DETAILED ACTIONS
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendments/arguments submitted by the Applicant(s) on 12/10/2025.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-21 are pending.
Claims 1-4, 6, 9, and 15, are amended.
Claim 21 is new.
Response to Arguments
Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. §103
Applicant's arguments, see remarks page 6-7, filed 12/10/2025.
with respect to the rejection(s) of Claims under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and
35 U.S.C. §103 has been considered, and are moot because the amendment has necessitated a new ground of rejections. The new rejections are set forth below.
Claim Objection
Claim 1 and claim 4 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding Claim 1 and Claim 4, the limitation "contactingly" must be corrected
with an appropriate English word. The limitation should be consistent with each other in
order to improve clarity of the claim language.
Appropriate correction is required. The examiner appreciates the assistance of the
Applicant(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wende et al. (DE 102015203744 A1, hereinafter Wende, an original copy combined with description translation is uploaded by the examiner. Figure no ref are from original copy and paragraph no are from translation copy) and in view of IZQUIERDO SALLO, Jose (EP 2 796 081 B1, hereinafter Jose).
Regarding Claim 1, Wende teaches,
A capacitive sensor assembly (100) for detecting a fluid level (Wende, [0002] “the container acting as a capacitor. [0003] The capacitance of the capacitor is therefore a measure of the fill level in the container”) within a removable detergent tank (4)(Wende, [0014], “the storage container can be a removable liquid container”) of a domestic washing appliance (1) along an axis (8), mountable within the domestic washing appliance, (Wende, [0001], (“The invention relates to a water-bearing household appliance, for example, a fully automatic washing machine or a dishwasher. comprising a container for storing a consumable that is consumed during the operation of the household appliance”) comprising:
at least one fluid level electrode (102) including a resiliently deformable contact member (104) adapted to contactingly engage with the removable detergent tank (4) received in the domestic washing appliance and convey at least one electrical field generated by the capacitive sensor assembly (100) into the removable detergent tank (4), (Wende,1-2 [0017] The container includes two capacitors, for example a right-side and a left-side capacitor, which – as is known – each consist of a conductive plate, the insulating layer and the conductive liquid wetting the insulating layer. The two capacitors are electrically connected to each other by the conductive liquid. The sensor capacitance results from the series connection of two individual capacitances, namely the one formed between the first plate and the liquid (or possibly a suitable powder) on the one hand, and the one formed between the second plate and the liquid on the other. As the fill level inside the container changes, so does the area of the capacitor plates that are in contact with the liquid”).
at least one reference electrode configured for compensating variations in environmental parameters (Wende, Figure 1-2, “The multilayer walls 3 have an inner layer 6 and an outer layer 8, which consist of conventional plastic that is electrically non-conductive or insulating. In between is a middle layer 7 made of an electrically conductive plastic, which according to the invention takes on the function of a capacitor plate (reference electrode) and is hereinafter referred to as plate 4. The plate 4 is therefore electrically insulated from the environment by the outer layer 8 and from the contents of the container 1, the water 2, by the inner layer 6.”) ; and
a housing having an interior configured to receive a printed circuit board (PCB) comprising at least one contact pad operably coupleable with the at least one fluid level electrode. (Wende, Figure 1-2, [0028] “The connections 9 protrude downwards from the bottom 12 of the container 1 to the right and left of the insulator strip 14. They establish the respective electrical connection of the plates 4 of the left half 13a and the right half 13b via two touch contacts to the electrical lines 17, which lead to the evaluation electronics 10. The two terminals 9 are located largely in the middle of the base 12 and are separated from each other only by the electrically insulating plastic 7 of the insulating strip 14. They are electrically insulated from the water 2 by the inner layer 6 of the soil 12.”).
Wende is teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member (Wende, [0019] According, to an alternative embodiment of the container according to the invention for a conductive liquid, the container can be electrically contacted with respect to the liquid, i.e., it can have direct electrical contact with the liquid. It can be formed by a preferably relatively small contact made of conductive plastic or another conductive material. According to the invention, it is then sufficient that the container advantageously comprises only one plate insulated towards the interior, which preferably extends over the entire area of the walls. The second “plate” required for a capacitor now forms the entire surface of the wall wetted by the conductive liquid”).
Wende is silent on the conductive member comprises silicone;
However, Jose teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises silicone (Jose, [0026] It should also be noted that to facilitate the side sealing of the dosing lid even more, provision has been additionally made for fitting a silicone seal between the container and the bottom of the dosing lid”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Ende’s container conductive material wall to incorporate silicone layer as taught by Jose with the benefit of a conductive layer for the dispenser container wall. (Jose, [0026]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a single electrode with a conductive silicone wall or plurality of electrode for the capacitive sensor based on operation, not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 2, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches wherein the resiliently deformable contact member is made from a material having a relative permittivity adapted to convey the at least one electrical field generated by the capacitive sensor assembly into the removable detergent tank. (Wende, [0019] According, to an alternative embodiment of the container according to the invention for a conductive liquid, the container can be electrically contacted with respect to the liquid, i.e., it can have direct electrical contact with the liquid. It can be formed by a preferably relatively small contact made of conductive plastic or another conductive material. According to the invention, it is then sufficient that the container advantageously comprises only one plate insulated towards the interior, which preferably extends over the entire area of the walls. The second “plate” required for a capacitor now forms the entire surface of the wall wetted by the conductive liquid”).
Regarding Claim 3, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches wherein the resiliently deformable contact member is made from a electrically conductive material adapted to convey the at least one electrical field generated by the capacitive sensor assembly into the removable detergent tank. (Wende, [0019] “According, to an alternative embodiment of the container according to the invention for a conductive liquid, the container can be electrically contacted with respect to the liquid, i.e., it can have direct electrical contact with the liquid. It can be formed by a preferably relatively small contact made of conductive plastic or another conductive material”).
Regarding Claim 4, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches, wherein the removable detergent tank is slidable in an insertion direction through an opening in the domestic washing appliance, (Wende, “the storage container can be a removable liquid container.”. NOTE: the container can be insert or removed from a washing machine. This is a design choice”) and wherein the capacitive sensor assembly is mountable opposite to the opening such that the at least one resiliently deformable contact member is directed oppositely to the insertion direction so as to contactingly engage with a wall of the removable detergent tank when inserted. (Wende, [0007], “In the household appliance mentioned at the beginning, the walls, which essentially consist of an insulating plastic, additionally comprise a conductive plastic according to the invention, which forms the plates of a capacitive sensor. The core of the invention therefore consists in using a capacitive sensor as a level sensor, wherein at least one capacitor plate is formed by the conductive plastic material. The dielectric can essentially be formed by the non-conductive material, i.e., the insulating plastic, but possibly also by a non-conductive component of the container. [0008] The container basically consists of two different types of plastic, one conductive and one non-conductive. Both types of plastic can, in principle, be designed to form the container walls in at least two layers. The non-conductive or insulating plastic takes on the function of the insulator or dielectric. If the plates in the walls are only partially formed, the walls of the container only need to be double-layered in certain areas”
Regarding Claim 5, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches wherein the resiliently deformable contact member matches a footprint of the at least one fluid level electrode. (Wende, [0003] “In the storage container, a conductive plate on the outside of the container wall acts as the first capacitor plate”)
Regarding Claim 6, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches comprising a single fluid level electrode, and wherein the single fluid level electrode extends substantially the height of the (Wende, [0019] According, to an alternative embodiment of the container according to the invention for a conductive liquid, the container can be electrically contacted with respect to the liquid, i.e., it can have direct electrical contact with the liquid. It can be formed by a preferably relatively small contact made of conductive plastic or another conductive material. According to the invention, it is then sufficient that the container advantageously comprises only one plate insulated towards the interior, which preferably extends over the entire area of the walls. The second “plate” required for a capacitor now forms the entire surface of the wall wetted by the conductive liquid”).
Regarding Claim 7, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches comprising a plurality of fluid level electrodes spaced apart from one another along the axis, each one comprising one of the resiliently deformable contact member. (Wende, [0017] The container includes two capacitors, for example a right-side and a left-side capacitor, which – as is known – each consist of a conductive plate, the insulating layer and the conductive liquid wetting the insulating layer. The two capacitors are electrically connected to each other by the conductive liquid. The sensor capacitance results from the series connection of two individual capacitances, namely the one formed between
the first plate and the liquid (or possibly a suitable powder) on the one hand, and the one formed between the second plate and the liquid on the other. As the fill level inside the container changes, so does the area of the capacitor plates that are in contact with the liquid.”).
Regarding Claim 8, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches comprising a plurality of fluid level electrodes arranged so as to form a first row of spaced apart fluid level electrodes along the axis, and a second row of spaced apart fluid level electrodes along the axis parallel to and axially offset from the first row of the spaced apart fluid level electrodes. (Wende, “[0021]
According to an alternative advantageous embodiment, the plates can be arranged one above the other in the direction of the fill height and contacted separately. This results in a clearer demarcation of different fill level ranges. For example, a 2-, 3- or 4-stage, i.e., generally a multi-stage sensor for staged measurements can be created and used as a replacement for multi-stage reed switches.”).
Regarding Claim 9, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 21,
Wende further teaches comprising at least one reference electrode configured for compensating variations in environmental parameters. (Wende, Figure 1-2, “The multilayer walls 3 have an inner layer 6 and an outer layer 8, which consist of conventional plastic that is electrically non-conductive or insulating. In between is a middle layer 7 made of an electrically conductive plastic, which according to the invention takes on the function of a capacitor plate (reference electrode) and is hereinafter referred to as plate 4. The plate 4 is therefore electrically insulated from the environment by the outer layer 8 and from the contents of the container 1, the water 2, by the inner layer 6.”).
Regarding Claim 10, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende further teaches further comprising a housing having an interior configured to receive a printed circuit board (PCB) comprising at least one contact pad operably coupleable with the at least one fluid level electrode. (Wende, Figure 1-2, [0028] “The connections 9 protrude downwards from the bottom 12 of the container 1 to the right and left of the insulator strip 14. They establish the respective electrical connection of the plates 4 of the left half 13a and the right half 13b via two touch contacts to the electrical lines 17, which lead to the evaluation electronics 10. The two terminals 9 are located largely in the middle of the base 12 and are separated from each other only by the electrically insulating plastic 7 of the insulating strip 14. They are electrically insulated from the water 2 by the inner layer 6 of the soil 12.”).
Regarding Claim 11, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 10,
Wende further teaches wherein the housing comprises a wall with the at least one resiliently deformable contact member mounted to an outside surface of the wall (Wende, [0003] “In the storage container, a conductive plate on the outside of the container wall acts as the first capacitor plate. The container wall is non-conductive and forms a capacitively effective dielectric) and wherein the at least one contact pad is operably coupled to the resiliently deformable contact member through the wall. (Wende, [0003] “Typically, the container contains a conductive liquid. It coats the inside of the container wall. The wetted area essentially forms the second capacitor plate. Depending on the fill level of the container, the wetted area and thus the second capacitor plate increases or decreases. The size of the wetted container wall is therefore crucial for the resulting capacity. The capacitance of the capacitor is therefore a measure of the fill level in the container “).
Regarding Claim 12, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 10,
Wende further teaches wherein the housing comprises a wall having at least one aperture, and wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member is operably coupled to the at least one contact pad through the aperture of the wall. (Wende, [0001] “a water-bearing household appliance, for example a fully automatic (…) a washing machine or a dishwasher, comprising a container for storing a consumable that is consumed during the operation of the household appliance, with walls of the container, wherein the walls comprise electrically conductive plates with electrical connections for contacting an electronic device that serves for signal acquisition, in particular for sensing a fill level. [0012], [0012] According to a further advantageous embodiment of the invention, the walls of the container can comprise more than two layers in total or in partial areas, namely be structured in three or more layers. For example, the walls of the container can consist of two layers of insulating plastic enclosing a layer of conductive plastic as the plates of the capacitor. The outer layer of insulating plastic can insulate the container from the outside to shield it from electrical interference, such as contact with the user, which would affect the sensor's capacity. Largely independent of this, the floor can, for example, be constructed in a single layer and consist exclusively of insulating plastic.” NOTE: one of the side wall / or partial wall act is a conducting plate in contact with the liquid of the container.)
Regarding Claim 13, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende is silent on wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises a sponge.
However, Jose teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises a sponge. (Jose, [0018] “wherein said container is covered with a plastic dosing lid with a sponge “).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende’s container to incorporate a sponge filled layer as taught by Jose with the benefit of a preventing the to prevent water from penetrating into the container without passing through it (Jose, [0018]-[0020]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a sponge in the container not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 14, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 13,
Wende is silent on wherein the sponge comprises an electrically conductive sponge.
However, Jose teaches wherein the sponge comprises an electrically conductive sponge. (Jose, [0019] The dosing lid comprises two pierced bases joined together forming a space in which a sponge made from foam or similar material is housed” NOTE: sponge is conductive when soaked with water or absorbed water))
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende’s container to incorporate a sponge filled layer as taught by Jose with the benefit of a preventing the to prevent water from penetrating into the container without passing through it (Jose, [0018]-[0020]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a sponge in the container not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 15, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 21,
Wende is silent on wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises silicone.
However, Jose teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises silicone. (Jose, [0026] It should also be noted that to facilitate the side sealing of the dosing lid even more, provision has been additionally made for fitting a silicone seal between the container and the bottom of the dosing lid”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Ende’s container conductive material wall to incorporate silicone layer as taught by Jose with the benefit of a conductive layer for the dispenser container wall. (Jose, [0026]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a single electrode with a conductive silicone wall or plurality of electrode for the capacitive sensor based on operation, not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 21, Wende teaches,
A capacitive sensor assembly (100) for detecting a fluid level (Wende, [0002] “the container acting as a capacitor. [0003] The capacitance of the capacitor is therefore a measure of the fill level in the container”) within a removable detergent tank (4)(Wende, [0014], “the storage container can be a removable liquid container”) of a domestic washing appliance (1) along an axis (8), mountable within the domestic washing appliance, (Wende, [0001], (“The invention relates to a water-bearing household appliance, for example, a fully automatic washing machine or a dishwasher. comprising a container for storing a consumable that is consumed during the operation of the household appliance”) comprising:
at least one fluid level electrode (102) including a resiliently deformable contact member (104) adapted to contactingly engage with the removable detergent tank (4) received in the domestic washing appliance and convey at least one electrical field generated by the capacitive sensor assembly (100) into the removable detergent tank (4), (4), (Wende,1-2 [0017] The container includes two capacitors, for example a right-side and a left-side capacitor, which – as is known – each consist of a conductive plate, the insulating layer and the conductive liquid wetting the insulating layer. The two capacitors are electrically connected to each other by the conductive liquid. The sensor capacitance results from the series connection of two individual capacitances, namely the one formed between the first plate and the liquid (or possibly a suitable powder) on the one hand, and the one formed between the second plate and the liquid on the other. As the fill level inside the container changes, so does the area of the capacitor plates that are in contact with the liquid”).
and a housing having an interior configured to receive a printed circuit board (PCB) comprising at least one contact pad operably coupleable with the at least one fluid level electrode. (Wende, Figure 1-2, [0028] “The connections 9 protrude downwards from the bottom 12 of the container 1 to the right and left of the insulator strip 14. They establish the respective electrical connection of the plates 4 of the left half 13a and the right half 13b via two touch contacts to the electrical lines 17, which lead to the evaluation electronics 10. The two terminals 9 are located largely in the middle of the base 12 and are separated from each other only by the electrically insulating plastic 7 of the insulating strip 14. They are electrically insulated from the water 2 by the inner layer 6 of the soil 12.”).
Wende is silent on wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises a conductive sponge;
However, Jose teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises a sponge. (Jose, [0018] “wherein said container is covered with a plastic dosing lid with a sponge “).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende’s container to incorporate a sponge filled layer as taught by Jose with the benefit of a preventing the to prevent water from penetrating into the container without passing through it (Jose, [0018]-[0020]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a sponge in the container not an inventive concept
Claims 16,17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wenden and in view of Jose as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Krishnan et al. (US 2020/0000291 A1, hereinafter Krishnan)
Regarding Claim 16, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 15,
Wende and Jose are silent on wherein the silicone comprises an electrically conductive silicone.
However, Krishnan teaches wherein the silicone comprises an electrically conductive silicone. (Krishnan, [0031] excellent seal can be obtained from a thermoset elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber (LSR). It is expected, however, that other seals, such as other elastomers, especially thermo set elastomers, may be used. Examples of suitable sealants are silicone rubber and rubber” NOTE: it is known in the art that elastomer liquid silicon rubber is conductive material.).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende and Jose container conductive material wall to incorporate elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber as taught by Krishnan with the benefit of a good sealing and good conduction layer for the dispenser container wall. (Krishnan, [0031]-[0032]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a single electrode with a conductive silicone wall or plurality of electrode for the capacitive sensor based on operation, not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 17, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende and Jose are silent on wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises at least one of rubber and a thermoplastic elastomer.
However, Krishnan teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises at least one of rubber and a thermoplastic elastomer (Krishnan, [0031] excellent seal can be obtained from a thermoset elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber (LSR). It is expected, however, that other seals, such as other elastomers, especially thermo set elastomers, may be used. Examples of suitable sealants are silicone rubber and rubber” NOTE: it is known in the art that elastomer liquid silicon rubber is conductive material).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende and Jose container conductive material wall to incorporate elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber as taught by Krishnan with the benefit of a good sealing and good conduction layer for the dispenser container wall. (Krishnan, [0031]-[0032]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a single electrode with a conductive silicone wall or plurality of electrode for the capacitive sensor based on operation, not an inventive concept.
Regarding Claim 18, combination of Wende, Jose, and Krishnan teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 17,
Wende and Jose are silent on wherein the rubber comprises an electrically conductive rubber.
However, Krishnan teaches wherein the rubber comprises an electrically conductive rubber (Krishnan, [0031] excellent seal can be obtained from a thermoset elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber (LSR). It is expected, however, that other seals, such as other elastomers, especially thermo set elastomers, may be used. Examples of suitable sealants are silicone rubber and rubber” NOTE: it is known in the art that elastomer liquid silicon rubber is conductive material).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing
date to modify Wende and Jose container conductive material wall to incorporate elastomer such as liquid silicone rubber as taught by Krishnan with the benefit of a good sealing and good conduction layer for the dispenser container wall. (Krishnan, [0031]-[0032]). Moreover, it is a design choice and known in the art to include a single electrode with a conductive silicone wall or plurality of electrode for the capacitive sensor based on operation, not an inventive concept.
Claims 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wenden and in view of Jose as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Applicant E.G.O. ELEKTRO-GERAETEBAU GMBH (DE 202006003115 U1, previously cited), hereinafter DE”3115).
Regarding Claim 19, combination of Wende and Jose teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 1,
Wende and Jose are silent on wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises an electrically conductive spring member.
However, DE”3115 teaches wherein the at least one resiliently deformable contact member comprises an electrically conductive spring member. (DE”3115, Figure 4, Page 7, bottom paragraph, “The electrically conductive spring element 128 lies with its top at the bottom of the sensor element body 119 made of metal. The sensor element body 119 manufactured, for example, as a metallic stamped part made of sheet metal. Then it is encapsulated in a corresponding form with plastic, so as to the spacer ring 124a with the spacers 124b to build. Finally, the spring element 128 used”.).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wende’s capacitor contact member of the sensor assembly in view of DE”3115 to incorporate an electrically conductive spring in order to electrically connect the capacitor sensor with benefit of measuring accurate liquid level as taught by DE”3115. (DE”3115, page 3, middle paragraph, Page 7, bottom paragraph]).
Regarding claim 20, Wende, Jose and DE”3115 teaches the capacitive sensor assembly according to Claim 19,
Wende and Jose are silent on wherein the electrically conductive spring member is made from metal.
However, DE”3115 teaches wherein the electrically conductive spring member is made from metal. (DE”3115, Figure 4, Page 7, bottom paragraph, “The electrically conductive spring element 128 lies with its top at the bottom of the sensor element body 119 made of metal)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify Wende’s capacitor contact member of the sensor assembly in view of DE”3115 to incorporate an electrically conductive spring in order to electrically connect the capacitor sensor with benefit of measuring accurate liquid level as taught by DE”3115. (DE”3115, page 3, middle paragraph, Page 7, bottom paragraph]).
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Classen et al. (US 2017/0119230 A1) recites “A cartridge for a water-conducting domestic appliance, in particular a domestic dishwasher, which has a detergent
dosing system having at least one detergent dispenser for receiving at least one cartridge, wherein the cartridge has separate chambers for storing at least two detergents, the cartridge including a cartridge housing having at least two chambers formed therein, wherein each chamber has a storage capacity for storing detergent which is greater than the quantities required for one washing cycle”(Abstract)
Wind et al. (US 2021/0003439 A1) recites “An operating fluid tank includes a capacitor. The capacitor includes a first electrode and a second electrode. Between the first electrode and the second electrode, a clearance is formed which is fluid-connected to an operating fluid tank interior. The fluid tank also includes an evaluator electrically connected to the capacitor for determining a capacity of the capacitor by means of measurement signals determined by the capacitor. The first electrode and the second electrode include an electrically conductive plastic materials” ”(Abstract)
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
supervisor, EMAN ALKAFAWI can be reached on (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DILARA SULTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858
4/1/2026