DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant Arguments and Remarks Made in an Amendment filed on 06/04/2025 for application with case number 18/222,874 (filed on 07/17/2023) in which claims 1-20 were originally presented for examination.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-2, 6, 10, 12, 14, 16, & 19-20 are currently amended, claim 18 was canceled, claim 21 is newly added, and claims 3-5, 7-9, 11, 13, 15, & 17 are the originally precented claims presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/04/2025 have been fully considered and are addressed as follows:
Regarding the claim objections: The objections of claims 1-2, 18 & 20 recited in the Non-final Office Action mailed on 04/23/2025 for minor grammar and antecedent basis have been withdrawn, as the amended claims filed on 06/04/2025 have overcome those objections. The amendment to claim 6 was acknowledged, but does no address the previous objection, thus the same objection is also present in this office correspondence.
Regarding the claim rejections under 35 USC §101: The rejections of claims 1-20, for being not directed to patent-eligible subject matter, are withdrawn, as the amended base claims 1 & 20 submitted 06/04/2025 have overcome the rejection as recited in the Non-final Office Action mailed on 04/23/2025.
Regarding the claim rejections under 35 USC §112(b): The rejections of claims 1, 10, 12, 14, 16, & 20 recited in the Non-final Office Action mailed on 04/23/2025 for indefinite language or lack of antecedent basis are withdrawn, as the amended claims filed on 06/04/2025 have overcome those rejection.
Regarding the claim rejections under 35 USC §103: Applicant’s arguments/ remarks regarding the rejections of the claims under the prior arts in records are persuasive in view of the currently amended base claims 1 & 20. Accordingly, the previous prior art rejections under 35 USC §103 have been withdrawn. However, given the amendments to the base claims a new ground for search is warranted, which Li et al. US 20230262113 A1 was found to supplement the previous prior art.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities:
“tagged packets” (Clm. 6, Ln. 1-2) was previously introduced in claim 1, which claim 5 is dependent on, and claim 6 is dependent on claim 5.
to conform with the other instances of “tagged packets” examiner suggests changing it to “the tagged packets”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Buehler et al. US 20160260265 A1 (hereinafter “Buehler”) in view of Li et al. US 20230262113 A1 (hereinafter “Li”) and Chopra et al. US 10672204 B2 (hereinafter “Chopra”).
Claim 1: Buehler discloses A system, comprising: at least one sensor installed onboard an aircraft; and at least one processor communicatively coupled to the at least one sensor, the at least one processor installed onboard the aircraft [Fig. 1, [0008]; the health management unit 30 might include a general-purpose computing device in the form of a computer, including a processing unit, a system memory, and a system bus, that couples various system components including the system memory to the processing unit], the at least one processor configured to: obtain sensor data from the at least one sensor, the sensor data associated with information obtained from the at least one sensor [[0010]; the health management module 32 may collect data from various aircraft systems such as engine/propulsion, critical structures such as landing gear and wings, flight controls and surfaces, hydraulic systems, electrical power systems and avionics]; infer at least one trend associated with the sensor data, each of the at least one trend associated with one or more given sensors of the at least one sensor, the one or more given sensors associated with a particular aircraft subsystem [[0010]; By comparing individual operational parameter data to its acceptable operating limits, failures of the components of the aircraft 10 may be detected and reported. Trends in parameter data may indicate normal usage, accelerated wear-out, and incipient failures.]; determine that one or more of the at least one trend is to be communicated to an offboard destination [Fig. 1, [0010]-[0011]; the health management module 32 may detect existing faults and may include the ability to detect adverse trends that indicate future faults and report these (…) While only one ground-based station 40 has been illustrated, it will be understood that the aircraft may communicate with multiple ground-based stations 40 utilizing the multiple radios 36];
packetize each of the at least one trend that is to be communicated to the offboard destination as at least one packet [Fig. 1, [0010]-[0011]; the health management module 32 may receive health-related information from one or more of the plurality of aircraft systems 20 and create a health-related message from at least some of the health-related information, create a transmission related to at least some of the collected information (…) While only one ground-based station 40 has been illustrated, it will be understood that the aircraft may communicate with multiple ground-based stations 40 utilizing the multiple radios 36]; tag each packet with information associated with one of at least two priority levels [[0010]; the health management module 32 may create a transmission based on information from at least one system or component of the aircraft 10 and may assign or determine a priority level for the transmission], the at least two priority levels including first and second priority levels, wherein the first priority level is relatively lower in priority than the second priority level [[0010]; the health management module 32 may assign or determine the priority level from a list of predetermined priority levels including a highest priority, a second highest priority, a third highest priority and a lowest priority] and for each of the tagged packet, determine at least part of a route that said tagged packet is to be communicated along based at least on a priority level associated with said tagged packet; and for each of the tagged packet, output said tagged packet to an electromagnetic (EM) emitter for communication along said determined part of the route [[0018]; one of the multiple radios 36 that are available on the aircraft 10 may be selected by the health management unit 30 to transmit the transmission... the health management unit 30 may select the radio based on the level of priority of the transmission, the determined capabilities of the one or more radios including the availability of the multiple radios, a stage of flight determination, the content of the transmission including what system the transmission relates to, a size of the transmission, etc].
Buehler does not explicitly disclose obtain at least one model; based at least on the sensor data and the at least one model, a network control plane value for vectoring the tagged packet, wherein the network control plane value is configured to be dynamically updated.
Li teaches a network control plane value for vectoring the tagged packet [[0094]; Carrier sensing and/or Network Allocation Vector (NAV) settings may depend on the status of the primary channel], wherein the network control plane value is configured to be dynamically updated [[0291]; the BCN-1 may send a BCN registration update request to the BCF].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Li with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Wireless communication. The combination would quickly and easily obtain data from the wireless transmit/receive unit [Li; [0257]; the BCF may easily and/or quickly obtain the information from the WTRU for interaction with blockchain systems.].
Buehler in view of Li do not explicitly teach obtain at least one model; based at least on the sensor data and the at least one model.
Chopra teaches obtain at least one model; based at least on the sensor data and the at least one model [Colm. 12, Ln. 9-13; the streaming analytics module 150 may have access to models extracted or built by the model builder 128 based on historical data. Particularly, the model builder 128 may include a learning model processor 220 that is configured to build the aforementioned models based on the historical data].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Li and Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Network communications. The combination would reduce downtime of service [Chopra; Colm. 4, Ln. 56-58; the health management system may be used to reduce the time that an aircraft is out of service for maintenance and repairs].
Claim 2: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not disclose the limitations of claim 2.
Chopra teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one model includes at least one of at least one statistical model, at least one stochastic model, at least one probability analysis model, at least one Bayesian model, at least one Kalman filter, at least one optimization model, at least one trained artificial intelligence (AI) model, or at least one trained machine learning (ML) model [Colm. 13, Ln. 36-43; classification algorithms may include Linear classifiers (e.g., Fisher's linear discriminant, logistic regression, naive Bayes, and perceptron), Support vector machines (e.g., least squares support vector machines), quadratic classifiers, kernel estimation (e.g., k-nearest neighbor), boosting, decision trees (e.g., random forests), neural networks, Gene Expression Programming, Bayesian networks, hidden Markov models, and learning vector quantization].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Aircraft health information. The combination would reduce downtime of service [Chopra; Colm. 4, Ln. 56-58; the health management system may be used to reduce the time that an aircraft is out of service for maintenance and repairs].
Claim 3: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 above is incorporated. Buehler does not disclose the limitations of claim 3.
Chopra teaches the system of claim 2, wherein the at least one model includes the at least one trained artificial intelligence (AI) model and/or the at least one trained machine learning (ML) model [Colm. 13, Ln. 61-67 & Colm. 14, Ln. 1-3; discloses the streaming analytics module 150 may communicate information indicating the newly encountered case to the learning model processor 220 for online training of the learning model processor 220 as indicated by block 224. In this manner, the learning model processor 220 may update the models as new cases arise to maintain the models up to date].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Aircraft health information. The combination would improve longevity of vehicle via pointing out possible issues or concerns regarding systems or parts of the aircraft [Chopra; Colm. 4, Ln. 48-52; discloses a health management system may be able to identify failures or anomalies or inefficient performance of aircraft components and to take intelligent corrective and repair actions before minor issues develop into major repairs and increased aircraft downtime].
Claim 4: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the sensor data includes information of at least one of brake wear, fluid levels, mechanical wear level, avionics built-in test (BITE) summaries, predictive maintenance, cabin system failures, air pressure, atmospheric conditions, vibration, atmospheric humidity, or contrails [[0010]; the health management module 32 may collect data from various aircraft systems such as engine/propulsion, critical structures such as landing gear and wings, flight controls and surfaces, hydraulic systems, electrical power systems and avionics].
Claim 5: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the first priority level is associated with a relatively lower cost data route than the second priority level [[0020]; Priority-2 transmission, which transmission method is selected by the health management unit 30 may be based on a variety of factors including adhering to operations and cost-rules].
Claim 6: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 5, accordingly, the rejection of claim 5 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 5, wherein the second priority level is assigned to given tagged packets that are more time sensitive than other tagged packets that are assigned the first priority level [[0016]; Priority-1 may be defined as the highest level and may pertain to information that must get off the aircraft as soon as possible].
Claim 7: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 7.
Chopra teaches the system of claim 1, further comprising a user interface system onboard the aircraft, the user interface system configured to output a notification associated with a given trend of a given tagged packet to a crew member of the aircraft [Colm. 14, Ln. 39-44; the streaming analytics module 150 may then transmit information including the decision, alerts, etc. to one or more entities. For instance, as shown by block 230, the information may be transmitted to a display device in the cockpit of the aircraft 102 to alert the pilot to a possible failure].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Aircraft health information. The combination would Provide users with current data on the health of the aircraft and its components [Chopra; Colm. 16, Ln. 21-26; the streaming analytics module 150 may perform a similar analysis for thousands of parameters in parallel with the above described analysis. In this manner, the streaming analytics module 150 conducts a real time or near real time analysis of various components and systems of the aircraft 102].
Claim 8: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 8.
Chopra teaches the system of claim 1, further comprising a user interface system offboard the aircraft, the user interface system configured to output a notification associated with a given trend of a given tagged packet to a user [Chopra; Colm. 14, Ln. 48-56; the information may be transmitted to other system users 231. For example, the information may be transmitted to a customer decision support teams (e.g., airliners operations managers) at block 232 to enable team members to assess the condition of the aircraft 102, alert proper entities, schedule maintenance, etc. In another example, the information may be displayed via a web user interface 234 to property entities (customers, maintenance, operations manager, etc)].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Aircraft health information. The combination would Provide users with current data on the health of the aircraft and its components [Chopra; Colm. 16, Ln. 21-26; the streaming analytics module 150 may perform a similar analysis for thousands of parameters in parallel with the above described analysis. In this manner, the streaming analytics module 150 conducts a real time or near real time analysis of various components and systems of the aircraft 102].
Claim 19: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 19.
Li teaches the system of claim 1, wherein each network control plane packet is a 5G control plane packet or a 6G control plane packet [[0646]; in the context of 5GS, BCF may be implemented as a 5G control plane network function].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Li with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Wireless communication. The combination would quickly and easily obtain data from the wireless transmit/receive unit [Li; [0257]; the BCF may easily and/or quickly obtain the information from the WTRU for interaction with blockchain systems.].
Claim 20: The claim is directed towards a method of the recited limitations performed by the system of claim 1. The cited portions of Buehler in view of Li and Chopra used in the rejection of claim 1 teach the same steps to perform the method of claim 20. Therefore, claim 20 is rejected under the same rationales used in the rejection of claim 1 as outlined above.
Claims 9-17, & 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Buehler in view of Li and Chopra, further in view of Sternberg et al. US 20170332421 A1 (hereinafter “Sternberg”).
Claim 9: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the information associated with one of at least two priority levels [[0010]; the health management module 32 may create a transmission based on information from at least one system or component of the aircraft 10 and may assign or determine a priority level for the transmission].
Buehler does not disclose includes a control plane value used at least in part for terrestrial routing of a given packet via network slicing.
Sternberg teaches includes a control plane value used at least in part for terrestrial routing of a given packet via network slicing [[0402]; routing of control-plane packets to the appropriate control plane network function in the ULN 2004].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler and Chopra, in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would improve the data transmission efficiency between devices [Sternberg; [0078]; optimizing network configuration and/or topology in near real time based on the actual traffic/mobility patterns and service demand].
Claim 10: The combination of Buehler, Li, Chopra, and Sternberg teach the system of claim 9, accordingly, the rejection of claim 9 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 10.
Sternberg teaches the system of claim 10, wherein the network slicing uses at least one of an internet of things (loT) slice, a mobile broadband slice, a mission critical slice, or a vehicular network slice [[0325]; Services Provided: indication of type of service offered by the slice. For example critical communication, massive IoT, enhanced mobile broadband, etc].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would increase production expantion and minimize expenses [Sternberg; [0075]; the possibility of running production, test and reference facilities on the same infrastructure provides much more efficient test and integration, reducing development costs and time to market].
Claim 11: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the route includes at least one satellite, at least one satellite communication (SatCom) network operation center (NOC) [[0011]; by way of non-limiting example, the multiple radios 36 may include voice, ACARS-analog, ACARS-digital, SATCOM, Cellular, WiFi, etc].
Buehler does not explicitly disclose at least one service layer datacenter, and at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend.
Chopra teaches at least one service layer datacenter [Colm. 6, Ln. 12-16; a data warehouse (DW) 122 receives the data generated by the third translation module 120. The DW 122 may include a relational database 124 that is designed for query and analysis and may consolidate data from several sources].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Chopra with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would increase data storage [Colm. 6, Ln. 18-22; the relational database 124 may be distributed among several servers and nodes to increase the amount of data that can be stored, and the relational database 124 may be configured to spread the workload among the servers].
Buehler in view of Chopra does not teach at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend.
Sternberg teaches at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend [[0064]; Network Function Virtualization (NFV) aims to transform the way that network operators architect networks by evolving standard IT virtualization technology to consolidate many network equipment types onto industry standard high volume servers, switches and storage, which could be located in Data centers, Network Nodes and in the end user premises].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler and Chopra, in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would reduce costs and power consumption [Sternberg; [0073]; reduced equipment costs and reduced power consumption through consolidating equipment and exploiting the economies of scale of the IT industry].
Claim 12: The combination of Buehler, Li, Chopra, and Sternberg teach the system of claim 11, accordingly, the rejection of claim 11 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 12.
Sternberg teaches the system of claim 12, wherein one or more of the at least one service layer datacenter is a 5G service layer datacenter or a 6G service layer datacenter [[0165]; the 5G Network Architecture will rely on Network Function Virtualization (NFV) techniques. NFV will allow Mobile Network Operators to dynamically deploy, scale up, and scale down services as they are required, or requested, by their customers. Services will be provided via virtual network functions that are joined to form a slice and provide one or more services to users].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler and Chopra, in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would increase production expansion and minimize expenses [Sternberg; [0075]; discloses the possibility of running production, test and reference facilities on the same infrastructure provides much more efficient test and integration, reducing development costs and time to market].
Claim 13: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 13.
Chopra teaches at least one service layer datacenter [Colm. 6, Ln. 12-16; a data warehouse (DW) 122 receives the data generated by the third translation module 120. The DW 122 may include a relational database 124 that is designed for query and analysis and may consolidate data from several sources].
Chopra does not teach the system of claim 1, wherein the route includes a radio access network (RAN), and at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend.
Sternberg teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the route includes a radio access network (RAN) [[0639]; communications system 200 may include… a radio access network (RAN) 203/204/205/203b/204b/205b…], and at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend [[0064]; Network Function Virtualization (NFV) aims to transform the way that network operators architect networks by evolving standard IT virtualization technology to consolidate many network equipment types onto industry standard high volume servers, switches and storage, which could be located in Data centers, Network Nodes and in the end user premises].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler and Chopra, in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would improve the data transmission efficiency between devices [Sternberg; [0078]; optimizing network configuration and/or topology in near real time based on the actual traffic/mobility patterns and service demand].
Claim 14: The combination of Buehler, Li, Chopra, and Sternberg teach the system of claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 14.
Sternberg discloses the system of claim 14, wherein one or more of the at least one service layer datacenter is a 5G service layer datacenter or a 6G service layer datacenter [[0165]; the 5G Network Architecture will rely on Network Function Virtualization (NFV) techniques. NFV will allow Mobile Network Operators to dynamically deploy, scale up, and scale down services as they are required, or requested, by their customers. Services will be provided via virtual network functions that are joined to form a slice and provide one or more services to users].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would increase production expansion and minimize expenses [Sternberg; [0075]; discloses the possibility of running production, test and reference facilities on the same infrastructure provides much more efficient test and integration, reducing development costs and time to market].
Claim 15: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses output analytics data [[0025]; the health data gathered by the aircraft may be transferred efficiently from the aircraft].
Buehler does not explicitly disclose the system of claim 1, wherein the route includes at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend and (…) to at least one of an airline, a government aviation regulatory agency, an aircraft original equipment manufacturer (OEM), a service center, or a communication service.
Sternberg discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the route includes at least one datacenter configured to perform analytics on each received trend [[0064]; Network Function Virtualization (NFV) aims to transform the way that network operators architect networks by evolving standard IT virtualization technology to consolidate many network equipment types onto industry standard high volume servers, switches and storage, which could be located in Data centers, Network Nodes and in the end user premises] and (…) to at least one of an airline, a government aviation regulatory agency, an aircraft original equipment manufacturer (OEM), a service center, or a communication service [[0699]; the core network 270 may include, or communicate with a short message service (SMS) service center that facilities communication via the short message service].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would improve the data transmission efficiency between devices [Sternberg; [0078]; optimizing network configuration and/or topology in near real time based on the actual traffic/mobility patterns and service demand].
Claim 16: The combination of Buehler, Li, Chopra, and Sternberg teach the system of claim 15, accordingly, the rejection of claim 15 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 16.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 15, wherein the analytics data [[0025]; the health data gathered by the aircraft may be transferred efficiently from the aircraft] includes information associated with at least one of aircraft parts ordering, service compliance, parts supplying, service scheduling, or communication services [[0024]; This may include receiving raw aircraft data from which a health of a system or component may be determined The health management unit 30 may monitor the health of the aircraft until a fault condition is detected. By way of further example, the health management unit 30 may create the transmission based on information from systems and/or components of the aircraft].
Claim 17: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated.
Buehler discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor being configured to tag each packet with information associated with one of at least two priority levels [[0010]; the health management module 32 may create a transmission based on information from at least one system or component of the aircraft 10 and may assign or determine a priority level for the transmission], the priority levels including first and second priority levels, wherein the first priority level is relatively lower in priority than the second priority level [[0010]; the health management module 32 may assign or determine the priority level from a list of predetermined priority levels including a highest priority, a second highest priority, a third highest priority and a lowest priority], further comprises: tag each packet with a data routing tag [[0018]; the health management unit 30 may select the radio based on the level of priority of the transmission],
destination information, and information associated with one of at least two priority levels [[0016]; Priority-2 may correlate to information that provides only a low threat to the current flight. This may include routing changes due to traffic or weather or system warnings], the priority levels including first and second priority levels, wherein the first priority level is relatively lower in priority than the second priority level [[0010]; the health management module 32 may assign or determine the priority level from a list of predetermined priority levels including a highest priority, a second highest priority, a third highest priority and a lowest priority].
Buehler does not disclose aircraft position location information.
Sternberg discloses aircraft position location information [[0378]; LOCATION-INFORMATION—The UE location (e.g GPS format)].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would improve the data transmission efficiency between devices [Sternberg; [0078]; optimizing network configuration and/or topology in near real time based on the actual traffic/mobility patterns and service demand].
Claim 21: The combination of Buehler, Li, and Chopra teach the system of claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 above is incorporated. Buehler does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 21.
Li teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the network control plane value is configured to be dynamically updated [[0291]; the BCN-1 may send a BCN registration update request to the BCF].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Li with a reasonable expectation of success, as both inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Wireless communication. The combination would quickly and easily obtain data from the wireless transmit/receive unit [Li; [0257]; the BCF may easily and/or quickly obtain the information from the WTRU for interaction with blockchain systems.].
Buehler in view of Li do not explicitly teach based on at least one of a state of congestion on a network of communication, cost, or pricing of bandwidth.
Sternberg teaches based on at least one of a state of congestion on a network of communication, cost, or pricing of bandwidth [[0197]; An emergency/first-responder device type indicates that the device is being used for critical communications and should be given priority during times of network congestion or partial network outages].
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Buehler in view of Li and Sternberg with a reasonable expectation of success, as all inventions are directed to the same field of endeavor – Communication systems. The combination would improve the data transmission efficiency between devices [Sternberg; [0078]; optimizing network configuration and/or topology in near real time based on the actual traffic/mobility patterns and service demand].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
Condeixa; Tiago Silvestre (US 20170339510 A1) discloses communication network architectures, systems and methods for supporting a network of mobile nodes. As a non-limiting example, various aspects of this disclosure provide communication network architectures, systems, and methods for supporting a dynamically configurable communication network comprising a complex array of both static and moving communication nodes (e.g., the Internet of moving things). More specifically, systems and methods for managing the routing and replication of data in the download direction in a network of moving things.
Yang; Jin (US 20210153095 A1) discloses systems and methods provide a short data, low latency service using a Multi-access Edge Computing (MEC) network. A network device receives, in a core network, an attach request from an end device and detect whether a packet size range for data transmissions from the end device is within a configured size threshold. The network device directs, when the packet size is within the configured size threshold, routing of the data transmissions via a control plane function of an edge network to a local instance of an application server in the edge network. The network device directs, when the packet size is over the configured size threshold, routing of the data transmissions via a user plane function of the edge network to a local instance of an application server in the edge network.
Jha; Satish C. (US 20230110467 A1) discloses the present disclosure is related to connected vehicles, computer-assisted and/or autonomous driving vehicles, Internet of Vehicles (IoV), Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS), and Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) technologies, and in particular, to enhanced collective perception service (CPS) reporting mechanisms. The enhanced collective perception reporting mechanisms utilize multiple collective perception message (CPM) reporting mechanisms to share CPS data with reduced communication overhead, reduced latency, reduced processing complexity, and at the same time, enabling sharing information related to perceived and/or detected objects.
Freda; Martino M. (US 20250039845 A1) discloses systems, methods, and instrumentalities are disclosed herein for paging acquisition in multipath WTRU to network relays. A first WTRU may receive configuration information indicating information associated with a first monitoring pattern to use if a first condition is satisfied and information associated with a second monitoring pattern to use if a second condition is satisfied. The first condition and the second condition may be associated with a link quality associated with a second WTRU. The first WTRU may receive a first indication from the second WTRU. The first WTRU may determine that the first condition is satisfied. The first WTRU may send an indication of the first monitoring pattern. The first WTRU may monitor a first paging occasion in accordance with the first monitoring pattern. The first WTRU may receive a first paging message for the second WTRU in the first paging occasion. The first WTRU may send an indication of the received first paging message to the second WTRU.
Ryu; Jinsook (US 20230254694 A1) discloses a mobility management function receives a message indicating a revocation of an authentication and/or authorization (AA) of an aerial service of a wireless device. The mobility management function sends, to the wireless device and after an expiration of a time period in which a session associated with the aerial service is available after the revocation, a release message indicating a release of the session.
LI; Xu ` (US 20250097286 A1) discloses edge terminal service host that hosts a local service and initiates relocating this local service to another service host in the system. Relocation may occur when there is a determination that the local service has become overloaded.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.G.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/TYLER D PAIGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664