DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6-7, 10, 13-14, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou et al. (CN 111586751) in view of Kim et al. (Pub. No. 20210084534).
*Regarding to optional language “OR” in claims, Examiner select only one limitation for exam.
- With respect to claims 1, 10 and 19-20, Zhou teaches a method for triggering an uplink data transmission enhancement procedure, comprising: estimating data transmission coordination control information corresponding to the original service data based on a pre-configured data processing procedure (see par. 184-199 and Fig. 5 discloses “The second indication information in the embodiment of the present application may be used to indicate data amount information of uplink data to be received and/or locally cached uplink data carried by one or more logical channels or RLC channels or RLC carried by the MT side of the first node. The second indication information may be transmitted from the upper layer of the MAC layer at the MT side of the first node to the MAC layer at the MT side of the first node, or may be transmitted from the DU of the first node to the MAC layer at the MT side of the first node”) and a pre-configured transmission parameter, wherein the data transmission coordination control information comprises an amount of data after the original service data is processed or time information for the processed original service data to arrive at a wireless protocol layer (e.g. the amount of data in BRS see par. 190); and transmitting the data transmission coordination control information to the wireless protocol layer, to trigger the wireless protocol layer to initiate an uplink transmission procedure for transmitting the processed original service data (e.g. BSR report the amount of data buffered in the node, see par. 195 discloses “ a condition in the prior art for triggering the BSR reporting the amount of data cached by the first node”). Zhou explicitly fails to teach the application layer of terminal generate data, Kim teaches receiving data from upper application layer of terminal, therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to implement the step of receiving data from upper application layer for calculating the amount of data to be transmitted in communication.
- With respect to claim 4, Zhou teaches wherein the data transmission coordination control information further comprises a quality of service (QoS) flow identifier (e.g. priorities in logical channel see par. 154).
- With respect to claim 6, Zhou teaches further comprising: when a service corresponding to the original service data is a periodical service, notifying the wireless protocol layer of a data transmission periodicity (e.g. par. 155 discloses the periodic BSR).
- With respect to claim 7, Zhou teaches wherein transmitting the data transmission coordination control information to the wireless protocol layer comprises: transmitting the data transmission coordination control information to the wireless protocol layer by using a data control module in the application layer (e.g. the trigger from the upper layer of MAC to MAC layer in par. 161).
- With respect to claim 13, Zhou teaches wherein the time in the time system of the wireless protocol layer is identified by one of the following: a system frame number (SFN); a slot identifier of a primary cell; a slot identifier of a primary secondary cell; or an orthogonal frequency-division multiplexing OFDM symbol identifier (see par. 94).
- With respect to claim 14, Zhou teaches wherein starting, by the wireless protocol layer based on the data transmission coordination control information, the uplink transmission procedure for transmitting the processed original service data comprises: transmitting, to a network side device based on the data transmission coordination control information, a scheduling request (SR) before the processed original service data arrives (see par. 15-20); and after an initial uplink transmission license transmitted by the network side device is received, transmitting a buffer status report (BSR) to the network side device by using the initial uplink transmission license, wherein the BSR is used for notifying the network side device that an amount of data to be transmitted is an amount of data after the original service data is processed (e.g. the BSR report of par. 20-30).
- With respect to claim 18, Zhou teaches wherein receiving, by the wireless protocol layer of the terminal, the data transmission coordination control information transmitted from the application layer comprises: receiving, in a service data adaptation protocol (SDAP) sublayer of the terminal, the data transmission coordination control information, and transmitting the data transmission coordination control information to a corresponding packet data convergence protocol (PDCP) entity (see par. 98-100).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3, 5, 8-9, 11-12, 15-17 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471