Detail action
Claims 14-21 are pending.
Claims 14, 15, 18 and 20 are amended.
Claim 21 have been newly added.
The new title is accepted.
112 is withdrawn based on applicants’ amendments.
Claim Objections
Claims 14 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 14 recites “one or more physical access devices for sharing” the examiner suggests to clarify the term “for sharing”? i.e., it is unclear what is being shared by the one or more physical access devices.
Response to 102/103
Applicant’s arguments filed on 11/10/2025 have been fully considered and are partially persuasive. In response to applicant’s arguments that the cited prior art Trehan fails to teach enabling use of NFC. The examiner respectfully disagrees because the claim recites “three-dimensional barcode and/or NFC” first the claim recites an optional element NFC. Second, Trehan explicitly teach the argued limitations on [0016, 0019, 0035, 0049 and 0053] “the participant or player is/are tracked using BLE or NFC or RFID or GPS satellite or some other similar technology”
In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, Trehan teaches each and every element of claim 14 except for interaction between physical device and electronic device before transmitting file to server. ALEKSANDROV from analogous art overcomes the above deficiency. A person of ordinary skill in the art would be able to implement the teaching of ALEKSANDROV into the teaching of Trehan by transmitting data to server based after interaction between physical device and electronic device. One would be motivated to do so in order to perform securely transmit data to access remote server based on verifying interaction between user device and computer, thus ensuring privacy when transmitting sensitive information over the cloud.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15-18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trehan (US 20160367891) in view of ALEKSANDROV (US 20210166215).
Regarding claim 14 Trehan teaches a system for collaborative sharing, comprising: (Trehan on [0017] teaches system for streaming live event);
one or more physical access devices for sharing, each physical access device of the one or more physical access devices comprising: (Trehan Fig 2 block 104a-n on [0035] teaches plurality of tracking devices (i.e., one or more physical access devices));
a first substrate; and a three-dimensional barcode and/or a near field communication (NFC) circuit coupled to the first substrate (Trehan on [0035] teaches a tracking device configured with BLE or NFC or RFID or GPS satellite (i.e., NFC embedded in tracking device is equivalent to NFC couple to first substrate));
where the three-dimensional barcode and/or NFC circuit include first information, where the first information includes a first code that is unique to its respective physical access device of the one or more physical access devices or unique to an event, location, or object (Trehan on [0045] teaches each tracking device is enabled with unique tag or unique Mac address (i.e., first code unique to the physical access device). So, each tracking device has different unique tag or unique Mac address assigned for each participant and the information associated with positioning, tracking and streaming is displayed on web interface configured with customer player);
and a remote server comprising a processor configured to: receive one or more files from a plurality of electronic devices af(Trehan Fig 3 and text on [0051, 0058, 0065 and 0069] teaches requesting video from plurality of cameras (i.e., plurality of electronic devices) positioned at multiple locations, providing real-time positioning, tracking and streaming of participant or player to the server. See on [0042] teaches plurality of cameras positioned at multiple location relative to route or playing ground focusing on participant or player and operative to streaming video of the participant or player and the event; one or more processors which is in communication for tracking device, personal device and plurality of cameras; and server(s) configured to provide real-time positioning, tracking and streaming of participant or player and delivering streams for progress of the participant or player and the event in live on web interface configured with custom player);
automatically associate each of the one or more files with the respective physical access device of the one or more physical access devices sending the on or more files or the event, location, or object, where the one or more files are image and/or video (Trehan on [0042, 0052 and 0058-0061] teaches and server(s) configured to provide real-time positioning, tracking and streaming video of participant or player and delivering streams for progress of the participant or player and the event in live on web interface configured with custom player. See also on [0065] teaches switch is made to playing the second stream as the second stream is being received on server in response in change in tracking information from the tracking device. The switching between streams preserves continuity of the video for the participant or player and also continuity in change in tracking information by tracking device. A switching between streams is automatic or manual process or both).
Although Trehan teaches camera i.e., electronic device receiving tracking information of tracking device i.e., physical access device, but fails to explicitly teach and a remote server comprising a processor configured to: receive one or more files from a plurality of electronic devices after each electronic device has interacted with the one or more physical access devices, however ALEKSANDROV from analogous art teaches
a remote server comprising a processor configured to: receive one or more files from a plurality of electronic devices after each electronic device has interacted with the one or more physical access devices (ALEKSANDROV Fig 3 step 1-step 3 and text on [0046] teaches reading by the user device 1 the NFC Tag and receiving the receipt number from “check in” computer 2; 3) sending by the user device 1 the payment token and the cryptogram to the cloud computer server 8 i.e., interaction between user device and computer before sending information to server).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of ALEKSANDROV into the teaching of Trehan by transmitting data to server based after interaction between physical device and electronic device. One would be motivated to do so in order to perform securely transmit data to access remote server based on verifying interaction between user device and computer, thus ensuring privacy when transmitting sensitive information over the cloud (ALEKSANDROV [0005]).
Regarding claim 15 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations of claim 14 above, ALEKSANDROV further teaches wherein the system further comprises: a plurality of electronic devices, each electronic device being one of the first plurality of electronic devices, each electronic device including an electronic device processor, each electronic device processor configured to: receive an image of the three-dimensional barcode and/or a transmission from the NFC circuit; determine the first information based on the image and/or transmission; access the remote server based on the first information; and send the one or more files to the remote server (ALEKSANDROV on [0053] teaches the NFC Tag is generated by the “check in” computer 2 to identify the payment transaction, the sales point and the address of the merchant's server to be contacted to perform the payment transaction, and it is read by the user device 1, after which the “check in” computer 2 identifies the user by the password, the user face image or the iris image, the fingerprint, uses the payment token or the card stored in the user device 1 and sends the data to the cloud computer server 8 which sends the payment data to the merchant's payment acceptance system).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of ALEKSANDROV into the teaching of Trehan by transmitting data to server based on identifying the server using transmission from NFC tag. One would be motivated to do so in order to perform contactless transaction using a near-field communication (NFC) to access remote server, thus ensuring privacy when transmitting sensitive information over the cloud (ALEKSANDROV [0005]).
Regarding claim 16 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations for claim 15 above, Trehan further teaches wherein the first code is unique to the event, location, or object (Trehan on [0045] teaches the tracking device is enabled with unique tag or unique Mac address (i.e., first code unique to the physical access device). So, each tracking device has different unique tag or unique Mac address assigned for each participant and the information associated with positioning, tracking and streaming is displayed on web interface configured with customer player);
wherein the one or more physical access devices comprises a plurality of physical access devices, each physical access device being provided to one of a plurality of users (Tehran Fig 2 block 104a-n on [0035] teaches plurality of tracking devices (i.e., one or more physical access devices));
and wherein the processor on the remote server is further configured to:
receive approval from each of the plurality of users that all images and/or videos captured under predefined conditions will be sent to the remote server; receive all images and/or videos captured under the predefined conditions (Trehan on [0047 and 0071-0073] teaches the plurality of camera is automatically aimed to stream video of a participant or player. Cameras are located in multiple locations out of which are mostly fixed cameras and also some cameras are provided for individual streaming. The tracking devices locate signal or telemetry information and by using telemetry information able to determine the relative position between camera locations. This information can be used to create a software zoom of the camera feed. If the participant or player is close to the camera then show the direct feed. However, if the participant or player is some distance from the fixed camera then zoom the feed on that participant or player. i.e., location of participant as predefined condition. See on [0063] teaches these cameras are prefixed on the route or playing ground or also some of the camera are carried by camera person to capture video frame of the participant or player. i.e., video stream from each camera including camera held by individual are transmitted to server based on location of participant);
and allow each of the plurality of users to view all images and/or videos received under the predefined conditions (Trehan on [0065 and 0069] teaches the multiple viewer who are viewing the event through internet connection can view activity or progress of the participant or player and also switch the stream of his/her choice of participant or player).
Regarding claim 17 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations for claim 16 above, Trehan further teaches wherein each electronic device processor is further configured to: determine if the predefined conditions are met, where the predefined conditions include a date, time, location, or combination thereof; and automatically send an image and/or video to the remote server when the image and/or video is captured while predefined conditions are met (Trehan on [0065 and 0073] teaches switching between streams is automatic or manual process or both. In aromatic process, for example a first stream received from a camera is played with particular participant or player. Any change in signal or telemetry information adjacent to the other camera is detected, resulting in executing a procedure for deciding whether to switch from playing the first stream to playing a second stream differing from the first stream. The executed procedure decides to make the switch. The switch is made to playing the second stream as the second stream is being received on server in response in change in tracking information from the tracking device. The switching between streams preserves continuity of the video for the participant or player and also continuity in change in tracking information by tracking device).
Regarding claim 18 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations for claim 16 above, Trehan further teaches wherein the remote processor is further configured to associate each received image and/or video with a user and/or electronic device that sent the image and/or video (Trehan on [0052] teaches the server(s) provides real-time positioning, tracking and streaming of participant or player and delivers streams for progress of the participant or player and the event in real time on web interface configured with custom player. Wherein, the server(s) is/are linked to social media or other networking groups (Facebook, twitter, LinkedIn etc) in synchronization with the information associated with positioning, tracking and streaming. See on [0060-0061] teaches the server is configured with participant or player profile and a representation of the predetermined route or playing ground, and operable to receive a position of the one or more participant or player with respect to the representation of the predetermined route or playing ground. See on [0065] teaches the executed procedure decides to make the switch. The switch is made to playing the second stream as the second stream is being received on server in response in change in tracking information from the tracking device. The switching between streams preserves continuity of the video for the participant or player and also continuity in change in tracking information by tracking device)
Regarding claim 20 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations of claim 14 above, Trehan further teaches wherein the physical access device is jewelry, or is configured to be attached to jewelry, accessories, clothing, or a body part (Trehan on [0015 and 0043] teaches the tracking device can be attached to clothes or wore by the participant or player and also can be affixed to accessories carried by participant or player).
Regarding claim 21 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations of claim 14 above, Trehan further teaches wherein there is a 1:1 ratio of physical access devices to electronic devices (Trehan Fig 2 teaches 102a -102n camera and 104a-104n tracking device).
Claim 19 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trehan (US 20160367891) in view of ALEKSANDROV (US 20210166215) and further in view of Terrill et al (hereinafter Terrill) (US 9325876).
Regarding claim 19 the combination of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV teaches all the limitations for claim 16 above, Trehan further teaches wherein the first code is unique to the physical access device; wherein the one or more physical access devices comprises a single physical access device (Trehan on [0045] teaches the tracking device is enabled with unique tag or unique Mac address (i.e., first code unique to the physical access device). So, each tracking device has different unique tag or unique Mac address assigned for each participant and the information associated with positioning, tracking and streaming is displayed on web interface configured with customer player);
The combination fails to teach wherein each electronic device processor is further configured to: allow a user to graphically select one or more images and/or videos; send the selected one or more images and/or videos to the remote server, however Terrill from analogous art teaches
wherein each electronic device processor is further configured to: allow a user to graphically select one or more images and/or videos; send the selected one or more images and/or videos to the remote server (Terrill on [col 12 line 50-65] teaches graphically selecting one or more image by the user and transmitting the one or more image to the server device)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to implement the teaching of Terrill into the combined teaching of Trehan and ALEKSANDROV by selecting by the user over user interface, one or more image to be transmitted to the server. One would be motivated to do so in order to provide a user interface which enables user to select desired to be uploaded to the server (Terrill [col 2 line 55- 67]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOEEN KHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436