Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 10/08/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Chiang does not teach “to pre-connect a second transmitting circuit of the transmitting circuits to one of the data receiving circuits according to predicting information which is recorded”. To this matter the examiner respectfully disagrees. Chiang teaches that a predicting channel is pre-locked with a tuner (paragraph 18-26), meeting the claim language since a receiving circuit, the tuner, is pre-locked or preconnected to the predicted channel and then the content is transmitted to the client device in that locked channel (figure 1 and 2), the claim language is met.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-14 and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Laksono in view of Chiang et al., US 2012/0144442.
Regarding claim 5, Laksono discloses an audio-visual managing system, applied to at least one data receiving circuit which receives audio-visual data and outputs processed audio-visual data, each of the data receiving circuit comprising a tuner or a demodulator (figures 1 and 12), the audio-visual managing system comprising:
a plurality of transmitting circuits, configured to stream the processed audio-visual data, a first transmitting circuit of the transmitting circuits receiving the processed audio-visual data output by a first data receiving circuit of the data receiving circuits (figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177).
Laksono is silent about an predicting circuit, configured to pre-connect a second transmitting circuit of the transmitting circuits to one of the data receiving circuits according to predicting information which is recorded.
In an analogous art, Chiang discloses an predicting circuit, configured to pre-connect a second transmitting circuit of the transmitting circuits to one of the data receiving circuits according to predicting information which is recorded (paragraph 18-26).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Laksono’s system with the teachings of Chiang. The motivation would have been to reduce latency when changing channels for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Regarding claim 6, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing system of claim 5, the audio-visual data being cable TV data, Internet Protocol TV data, or a personal video file (Laksono figure 1; Chiang figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing system of claim 5, the predicting circuit pre-connecting the second transmitting circuit to the first data receiving circuit according to the predicting information (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 8, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing system of claim 5, wherein the predicting circuit pre-connects the second transmitting circuit to a second data receiving circuit of the data receiving circuits according to the predicting information (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 9, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing system of claim 5, the predicting information comprising time information of different audio-visual data watched in a predetermine time, the predicting circuit pre-connecting the second transmitting circuit to one of the data receiving circuits according to the time information (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 10, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing system of claim 5, the predicting information comprising a corresponding relation between users and watched frequencies of different audio-visual data, the predicting circuit pre-connecting the second transmitting circuit to one of the data receiving circuits according to the corresponding relation (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 11, Laksono discloses an audio-visual managing method, applied to at least one data receiving circuit which receives audio-visual data and outputs processed audio-visual data, each of the data receiving circuit comprising a tuner or a demodulator (figures 1 and 12), the audio-visual managing method comprising:
receiving the processed audio-visual data output by a first data receiving circuit by a first transmitting circuit and a second transmitting circuit of the transmitting circuits (figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177); and
simultaneously using the processed audio-visual data which is output by the first data receiving circuit, via the first transmitting circuit and the second transmitting circuit (figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177);
pre-connecting a third transmitting circuit to the first data receiving circuit according to predicting information which is recorded
Laksono is silent about pre-connecting a third transmitting circuit to the first data receiving circuit according to predicting information which is recorded.
In an analogous art, Chiang discloses pre-connecting a third transmitting circuit to the first data receiving circuit according to predicting information which is recorded (paragraph 18-26).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Laksono’s method with the teachings of Chiang. The motivation would have been to reduce latency when changing channels for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Regarding claim 12, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 11, further comprising: using different play programs to simultaneously play audio-visual data, which are generated via the first transmitting circuit and the second transmitting circuit and according to the processed audio-visual data output by the first data receiving circuit (Laksono figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177).
Regarding claim 13, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim11, comprising: playing audio-visual data which is generated via the first transmitting circuit and according to the processed audio-visual data output by the first data receiving circuit, and storing audio-visual data which is generated via the second transmitting circuit and according to the processed audio-visual data output by the first data receiving circuit (Laksono figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177).
Regarding claim 14, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 11, the audio-visual data being cable TV data, Internet Protocol TV data, or a personal video file (Laksono figures 1 and 12; paragraph 86-93 and 167-177).
Regarding claim 16, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 15, further comprising: pre-connecting the third transmitting circuit to the first data receiving circuit according to the predicting information (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 17, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 15, further comprising: pre-connecting the third transmitting circuit to a second data receiving circuit of the data receiving circuits according to the predicting information (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 18, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 15, the predicting information comprising time information of different audio-visual data watched in a predetermine time (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Regarding claim 19, Laksono and Chiang disclose the audio-visual managing method of claim 15, the predicting information comprising a corresponding relation between users and watched frequencies of different audio-visual data (Chiang paragraph 18-26).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
OM
Oschta Montoya
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/OSCHTA I MONTOYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421