Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in FILLIN "Enter country name." Germany on FILLIN "Enter foreign application filing date." July 25th, 2022 . It is noted, that applicant has filed a certified copy of the FILLIN "Enter foreign application number." DE10 2022 118 542.7 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non - obviousness. Claims FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1-6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Hua-Wen Wang et al., CN 111946065 , herein referred to as Wang. Regarding Claim 1: Wang discloses a concrete compact testing device comprising: A vibrator housing that is configured to be immersed in flowable concrete and includes a vibrating rod (1) which is driven by an electric motor (2) and which is arranged in the housing (the vibrating rod 1 commonly includes a rotary eccentric block for insertion into mixing concrete, see Paragraph 004 3 ). Wang further discloses (see Paragraph 0041) a current detection device that is configured to detect an electric current absorbed by the electric motor (in real time) and an evaluation device (see Paragraphs 0071 & 0072) that is configured (using algorithms) to determine an operating state of the concrete compaction device based on the electric current that is currently detected by the current detection device . The device of Wang further discloses (see Paragraphs 0077 to 0080 ) the operating state is selected from the group consisting of:+ positioning of the vibrator housing in the air; + immersion of the vibrator housing in the concrete; + performance of a compaction process with the vibrator housing immersed in the concrete; + emersion of the vibrator housing from the concrete; and wherein - the evaluation device is configured to recognize all of the operating states of the group of operating states. Regarding Claim 2: Wang quoted herein , “a vibrating current monitoring module, which is electrically connected with the motor 2 to real time monitoring the current flowing through the motor 2; the vibrating current monitoring module sends the monitoring current value to the current signal identifying module.” When the vibrating current monitoring module detects a zero current draw (device is turned off), then the controller would recognize that, even if it turns off at the same time. If the vibrating current monitoring module is tracking general operation and notes anything outside standard operating conditions, such a detection would constitute a defective state absent a more explicit definition for defective. Regarding Claim 3 : Wang teaches the formula P = V I, where P=Power, V=Voltage and I = Current (Watts Law formula) relationship and is quoted here, "working power can be expressed as wherein the voltage U, conversion efficiency is a constant, the power P and the current I are in positive linear correlation function relation. according to the positive linear correlation function relation of the power P and I." Therefore voltage (V) can be solved for by rearranging the equation P = V I , to solve for the variable voltage (V) as show n here, V = P / I. Regarding Claim 4 : Wang teaches a sampling interval of 2s/ times as quoted herein, "(2) starting the motor starting vibrating rod; vibrating current monitoring module a certain monitoring frequency such as 2s/ times or 1s/ monitoring current flowing through the motor and sending the monitoring current value of the real-time current to the current signal identifying module for identifying." Regarding Claim 5 : Wang teaches (see paragraph S304) that the current draw of a vibrating motor increases when the vibrating is immersed in concrete. Wang further teaches (see paragraph S305), wherein a green indicating light on the display screen (4) lights up when the vibrating rod is turned on, then a clock timer is activated when the vibrating rod is immersed in concrete, once optimal compaction has been determined (set by either the algorithm(s) or device operator) the green light goes off and a yellow light turns on in the display screen (4). If the vibrating rod is not removed from the concrete within a specified time, then the display screen indicating light will change from yellow to red, and thus indicating that the optimum vibrating time has been passed. Any increase or decrease in the current draw by the vibrating device will yield a respective current gradient, since a gradient is defined as a rate of change slope. Regarding Claim 6 : Wang quoted here in , “a current signal identification module, which generates the original current value of the vibrating current corresponding to the vibrating state according to the concrete technical parameter; comparing the monitoring current value transmitted by the vibrating current monitoring module; judging the vibrating starting point, the vibrating end point, the vibration time is overtime and the identification signal of the corresponding state is sent to the indication lamp signal processing module.“ As quoted here Wang teaches an interpretation device is provided for interpreting the current flow when an operating state "performance of a compaction process" is recognized. Further the interpretation device is configured to evaluate a current gradient for interpreting the current flow by use of algorithms to perform multi-target optimization of vibration quality comprehensive score; obtaining the sample database of concrete vibration quality comprehensive score of different proportion of the technical parameter, combining the convolutional neural network for analyzing the big data database, establishing the best vibration time judging model for the concrete. Wang does not explicitly provide details if the algorithm(s) used in their device use and approach of the current gradient to a zero value is considered a criterion for compaction progress. Regarding Claim 7 : Wang teaches (see paragraph S305), wherein a green indicating light on the display screen (4) lights up when the vibrating rod is turned on, then a clock timer is activated when the vibrating rod is immersed in concrete, once optimal compaction has been determined (set by either the algorithm(s) or device operator) the green light goes off and a yellow light turns on in the display screen (4). Regarding Claim 8 : Wang teaches in Fig. 1 a vibrating device that has a power supply (2) from which a power code/wire is connected to it at the first end of said cord and wherein a plug is attached to the second end of the power cord, where the plug attached is of the type that can be inserted into an electrical outlet to provide electrical power to the motor. Claim s FILLIN "Insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference relied upon for the rejection." \d "[ 3 ]" Masahiko Inai, U.S. 5,725,304 , herein referred to as Masahiko. Regarding Claim 9 : Wang teaches in Fig. 1 a vibrating device that has a power supply (2) from which a power code/wire is connected to it at the first end of said cord and wherein a plug is attached to the second end of the power cord, where the plug attached is of the type that can be inserted into an electrical outlet to provide electrical power to the motor. Wang does no t teach an energy storage device such as a battery to provide electrical power to the vibrating device. However, Masahiko (see Fig. 1) teaches the use of a concrete vibrating tool which is powered by a battery pack (19) enclosed in a battery cover (80) that provides electrical power for a concrete vibrator. It would be obvious to an ordinary person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of this proposed invention to combine the cordless battery power supply of Masahiko with the vibrating concrete compactor of Wang to avoid potential jobsite obstructions (see Masahiko Column 1=>Lines 11-16 ) while using the vibrating concrete compactor of Wang. Regarding Claim 10 : Wang teaches a current detection device (see Fig. 1) that is referred to as a vibrating current monitoring module, that as quoted herein monitors the real time current flowing through the vibrating motor (2), "a vibrating current monitoring module, which is electrically connected with the motor to monitor the current flowing through the motor in real time; the vibrating current monitoring module sends the monitoring current value to the current signal identifying module." Wang does not teach of an electrical energy storage device. However, Masahiko (see Fig. 1) does teach the use of a concrete vibrating tool which is powered by a battery pack (19) enclosed in a battery cover (80) that is connected to the control electronics in order to provide the required electrical energy to operate the motor and associated controls. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. CN 114,575,599 to Hua-jian LI relates to intelligent signal control, mainly composed of a motor, a processor, a vibrating rod and a sensor. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KALPIT C. PATEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3053 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7.30am to 5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Christopher Sebesta can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-0547 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.C.P./ Examiner, Art Unit 3671 /CHRISTOPHER J SEBESTA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3671