut is configured to have a user's body extended through said cut (Fig. 1, “opening 2” [0060], see also Fig. 7), said cut being centrally located on said blanket (Fig. 1) such that said cut defines a first portion of said blanket (see annotated Fig. 1) and a second portion of said blanket (see annotated Fig. 1) wherein said first portion is configured to be wrapped around the user's torso and wherein said second portion is configured to be positioned over the user's legs (Fig. 7);
a first coupler being attached to said blanket, said first coupler being positioned on said first portion of said blanket (see annotated Fig. 1, left one of “closure elements 15” [0066]);
a second coupler being attached to said blanket, said second coupler being positioned on said first portion of said blanket (see annotated Fig. 1, right one of “closure elements 15” [0066]), said first coupler being releasably matable to said second coupler wherein said first coupler and said second coupler are configured to retain said first portion of said blanket around the user's torso (“the closure elements 15 may be connected to each other to enable the rolled-up garment to be put on/carried or attached to another object. Alternatively, the closure elements 15 may also be used to make the garment fit more closely to the body. For example, this is considered helpful if the garment is worn when riding a bicycle, during horse riding or the like, because in this way it avoids troublesome flapping” [0066]);
Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein the body blanket is a heated body blanket.
Dewitt discloses a heated body blanket (“Electrically-heated Wearable Blanket” [Title], Fig. 7).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the body blanket is a heated body blanket. This is a “means to more easily control heat within a personal space” [Col. 1, lines 40-41] of Dewitt).
Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose a first heating element being integrated into a first portion of a blanket, said first heating element heating said first portion when said first heating element is turned on wherein said first heating element is configured to warm the user's torso;
a second heating element being integrated into said second portion of said blanket, said second heating element heating said second portion when said second heating element is turned on wherein said second heating element is configured to warm the user's legs; and
a control unit, said control unit being attached to said blanket wherein said control unit is configured to be accessible to the user, said control unit being in communication with each of said first heating element and said second heating element, said control unit independently actuating or de-actuating said first heating element and said second heating element wherein said control unit is configured to facilitate the user to either warm their torso or their legs.
Lee is directed to a “dual-person electric heating blanket” [Title]. Lee discloses a first heating element being integrated into said first portion of said blanket (Fig. 1, “first heating wire 21” [0025]), said first heating element heating said first portion when said first heating element is turned on wherein said first heating element is configured to warm the user's torso (first heating wire 21 is capable of warming a user’s torso); a second heating element being integrated into a second portion of said blanket (Fig. 1, “second heating wire 22” [0025]), said second heating element heating said second portion when said second heating element is turned on wherein said second heating element is configured to warm the user's legs (second heating wire 22 is capable of warming a user’s legs); and a control unit (Fig. 1, “controller box 23” and “remote controller 3” [0024])), said control unit being attached to said blanket (Fig. 1 shows wherein controller box 23 is attached to said blanket) wherein said control unit is configured to be accessible to the user (Fig. 1, controller box 23 is accessible to the user via “remote controller 3” [0024]), said control unit being in communication with each of said first heating element and said second heating element, said control unit independently actuating or de-actuating said first heating element and said second heating element wherein said control unit is configured to facilitate the user to either warm their torso or their legs (“the first and the second heating wires 21, 22 are connected with a controller box 23 which includes an infrared signal receiver end 231, a first control circuit 232 and a second control circuit 233, the two control circuits 232, 233 are connected respectively to the first and the second heating wires 21, 22 to control heating temperatures of the two sets of heating wires 21, 22 respectively” [0025]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a first heating element being integrated into a first portion of a blanket, said first heating element heating said first portion when said first heating element is turned on wherein said first heating element is configured to warm the user's torso; a second heating element being integrated into said second portion of said blanket, said second heating element heating said second portion when said second heating element is turned on wherein said second heating element is configured to warm the user's legs; and a control unit, said control unit being attached to said blanket wherein said control unit is configured to be accessible to the user, said control unit being in communication with each of said first heating element and said second heating element, said control unit independently actuating or de-actuating said first heating element and said second heating element wherein said control unit is configured to facilitate the user to either warm their torso or their legs. This allows for independently controlling the temperature of two different zones of the blanket, to achieve a desired temperature in each zone.
Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose a flap being coupled to said blanket, said flap being positionable over said cut for closing said cut.
Schluter is directed to a towel that can be worn as a robe [Abstract]. Schluter discloses a flap (Fig. 2, “flap 22” [Col. 2, line 18]) being coupled to the towel (Fig. 2), said flap being positionable over a cut (Fig. 2, “opening 20” [Col. 2, line 21]) for closing said cut (“ towel 10 includes a long rectangular terrycloth fabric flap 22 on the bottom of the towel 10, which is attached at an edge 24 parallel to and displaced from the opening 20 of the towel 10. The flap 22 is sufficiently long such that when the flap 22 is folded over the opening 20, the opening 20 is completely covered” [Col. 2, lines 17-23]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a flap being coupled to said blanket, said flap being positionable over said cut for closing said cut. Inclusion of the flap allows the opening in the towel/blanket to be closed, advantageously resulting in a multifunctional garment that can be used as a blanket without holes.
Fig. 1 of Pearse-Danker, annotated
Fig. 7 of Pearse-Danker
Fig. 1 of Lee
Fig. 2 of Schluter
Regarding claim 2, Pearse-Danker discloses wherein:
said cut extends through a top surface and a bottom surface of said blanket (Fig. 7 indicates that cut 2 extends through a top surface and a bottom surface of the blanket), said cut extending along an axis (Fig. 1, cut 2 extends along a horizontal axis) extending between a first lateral edge (left edge) and a second lateral edge (right edge) of said blanket, said cut being centrally positioned between a top edge and a bottom edge of said blanket (Fig. 1);
said first coupler is aligned with an intersection between said top edge and said first lateral edge of said blanket (see Fig. 1, left coupler 15); and
said second coupler is aligned with an intersection between said top edge and said second lateral edge of said blanket (see Fig. 1, right coupler 15).
Regarding claim 3, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein:
said flap has a first edge being coupled to a bottom surface of said blanket, said first edge being aligned with and extending along said cut;
said device includes a first mating member being coupled to a lower surface of said flap, said first mating member extending partially around a perimeter of said flap; and
said device includes a second mating member being coupled to said bottom surface of said blanket, said second mating member partially extending around said cut, said first mating member being releasably matable to said second mating member for retaining said flap over said cut.
Schluter discloses wherein said flap (Fig. 2, flap 22) has a first edge being coupled to a bottom surface of said blanket, said first edge being aligned with and extending along said cut (“flap 22 on the bottom of the towel 10, which is attached at an edge 24 parallel to and displaced from the opening 20 of the towel 10” [Col. 2, lines 18-20]);
said device includes a first mating member being coupled to a lower surface of said flap, said first mating member extending partially around a perimeter of said flap (Fig. 2, “hook strip 28” [Col. 2, line 26]); and
said device includes a second mating member being coupled to said bottom surface of said blanket, said second mating member partially extending around said cut (Fig. 2, “loop strip 26” [Col. 2, line 25]), said first mating member being releasably matable to said second mating member for retaining said flap over said cut (“loop strip 26 positioned to mate with a corresponding hook strip 28 of a hook and loop type fastener (Velcro.TM.)” [Col. 2, lines 25-26]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein: said flap has a first edge being coupled to a bottom surface of said blanket, said first edge being aligned with and extending along said cut; said device includes a first mating member being coupled to a lower surface of said flap, said first mating member extending partially around a perimeter of said flap; and said device includes a second mating member being coupled to said bottom surface of said blanket, said second mating member partially extending around said cut, said first mating member being releasably matable to said second mating member for retaining said flap over said cut. This allows the opening in the towel/blanket to be closed, advantageously resulting in a multifunctional garment that can be used as a blanket without holes.
Regarding claim 4, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein said first heating element is positioned between said top surface and said bottom surface of said blanket, said first heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between said first lateral edge and said second lateral edge of said blanket, said coils being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed between said top edge and said cut.
Lee discloses wherein said first heating element (Fig. 1, heating wire 21) is positioned between a top surface and a bottom surface of a blanket (the heating elements are described as being within “bag 2” of “heating blanket 1” [0024], [0025]), said first heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between a first lateral edge and a second lateral edge of said blanket (Fig. 1), said coils being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed (Fig. 1).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein said first heating element is positioned between said top surface and said bottom surface of said blanket, said first heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between said first lateral edge and said second lateral edge of said blanket, said coils being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed between said top edge and said cut. This allows for providing heat to desired locations of the blanket.
Regarding claim 5, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein said second heating element is positioned between said top surface and said bottom surface of said blanket, said second heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between said first lateral edge and said second lateral edge of said blanket, said coils associated with said second heating element being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed between said bottom edge and said cut.
Lee discloses wherein said second heating element (Fig. 1, heating wire 22) is positioned between a top surface and a bottom surface of a blanket (the heating elements are described as being within “bag 2” of “heating blanket 1” [0024], [0025], [Abstract]), said second heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between a first lateral edge and a second lateral edge of said blanket (Fig. 1), said coils associated with said second heating being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed (Fig. 1).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein said second heating element is positioned between said top surface and said bottom surface of said blanket, said second heating element comprising a plurality of coils extending between said first lateral edge and said second lateral edge of said blanket, said coils associated with said second heating element being spaced apart from each other and being evenly distributed between said bottom edge and said cut. This allows for providing heat to desired locations of the blanket.
Regarding claim 6, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein said control unit comprises:
a control circuit being integrated into said control unit, said control circuit being electrically coupled to said first heating element, said control circuit being electrically coupled to said second heating element;
a first thermostat being integrated into said first portion of said blanket such that said first thermostat is in thermal communication with said first portion of said blanket, said first thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit; and
a second thermostat being integrated into said second portion of said blanket such that said second thermostat is in thermal communication with said second portion of said blanket, said second thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit.
Lee discloses wherein said control unit comprises:
a control circuit being integrated into said control unit (Fig. 1, “controller box 23” of control unit, control circuit comprises “first control circuit 232” and “second control circuit 233” [0025]), said control circuit being electrically coupled to said first heating element, said control circuit being electrically coupled to said second heating element (“the two control circuits 232, 233 are connected respectively to the first and the second heating wires 21, 22 to control heating temperatures of the two sets of heating wires 21, 22 respectively” [0025]);
a first thermostat being integrated into said first portion of said blanket such that said first thermostat is in thermal communication with said first portion of said blanket, said first thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit (“heating temperatures of the two sets of heating wires can be controlled through the two control circuits respectively” [0011]; “When the user presses the left and the right push buttons 31, 32 of the remote controller 3, heating temperatures of the first and the second heating wires 21, 22 can be adjusted respectively” [0030]; Fig. 8 shows an example where “first temperature display 3331” [0031] is set to “5” and “second temperature display 3341” [0031] is set to “6”; since a user can set a specific level for the temperature, this indicates the presence of a first thermostat for the first heating element); and
a second thermostat being integrated into said second portion of said blanket such that said second thermostat is in thermal communication with said second portion of said blanket, said second thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit (“heating temperatures of the two sets of heating wires can be controlled through the two control circuits respectively” [0011]; “When the user presses the left and the right push buttons 31, 32 of the remote controller 3, heating temperatures of the first and the second heating wires 21, 22 can be adjusted respectively” [0030]; Fig. 8 shows an example where “first temperature display 3331” [0031] is set to “5” and “second temperature display 3341” [0031] is set to “6”; since a user can set a specific level for the temperature, this indicates the presence of a second thermostat for the second heating element).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein said control unit comprises: a control circuit being integrated into said control unit, said control circuit being electrically coupled to said first heating element, said control circuit being electrically coupled to said second heating element; a first thermostat being integrated into said first portion of said blanket such that said first thermostat is in thermal communication with said first portion of said blanket, said first thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit; and a second thermostat being integrated into said second portion of said blanket such that said second thermostat is in thermal communication with said second portion of said blanket, said second thermostat being electrically coupled to said control circuit. This allows for setting a desired temperature for each zone of the blanket.
Regarding claim 10, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose a power supply being integrated into said control unit, said power supply being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said power supply comprising:
a rechargeable battery being integrated into said control unit, said rechargeable battery being electrically coupled to said control circuit; and
a charge port being recessed into said control unit thereby facilitating said charge port to receive a charge cord, said charge port being electrically coupled to said rechargeable battery for charging said rechargeable battery.
Dewitt discloses a power supply and a control unit, said power supply being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said power supply comprising: a rechargeable battery (“rechargeable battery pack 92” [Col. 4, line 62]) and a control unit (“control pad 46” [Col. 4, lines 10-11]), said rechargeable battery being electrically coupled to said control circuit (“a control pad disposed on a first cord in circuit with the heating element, and a second cord releasably interconnects the heating element alternately among at least three external power sources including a rechargeable battery pack” [Abstract]); and
a charge port being recessed into said control unit thereby facilitating said charge port to receive a charge cord, said charge port being electrically coupled to said rechargeable battery for charging said rechargeable battery (Fig. 1 shows control pad 46 and “first cord 44”; “Each of the third cord 66, the rechargeable battery pack 92, and the fourth cord 72 releasably interconnect with the plug 62 disposed on the first cord 44 by means of the abovementioned connector 64. The connector 64 is disposed upon a proximal end 76 of each of the third cord 66, the rechargeable battery pack 92, and the fourth cord 72. The connector 64 includes a pair of lock members 78 and an interconnect interface 80. The pair of lock members 78 extend from the connector 64 and releasably engage with a pair of cavities 82 disposed on the plug 6% (see FIG. 4)” [Col. 5, lines 1-10]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a power supply and a control unit, said power supply being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said power supply comprising: a rechargeable battery and a control unit, said rechargeable battery being electrically coupled to said control circuit; and a charge port being recessed into said control unit thereby facilitating said charge port to receive a charge cord, said charge port being electrically coupled to said rechargeable battery for charging said rechargeable battery. Utilizing a rechargeable battery as the power source allows the blanket to be heated while at a location away from a wall outlet that would provide power.
Dewitt does not expressly disclose wherein the power supply / rechargeable battery is integrated into the control unit.
However, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the power supply / rechargeable battery is integrated into the control unit, since it has been held that forming in one piece an article that has formerly been formed in more than one piece and put together involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 2144.04-V-B.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pearse-Danker (US 2023/0090869) in view of Dewitt (US 10,136,734), Lee (US 2010/0089898), and Schluter (US 4,656,670), further in view of Stern (US 2003/0234247).
Regarding claim 7, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein said control unit includes:
a first temperature increase button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature increase button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a maximum temperature when said first temperature increase button is depressed;
a first temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a minimum temperature when said first temperature decrease button is depressed; and
a first power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first power button turning said first heating element on and off.
Stern is directed to a multi-zone, heated blanket [0020]. Stern discloses wherein a control unit includes: a first temperature increase button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature increase button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a maximum temperature when said first temperature increase button is depressed (described below);
a first temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a minimum temperature when said first temperature decrease button is depressed (described below); and
a first power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first power button turning said first heating element on and off (“an exemplary controller 110 includes … a user interface 910” [0048]; “User interface 910 includes an appropriate panel which allows a user to control the operation of the bedding system. In this regard, user interface may include various input regions (buttons, knobs, sliders, and the like), and output regions (LCD or LED displays, lights, lamps, etc.). The input regions may include, fore example, one or more of the following functions: on-off control, zone selection, increase temperature, decrease temperature, and timer control” [0054]).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein said control unit includes: a first temperature increase button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature increase button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a maximum temperature when said first temperature increase button is depressed; a first temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said first heating element toward a minimum temperature when said first temperature decrease button is depressed; and a first power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said first power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said first power button turning said first heating element on and off. This allows for controlling the temperature of the blanket.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pearse-Danker (US 2023/0090869) in view of Dewitt (US 10,136,734), Lee (US 2010/0089898), and Schluter (US 4,656,670), further in view of Stern (US 2003/0234247) and Sorensen et al. (US 7,566,846).
Regarding claim 8, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein said control unit includes:
a second temperature increase button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second temperature increase button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said second heating element toward a maximum temperature when said second temperature increase button is depressed;
a second temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said second heating element toward a minimum temperature when said second temperature decrease button is depressed; and
a second power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second power button turning said second heating element on and off.
Sorensen is directed to a multi-zone heated blanket [Abstract]. Sorensen discloses two separate controllers, one for each set of zones. Fig. 2 of Sorensen shows “controller 30A” [Col. 4, line 36] that controls a left side of a heated blanket, and “controller 30B” [Col. 4, line 59] that controls a right side of the heated blanket.
Stern discloses a temperature increase button being movably integrated into a control unit, said temperature increase button being electrically coupled to a control circuit, said temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said a heating element toward a maximum temperature when said temperature increase button is depressed (described below);
a temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said heating element toward a minimum temperature when said temperature decrease button is depressed (described below); and
a power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said power button turning said heating element on and off (“an exemplary controller 110 includes … a user interface 910” [0048]; “User interface 910 includes an appropriate panel which allows a user to control the operation of the bedding system. In this regard, user interface may include various input regions (buttons, knobs, sliders, and the like), and output regions (LCD or LED displays, lights, lamps, etc.). The input regions may include, fore example, one or more of the following functions: on-off control, zone selection, increase temperature, decrease temperature, and timer control” [0054]).
Given Sorensen’s disclosure of utilizing two separate controllers, one for each set of zones, and given Stern’s disclosure of utilizing buttons to increase the temperature, decrease the temperature, and control power to the blanket zone, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein said control unit includes: a second temperature increase button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second temperature increase button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second temperature increase button increasing an operational temperature of said second heating element toward a maximum temperature when said second temperature increase button is depressed; a second temperature decrease button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second temperature decrease button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second temperature decrease button decreasing an operational temperature of said second heating element toward a minimum temperature when said second temperature decrease button is depressed; and a second power button being movably integrated into said control unit, said second power button being electrically coupled to said control circuit, said second power button turning said second heating element on and off. This allows for controlling the temperature of the blanket, and doing so separately for each zone of the blanket.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pearse-Danker (US 2023/0090869) in view of Dewitt (US 10,136,734), Lee (US 2010/0089898), and Schluter (US 4,656,670), further in view of Crowley et al. (US 2,479,319).
Regarding claim 9, Pearse-Danker does not expressly disclose wherein:
said control circuit alternatively actuates and de-actuates said first heating element according to the temperature sensed by said first thermostat for maintaining the temperature of said first portion of said blanket at a preferred temperature; and
said control circuit alternatively actuates and de-actuates said second heating element according to the temperature sensed by said second thermostat for maintaining the temperature of said second portion of said blanket at a preferred temperature.
Crowley is directed to “control for electric blankets” [Title]. Crowley discloses wherein a control circuit alternatively actuates and de-actuates a heating element according to the temperature sensed by a thermostat for maintaining the temperature of a blanket at a preferred temperature (“In the operation of the circuit so far described, the switch 12 being closed and relay coil 14 having been energized to close contacts 15, the blanket heating windings 2 will be energized as will thermostat heater 18. When the latter has warmed the bimetallic bar 17 sufficiently, the bar deflects so as to open contact 16 thereby interrupting the blanket heating current, as well as the current through heater 18. In a relatively short time the bimetallic bar 17 will cool again, closing contact 16 and reenergizing winding 2 and heater 18. This operation is continually repeated, the thermostat 17 cycling on and off to energize and deenergize the blanket in response to the operation of the heater 18 to produce a substantially constant temperature in the blanket” [Col. 3, lines 41-56]).
Given Crowley’s disclosure of a control circuit that alternatively actuates and de-actuates a heating element according to the temperature sensed by a thermostat for maintaining the temperature of a blanket at a preferred temperature, and given Lee’s disclosure of two separate heating zones in a blanket, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein: said control circuit alternatively actuates and de-actuates said first heating element according to the temperature sensed by said first thermostat for maintaining the temperature of said first portion of said blanket at a preferred temperature; and said control circuit alternatively actuates and de-actuates said second heating element according to the temperature sensed by said second thermostat for maintaining the temperature of said second portion of said blanket at a preferred temperature. Actuating and de-actuating heating elements is a known technique for maintaining a desired temperature, to predictably allow for controlling the temperature of a zone of a blanket.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pearse-Danker (US 2023/0090869) in view of Dewitt (US 10,136,734), Lee (US 2010/0089898), Schluter (US 4,656,670), Stern (US 2003/0234247), Sorensen et al. (US 7,566,846), and Crowley et al. (US 2,479,319).
Regarding claim 11, claim 11 recites all of the structure of claims 1 through 10, and does not recite additional structure. Accordingly, the limitations of claim 11 are rejected as described in the above rejections of claims 1 through 10, respectively.
Conclusion
/ELIZABETH M KERR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761