Detailed Action
The response filed 02/03/2026 has been received in which claims claims 1-6 & 8-16 are elected for examination.
Claims 1-6 & 8-16 are presenting for examination.
35 U.S.C. 102 Rejection
Claims 1, 6, and 8-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Govindhasamy [US2023/0140573].
As to claim 1, Govindhasamy teaches a system for a satellite 104 {Fig 1, [0103]}, lines 1-3], comprising: three or more distributed computes {tenants, [0082], lines 1-5]} that interact with one another in a cloud environment [satellite environment] and at least one of which is in communication with a remote resource {satellite resource such as the payloads 132, [} via a cloud connection, wherein each of the three or more distributed computes [tenants] are configured to receive information from the remote resource and/or provide commands executable by the remote resource [payload 13], the abstract, lines 6-7, [0006], lines 3-5, [0032], [0035], [0044], lines 9-10, [0051], [0055], lines 7-11, [0104], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-4, lines 7-9, [0163], [0177], [0178], lines 10-14, [0179].
In summary the distributed computes (tenants) are in communication with the remote resources payloads 132 via the satellite 104 and the tenants receive information and/or provide commands executed by the remote resource (payload 132).
As to claim 6, the cloud environment 108 is executed on satellite 104, [0103], lines 1-3.
As to claim 8, at least one of the three or more distributed computes (tenants) are virtualized (logical), [0082], lines 1-2.
As to claim 9, all of the three or more distributed computes (tenants) are virtualized (logical), [0082], lines 1-2.
As to claim 10, the three or more distributed computes (tenants) comprise at least one of a micro controller, a micro-processor, a payload server, and an edge server, [0082], lines 1-4.
As to claim 11, communication with the remote resource [payload 132] is facilitated by at least one of a physical input output hardware abstraction layer (IO-HAL) and an application hardware abstraction layer (AHAL), [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
As to claim 12, wherein the IO-HAL comprises an abstracted physical communication
interface, [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
As to claim 13, the AHAL comprises an abstracted application layer of a physical communication interface, [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
As to claim 14, the communication with the remote resource [payload] is facilitated by transmitting one or more JSON files (that support the programming API), [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
As to claim 15, the one or more JSON files define at least one of a current API execution time, a timing dependent API, a relative execution time, an execution mode, and a number of arguments, [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
As to claim 16, the one or more JSON files are converted into one or more API calls, [1004], lines 10-13, [0109], lines 1-9, [0110], lines 1-3, [0153], lines 6-10.
Therefore, it can be seen from paragraphs 5-15 that Govindhasamy anticipates claims 1, 6, and 8-16.
35 U.S.C. 103 rejection
Claims 2-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Govindhasamy [US2023/0140573] in view of Lee [US 2018/0129761].
As to claim 2, Govindhasamy teaches a satellite system as been discussed in paragraph 5 above. However, Govindhasamy doesn’t teach the remote source (payload 132) is a simulated resource [ Govindhasamy teaches a hardware resource such as a hardware sensor].
Lee teaches the use of simulated sensor [simulated resource], see Lee simulated sensor 24 of Fig 1, simulated sensor 240 of Figs 2 & 6.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use the simulated sensor of Lee instead the hardware sensor of Govindhasamy in order to measure the data about the position and direction of the satellite 104 of Govindhasamy, see Lee, [0071], lines 4-6.
As to claim 3, Lee teaches the simulated resource comprises a simulated sensor 24 of Fig 1 and the simulated sensor 240 of Figs 2 & 6.
As to claim 4, the combination of Govindhasamy and Lee teaches the simulated sensor comprises a sensor configured for use on the satellite 104, see Govindhasamy, [0111], lines 1-3.
As to claim 5, the combination of Govindhasamy and Lee teaches simulated hardware (hardware sensor of Govindhasamy) and Lee teaches the simulated sensor, see paragraph 18 above.
Therefore, it can be seen from paragraphs 18-21 that the combination of Govindhasamy and Lee teaches the limitations of claims 2-5.
/MOUSTAFA M MEKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457
05/29/2026