DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 7, 12-13, 15, 17 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20200344722 A1) in view of Chae et al. (US 20230354376 A1).
Regarding claim 1, He et al. teach a power saving processing method, executed by first user equipment, comprising (Fig. 5, [0055, 0093, 0096, 0287, 0329], in 5G communication systems, development for system network improvement is under way based on advanced small cells, cloud Radio Access Networks (RANs), ultra-dense networks, device-to-device (D2D) communication. Direct communication between vehicles in V2V is based on a sidelink (SL) interface. Sidelink is the UE to UE interface for SL communication and SL discovery. SL designates the radio links over the PC5 interfaces between UE 501 and UEs 502. UE 501 transmits a V2V message to one or multiple UEs 502 in the SL. Various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for NR sidelink power saving operation. As described herein, RRC can control configuration of DRX operation. The DRX operation can be controlled by configuring timers. Accordingly, various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation),
He et al. teach sending power saving information, the power saving information being used for indicating that the first user equipment is active, wakes up, is non-active, or is dormant (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], a power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The configuration for the sidelink power saving signal or channel can be provided by PC5 higher layers when a unicast connection is established among the UEs. For out-of-coverage UEs or Mode 2 UEs, the power saving signal or channel can be independent from a Uu link power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH or by a MAC CE or RRC signaling in a PSSCH. Information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-Inactivity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH),
He et al. teach and the power saving information is used for indicating at least one of the following: an identity related to first target user equipment; a power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment; an effective duration; a transmission type; or at least a part of a target resource (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], a power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH. The information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-In activity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH). The information fields can further include an indication of a BWP where the UE monitors PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with multiple BWPs or of a BWP where the UE does not monitor PSCCH. The information fields can further include information related to decoding of PSCCH that provides a SCI format for PSSCH scheduling such as one or more of the staring symbol of the PSCCH, the number of symbols of the PSCCH, and the starting subchannel/RB and number of RBs that the PSCCH occupies, to dynamically control a number of PSCCH decoding operations a UE needs to perform in the following DRX cycle),
He et al. teach and performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information, a resource of second target user equipment, and an overlapping part of the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment, when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Figs. 4B, 31, 33 [0087, 0381, 0397], such as DCI bits or data bits 402, are encoded by encoder 404, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 406 and modulated by modulator 408. Subsequently, modulated encoded symbols and DMRS or CSI-RS 410 are mapped to SCs 412 by SC mapping unit 414. The gNB 3210 can be the gNB 102. Both the power saving UE 3220 and the non-power saving UE 3230 can be one of the UEs 111-118. The UE 116, can determine to decide a resource selection/reselection in slot m. In these embodiments, the UE 116 selects the possible candidate resources, such as Y slots, in a time interval [m+T1, m+T2]. The minimum allowed value of Y can be configured or preconfigured to the UE 116. A selection of Y slots satisfies the constraint that the selected slots fall within the active slots, such as slots in drx-onDurationTimer, in a next DRX cycle. Different UEs can be configured with different drx-StartOffset values so that respective possible Y candidate resources do not entirely overlap, and the resource conflict probability can be reduced).
regarding claim 2, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information comprising at least one of the following: occupancy information; or a power saving indication command, wherein the occupancy information is used for indicating at least one of the following: the power saving indication command; the identity related to the first target user equipment; effective duration; the transmission type; or at least a part of (Fig. 5, [0372, 0387], when any one of the power saving signal or channel indicates to the UE 116 to wake up in a next DRX cycle, the UE 116 wakes up in the next DRX cycle for both Uu link to monitor PDCCH and sidelink to monitor PSCCH. If the indication is for the UE to now wake up, the UE does not monitor PDCCH or PSCCH. A reservation signal can be used to reserve resources for an initial transmission of a TB in a PSCCH. The reservation signal can be a SCI format in a PSCCH that does not schedule a PSSCH transmission or be an SCI format in a PSCCH that schedules a PSSCH transmission. The reservation signal can be used as a sidelink power saving signal or channel to indicate to a UE whether or not to monitor PSCCH in the subsequent On Duration time of next DRX cycle).
regarding claim 5, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information indicates the at least a part of the target resource through the occupancy information or the power saving indication command, wherein a mode that the occupancy information or the power saving indication command indicates the at least a part of the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a corresponding relationship existing between the at least a part of the target resource, and at least one of the occupancy information and the power saving indication command; or a target indication domain of the occupancy information or the power saving indication command indicating related information of the at least a part of the target resource, and wherein the target indication domain comprises at least one of the following: a resource indication domain, used for indicating the at least a part of the target resource; an indication domain for the number of resources, used for indicating a number of the at least a part of the target resource; a priority indication domain, used for indicating a priority of the at least a part of the target resource; or a periodicity indication domain, used for indicating a periodicity of the at least a part of the target resource (Fig. 5, [0334] when the DRX procedure is used in sidelink, the partial set of slots used for sensing and measurements can be selected from slots that are configured to be active in each DRX cycle within a sensing window, such as a drx-On Duration Timer).
regarding claim 7, He et al. teach wherein the power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: active or wake up; non-active or dormant; prolonging active or wake up time; prolonging non-active or dormant time; ending the active time; or ending the non-active time (Fig. 5, [0353], information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-Inactivity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH). The information fields can further include an indication of a BWP where the UE monitors PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with multiple BWPs or of a BWP where the UE does not monitor PSCCH. The information fields can further include information related to decoding of PSCCH that provides a SCI format for PSSCH scheduling such as one or more of the staring symbol of the PSCCH, the number of symbols of the PSCCH, and the starting subchannel/RB and number of RBs that the PSCCH occupies, to dynamically control a number of PSCCH decoding operations a UE needs to perform in the following DRX cycle”).
He et al. is teaching a type of target resource for target transmission, carrying content, is indicated by the power saving information. He et al., however, fail to teach that the resource of Non-power saving information partially overlapped with resource of second UE. (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 1, Chae et al. teach when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Fig. 15, [0202, 0214, 0248], after scrambling a DCI with a RNTI, the base station may process the DCI with channel coding (e.g., polar coding), rate matching, scrambling and/or QPSK modulation. A base station may map the coded and modulated DCI on resource elements used and/or configured for a PDCCH. After being processed by processing system 1508, the data to be sent to the wireless device 1502 may be provided to a transmission processing system 1510 of base station 1504. Similarly, after being processed by the processing system 1518, the data to be sent to base station 1504. The PHY layer may perform, for example, forward error correction coding of transport channels, interleaving, rate matching, mapping of transport channels. The wireless device may receive the one or more configuration parameters for the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may select for transmission of a sidelink transport block, one or more transmission resources from the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may transmit SCI. The SCI may indicate a first field indicating a type of wireless device among the first type and the second type. The SCI may indicate a second field indicating the one or more transmission resources. Based on the example embodiment, the non-power saving wireless device may identify the one or more transmission resources are used by the second type of wireless device (e.g., a power saving wireless device), the non-power saving wireless device may avoid selecting the one or more transmission resources. Then, the resource collision between the power saving wireless device and the non-power saving wireless device may be mitigated).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Chae et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information when needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap. The motivation is to support an improved method for resource selection procedures or signaling procedures to mitigate resource collision (see [00244]).
Regarding claim 12, He et al teach a power saving processing method, executed by second user equipment, comprising (Fig. 5, [0055, 0093, 0096, 0287, 0329], in 5G communication systems, development for system network improvement is under way based on advanced small cells, cloud Radio Access Networks (RANs), ultra-dense networks, device-to-device (D2D) communication. Direct communication between vehicles in V2V is based on a sidelink (SL) interface. Sidelink is the UE to UE interface for SL communication and SL discovery. SL designates the radio links over the PC5 interfaces between UE 501 and UEs 502. UE 501 transmits a V2V message to one or multiple UEs 502 in the SL. Various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for NR sidelink power saving operation. As described herein, RRC can control configuration of DRX operation. The DRX operation can be controlled by configuring timers. Accordingly, various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation),
He et al. teach receiving power saving information, the power saving information being used for indicating that first target user equipment is active, wakes up, is non-active, or is dormant (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], a power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The configuration for the sidelink power saving signal or channel can be provided by PC5 higher layers when a unicast connection is established among the UEs. For out-of-coverage UEs or Mode 2 UEs, the power saving signal or channel can be independent from a Uu link power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH or by a MAC CE or RRC signaling in a PSSCH. Information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-Inactivity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH),
He et al. teach and the power saving information is used for indicating at least one of the following: an identity related to the first target user equipment; a power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment; an effective duration; a transmission type; or at least a part of a target resource (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], A power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH. The information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-In activity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH. The information fields can further include an indication of a BWP where the UE monitors PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with multiple BWPs or of a BWP where the UE does not monitor PSCCH. The information fields can further include information related to decoding of PSCCH that provides a SCI format for PSSCH scheduling such as one or more of the staring symbol of the PSCCH, the number of symbols of the PSCCH, and the starting subchannel/RB and number of RBs that the PSCCH occupies, to dynamically control a number of PSCCH decoding operations a UE needs to perform in the following DRX cycle),
He et al. teach and performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information, a resource of second target user equipment, and an overlapping part of the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment, when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Figs. 4B, 31, 33 [0087, 0381, 0397], such as DCI bits or data bits 402, are encoded by encoder 404, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 406 and modulated by modulator 408. Subsequently, modulated encoded symbols and DMRS or CSI-RS 410 are mapped to SCs 412 by SC mapping unit 414. The gNB 3210 can be the gNB 102. Both the power saving UE 3220 and the non-power saving UE 3230 can be one of the UEs 111-118. The UE 116, can determine to decide a resource selection/reselection in slot m. In these embodiments, the UE 116 selects the possible candidate resources, such as Y slots, in a time interval [m+T1, m+T2]. The minimum allowed value of Y can be configured or preconfigured to the UE 116. A selection of Y slots satisfies the constraint that the selected slots fall within the active slots, such as slots in drx-onDurationTimer, in a next DRX cycle. Different UEs can be configured with different drx-StartOffset values so that respective possible Y candidate resources do not entirely overlap, and the resource conflict probability can be reduced).
Regarding claim 13, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information comprising at least one of the following: occupancy information; or a power saving indication command, wherein the occupancy information is used for indicating at least one of the following: the power saving indication command; the identity related to the first target user equipment; the effective duration; the transmission type; or the at least a part of the target resource, and wherein the power saving indication command is used for at least one of the following: a current or another power saving indication command; the occupancy information; the power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment; the identity related to the first target user equipment; the effective duration; the transmission type; or the at least a part of the target resource (Fig. 5, [0372, 0387] when any one of the power saving signal or channel indicates to the UE 116 to wake up in a next DRX cycle, the UE 116 wakes up in the next DRX cycle for both Uu link to monitor PDCCH and sidelink to monitor PSCCH. If the indication is for the UE to now wake up, the UE does not monitor PDCCH or PSCCH. A reservation signal can be used to reserve resources for an initial transmission of a TB in a PSCCH. The reservation signal can be a SCI format in a PSCCH that does not schedule a PSSCH transmission or be an SCI format in a PSCCH that schedules a PSSCH transmission. The reservation signal can be used as a sidelink power saving signal or channel to indicate to a UE whether or not to monitor PSCCH in the subsequent On Duration time of next DRX cycle).
Regarding claim 15, He et al. wherein a mode that the occupancy information or the power saving indication command indicates the at least a part of the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a corresponding relationship existing between the at least a part of the target resource, and at least one of the occupancy information and the power saving indication command; or a target indication domain of the occupancy information or the power saving indication command indicating related information of the at least a part of the target resource, wherein the target indication domain comprises at least one of the following: a resource indication domain, used for indicating the at least a part of the target resource; an indication domain for the number of resources, used for indicating a number of the at least a part of the target resource; a priority indication domain, used for indicating a priority of the at least a part of the target resource; or a periodicity indication domain, used for indicating a periodicity of the at least a part of the target resource (Fig. 5, [0334], when the DRX procedure is used in sidelink, the partial set of slots used for sensing and measurements can be selected from slots that are configured to be active in each DRX cycle within a sensing window, such as a drx-On Duration Timer).
regarding claim 17, He et al. teach wherein the power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: active or wake up; non-active or dormant; prolonging active or wake up time; prolonging non-active or dormant time; ending the active time; or ending the non-active time (Fig. 5, [0353], information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-Inactivity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH). The information fields can further include an indication of a BWP where the UE monitors PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with multiple BWPs or of a BWP where the UE does not monitor PSCCH. The information fields can further include information related to decoding of PSCCH that provides a SCI format for PSSCH scheduling such as one or more of the staring symbol of the PSCCH, the number of symbols of the PSCCH, and the starting subchannel/RB and number of RBs that the PSCCH occupies, to dynamically control a number of PSCCH decoding operations a UE needs to perform in the following DRX cycle).
He et al. is teaching a type of target resource for target transmission, carrying content, is indicated by the power saving information. He et al., however, fail to teach that the resource of Non-power saving information partially overlapped with resource of second UE. (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 12, Chae et al. teach when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Fig. 15, [0202, 0214, 0248], after scrambling a DCI with a RNTI, the base station may process the DCI with channel coding (e.g., polar coding), rate matching, scrambling and/or QPSK modulation. A base station may map the coded and modulated DCI on resource elements used and/or configured for a PDCCH. After being processed by processing system 1508, the data to be sent to the wireless device 1502 may be provided to a transmission processing system 1510 of base station 1504. Similarly, after being processed by the processing system 1518, the data to be sent to base station 1504. The PHY layer may perform, for example, forward error correction coding of transport channels, interleaving, rate matching, mapping of transport channels. The wireless device may receive the one or more configuration parameters for the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may select for transmission of a sidelink transport block, one or more transmission resources from the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may transmit SCI. The SCI may indicate a first field indicating a type of wireless device among the first type and the second type. The SCI may indicate a second field indicating the one or more transmission resources. Based on the example embodiment, the non-power saving wireless device may identify the one or more transmission resources are used by the second type of wireless device (e.g., a power saving wireless device), the non-power saving wireless device may avoid selecting the one or more transmission resources. Then, the resource collision between the power saving wireless device and the non-power saving wireless device may be mitigated).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Chae et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information when needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap. The motivation is to support an improved method for resource selection procedures or signaling procedures to mitigate resource collision (see [00244]).
Regarding claim 19, He et al. teach a communication device, comprising: a memory storing computer-readable instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer-readable instructions, wherein the computer-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform operations comprising (Fig. 5, [0011, 0055, 0093, 0096, 0287, 0329], various functions described below can be implemented or supported by one or more computer programs, each of which is formed from computer readable program code and embodied in a computer readable medium. The terms “application” and “program” refer to one or more computer programs, software components, sets of instructions, procedures, functions, objects, classes, instances, related data, or a portion thereof adapted for implementation in a suitable computer readable program code. The phrase “computer readable program code” includes any type of computer code, including source code, object code, and executable code. The phrase “computer readable medium” includes any type of medium capable of being accessed by a computer, such as read only memory (ROM), random access memory (RAM), a hard disk drive, a compact disc (CD), a digital video disc (DVD), or any other type of memory. A “non-transitory” computer readable medium excludes wired, wireless, optical, or other communication links that transport transitory electrical or other signals. A non-transitory computer readable medium includes media where data can be permanently stored and media where data can be stored and later overwritten, such as a rewritable optical disc or an erasable memory device. in 5G communication systems, development for system network improvement is under way based on advanced small cells, cloud Radio Access Networks (RANs), ultra-dense networks, device-to-device (D2D) communication. Direct communication between vehicles in V2V is based on a sidelink (SL) interface. Sidelink is the UE to UE interface for SL communication and SL discovery. SL designates the radio links over the PC5 interfaces between UE 501 and UEs 502. UE 501 transmits a V2V message to one or multiple UEs 502 in the SL. Various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for NR sidelink power saving operation. As described herein, RRC can control configuration of DRX operation. The DRX operation can be controlled by configuring timers. Accordingly, various embodiments of the present disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation),
He et al. teach sending power saving information, the power saving information being used for indicating that the communication device is active, wakes up, is non-active, or is dormant (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], a power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The configuration for the sidelink power saving signal or channel can be provided by PC5 higher layers when a unicast connection is established among the UEs. For out-of-coverage UEs or Mode 2 UEs, the power saving signal or channel can be independent from a Uu link power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH or by a MAC CE or RRC signaling in a PSSCH. Information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-Inactivity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH),
He et al. teach and wherein the power saving information is used for indicating at least one of the following: an identity related to first target user equipment; a power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment; an effective duration; a transmission type; or at least a part of a target resource (Fig. 5, [0331, 0353], A power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The power saving signal or channel and can be provided by a SCI format in a PSCCH. The information fields of a SCI format used to provide power saving information can include dynamic DRX parameters, such as the length of On Duration Timer, drx-In activity Timer, and DRX cycle. The information fields can further include an indication of a carrier where the UE switches from a dormant state to monitor PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with carrier aggregation (or where the UE switches to a dormant state if the UE was previously in an active state for monitoring PSCCH. The information fields can further include an indication of a BWP where the UE monitors PSCCH when the UE is configured for operation with multiple BWPs or of a BWP where the UE does not monitor PSCCH. The information fields can further include information related to decoding of PSCCH that provides a SCI format for PSSCH scheduling such as one or more of the staring symbol of the PSCCH, the number of symbols of the PSCCH, and the starting subchannel/RB and number of RBs that the PSCCH occupies, to dynamically control a number of PSCCH decoding operations a UE needs to perform in the following DRX cycle),
He et al. teach and performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information, a resource of second target user equipment, and an overlapping part of the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment, when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Figs. 4B, 31, 33 [0087, 0381, 0397], such as DCI bits or data bits 402, are encoded by encoder 404, rate matched to assigned time/frequency resources by rate matcher 406 and modulated by modulator 408. Subsequently, modulated encoded symbols and DMRS or CSI-RS 410 are mapped to SCs 412 by SC mapping unit 414. The gNB 3210 can be the gNB 102. Both the power saving UE 3220 and the non-power saving UE 3230 can be one of the UEs 111-118. The UE 116, can determine to decide a resource selection/reselection in slot m. In these embodiments, the UE 116 selects the possible candidate resources, such as Y slots, in a time interval [m+T1, m+T2]. The minimum allowed value of Y can be configured or preconfigured to the UE 116. A selection of Y slots satisfies the constraint that the selected slots fall within the active slots, such as slots in drx-onDurationTimer, in a next DRX cycle. Different UEs can be configured with different drx-StartOffset values so that respective possible Y candidate resources do not entirely overlap, and the resource conflict probability can be reduced).
Regarding claim 20, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information comprising at least one of the following: occupancy information; or a power saving indication command, wherein the occupancy information is used for indicating at least one of the following: the power saving indication command; the identity related to the first target user equipment; the effective duration; the transmission type; or the at least a part of the target resource, and wherein the power saving indication command is used for indicating at least one of the following: a current or another power saving indication command; the occupancy information; the power saving mechanism of the first target user equipment; the identity related to the first target user equipment; the effective duration; the transmission type; or the at least a part of the target resource (Fig. 5, [0372, 0387], when any one of the power saving signal or channel indicates to the UE 116 to wake up in a next DRX cycle, the UE 116 wakes up in the next DRX cycle for both Uu link to monitor PDCCH and sidelink to monitor PSCCH. If the indication is for the UE to now wake up, the UE does not monitor PDCCH or PSCCH. A reservation signal can be used to reserve resources for an initial transmission of a TB in a PSCCH. The reservation signal can be a SCI format in a PSCCH that does not schedule a PSSCH transmission or be an SCI format in a PSCCH that schedules a PSSCH transmission. The reservation signal can be used as a sidelink power saving signal or channel to indicate to a UE whether or not to monitor PSCCH in the subsequent On Duration time of next DRX cycle).
He et al. is teaching a type of target resource for target transmission, carrying content, is indicated by the power saving information. He et al., however, fail to teach that the resource of Non-power saving information partially overlapped with resource of second UE. (Emphasis added).
Regarding claim 19, Chae et al. teach when a non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap (Fig. 15, [0202, 0214, 0248], after scrambling a DCI with a RNTI, the base station may process the DCI with channel coding (e.g., polar coding), rate matching, scrambling and/or QPSK modulation. A base station may map the coded and modulated DCI on resource elements used and/or configured for a PDCCH. After being processed by processing system 1508, the data to be sent to the wireless device 1502 may be provided to a transmission processing system 1510 of base station 1504. Similarly, after being processed by the processing system 1518, the data to be sent to base station 1504. The PHY layer may perform, for example, forward error correction coding of transport channels, interleaving, rate matching, mapping of transport channels. The wireless device may receive the one or more configuration parameters for the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may select for transmission of a sidelink transport block, one or more transmission resources from the sidelink resource pool. The wireless device may transmit SCI. The SCI may indicate a first field indicating a type of wireless device among the first type and the second type. The SCI may indicate a second field indicating the one or more transmission resources. Based on the example embodiment, the non-power saving wireless device may identify the one or more transmission resources are used by the second type of wireless device (e.g., a power saving wireless device), the non-power saving wireless device may avoid selecting the one or more transmission resources. Then, the resource collision between the power saving wireless device and the non-power saving wireless device may be mitigated).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Chae et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of performing rate-matching on at least one of associated resource of non-power-saving information when needs to be performed, and the associated resource of the non-power-saving information and the resource of the second target user equipment at least partially overlap. The motivation is to support an improved method for resource selection procedures or signaling procedures to mitigate resource collision (see [00244]).
Claim(s) 3-4, 10-11 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20200344722 A1) in view of Chae et al. (US 20230354376 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Jiang (US 2019/0069240 A1).
He et al. and Chae et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above.
regarding claim 3, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information is associated with the target resource, an associated mode of the power saving information and the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a corresponding relationship existing between the power saving information and at least a part of the target resource; a corresponding relationship existing between a resource of the power saving information and at least a part of the target resource, wherein the transmission of the power saving information and a target transmission on at least a part of the target resource need to be performed; or the power saving information indicating at least a part of the target resource, wherein a type of the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a resource of the occupancy information; a resource of the power saving indication command; a resource of a target transmission; or an idle resource (Fig. 5, [0329, 0333, 0400], disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation. A reservation signal can also be used as a sidelink power saving signal or channel to indicate to a UE to wake up for monitoring PSCCH in the On Duration time of a next DRX cycle. For resource allocation, when the DRX procedure is used in sidelink, the partial set of slots used for sensing and measurements can be selected from slots that are configured to be active in each DRX cycle within a sensing window, such as a drx-On Duration Timer. Candidate resources can also be located in the On Duration period in a next DRX cycle. Candidate resources in the selection window can be excluded by a UE if the UE detects a SCI format in the sensing slots of the sensing window that indicates that the resource is reserved by another UE. In embodiments where a power saving signal or channel is considered in the DRX procedure and the UE does not monitor PSCCH in a DRX cycle if a power saving signal or channel is not received, the UE can skip the sensing slot in the DRX cycle).
regarding claim 4, He et al. teach further comprising: obtaining type indication information of the target resource, the type indication information being used for indicating a type of the target resource, or wherein the power saving information comprises the type indication information of the target resource (Fig. 5, [0329, 0331, 0400], disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation. A power saving signal or channel can be configured by higher layers and transmitted by a transmitter UE for triggering a receiver UE whether or not to monitor a subsequent On Duration time in a next DRX cycle (or a number of next DRX cycles). The configuration for the sidelink power saving signal or channel can be provided by PC5 higher layers when a unicast connection is established among the UEs).
regarding claim 14, He et al. teach wherein the power saving information is associated with the target resource, an associated mode of the power saving information and the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a corresponding relationship existing between the power saving information and at least a part of the target resource; a corresponding relationship existing between a resource of the power saving information and at least a part of the target resource. the transmission of the power saving information and a target transmission on at least a part of the target resource need to be performed; or the power saving information indicating at least a part of the target resource, wherein a type of the target resource comprises at least one of the following: a resource of the occupancy information; a resource of the power saving indication command; a resource of a target transmission; or an idle resource (Fig. 5, [0329, 0333, 0400], disclosure provide mechanisms for sidelink power saving operation and an enhanced resource allocation for power saving UEs. The power saving operation can apply to UEs, such as pedestrian UEs, that communicate in sidelink and have a requirement on lower power consumption. In particular, the present disclosure provides support of DRX operation, a power saving signal or channel, support of DRX operations with a reservation signal, and resource allocation. A reservation signal can also be used as a sidelink power saving signal or channel to indicate to a UE to wake up for monitoring PSCCH in the On Duration time of a next DRX cycle. For resource allocation, when the DRX procedure is used in sidelink, the partial set of slots used for sensing and measurements can be selected from slots that are configured to be active in each DRX cycle within a sensing window, such as a drx-On Duration Timer. Candidate resources can also be located in the On Duration period in a next DRX cycle. Candidate resources in the selection window can be excluded by a UE if the UE detects a SCI format in the sensing slots of the sensing window that indicates that the resource is reserved by another UE. In embodiments where a power saving signal or channel is considered in the DRX procedure and the UE does not monitor PSCCH in a DRX cycle if a power saving signal or channel is not received, the UE can skip the sensing slot in the DRX cycle).
regarding claim 10, Chae et al. teach determining a second candidate resource of the non-power-saving information when the non-power-saving information transmission needs to be performed, wherein the second candidate resource comprises at least one of the associated resource of the non-power-saving information, or the resource of the second target user equipment (Fig. 18, [0244], the wireless device may determine to transmit a sidelink transport block and the sidelink transport block has a priority value. If the priority value is less than the priority threshold (e.g., a lower priority value may mean a higher priority, and the sidelink transport block may have a high priority), the wireless device may select one or more transmission resources for the sidelink transport block from the sidelink resource pool based on the second resource selection procedure. From a non-power saving wireless device (or a V-UE or a sensing UE performing the first resource selection procedure)'s perspective).
regarding claim 11, Chae et al. teach wherein the resource of the second target user equipment comprises at least one of the following: a resource of power saving information of the second target user equipment; at least a part of a resource of a target resource associated with the power saving information of the second target user equipment; or at least a part of a resource of at least a part of the target resource indicated by the saving information of the second target user equipment (Fig. 18, [0248-0249], based on the example embodiment, the non-power saving wireless device may identify the one or more transmission resources are used by the second type of wireless device (e.g., a power saving wireless device), the non-power saving wireless device may avoid selecting the one or more transmission resources. Then, the resource collision between the power saving wireless device and the non-power saving wireless device may be mitigated. The power saving wireless device performing the random resource selection may mitigate resource collision and achieve better performance).
He et al. and Chae et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 3, wherein a content carried by the target transmission is indicated by the power saving information, and the content carried by the target transmission comprises: a message with a target content; a message corresponding to the first target user equipment; a redundant message; an invalid message; a Flag message; a Beacon message; or a valid message; regarding claim 14, wherein a content carried by the target transmission is indicated by the power saving information, and the content carried by the target transmission comprises: a specific message or any message, and wherein the specific message comprises at least one of the following: a message with a target content; a message corresponding to the first target user equipment; a redundant message; an invalid message; a Flag message; a Beacon message; or a valid message.
regarding claim 3, Jiang teaches wherein a content carried by the target transmission is indicated by the power saving information, and the content carried by the target transmission comprises: a message with a target content; a message corresponding to the first target user equipment; a redundant message; an invalid message; a Flag message; a Beacon message; or a valid message (Fig. 1, [0050, 0083], for power saving, the UE first determines a first time-frequency resource set and K1 signature sequences, and then monitors the K1 signature sequences in the first time-frequency resource set (Note: “a first time-frequency resource set” is equivalent to the recited “target resource” and the message or information of K1 signature sequence is for the target UE); if any one of the K1 signature sequences is found in the first time-frequency resource set, the UE is woken up; the K1 signature sequences are used for generating K1 radio signals respectively; the first time-frequency resource set is one of K2 candidate time-frequency resource sets. The above UE for power saving is characterized in that: at least one of {the K1 signature sequences, the position of the first time-frequency resource set in the K2 candidate time-frequency resource sets} is related to the ID of the UE).
regarding claim 14, Jiang teaches wherein a content carried by the target transmission is indicated by the power saving information, and the content carried by the target transmission comprises: a specific message or any message, and wherein the specific message comprises at least one of the following: a message with a target content; a message corresponding to the first target user equipment; a redundant message; an invalid message; a Flag message; a Beacon message; or a valid message (Fig. 1, [0050, 0083], for power saving, the UE first determines a first time-frequency resource set and K1 signature sequences, and then monitors the K1 signature sequences in the first time-frequency resource set (Note: “a first time-frequency resource set” is equivalent to the recited “target resource” and the message or information of K1 signature sequence is for the target UE); if any one of the K1 signature sequences is found in the first time-frequency resource set, the UE is woken up; the K1 signature sequences are used for generating K1 radio signals respectively; the first time-frequency resource set is one of K2 candidate time-frequency resource sets. The above UE for power saving is characterized in that: at least one of {the K1 signature sequences, the position of the first time-frequency resource set in the K2 candidate time-frequency resource sets} is related to the ID of the UE).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Chae et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Jiang in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of Indicating contents in the power saving information, and the content comprises message to the first target user equipment. The motivation is to support an improved method to a transmission method and a transmission device for radio signals that support power saving (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 6, 8, 16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20200344722 A1) in view of Chae et al. (US 20230354376 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Mohammad Soleymani et al. (US 2023/0224813 A1).
He et al. and Chae et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. and Chae et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 6, wherein the at least a part of the target resource indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: the target resource associated with the power saving information; a resource for the transmission of the power saving information; or a resource containing at least a part of a frequency domain resource for the power saving information transmission; regarding claim 8, wherein a priority of the power saving information is a priority of the occupancy information or a priority of the power saving indication command, and wherein the priority of the power saving information is: a first priority; a priority of a resource where the power saving information is located; or a priority of a target resource associated with the power saving information; regarding claim 16, wherein the at least a part of the target resource indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: the target resource associated with the power saving information; a resource for the transmission of the power saving information; or a resource containing at least a part of a frequency domain resource for the power saving information transmission; regarding claim 18, wherein a priority of the power saving information is a priority of the occupancy information or a priority of the power saving indication command, wherein the priority of the power saving information is: a first priority; a priority of a resource where the power saving information is located; or a priority of a target resource associated with the power saving information.
Regarding claim 6, Mohammad Soleymani et al. teach wherein the at least a part of the target resource indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: the target resource associated with the power saving information; a resource for the transmission of the power saving information; or a resource containing at least a part of a frequency domain resource for the power saving information transmission (Fig. 3, [0015, 0212, 0221-0224], three vehicles 206, 208 and 210 are shown directly communicating with each other over a sidelink, e.g., using the PC5 interface. The scheduling and/or interference management of the V2V traffic is based on algorithms implemented between the vehicles. A schematic illustration of a sidelink resource block 402 including an AGC transmission multiplexed with a transmission of a power saving signal 405, a 1.sup.st stage SCI transmission 406 in the PSCCH, a DMRS, 2.sup.nd stage SCI and data transmission 408 in the PSSCH, and an optional transmission in the PSFCH 410. As indicated in FIG. 13a, the AGC transmission can be modified and multiplexed with a PS signal/channel to indicate the importance/priority. Fig. 13b shows in a diagram a current/power consumption of the UE for receiving/processing the resource block 402, wherein it is exemplarily assumed that the importance/priority is smaller than a predefined threshold (importance <=x), so that the UE switches back to a low-power mode (e.g., sleep mode) after processing the transmission of the power saving signal 405. Thereby, in Fig. 13b the ordinate denotes the current/power consumption and the abscissa the time. Further, Fig. 13c shows a schematic view of a flow chart of a method for evaluating the indication (e.g., importance/priority indication) transmitted via the power saving signal 405. In a first step 424, a partial or full sense can be performed. In a second step, the power saving signal 405 can be detected. If power saving signal 405 was detected successfully, then, in a third step 428, the UE may switch into a sleep mode. The mapping on resource elements can be done according to the principles used for the synchronization signal block (SSB). For example, in the time/frequency domain any symbol(s) not used for control/data. Candidates might be for, e.g., the AGC symbol or the symbols for the HARQ feedback, or in the time/frequency domain any symbol(s) including control/data symbols; it is the responsibility of the base station to mitigate collisions, or in the time/frequency domain aligned with the synchronization signals, preconfigured or configured by higher layers).
Regarding claim 8, Mohammad Soleymani et al. teach wherein a priority of the power saving information is a priority of the occupancy information or a priority of the power saving indication command, and wherein the priority of the power saving information is: a first priority; a priority of a resource where the power saving information is located; or a priority of a target resource associated with the power saving information (Fig. 12, [0206] importance/priority indication) in the first stage SCI (e.g., importance/priority based sleep (can be within DRX on or otherwise). A sidelink resource block 402 including an AGC transmission 404, a 1.sup.st stage SCI transmission 406 in the PSCCH, a DMRS, 2.sup.nd stage SCI and data transmission 408 in the PSSCH, and an optional transmission in the PSFCH 410. As indicated in fig. 12a, an indication (e.g., bits/signaling/scrambling) can be included in the 1.sup.st stage SCI 406 to communicate the importance/priority of a transport block. Fig. 12b shows in a diagram a current/power consumption of the UE for receiving/processing the resource block 402, wherein it is exemplarily assumed that the importance/priority is smaller than a predefined threshold (importance <=x), so that the UE switches back to a low-power mode (e.g., sleep mode) after processing the 1.sup.st stage SCI. Thereby, in fig. 12b the ordinate denotes the current/power consumption and the abscissa the time. Further, fig. 12c shows a schematic view of a flow chart of a method for evaluating the indication (e.g., importance/priority indication) included in the first stage SCI. In a first step 412, a partial or full sense can be performed. In a second step, the 1.sup.st stage SCI can be detected. If the 1.sup.st stage SCI was detected successfully, then, in a third step 416, the importance/priority included in the 1.sup.st stage SCI can be read. In a fourth step 418 it can be determined, whether the importance/priority is greater than a predefined threshold. If the importance/priority is greater than a predefined threshold, then the UE may decode the PSSCH in a fifth step 420 or else switch into a sleep mode).
Regarding claim 16, Mohammad Soleymani et al. teach wherein the at least a part of the target resource indicated by the power saving information comprises at least one of the following: the target resource associated with the power saving information; a resource for the transmission of the power saving information; or a resource containing at least a part of a frequency domain resource for the power saving information transmission (Fig. 3, [0015, 0212, 0221-0224], three vehicles 206, 208 and 210 are shown directly communicating with each other over a sidelink, e.g., using the PC5 interface. The scheduling and/or interference management of the V2V traffic is based on algorithms implemented between the vehicles. A schematic illustration of a sidelink resource block 402 including an AGC transmission multiplexed with a transmission of a power saving signal 405, a 1.sup.st stage SCI transmission 406 in the PSCCH, a DMRS, 2.sup.nd stage SCI and data transmission 408 in the PSSCH, and an optional transmission in the PSFCH 410. As indicated in FIG. 13a, the AGC transmission can be modified and multiplexed with a PS signal/channel to indicate the importance/priority. FIG. 13b shows in a diagram a current/power consumption of the UE for receiving/processing the resource block 402, wherein it is exemplarily assumed that the importance/priority is smaller than a predefined threshold (importance <=x), so that the UE switches back to a low-power mode (e.g., sleep mode) after processing the transmission of the power saving signal 405. Thereby, in FIG. 13b the ordinate denotes the current/power consumption and the abscissa the time. Further, FIG. 13c shows a schematic view of a flow chart of a method for evaluating the indication (e.g., importance/priority indication) transmitted via the power saving signal 405. In a first step 424, a partial or full sense can be performed. In a second step, the power saving signal 405 can be detected. If power saving signal 405 was detected successfully, then, in a third step 428, the UE may switch into a sleep mode. The mapping on resource elements can be done according to the principles used for the synchronization signal block (SSB). For example, in the time/frequency domain any symbol(s) not used for control/data. Candidates might be for, e.g., the AGC symbol or the symbols for the HARQ feedback, or in the time/frequency domain any symbol(s) including control/data symbols; it is the responsibility of the base station to mitigate collisions, or in the time/frequency domain aligned with the synchronization signals, preconfigured or configured by higher layers).
Regarding claim 18, Mohammad Soleymani et al. wherein a priority of the power saving information is a priority of the occupancy information or a priority of the power saving indication command, wherein the priority of the power saving information is: a first priority; a priority of a resource where the power saving information is located; or a priority of a target resource associated with the power saving information (Fig. 12, [0206], importance/priority indication) in the first stage SCI (e.g., importance/priority based sleep (can be within DRX on or otherwise). A sidelink resource block 402 including an AGC transmission 404, a 1.sup.st stage SCI transmission 406 in the PSCCH, a DMRS, 2.sup.nd stage SCI and data transmission 408 in the PSSCH, and an optional transmission in the PSFCH 410. As indicated in fig. 12a, an indication (e.g., bits/signaling/scrambling) can be included in the 1.sup.st stage SCI 406 to communicate the importance/priority of a transport block. FIG. 12b shows in a diagram a current/power consumption of the UE for receiving/processing the resource block 402, wherein it is exemplarily assumed that the importance/priority is smaller than a predefined threshold (importance <=x), so that the UE switches back to a low-power mode (e.g., sleep mode) after processing the 1.sup.st stage SCI. Thereby, in FIG. 12b the ordinate denotes the current/power consumption and the abscissa the time. Further, FIG. 12c shows a schematic view of a flow chart of a method for evaluating the indication (e.g., importance/priority indication) included in the first stage SCI. In a first step 412, a partial or full sense can be performed. In a second step, the 1.sup.st stage SCI can be detected. If the 1.sup.st stage SCI was detected successfully, then, in a third step 416, the importance/priority included in the 1.sup.st stage SCI can be read. In a fourth step 418 it can be determined, whether the importance/priority is greater than a predefined threshold. If the importance/priority is greater than a predefined threshold, then the UE may decode the PSSCH in a fifth step 420 or else switch into a sleep mode”).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Chae et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Mohammad Soleymani et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of indicating, by the power saving information, a target resource and a resource for the transmission containing at least a part of a frequency domain resource, and a priority of the power saving information is a priority of the power saving indication command . The motivation is to support an improved method for signaling and information exchange for DRX on sidelink communication (see [0002]).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. (US 20200344722 A1) in view of Chae et al. (US 20230354376 A1) as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Zhou et al. (US 2023/0370942 A1).
He et al. and Chae et al. disclose the claimed limitations as described in paragraph 6 above. He et al. and Chae et al. do not expressly disclose the following features: regarding claim 9, wherein before sending the power saving information, the power saving processing method further comprises: determining a first candidate resource of the power saving information; and determining a resource of the power saving information according to the first candidate resource, wherein the first candidate resource comprises: a resource of the second target user equipment.
Regarding claim 9, Zhou et al. teach wherein before sending the power saving information, the power saving processing method further comprises: determining a first candidate resource of the power saving information; and determining a resource of the power saving information according to the first candidate resource, wherein the first candidate resource comprises: a resource of the second target user equipment (Fig. 1, [0040, 0122, 0234, 0241], the design based on V2X subchannels in the following embodiments may also be used for D2D subchannels or other subchannels for sidelink transmission. The V2X resource pool in the following embodiments may also be replaced by the D2D resource pool in other sidelink transmission systems such as the D2D. The performing of the measurement on resources within the one or more resource ranges may include any of: performing the measurement on all resources within the one or more resource ranges; performing the measurement on resources within the one or more resource ranges where a user equipment is in an active state. Determining a total length of resource ranges for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel; determining one of the one or more resource ranges as a first resource range for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel; and determining a second resource range for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel based on the total length and the first resource range, wherein the total length is a sum of a length of the first resource range and a length of the second resource range. In other words, determining a total length of resource ranges for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel; determining one of the one or more resource ranges as a first resource range for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel; and determining a second resource range for the measurement associated with the sidelink channel based on the total length and the first resource range, wherein the total length is a sum of a length of the first resource range and a length of the second resource range).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of He et al. with Chae et al. by incorporating the features as taught by Zhou et al. in order to provide a more effective and efficient system that is capable of determining a first candidate resource of the power saving information; and determining a resource of the power saving information according to the first candidate resource, wherein the first candidate resource comprises: a resource of second target user equipment. The motivation is to support an improved method for perform resource pool load measurement after introducing a power saving mechanism into a sidelink system. (see [0053]).
Conclusion
/SYED M BOKHARI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2473
4/29/2026
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473