DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 11 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 1, in lines 14-16, “utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth” should be “utilize a same value for the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth”.
Regarding claim 11, in line 12, “the predefined antenna steering pattern” should be “the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern”; and in lines 15-16, “utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth” should be “utilize a same value for the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth”.
Regarding claim 13, in line 12, “the predefined antenna steering pattern” should be “the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern”; and in lines 14-15, “wherein the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to a same value” should be “wherein the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to a same value”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 11-15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US 2019/0159102) in view of Kang et al. (US 2014/0162652) and Shi et al. (US 2019/0253899).
Regarding Claim 1, Ryu teaches a method for providing mobile broadband services to high speed rail, in a network ([0109] the wireless communications system 200 may support deployment of a system where the vehicles 220 (and hence the mounted relay UEs 210) are traveling at a high rate of speed, such as a high-speed rail system), the method comprising:
determining that a user equipment (UE) is moving at a speed between a first location and a second location ([0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels, relay UE 210-a may leave the coverage area of base station 205-b; [0118] the vehicle 320 may be mobile and move along the indicated direction from base station 305-a to base station 305-b), wherein the UE is connected to a UE module ([0111] When UEs 215 enter a vehicle, the UEs 215 may establish a wireless link 230 with the relay UE 210 ... Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205);
identifying a set of access points between the first location and the second location ([0108] Wireless communications system 200 may include a plurality of base stations 205, relay UEs 210, and UEs 215; [0113] relay UE 210-a may manage the handover and determine when a handover may occur between base stations 205);
predicting an access point from the set of access points at which to transmit data to the access point ([0111] Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205; [0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels; [0114] relay UE 210-a may be aware of base stations 205 along the path of vehicle; [0136] At 415, base station 405-a and relay UE 410 may establish a connection. In some examples, this connection may be by a mmW; [0073] Communication links 125 shown in wireless communications system 100 may include uplink transmissions from a UE 115 to a base station; [0129] The resource allocation information may include time or frequency slot information for downlink or uplink transmissions); and
dynamically selecting the access point from the set of access points based on at least one predefined antenna steering pattern to maintain antenna bandwidth ([0089] Transmissions in different beam directions may be used to identify (e.g., by the base station 105 or a receiving device, such as a UE 115) a beam direction for subsequent transmission and/or reception by the base station; [0090] a receiving device may use a single receive beam to receive along a single beam direction (e.g., when receiving a data signal). The single receive beam may be aligned in a beam direction determined based at least in part on listening according to different receive beam directions; [0125] the relay UE 310 may determine the relative distance of the base stations 305 based on characteristics of the beamformed signals 335. Each beamformed signal 335 may have a particular beam angle, beam departure angle, beam transmit power; [0126] the relay UE 310 may use the angle of arrival (AoA) or angle of departure (AoD) of a beamformed signal 335 to determine which base station 305 is closer. As the angle of beamformed signal 335-a between the relay UE 310 and base station 305-a becomes more shallow, the relay UE 310 may determine that base station 305-a is farther away. Therefore, if the angle of beamformed signal 335-b is less shallow than beamformed signal 335-a, the relay UE 310 may determine base station 305-b is closer).
However, Ryu does not teach a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold, wherein the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth.
In an analogous art, Kang teaches a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold ([0038] the high-speed mobile 110 may include a high-speed group mobile such as a high-speed train, for example, Korea Train eXpress (KTX), an express bus, and the like. A moving speed of the high-speed mobile 110 may range from 100 kilometers per hour (Km/H) to 400 Km/H, however may include a speed less than 100 Km/H and a speed more than 400 Km/H).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can provide optimal high-speed handover and power control techniques for the mobiles within a specific range of traveling speed.
The combination of Ryu and Kang does not teach wherein the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth.
In an analogous art, Shi teaches wherein the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth ([0073] The elevation plane beamwidth is the total angular width between the two 3-dB points on the curve (i.e., 3-dB is half-power); [0074] Note that the azimuth plane pattern is a circle passing through the gain value of 2.2 dBi at all angles. These values are the 3-dB beamwidth and gain of a theoretical half-wave dipole), and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth ([0076] the beamwidths in the azimuth and elevation planes are similar, resulting in a fairly circular beam).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Shi’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can offer symmetrical, balanced, and stable performance, which can be beneficial in avoiding distortion at high elevation angles.
Regarding Claim 2, Ryu does not teach the first threshold is at least 124 miles per hour.
In an analogous art, Kang teaches the first threshold is at least 124 miles per hour ([0038] the high-speed mobile 110 may include a high-speed group mobile such as a high-speed train, for example, Korea Train eXpress (KTX), an express bus, and the like. A moving speed of the high-speed mobile 110 may range from 100 kilometers per hour (Km/H) to 400 Km/H, however may include a speed less than 100 Km/H and a speed more than 400 Km/H).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can provide optimal high-speed handover and power control techniques for the mobiles within a specific range of traveling speed.
Regarding Claim 3, Ryu does not teach the second threshold is above 200 miles per hour.
In an analogous art, Kang teaches the second threshold is above 200 miles per hour ([0038] the high-speed mobile 110 may include a high-speed group mobile such as a high-speed train, for example, Korea Train eXpress (KTX), an express bus, and the like. A moving speed of the high-speed mobile 110 may range from 100 kilometers per hour (Km/H) to 400 Km/H, however may include a speed less than 100 Km/H and a speed more than 400 Km/H).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can provide optimal high-speed handover and power control techniques for the mobiles within a specific range of traveling speed.
Regarding Claim 11, Ryu teaches a method for providing mobile broadband services to at least one user equipment (UE) on high speed rail in a network ([0109] the wireless communications system 200 may support deployment of a system where the vehicles 220 (and hence the mounted relay UEs 210) are traveling at a high rate of speed, such as a high-speed rail system), the method, comprising:
transmitting, by the at least one UE, a network connection request to a UE module ([0111] When UEs 215 enter a vehicle, the UEs 215 may establish a wireless link 230 with the relay UE 210 ... Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205), the at least one UE and the UE module moving at a speed ([0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels, relay UE 210-a may leave the coverage area of base station 205-b; [0118] the vehicle 320 may be mobile and move along the indicated direction from base station 305-a to base station 305-b);
at the at least one UE, establishing a network connection with the UE module ([0111] When UEs 215 enter a vehicle, the UEs 215 may establish a wireless link 230 with the relay UE 210 ... Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205); and
transmitting at least one uplink message to the UE module, wherein the UE module transmits the at least one uplink message to an access point ([0111] When UEs 215 enter a vehicle, the UEs 215 may establish a wireless link 230 with the relay UE 210 ... Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205; [0129] The resource allocation information may include time or frequency slot information for downlink or uplink transmissions) that was dynamically selected based on at least one predefined antenna steering pattern to maintain antenna bandwidth ([0089] Transmissions in different beam directions may be used to identify (e.g., by the base station 105 or a receiving device, such as a UE 115) a beam direction for subsequent transmission and/or reception by the base station; [0090] a receiving device may use a single receive beam to receive along a single beam direction (e.g., when receiving a data signal). The single receive beam may be aligned in a beam direction determined based at least in part on listening according to different receive beam directions; [0125] the relay UE 310 may determine the relative distance of the base stations 305 based on characteristics of the beamformed signals 335. Each beamformed signal 335 may have a particular beam angle, beam departure angle, beam transmit power; [0126] the relay UE 310 may use the angle of arrival (AoA) or angle of departure (AoD) of a beamformed signal 335 to determine which base station 305 is closer. As the angle of beamformed signal 335-a between the relay UE 310 and base station 305-a becomes more shallow, the relay UE 310 may determine that base station 305-a is farther away. Therefore, if the angle of beamformed signal 335-b is less shallow than beamformed signal 335-a, the relay UE 310 may determine base station 305-b is closer).
However, Ryu does not teach a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold, wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth.
In an analogous art, Kang teaches a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold ([0038] the high-speed mobile 110 may include a high-speed group mobile such as a high-speed train, for example, Korea Train eXpress (KTX), an express bus, and the like. A moving speed of the high-speed mobile 110 may range from 100 kilometers per hour (Km/H) to 400 Km/H, however may include a speed less than 100 Km/H and a speed more than 400 Km/H).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can provide optimal high-speed handover and power control techniques for the mobiles within a specific range of traveling speed.
The combination of Ryu and Kang does not teach wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth.
In an analogous art, Shi teaches wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth ([0073] The elevation plane beamwidth is the total angular width between the two 3-dB points on the curve (i.e., 3-dB is half-power); [0074] Note that the azimuth plane pattern is a circle passing through the gain value of 2.2 dBi at all angles. These values are the 3-dB beamwidth and gain of a theoretical half-wave dipole), and wherein both of the UE module and the access point utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth and utilize a same value for the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth ([0076] the beamwidths in the azimuth and elevation planes are similar, resulting in a fairly circular beam).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Shi’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can offer symmetrical, balanced, and stable performance, which can be beneficial in avoiding distortion at high elevation angles.
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi, specifically Ryu teaches receiving, by the at least one UE, at least one downlink message from the network via the UE module ([0129] The resource allocation information may include time or frequency slot information for downlink or uplink transmissions).
Regarding Claim 13, Ryu teaches a non-transitory computer storage media storing computer-usable instructions that, when used by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: determine that a user equipment (UE) is moving at a speed between a first location and a second location ([0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels, relay UE 210-a may leave the coverage area of base station 205-b; [0118] the vehicle 320 may be mobile and move along the indicated direction from base station 305-a to base station 305-b);
identify a set of access points between the first location and the second location ([0108] Wireless communications system 200 may include a plurality of base stations 205, relay UEs 210, and UEs 215; [0113] relay UE 210-a may manage the handover and determine when a handover may occur between base stations 205);
predict an access point from the set of access points at which to transmit data to the access point ([0111] Each relay UE 210 may access the core network 245 using a beamformed signal 235 through an associated base station 205; [0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels; [0114] relay UE 210-a may be aware of base stations 205 along the path of vehicle; [0136] At 415, base station 405-a and relay UE 410 may establish a connection. In some examples, this connection may be by a mmW; [0073] Communication links 125 shown in wireless communications system 100 may include uplink transmissions from a UE 115 to a base station; [0129] The resource allocation information may include time or frequency slot information for downlink or uplink transmissions); and
dynamically select the access point from the set of access points based on at least one predefined antenna steering pattern to maintain antenna bandwidth ([0089] Transmissions in different beam directions may be used to identify (e.g., by the base station 105 or a receiving device, such as a UE 115) a beam direction for subsequent transmission and/or reception by the base station; [0090] a receiving device may use a single receive beam to receive along a single beam direction (e.g., when receiving a data signal). The single receive beam may be aligned in a beam direction determined based at least in part on listening according to different receive beam directions; [0125] the relay UE 310 may determine the relative distance of the base stations 305 based on characteristics of the beamformed signals 335. Each beamformed signal 335 may have a particular beam angle, beam departure angle, beam transmit power; [0126] the relay UE 310 may use the angle of arrival (AoA) or angle of departure (AoD) of a beamformed signal 335 to determine which base station 305 is closer. As the angle of beamformed signal 335-a between the relay UE 310 and base station 305-a becomes more shallow, the relay UE 310 may determine that base station 305-a is farther away. Therefore, if the angle of beamformed signal 335-b is less shallow than beamformed signal 335-a, the relay UE 310 may determine base station 305-b is closer).
However, Ryu does not teach a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold, wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to a same value.
In an analogous art, Kang teaches a speed between a first threshold and a second threshold ([0038] the high-speed mobile 110 may include a high-speed group mobile such as a high-speed train, for example, Korea Train eXpress (KTX), an express bus, and the like. A moving speed of the high-speed mobile 110 may range from 100 kilometers per hour (Km/H) to 400 Km/H, however may include a speed less than 100 Km/H and a speed more than 400 Km/H).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can provide optimal high-speed handover and power control techniques for the mobiles within a specific range of traveling speed.
The combination of Ryu and Kang does not teach wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth, and wherein the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to a same value.
In an analogous art, Shi teaches wherein the predefined antenna steering pattern comprises a predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and a predefined elevation half-power beamwidth ([0073] The elevation plane beamwidth is the total angular width between the two 3-dB points on the curve (i.e., 3-dB is half-power); [0074] Note that the azimuth plane pattern is a circle passing through the gain value of 2.2 dBi at all angles. These values are the 3-dB beamwidth and gain of a theoretical half-wave dipole), and wherein the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to a same value ([0076] the beamwidths in the azimuth and elevation planes are similar, resulting in a fairly circular beam).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Shi’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can offer symmetrical, balanced, and stable performance, which can be beneficial in avoiding distortion at high elevation angles.
Regarding Claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi, specifically Ryu teaches the predicting of the access point is performed in advance of the determining based on pre-determined location information of a route ([0112] relay UE 210-a may initially be connected to base station 205-b and, as vehicle 220-a travels; [0114] relay UE 210-a may be aware of base stations 205 along the path of vehicle).
Regarding Claim 20, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi, specifically Ryu teaches the access point uses at least one millimeter wave frequency ([0085] Wireless communications system 100 may also operate in an extremely high frequency (EHF) region of the spectrum (e.g., from 30 GHz to 300 GHz), also known as the millimeter band; [0136] base station 405-a and relay UE 410 may establish a connection. In some examples, this connection may be by a mmW).
Claims 4-6 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. in view of Kang et al., Shi et al. and Lo et al. (US 2024/0430024).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi does not teach the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern is for a uniform rectangular array antenna.
In an analogous art, Lo teaches the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern is for a uniform rectangular array antenna ([0089] The RRH is equipped with a uniform rectangular planar antenna array that is capable of generating a set of K beams during beam sweeping).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Lo’s method with Ryu’s method so that the uniform rectangular planar antenna array is capable of generating a set of K beams during beam sweeping (Lo [0089]).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Ryu, Kang, Shi and Lo, specifically Ryu teaches the at least one predefined antenna steering pattern is based on a location of at least one access point in the set of access points ([0125] the relay UE 310 may determine the relative distance of the base stations 305 based on characteristics of the beamformed signals 335. Each beamformed signal 335 may have a particular beam angle, beam departure angle, beam transmit power, and the like; [0126] the relay UE 310 may use the angle of arrival (AoA) or angle of departure (AoD) of a beamformed signal 335 to determine which base station 305 is closer. As the angle of beamformed signal 335-a between the relay UE 310 and base station 305-a becomes more shallow, the relay UE 310 may determine that base station 305-a is farther away. Therefore, if the angle of beamformed signal 335-b is less shallow than beamformed signal 335-a, the relay UE 310 may determine base station 305-b is closer; [0127] the relay UE 310 may use beamformed signal indices to determine which base station may be closer. As the relay UE 310 changes position with respect to a base station 305, the beam index used for communication changes. The relay UE 310 may therefore determine which base station 305 is closer based on which base station 305 is using more central beams for communication).
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Ryu, Kang, Shi and Lo, specifically Ryu teaches the location of the at least one access point is relative to a high speed train track ([0114] relay UE 210-a may be aware of base stations 205 along the path of vehicle; [0118] the vehicle 320 may be mobile and move along the indicated direction from base station 305-a to base station 305-b; [0137] At 420, relay UE 410 may determine to perform a handover from base station 405-a to base station 405-b. In some instances, this determination may be based on a location of relay UE 410 with respect to base station 405-a or 405-b ...).
Regarding Claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 4.
Regarding Claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 5.
Claims 7, 9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. in view of Kang et al., Shi et al. and Kalavakuru (US 2024/0186697).
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi does not teach the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to any one or more of 12 degrees, 20 degrees, or 32 degrees.
In an analogous art, Kalavakuru teaches the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to any one or more of 12 degrees, 20 degrees, or 32 degrees ([0043] As shown in FIGS. 3B-E, this sub-array arrangement may provide a relatively narrow main lobe (e.g., 20 degrees in azimuth and elevation)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kalavakuru’s method with Ryu’s method so that this sub-array arrangement may provide a relatively narrow main lobe (Kalavakuru [0043]).
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Ryu and Kang does not teach the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to the same value.
In an analogous art, Shi teaches the predefined azimuth half-power beamwidth and the predefined elevation half-power beamwidth are set to the same value ([0076] the beamwidths in the azimuth and elevation planes are similar, resulting in a fairly circular beam).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Shi’s method with Ryu’s method so that it can offer symmetrical, balanced, and stable performance, which can be beneficial in avoiding distortion at high elevation angles.
Regarding Claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 7.
Claims 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. in view of Kang et al., Shi et al. and Zhang et al. (US 2023/0268958).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi does not teach the access point uses a single frequency network.
In an analogous art, Zhang teaches the access point uses a single frequency network ([0077] HST-SFN techniques may be implemented for both FR1 (e.g., frequency bands in a sub-6 GHz spectrum) and FR2 (e.g., frequency bands in a mmWave spectrum)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Zhang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it may support signal aggregation from of signals from multiple wireless devices which may result in improved communication reliability for devices operating in an HST, reduced latency, improved user experience related to reduced processing, reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources, improved coordination between devices, and a reduction in signaling overhead for the wireless network (Zhang [0174]).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Ryu, Kang and Shi does not teach the single frequency network operates on a millimeter wave frequency.
In an analogous art, Zhang teaches the single frequency network operates on a millimeter wave frequency ([0077] HST-SFN techniques may be implemented for both FR1 (e.g., frequency bands in a sub-6 GHz spectrum) and FR2 (e.g., frequency bands in a mmWave spectrum)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Zhang’s method with Ryu’s method so that it may support signal aggregation from of signals from multiple wireless devices which may result in improved communication reliability for devices operating in an HST, reduced latency, improved user experience related to reduced processing, reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources, improved coordination between devices, and a reduction in signaling overhead for the wireless network (Zhang [0174]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wu et al. (US 2024/0414516) teaches method of NR high-speed train mode determination and false alarm suppression.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YU-WEN CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413