DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I in the reply filed on 03/09/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Objections Claim(s) 8 , 10, 11 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 8, line 3, “the drive member” should be amended as “the hollow drive member”. Claim 10, line 3, “the arms” should be amended as “the distally extending arms”. Claim 11, line 3, “the drive member” should be amended as “the hollow drive member”. Claim 11, line 4, “the drive member” should be amended as “the hollow drive member”. Claim 11, line 5, “the spring” should be amended as “the compressed spring”. Claim 11, line 5, “the drive member” should be amended as “the hollow drive member”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the limitation "the tubular portion" in line 15. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 7-8, 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Holmqvist (US 2020/0164138). Regarding claim 1 , Holmqvist discloses A medicament delivery device (10, figs. 1-5b and pars. 0043-0065) comprising: a housing (20, fig. 1) having an open terminal distal end ( open terminal distal end of 20 – away from the injection site , see fig. 3 for the top/distal end of 20 open for 30 to be inserted into ) with a distally facing surface (distally facing surface of 2 2 , fig. 5b ) ; a body (40) locatable in the housing (20, see figs. 1-4) and having a first axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its first state and when 30 is not fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 2-3 and par. 006 2 ) and a second axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its second state and when 30 is fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 5a-5b and par. 0063 . Examiner notes: see par. 0054 for the first state and the second state of 50) , both relative to the terminal distal end of the housing (distal end of 20 , see figs. 2-3 and 5a-5b ) ; a control member (60) rotatably positioned on and axially fixed relative to the body (40, see par. 0054 for 60 being rotationally movable around a longitudinal axis and axially fixed relative to 40) , where a distal end comprises a first mating member (distal end of 60 with member 62, see fig. 4) ; a locking member (50) rotatably fixed relative to the body (40, see par. 0054 for 50 being axially movable and rotationally locked relative to 40 ) , where a proximal end (proximal end of 50 – towards the injection site) comprises a second mating member (52) configured to engage with the first mating member (62, see fig. 4 and par. 0056) when the locking member (50) is in a locked state (the first state of 50 as disclosed in par. 0054) , and where a distal end comprises a tab (other member 52. Examiner notes: 50 comprises two members 52 as shown in fig. 4. One member 52 reads on the “second mating member” limitation, and the other member 52 reads on the “tab” limitation) , wherein when the body (40) is in the first axial position ( axial position of 40 when 50 is in its first state and when 30 is not fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 2-3 ) , the first (62) and second ( one member 52) mating members are engaged such that rotation of the control member (60) relative to the body (40) is prevented (see par. 0054 for when 50 is in the first state, 60 is immobilized . See also par. 0062 for when 30 is not fully/completed inserted into 20, 50 is in the first state ) , wherein when the body (40) is moved to the second axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its second state and when 30 is fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 5a-5b and par. 0063) , the tab (the other member 52) engages with the distally facing surface (distally facing surface of 22, see fig. 5b) of the housing (20) to cause the first (62) and second (one member 52) mating members to disengage and the locking member (50) to be in an unlocked state (second state of 50, see pars. 0062-0063 for when 52 making contact with 22, 50 is moved from its first state to its second state) in which the control member (60) is free to rotate relative to the tubular portion (see par. 0056 for in the second state, rotation of 60 is allowed) . Regarding claim 2 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device of claim 1, wherein movement of the body (40) from the first axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its first state and when 30 is not fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 2-3) to the second axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its second state and when 30 is fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 5a-5b and par. 0063) causes the locking member (50) to engage the distally facing surface (distally facing surface of 22, see fig. 5b and par. 0063) . Regarding claim 4 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device of claim 1, wherein the locking member (50) further comprises an outside surface (outside surface of 50) that cooperates with the distally facing surface (distally facing surface of 22, see fig. 5b) to cause the locking member (50) to move from the locked state (first state of 50) to the unlocked state (second state of 50) as the body (40) moves from the first axial position to the second axial position (see figs. 2-3, 5a-5b, and pars. 0062-0063) . Regarding claim 5 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device of claim 1, wherein movement of the body (40) from the first axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its first state and when 30 is not fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 2-3) to the second axial position (axial position of 40 when 50 is in its second state and when 30 is fully/completely inserted into 20, figs. 5a-5b and par. 0063) causes a fastener (24) on the housing (20) to engage a cooperating fastener (44) on the body (40) to secure a cap portion (cap/proximal portion of 40, see fig. 4) of the body (40) to the housing (20) such that the body (40) is axially and rotationally fixed relative to the housing (see par. 0065) . Regarding claim 7 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device of claim 1, wherein the body (40) further comprises a detent (48) on an outer surface (outer surface of 40, see fig. 4) that releasably axially fixes the locking member (50) relative to body (40) when the locking member (50) is in the locked state (see fig. 3 and par. 0062) . Regarding claim 8 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device according to claim 1 further comprising a delivery member guard (pars. 0045 and 0051) , a hollow drive member (70, see fig. 2 and par. 0049) positioned inside a tubular portion of the body (tubular portion of 40, see fig. 2) , and a spring (77) that is partially positioned inside of the drive member (see fig. 2 and par. 0049) . Regarding claim 11 , Holmqvist discloses The medicament delivery device of claim 1 further comprising a hollow drive member (70, see fig. 2 and par. 0049) axially fixed inside a tubular portion of the body (tubular portion of 40, see fig. 2) and having a compressed spring (77) that is partially positioned inside of the drive member biasing the drive member proximally (see fig. 2 and par. 0049) , where rotation of the control member (60) releases the drive member (70) from the tubular portion (tubular portion of 40) such that the spring (77) decompresses and moves the drive member (77) proximally relative to the housing (see par. 0051) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim(s) 3, 6, 9-10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO 892 form . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DUNG T ULSH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9894 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9am-6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Bhisma Mehta can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3383 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUNG T ULSH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3783