DETAILED ACTION
In light of the amendments to the claims filed 09/15/2025 in which claims 15, 23-25, and 28-29 were amended, claim 16 was cancelled, and claim 35 was added, claims 15-35 are pending in the instant application and are examined on the merits herein.
Priority
The instant application is a continuation of U.S. Application no. 16/955,046 filed 06/18/2020 which is a 371 of PCT/DK2018/050392 filed 12/20/2018 which claims priority to DKPA/2017/70993 filed on 12/22/2017.
Claims 15-35 receive priority to the prior-filed application, filed on 12/22/2017.
Response to Arguments
IDS
The IDS filed 09/15/2025 remedies the deficiencies of the IDS filed 12/11/2023; therefore, all of the IDS references have been considered.
Objections to the Drawings
The objections to the drawings are withdrawn in view of the amendments to the specification filed 09/15/2025.
Objections to the Specification
The objections to the specification are partially withdrawn in view of the amendments to the specification filed 09/15/2025.
Regarding the abstract comprising phrases which could be implied, while the abstract does not include the exemplary phrase noted by the examiner, the abstract does still comprise phrases which could be implied. Specifically, the abstract states, “[e]mbodiments disclosed herein relate to…[i]n embodiments…”.
Objections to the Claims
The objections to the claims are withdrawn in view of the amendments to the claims filed 09/15/2025.
Rejections of the Claims under 35 U.S.C. 112(b)
The rejections of the claims under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) are withdrawn in view of the amendments to the claims filed 09/15/2025.
Rejections of the Claims under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)
Applicant's arguments filed 09/15/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive and/or wherein the claim amendments have necessitated new grounds of rejection.
Regarding independent claims 15, 24, and 29, the applicant asserts on pg. 14-15 that the prior art to Millot fails to disclose multiple sensing zones.
In response to the applicant’s argument, the examiner acknowledges the applicant’s argument and respectfully disagrees. The applicant points to the Decision on Appeal in U.S. Application no. 16/262,919 that concluded that, “Millot fails to disclose…two sensing regions”. The Decision on Appeal concludes (pg. 6) that “Millot fails to disclose the claimed two sensing regions”. The claimed two sensing regions are “a first sensing region between the reference electrode and the first electrode” and “a second sensing region between the reference electrode and the second electrode that is different from the first sensing region”. This is different from the claimed sensing regions in the instant application. Further, the appeals court notes (pg. 7) that “[t]he specification consistently describes the sensing region is located on or near the surface of the base plate and “physically” between two electrodes also located on the base plate, in order for those two electrodes to identify moisture that is located between them”. The interpretation of the sensing regions in the previous Office Action filed 06/16/2025 seems to be in line with the specification’s description of the sensing region noted by the appeals court. These are regions on the surface of the base plate physically between at least two electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1; between individual electrodes 17/18) on the base plate in order for those electrodes to identify moisture between them (col. 3 ln. 39-65, “at least one series of electrodes”, “measure the conductivity between the two sets of micro-electrodes 17, 18”); therefore, Millot does disclose the claimed sensing regions in the instant application.
Regarding claims independent claims 15, 24, and 29, the applicant asserts on pg. 14-15 that the prior art to Millot fails to disclose the masking element insulating a second electrode within the first sensing zone and a second set of sensor point openings that expose the second electrode within the second sensing zone.
In response to the applicant’s argument, the examiner acknowledges the applicant’s argument and respectfully notes that the prior art to Millot was not used in the previous Office Action filed 06/16/2025 to read on the limitations at issue. The applicant asserts that there is no instance in Millot where the support layer insulates an electrode in one alleged sensing zone but not another sensing zone. As explained in the rejection of the claims below, the masking layer of Millot can be considered to insulate at least part of the electrodes of the first and second sensing zones in another sensing zone.
The amendments to the claims have necessitated new grounds of rejection.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract comprises phrases which can be implied (e.g. “[a]ccording to the disclosure”). A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Ex. Fig. 1 of Millot Fig. 2-3
Claims 15 and 17-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent 6,171,289 B1 to Millot.
Regarding claim 15, Millot discloses a base plate of an ostomy appliance (col. 3 ln. 19-22; Fig. 1, base plate 1 of ostomy appliance), the base plate comprising:
an adhesive layer having a proximal side and a distal side (Ex. Fig. 1 showing adhesive layer 11/12 comprising a proximal side and a distal side), the proximal side of the adhesive layer configured for attaching the base plate to a skin surface of a user (Fig. 1 showing proximal side of adhesive layer 11/12 attached to abdominal wall 3 of patient);
a masking element arranged between the distal side of the adhesive layer and a plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1 showing masking element 13 arranged between distal side of adhesive layer 11/12 and at least part of plurality of electrodes 17/18), wherein the masking element is more insulative than the adhesive layer (col. 3 ln. 33-38, masking element 13 does not conduct electricity; col. 3 ln. 66-67 and col. 4 ln. 1-25, adhesive layer 11/12 conducts electricity); and
a plurality of sensing zones, comprising:
a first sensing zone comprising a first electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4, second electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), wherein, within the first sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates a second electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising at least second electrode 17-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 17 second electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of second electrode 17-2 that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a first set of sensor point openings that expose the first electrode (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
a second sensing zone comprising the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2, second electrodes 17-1/17-2, and reference electrodes 17-1/17-2/18-1/18-2 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), wherein, within the second sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates the first electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising at least first electrode 18-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 18 first electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of 18-2 first electrode that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a second set of sensor point openings that expose the second electrode (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 17, Millot discloses the invention of claim 15. Millot further discloses wherein
the first sensing zone is a first angular sensing zone in a first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing first sensing zone from 18-1 through 18-4); and
the second sensing zone is a second angular sensing zone in a second angular range different than the first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing second sensing zone from 17-1 through 18-2 such that the angular ranges are different from one another).
Regarding claim 18, Millot discloses the invention of claim 17. Millot further discloses wherein
the first sensing zone further comprises a reference electrode of the plurality of electrodes (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4, second electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the first set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the first sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
the second sensing zone further comprises the reference electrode (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2, second electrodes 17-1/17-2, and reference electrodes 17-1/17-2/18-1/18-2 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the second set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the second sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 19, Millot discloses the invention of claim 18. Millot further discloses a third angular sensing zone in a third angular range that is different than the first angular range and the second angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing third angular sensing zone from 17-2 through 17-5 such that the angular range is different from both the first and second angular ranges).
Regarding claim 20, Millot discloses the invention of claim 19. Millot further discloses wherein the third angular sensing zone comprises the first electrode and the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, third sensing zone comprising first electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5, second electrode 18-2/18-3/18-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the masking element comprises a third set of sensor point openings that expose both the first electrode and the second electrode within the third angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; third set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the third sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 21, Millot discloses the invention of claim 15. Millot further discloses wherein the masking element further comprises a first terminal opening for the first electrode and a second terminal opening for the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings such that any opening for first electrodes 17 can be considered the first terminal opening and any opening for second electrodes 18 can be considered the second terminal opening; col. 3 ln. 39-50, all sensor point openings may be considered terminal electrical connection openings by the electrodes 17/18 being in contact with adhesive layer 11/12 at a first end and being in contact with the equipotential tracks at a second end; col. 5 ln. 16-19).
Regarding claim 22, Millot discloses the invention of claim 22. Millot further discloses wherein the masking element further comprises a third terminal opening for a reference electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, all electrodes 17/18 pass through 13 masking element thus creating sensor point openings and all electrodes 17/18 may be considered reference electrodes such that any opening for electrodes 17/18 may be considered the third terminal opening; col. 3 ln. 39-50, all sensor point openings may be considered terminal/electrical connection openings by the electrodes being in contact with adhesive layer 11/12 at a first end and being in contact with the equipotential tracks at a second end; col. 5 ln.16-19).
Regarding claim 23, Millot discloses the invention of claim 15. Millot further discloses wherein the adhesive layer comprises a plurality of sensor point openings that each correspond to a sensor point opening of at least one of:
the first set of sensor point openings of the masking element, or
the second set of sensor point openings of the masking element (Fig. 3 showing all electrodes 17/18 passing into adhesive layer 11/12; col. 5 ln. 16-19).
Regarding claim 24, Millot discloses a base plate of an ostomy appliance (col. 3 ln. 19-22; Fig. 1, base plate 1 of ostomy appliance), the base plate comprising:
an adhesive layer having a proximal side and a distal side (Ex. Fig. 1 showing adhesive layer 11/12 comprising a proximal side and a distal side), the proximal side of the adhesive layer configured for attaching the base plate to a skin surface of a user (Fig. 1 showing proximal side of adhesive layer 11/12 attached to abdominal wall 3 of patient);
a masking element arranged between the distal side of the adhesive layer and a plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1 showing masking element 13 arranged between distal side of adhesive layer 11/12 and at least part of plurality of electrodes 17/18), wherein the masking element is more insulative than the adhesive layer (col. 3 ln. 33-38, masking element 13 does not conduct electricity; col. 3 ln. 66-67 and col. 4 ln. 1-25, adhesive layer 11/12 conducts electricity); and
a plurality of angular sensing zones, comprising:
a first angular sensing zone in a first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing first sensing zone from 18-1 through 18-4), wherein, within the first angular sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates a second electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising at least second electrode 17-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 17 second electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of second electrode 17-2 that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a first set of sensor point openings that expose the first electrode of the plurality of electrodes (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
a second angular sensing zone in a second angular range different than the first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing second sensing zone from 17-1 through 18-2 such that the angular ranges are different from one another), wherein, within the second angular sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates the first electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising at least first electrode 18-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 18 first electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of 18-2 first electrode that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a second set of sensor point openings that expose the second electrode (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
a third angular sensing zone in a third angular range that is different than the first angular range and the second angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing third angular sensing zone from 17-2 through 17-5 such that the angular range is different from both the first and second angular ranges), wherein the masking element comprises a third set of sensor point openings within the third angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; third set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the third sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 25, Millot discloses the invention of claim 24. Millot further discloses wherein
the first angular sensing zone further comprises a reference electrode of the plurality of electrodes (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4, second electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the first set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the first angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
the second angular sensing zone further comprises the reference electrode (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2, second electrodes 17-1/17-2, and reference electrodes 17-1/17-2/18-1/18-2 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the second set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the second angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 26, Millot discloses the invention of claim 25. Millot further discloses wherein the third angular sensing zone comprises the first electrode and the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, third sensing zone comprising first electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5, second electrode 18-2/18-3/18-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the third set of sensor point openings expose both the first electrode and the second electrode within the third angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; third set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the third sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 27, Millot discloses the invention of claim 25. Millot further discloses wherein the masking element further comprises:
a first terminal opening for the first electrode;
a second terminal opening for the second electrode; and
a third terminal opening for the reference electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings such that any opening for first electrodes 17 can be considered the first terminal opening and any opening for second electrodes 18 can be considered the second terminal opening and all electrodes 17/18 may be considered reference electrodes such that any opening for electrodes 17/18 may be considered the third terminal opening; col. 3 ln. 39-50, all sensor point openings may be considered terminal electrical connection openings by the electrodes 17/18 being in contact with adhesive layer 11/12 at a first end and being in contact with the equipotential tracks at a second end; col. 5 ln. 16-19).
Regarding claim 28, Millot discloses the invention of claim 24. Millot further discloses wherein the adhesive layer comprises a plurality of sensor point openings that each correspond to a sensor point opening of at least one of:
the first set of sensor point openings of the masking element, or
the second set of sensor point openings of the masking element (Fig. 3 showing all electrodes 17/18 passing into adhesive layer 11/12; col. 5 ln. 16-19).
Regarding claim 29, Millot discloses an ostomy appliance for an ostomy system (col. 3 ln. 19-22; Fig. 1, 1 base plate ostomy appliance), the ostomy appliance comprising:
an adhesive layer having a proximal side and a distal side (Ex. Fig. 1 showing adhesive layer 11/12 comprising a proximal side and a distal side), the proximal side of the adhesive layer configured for attaching the base plate to a skin surface of a user (Fig. 1 showing proximal side of adhesive layer 11/12 attached to abdominal wall 3 of patient);
a masking element arranged between the distal side of the adhesive layer and a plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1 showing masking element 13 arranged between distal side of adhesive layer 11/12 and at least part of plurality of electrodes 17/18), wherein the masking element is more insulative than the adhesive layer (col. 3 ln. 33-38, masking element 13 does not conduct electricity; col. 3 ln. 66-67 and col. 4 ln. 1-25, adhesive layer 11/12 conducts electricity); and
a plurality of sensing zones, comprising:
a first sensing zone comprising a first electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4, second electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), wherein, within the first sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates a second electrode of the plurality of electrodes (Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising at least second electrode 17-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 17 second electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of second electrode 17-2 that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a first set of sensor point openings that expose the first electrode (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
a second sensing zone comprising the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2, second electrodes 17-1/17-2, and reference electrodes 17-1/17-2/18-1/18-2 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), wherein, within the second sensing zone, the masking element:
insulates the first electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising at least first electrode 18-2; Fig. 3 showing 13 masking element being between or under at least a part of 18 first electrodes and 11/12 adhesive layer such that 13 masking element may be considered to insulate at least a part of 18-2 first electrode that is embedded in 13 masking element; col. 5 ln. 16-19), and
comprises a second set of sensor point openings that expose the second electrode (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 30, Millot discloses the invention of claim 29. Millot further discloses wherein
the first sensing zone is a first angular sensing zone in a first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing first sensing zone from 18-1 through 18-4); and
the second sensing zone is a second angular sensing zone in a second angular range different than the first angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing second sensing zone from 17-1 through 18-2 such that the angular ranges are different from one another).
Regarding claim 31, Millot discloses the invention of claim 31. Millot further discloses wherein
the first sensing zone further comprises a reference electrode of the plurality of electrodes (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, first sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4, second electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/18-1/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the first set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the first sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; first set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the first sensing zone pass through masking element 13); and
the second sensing zone further comprises the reference electrode (col. 3 ln. 56-60; Ex. Fig. 1, second sensing zone comprising first electrodes 18-1/18-2, second electrodes 17-1/17-2, and reference electrodes 17-1/17-2/18-1/18-2 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the second set of sensor point openings further expose the reference electrode within the second sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; second set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the second sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 32, Millot discloses the invention of claim 32. Millot further discloses a third angular sensing zone in a third angular range that is different than the first angular range and the second angular range (Ex. Fig. 1 showing third angular sensing zone from 17-2 through 17-5 such that the angular range is different from both the first and second angular ranges).
Regarding claim 33, Millot discloses the invention of claim 33. Millot further discloses wherein the third angular sensing zone comprises the first electrode and the second electrode (Ex. Fig. 1, third sensing zone comprising first electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5, second electrode 18-2/18-3/18-4, and reference electrodes 17-2/17-3/17-4/17-5/18-2/18-3/18-4 such that electrodes 17/17 on either side of an electrode 18 may be references to said electrode 18 and vice versa), and the masking element comprises a third set of sensor point openings that expose both the first electrode and the second electrode within the third angular sensing zone (col. 5 ln. 16-19, all electrodes 17/18 pass through masking element 13 thus creating sensor point openings; third set of sensor point openings comprise all openings wherein the electrodes of the third sensing zone pass through masking element 13).
Regarding claim 34, Millot discloses the invention of claim 29. Millot further discloses wherein the ostomy appliance is one of a base plate or a sensor assembly part (col. 3 ln. 19-22; Fig. 1, base plate ostomy appliance 1).
Regarding claim 35, Millot discloses the invention of claim 29. Millot further discloses wherein the adhesive layer comprises a plurality of sensor point openings that each correspond to a sensor point opening of at least one of:
the first set of sensor point openings of the masking element, or
the second set of sensor point openings of the masking element (Fig. 3 showing all electrodes 17/18 passing into adhesive layer 11/12; col. 5 ln. 16-19).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Linnae E. Raymond/Examiner, Art Unit 3781
/ANDREW J MENSH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3781