Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/26/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Please refer to applicant’s copy of the 1449 herewith . Specification Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure. A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art. The abstract contains purported merits , citing “By changing the volume of the wind speed adjustment chamber, a wind pressure with the airflow impacts on the plate is changed.” If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives. Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps. Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Starting with [0029], and further in the Specification, there are multiple instances where element 12 is given a variety of labels: each pair of first heat treatment units 12. a first upper heat treatment unit 12 a first lower heat treatment unit 12 Appropriate correction is required. NOTE: Potential corrections may affect Drawings Fig. 3 and Fig. 4 Claim Objections The following claims are objected to because of the following informalities, in the format read/Examiner suggestion. Claim 1 : “pairs of first heat treatment units”/”pairs of a first of heat treatment units” Claim 3: "between the paired guide frames”/”between one of the paired guide frames”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Interpretation Claim 2- The Examiner understands the phrase “the gates are arranged in parallel” to mean a gate is arranged in parallel to another gate. A gate may/may not be in the same plane as another gate. Examiner wishes to point out to applicant that Claims 1 and 6 are directed towards an apparatus and as such the material worked upon or the process of using the apparatus are viewed as recitation of intended use and are given no patentable weight (Please see MPEP 2114 R1-2115 R2 for further details). The manner and method in which a machine is intended to be used is not germane to the patentability of the claimed structure (In re Casey, 152 USPQ 235). Below is/are considered a recitation of intended use: Claim 3 – “and a plate is conveyed to pass through the gap between the first upper heat treatment unit and the first lower heat treatment unit” (2x). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION. —The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 2 and 7 -10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claims 2 and 7 - It is unclear the meaning of “ a row from the first air inlet to far”, as “ to far” is absent a reference, rendering the claim indefinite. Claim 8 being dependent on claim 7, and claims 9 and 10 being dependent on claim 8, are also rejected. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1 and 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in view of CN213141815U ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Song et. al (herein “ Song ”) and i n further view of U.S. Patent 6,279,350 by Vehmas (herein “ Vehmas ” ) and CN111233311A ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Feng et. al (herein “ Feng ”). Regarding Claim 1 , Song teaches: A high-pressure hardening reaction module configured to enhance hardness of a plate ; Page 1, lines 43-49, ”A multi-purpose glass tempering furnace includes an upper section, a heating section, a tempering cooling section and a lower section in sequence. The tempering cooling section includes a tempering section and a cooling section…the… high-pressure tempered air supply system provides…high-pressure air with an air volume of 20Kpa to 30Kpa for the tempering section.” comprising, a wind pressure adjustment device; Fig. 1 (which is referenced throughout) , Page 2, lines 51-54, “In order to realize the switch between medium pressure wind and high-pressure wind, the medium and high pressure tempered air supply system includes two fans connected in series, and an air outlet connected with the tempering section, and between the two fans connected in series Refer to Figure 1 for the gate that controls its connection and disconnection. a first air source, configured to generate a first airflow ; Page 2 lines 51-52, “the medium and high pressure tempered air supply system includes two fans connected in series…” with a predetermined flow; Page 2, lines 59-60, “connecting two fans in series, 1# fan and 2# fan work at the same time, can provide 20Kpa to 30Kpa of medium pressure air, and temper the glass.” Here, air pressure limits coincide with a predetermined flow. a wind speed chamber; Fig. 2, element 502 and multiple pairs of first heat treatment units; Fig. 2, element 503. Song fails to teach a ) - i ) below . In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Vehmas teaches an after-cooling unit can be utilized as a tempering unit (Col 1 lines 27-28, 33-36) to teach claim elements a)-c) and e)-h) via Annotated Fig. 1 below , and f urther teach claim elements d) and i) below. having a volume being variable, comprising: a first air inlet and multiple first air outlets, wherein the first air source is communicative to the first air outlet; Fig 1. Col 1 lines 22-25, Col 2 lines 48-52, Col 2 lines 62-64, “to use the combined effect of fan air and compressor air…”, “FIG. 1 schematically shows a blast pressure unit according to the invention. The blast pressure unit comprises a first fan 1 and a second fan 2, connected by a channel system 3 for blast air at the tempering area ”, “ t he travel of air to tempering nozzles disposed above and below the glass is controlled by a regulating device 9 ”. The blast air pass es through regulating device 9 (first air inlet) . being respectively communicative to the first air outlets of the wind speed adjustment chamber, and the multiple pairs of the first heat treatment units are arranged in a row; wherein the first airflow enters the wind speed adjustment chamber, from the first air inlet, and by changing the volume of the wind speed adjustment chamber a flow speed of the first airflow exiting outside from the first air outlets can be changed ; Col 2 lines 15-16, 22-25, 9-14 , “It is an essential idea of the invention that the tempering area can be reduced by a closing device.”, “ It is the idea of still another preferred embodiment that the tempering area is reduced to a tempering zone of half the size of the tempering area ”; and “The blast pressure unit of the invention is characterized in that it comprises a closing device for directing blast air at only a part of the tempering area, whereby a tempering zone with a pressure that can be raised sufficiently high for tempering thin glass can be formed out of the reduced tempering area.”. The closing device 10 in the closed position reduces the wind speed chamber area/volume, which in turn, reduces the area/volume of the tempering zone. Pressure raised in the tempering area indicates pressure raised in the first airflow exiting outside from the first air outlets, as the wind chamber and the first air outlets are in communication. A change in pressure in the first air outlets coincides with a change in airflow speed of the airflow exiting the first airflow outlets. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the apparatus of Song with the elements a)-i) of Vehmas to implement temper cooling in a temper zone within a wide range of glass thickness, as noted by Vehmas (Col 2, Lines 1-2). Song fails to teach pairs of heat treatment units with the claimed structure . Vehmas suggests pairs of heat treatment units (Col 2 lines 61-63) but is not specific. In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Feng teaches pairs of heat treatment units arranged as upper and lower units spaced by a gap (11 and 12, via Fig. 4 and Fig. 5 ) : It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included elements n-p of Feng into the apparatus combination of Song and Vehmas to balance the pressure difference of the received wind and the compressive stress on the upper and lower surfaces of the glass, such that the upper and lower surfaces of the glass are more evenly subjected to wind pressure, and the degree of bending of the four sides of the glass plate will be greatly reduced, thereby effectively improving the problem of glass warpage, as noted by Feng (Page 2 lines 13-17) Further, Feng further teaches a wind grid strip 2 and an air outlet 4; Fig. 6, Page 2, Lines 50-52). Feng discloses the claimed invention except for each pair of the first heat treatment units comprises an upper air outlet slot and a lower air outlet slot . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use air outlet slots instead of air outlet grills/holes since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. Further, one would have been motivated to select the shape of the air outlet to obtain equilibrium between compressive and tensile stress to reduce bending in the glass sheet, as noted by Feng (Page 3 lines 20-30). It has been held that a mere change in shape without affecting the functioning of the part would have been within the level of ordinary skill in the art, In re Dailey et al., 149 USPQ 47; Eskimo Pie Corp. v, Levous et aI ., 3 USPQ 23. Regarding Claim 2 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 1 above teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Vehmas , as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, teaches the wind speed adjustment chamber is a chamber with an air inlet and multiple air outlets and a gate to change the volume of the chamber (see annotated Figure 1 above). Vehmas does not teach multiple gates where the gates are arranged in parallel and line up in a row from the first air inlet to far of the invention . It would have been obvious to try for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Within the scope of the instant application, the focus is to minimize energy consumption related to the air supply/fans by reducing the volume /area in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system. As such, more gates arranged in a similar manner throughout the wind chamber allow for further volume/area reduction in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system at reduced energy consumption for wider processing requirements. As multiple gates and their arrangement represent a finite number of identified, predictable solutions with a reasonable expectation of success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727,82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Claims 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in view of CN213141815U ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Song et. al (herein “ Song ”) and i n further view of U.S. Patent 6,279,350 by Vehmas (herein “ Vehmas ” ) and CN111233311A ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Feng et. al (herein “ Feng ”) and in further view of U.S. Patent 4,043,534 by Gottshall (herein “ Gottshall ” ). Regarding Claim 3 , which depends on claim 2 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 1 above teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Gotshall teaches: a single guide frame unit; Fig. 1, elements 1,2,3,5,7 corresponding to a single gate; Fig. 4, element 8. the guide frame unit disposed in the chamber; Fig. 4, Col 1 lines 66-68, “ Frame 1 is adapted to be fitted in a conduit 6 or other passage…” the guide frame unit comprises a pair of guide frames and are disposed in parallel ; Col 2 line 1 ,”Frame 1 comprises parallel, rectilinear side frame members 2 and 3…” the paired guide frames have a spacing therebetween; Fig. 1, Col 2 lines 1-3, “…rectilinear side frame members 2 and 3 connected at their upper and lower ends by top and bottom frame members 4 and 5.” one of the gates is configured to move between the paired guide frames; Col 2 lines 13-17, “ Gate 8 has parallel, rectilinear sides 13 adapted for sliding movement through aperture 10 to a closed position within frame 1 .” and each of the guide frames has a hollow part; Fig. 3, element 2 (same structure as element 3); element 2 has a hollow U-shape. Gotshall teaches a single guide frame unit that corresponds to a single plate on a chamber but does not teach multiple guide frames and multiple gates on a chamber. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination with the structures of Gotshall to provide leak tight seals to support high precision fluid flow in high temperature applications, as noted by Gotshall (Col 1 lines 1-3, 19-21). One would have been motivated to do so as within the scope of the instant application, the focus is to minimize energy consumption related to the air supply/fans by reducing the volume /area in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system. Regarding Claim 4 , which depends on claim 3 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 1 above teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Gotshall teaches: multiple airtight parts; Col 1 lines 23-27, “The present invention provides an improved sealing means for sliding gate valves which affords a substantially gas tight seal between the edges of the gate and the adjacent frame structure when the gate is adjusted to closed position.” the airtight parts are correspondingly disposed on the guide frames; Col 2, lines 58-59, Col 3 lines 11-3, Fig. 3, element 12 on guide frame 2, “A longitudinal strip 12 of resilient material is fixedly mounted on side frame member 2…”, “An identical longitudinal strip may be fixedly mounted on side frame member 3 to provide a seal at the opposite side of the valve.” and when each of the gates is move between the paired guide frames, the gate contacts the airtight parts disposed on the paired guide frames. Col 2 lines 60-64, “Strip 12 has a curved transverse cross-section and is adapted to effect compressed sealing contact along the apex of its convex surface with a side edge 13 of gate 8 when in the closed position. Preferably, strip 12 extends the entire length of side frame member 2.” Regarding Claim 5 , which depends on claim 3 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 1 above teach all of the limitations of claim 1. Gotshall teaches: multiple housings and the gates are respectively disposed in the housings; Fig. 1,Col 2 lines 13- 14, “ A gate housing 7 is mounted on top frame member 4 for containment and storage of a gate 8”. the chamber has multiple entrances; Col 2 lines 14-16, “ Gate 8 has parallel, rectilinear sides 13 adapted for sliding movement through aperture 10 to a closed position within frame 1. the housings are disposed outside the chamber; Fig. 1, element 7 and corresponding to the entrances and enter the chamber respectively through the entrances; Col 2, lines 21-22, “ Gate 8 extends longitudinally across frame 1 and slides down from gate housing 7 through aperture 10.” While Gotshall does not teach multiple housings or multiple entrances it would have been obvious to duplicate Gotshall’s gate control and support structure for each gate as reasoned in the rejection of claim 2. t for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Within the scope of the instant application, the focus is to minimize energy consumption related to the air supply/fans by reducing the volume /area in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system. As such, more gates arranged in a similar manner throughout the wind chamber allow for further volume/area reduction in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system at reduced energy consumption for wider processing requirements. Multiple gates require multiple entrances in the wind chamber. Further, it would be common sense to provide housings for the gates for physical protection. The combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Claims 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in view of CN213141815U ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Song et. al (herein “ Song ”) and i n further view of U.S. Patent 6,279,350 by Vehmas (herein “ Vehmas ” ) and in further view of CN111233311A ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Feng et. al (herein “ Feng ”). Regarding Claim 6 , Song teaches: A plate heat treatment device comprising, a high-pressure hardening reaction module; ;, ” Page 1, lines 43-44 ; Page 1, lines 44-49, ” A multi-purpose glass tempering furnace includes an upper section, a heating section, a tempering cooling section and a lower section in sequence.” “The tempering cooling section includes a tempering section and a cooling section…the… high-pressure tempered air supply system provides…high-pressure air with an air volume of 20Kpa to 30Kpa for the tempering section.” comprising: a wind pressure adjustment device; Fig. 1, Page 2, lines 51-54, “In order to realize the switch between medium pressure wind and high-pressure wind, the medium and high pressure tempered air supply system includes two fans connected in series, and an air outlet connected with the tempering section, and between the two fans connected in series Refer to Figure 1 for the gate that controls its connection and disconnection. a first air source, configured to generate a first airflow ; Page 2 lines 51-52, “the medium and high pressure tempered air supply system includes two fans connected in series…” with a predetermined flow; Page 2, lines 59-60, “connecting two fans in series, 1# fan and 2# fan work at the same time, can provide 20Kpa to 30Kpa of medium pressure air, and temper the glass.” Here, air pressure limits coincide with a predetermined flow. a wind speed chamber; Fig. 2, element 502 and multiple pairs of first heat treatment units; Fig. 2, element 503. Song further teaches , A low-pressure cooling module; Fig. 1 , Page 2 lines 45-46, “, and the cooling section is correspondingly provided with a low-pressure cooling air supply system 6.” comprising: a second air source; Page 1 lines 47-50; “the medium and high-pressure tempered air supply system provides medium-pressure air with an air volume of 10Kpa to 20Kpa or high-pressure air with an air volume of 20Kpa to 30Kpa for the tempering section, the low-pressure cooling air supply system The system provides low-pressure air with a volume of 3Kpa to 6Kpa for the cooling section.” Therefore, the low-pressure cooling module has a separate, or second, air source from the medium/high pressure tempered air supply.” wherein a volume variation of the airflow chamber is inversely proportional to a volume variation of the wind speed adjustment chamber; this is a known physics equation, (as evidnced by Fluid Dynamics , University of Central Florida ) ; The volume flow rate (Q) is the same in both pipes if the fluid is incompressible and the flow is steady, even with different cross-sectional areas. The relationship is expressed as Q = A₁v ₁ = A₂v ₂, where A₁ and A₂ are the cross-sectional areas of the two pipes v₁ and v₂ are the average velocities of the fluid in those pipes. Song fails to teach a)-i) below. In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Vehmas teaches an after-cooling unit can be utilized as a tempering unit (Col 1 lines 27-28, 33-36) to teach claim elements a)-c) and e)-h) via Annotated Fig. 1 below, and further teach claim elements d) and i) below. a) having a volume being variable, comprising: b) a first air inlet c) and multiple first air outlets, d) wherein the first air source is communicative to the first air inlet; See Annotated Fig 1. Col 1 lines 22-25, Col 2 lines 48-52, Col 2 lines 62-64, “to use the combined effect of fan air and compressor air…”, “FIG. 1 schematically shows a blast pressure unit according to the invention. The blast pressure unit comprises a first fan 1 and a second fan 2, connected by a channel system 3 for blast air at the tempering area”, “ the travel of air to tempering nozzles disposed above and below the glass is controlled by a regulating device 9”. The blast air passes through regulating device 9 (first air inlet). e) being respectively communicative to the first air outlets of the wind speed adjustment chamber, f) and the multiple pairs of the first heat treatment units are arranged in a row; g) wherein the first airflow enters the wind speed adjustment chamber, h) from the first air inlet, i) and by changing the volume of the wind speed adjustment chamber a flow speed of the first airflow exiting outside from the first air outlets can be changed; Col 2 lines 15-16, 22-25, 9-14 , “It is an essential idea of the invention that the tempering area can be reduced by a closing device.”, “ It is the idea of still another preferred embodiment that the tempering area is reduced to a tempering zone of half the size of the tempering area”; and “The blast pressure unit of the invention is characterized in that it comprises a closing device for directing blast air at only a part of the tempering area, whereby a tempering zone with a pressure that can be raised sufficiently high for tempering thin glass can be formed out of the reduced tempering area.”. The closing device 10 in the closed position reduces the wind speed chamber area/volume, which in turn, reduces the area/volume of the tempering zone. Pressure raised in the tempering area indicates pressure raised in the first airflow exiting outside from the first air outlets, as the wind chamber and the first air outlets are in communication. A change in pressure in the first air outlets coincides with a change in airflow speed of the airflow exiting the first airflow outlets. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included, on the whole, elements a ) - i) of Vehmas into the apparatus of Song to implement tempering in a temper cooling process within a wide range of glass thickness, as noted by Vehmas (Col 2, Lines 1-2). Song does not teach n-q below. Vehmas suggests n-q below (Col 2 lines 61-63) but is not specific. In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Feng teaches n-p via Fig. 4 and Fig. 5: n) both of which are arranged opposite to each other and have a same configuration, o) each pair of the first heat treatment units has a first upper heat treatment unit and a first lower heat treatment unit, p) both of which have a gap there between, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included on the whole elements n-p of Feng into the apparatus combination of Song and Vehmas to balance the pressure difference of the received wind and the compressive stress on the upper and lower surfaces of the glass, such that the upper and lower surfaces of the glass are more evenly subjected to wind pressure, and the degree of bending of the four sides of the glass plate will be greatly reduced, thereby effectively improving the problem of glass warpage, as noted by Feng (Page 2 lines 13-17) Further, Feng teaches a wind grid strip 2 and an air outlet 4; Fig. 6, Page 2, Lines 50-52). Feng discloses the claimed invention except for each pair of the first heat treatment units comprises an upper air outlet slot and a lower air outlet slot. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use air outlet slots instead of air outlet grills/holes since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. Further, one would have been motivated to select the shape of the air outlet to obtain equilibrium between compressive and tensile stress to reduce bending in the glass sheet, as noted by Feng (Page 3 lines 20-30). It has been held that a mere change in shape without affecting the functioning of the part would have been within the level of ordinary skill in the art, In re Dailey et al., 149 USPQ 47; Eskimo Pie Corp. v, Levous et aI ., 3 USPQ 23. Song Fig. 1, element 6 suggests the low-pressure cooling module is configured to generate a second airflow but element 6 is not specifically labeled. In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Vehmas teaches : configured to generate a second airflow; Fig. 1 Col 2 lines 49-51 “The blast pressure unit comprises a first fan 1 and a second fan 2 ,”. with a predetermined flow; Col 3 lines 3-5, “a maximum tempering pressure of about 20 to 25 kPa, for example, is reached in the first part 4a. In FIG. 1, the airflow is illustrated by arrows.” an airflow chamber; See Annotated Fig. 1, Col 2 lines 51-52, “…connected by a channel system 3 for blast air at the tempering area 4.” connected to the wind speed adjustment chamber having a volume being variable; See Annotated Fig. 1. the airflow chamber comprises a second air inlet and; Fig. 2. element 7, Col 3 lines 34-36, “Similarly, the gate valve 8 of the suction port 7 is opened such that air is led from the suction port 7 to the second fan 2.” and multiple second air outlets ; ; Fig. 3. Figure 3 shows a single second air outlet at device 9 . and the second air source is communicative to the second air inlet; Col 1 lines 22-23 Col 3 lines 34-36, Fig. 1 (annotated); “The alternative is to use the combined effect of fan air and compressor air”, “Similarly, the gate valve 8 of the suction port 7 is opened such that air is led from the suction port 7 to the second fan 2.” . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have an apparatus where second air source communicative to the second air inlet included into the apparatus of Song, for the purpose of the ability to use fan 1 and fan 2 separately as blowing fans, to equalize the wear between fan components, as noted by Vehmas (Col 3, lines 64-66, Col 4 lines 1-5). multiple pairs of second heat treatment units; Annotated Fig. 1. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included on the whole the elements of Vehmas into the apparatus of Song, for the purpose use of cooling medium thin glasses, as noted by Vehmas (Col 3 lines 27-52). Since Vehmas teaches a temper cooling which comprises a tempering zone and an after-cooling unit, where the tempering zone and cooling unit can be the same device (Col 1 lines 27-28, 33-36), it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the multiple pairs of first heat treatment units from the temper zone unit as multiple pairs of second heat treatment units for the cooling unit. One would be motivated to do so for the purposes of process uniformity. A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727,82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Song further fails to teach i below. Vehmas teaches i: being respectively communicative to the second air outlets of the airflow chamber; See Annotated Fig. 1 . I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the multiple pairs of first heat treatment units from the temper zone unit as multiple pairs of second heat treatment units for the cooling unit. One would be motivated to do so for the purposes of process uniformity. A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727,82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). The combination of Song and Vehmas fail to teach j. In the same endeavor of glass tempering, Feng teaches j: wherein each pair of the second heat treatment units comprises an upper air outlet slot and a lower air outlet slot; Fig. 6, Page 2, Lines 50-52, where Feng cites a wind grid strip 2 and an air outlet 4; Feng discloses the claimed invention except for each pair of the first heat treatment units comprises an upper air outlet slot and a lower air outlet slot . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use air outlet slots instead of air outlet grills/holes since it has been held that a mere change in shape of an element is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in art when the change in shape is not significant to the function of the combination. Further, one would have been motivated to select the shape of the air outlet to obtain equilibrium between compressive and tensile stress to reduce bending in the glass sheet, as noted by Feng (Page 3 lines 20-30). It has been held that a mere change in shape without affecting the functioning of the part would have been within the level of ordinary skill in the art, In re Dailey et al., 149 USPQ 47; Eskimo Pie Corp. v, Levous et aI ., 3 USPQ 23. The combination of Song and Vehmas fail to teach k-n. Feng further teaches k-n via Fig. 3, Fig. 4 and Fig. 5. each pair of the second heat treatment units has a second upper heat treatment unit and a second lower heat treatment unit; Fig. 4 both of which are arranged opposite to each other and have a same configuration; Fig, 4 elements 11 and 12; both of which have a gap therebetween; Fig. 5 the multiple pairs of the second heat treatment units are arranged in a row, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include, on the whole, elements k-m of Feng into the combination apparatus for the purpose of improving warpage as noted by Feng (Page 2 lines 12-17). Regarding Claim 7 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 6 above teach all of the limitations of claim 6. Vehmas , as applied in the rejection of claim 1 above, teaches the wind speed adjustment chamber is a chamber with an air inlet and multiple air outlets and a gate to change the volume of the chamber (see annotated Figure 1 above). While Vehmas does not teach multiple gates where the gates are arranged in parallel and line up in a row from the first air inlet to far of the invention, it would have been obvious to try for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Within the scope of the instant application, the focus is to minimize energy consumption related to the air supply/fans by reducing the volume /area in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system. As such, more gates arranged in a similar manner throughout the wind chamber allow for further volume/area reduction in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system at reduced energy consumption for wider processing requirements. As multiple gates and their arrangement represent a finite number of identified, predictable solutions with a reasonable expectation of success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727,82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Vehmas further teaches a single closing device (gate) that can close and move into the wind chamber; Fig 1. Comparison to Fig. 2. Fig 2. and Fig. 1 illustrate the closing device 10 out and in, respectively, of the wedge-shaped wind chamber. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a wind chamber with inlets and outlets to have the ability to have variable volume in the wind pressure chamber to support variable wind pressure in the tempering zone to cool a wide range of glass thicknesses, as noted by Vehmas (Col 2, lines 1-2, 15-25). Claims 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable in view of CN213141815U ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Song et. al (herein “ Song ”) and i n further view of U.S. Patent 6,279,350 by Vehmas (herein “ Vehmas ” ) and CN111233311A ( English language translation of the Description provided herewith and referenced herein) by Feng et. al (herein “ Feng ”). and in further view of U.S. Patent 4,043,534 by Gottshall (herein “ Gottshall ” ). Regarding Claim 8 , which depends on claim 7/6 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 6 above teach all of the limitations of claim 6. Gotshall teaches: multiple guide frame units; Fig. 1, elements 1,2,3,5,7 the guide frame units are disposed in the chamber; Fig. 4, Col 1 lines 66-68, “ Frame 1 is adapted to be fitted in a conduit 6 or other passage…” and corresponding to the gates; Fig. 4, element 8. each of the guide frame units comprises a pair of guide frames and are disposed in parallel ; Col 2 line 1 ,”Frame 1 comprises parallel, rectilinear side frame members 2 and 3…” the paired guide frames have a spacing therebetween; Fig. 1, Col 2 lines 1-3, “…rectilinear side frame members 2 and 3 connected at their upper and lower ends by top and bottom frame members 4 and 5.” one of the gates is configured to move between the paired guide frames; Col 2 lines 13-17, “ Gate 8 has parallel, rectilinear sides 13 adapted for sliding movement through aperture 10 to a closed position within frame 1 .” and each of the guide frames has a hollow part; Fig. 3, element 2 (same structure as element 3); element 2 has a hollow U-shape. Regarding Claim 9 , which depends on claim 8/7 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 6 above teach all of the limitations of claim 6. Gotshall teaches: multiple airtight parts; Col 1 lines 23-27, “The present invention provides an improved sealing means for sliding gate valves which affords a substantially gas tight seal between the edges of the gate and the adjacent frame structure when the gate is adjusted to closed position.” the airtight parts are correspondingly disposed on the guide frames; Col 2, lines 58-59, Col 3 lines 11-3, Fig. 3, element 12 on guide frame 2, “A longitudinal strip 12 of resilient material is fixedly mounted on side frame member 2…”, “An identical longitudinal strip may be fixedly mounted on side frame member 3 to provide a seal at the opposite side of the valve.” and when each of the gates is move between the paired guide frames, the gate contacts the airtight parts disposed on the paired guide frames. Col 2 lines 60-64, “Strip 12 has a curved transverse cross-section and is adapted to effect compressed sealing contact along the apex of its convex surface with a side edge 13 of gate 8 when in the closed position. Preferably, strip 12 extends the entire length of side frame member 2.” Regarding Claim 10 , which depends on claim 8/7 , Song, Vehmas and Feng as combined in the rejection of claim 6 above teach all of the limitations of claim 6. Gotshall teaches: multiple housings and the gates are respectively disposed in the housings; Fig. 1,Col 2 lines 13- 14, “ A gate housing 7 is mounted on top frame member 4 for containment and storage of a gate 8”. the chamber has multiple entrances; Col 2 lines 14-16, “ Gate 8 has parallel, rectilinear sides 13 adapted for sliding movement through aperture 10 to a closed position within frame 1. the housings are disposed outside the chamber; Fig. 1, element 7 and corresponding to the entrances and enter the chamber respectively through the entrances; Col 2, lines 21-22, “ Gate 8 extends longitudinally across frame 1 and slides down from gate housing 7 through aperture 10.” While Gotshall does not teach multiple housings or multiple entrances it would have been obvious to try for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Within the scope of the instant application, the focus is to minimize energy consumption related to the air supply/fans by reducing the volume /area in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system. As such, more gates arranged in a similar manner throughout the wind chamber allow for further volume/area reduction in the wind chamber to maintain the desired air pressure or airflow in the tempering system at reduced energy consumption for wider processing requirements. Multiple gates require multiple entrances in the wind chamber. Further, it would be common sense to provide housings for the gates for physical protection. The combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S.Ct . 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT CHRISTOPHER PAUL DAIGLER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1066 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 7:30-4:30 CT . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alison Hindenlang can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-7001 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTOPHER PAUL DAIGLER/ Examiner, Art Unit 1741 /ALISON L HINDENLANG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1741