DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues, on page 11 second paragraph, that Faxer does not teach or suggest the "determining... whether simultaneous calculation of a CL measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device," "deferring... until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement" and "performing... in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement" as recited by independent claim 1. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Faxer [0100] discloses reporting CLI with CSI . The limitations the "determining... whether simultaneous calculation of a CL measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device," "deferring... until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement" are not supported in the original specification.
Applicant argues, on page 13 last paragraph, that new claims 30 and 31 are allowed. The examiner respectfully disagrees. New claims 30 and 31 are not supported in the original specification, thus rejected under 112(a).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 7-8, 10-11, 16-19, and 21-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Independent claim 1 recites “determining, by the electronic device, whether simultaneous calculation of a CLI measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device; deferring, by the electronic device, performance of the CLI measurement until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement”. These limitations have no support in the original specification. The specification paragraph [0038] discloses capability to annex CLI report to CSI report but not disclosing “simultaneous calculation of a CLI measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement”.. Therefore, claim 1 is rejected. Independent claims 11 and 17 are rejected for the same reason of rejecting claim 1. Dependent claims 7-8, 10, 21-23 and 30 are rejected for depending from claim 1. Dependent claims 16, and 24-26 are rejected for depending from claim 11. Dependent claims 18-19, 27-29 and 31 are rejected for depending from claim 17.
Claim 31 recites “postponing the performing the CLI measurement to a subsequent CLI measurement occasion from among the one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration” This limitation has no support in the original specification.
Claim 32 recites “postpone the performing the CLI measurement to a subsequent CLI measurement occasion from among the one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration in response to the processing capability not supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement”. This limitation has no support in the original specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 16 and 24-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the electronic device of claim 13" in line 1. Claim 24 recites the limitation "the electronic device of claim 13" in line 1. Claim 25 recites the limitation "the electronic device of claim 13" in line 1. Claim 26 recites the limitation "the electronic device of claim 13" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because claim 13 is cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 7-8, 10-11, 13, 16, 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faxer et al. (WO 2020144624 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Faxer et al. teach A method for generating and reporting a cross link interference (CLI) report in a wireless network (Faxer [0002] Cross-Link Interference (CLI) measurement configuration and reporting in a cellular communications system,), the method comprising:
receiving, by an electronic device within the wireless network, a CLI report configuration (Faxer [0033] Thus, each CSI report trigger state defines at least the following information:
• Resource configurations
o CSI-RS resource for channel measurement,
o Interference measurement resource for interference measurement,
• CSI report configuration:
o the type of CSI report, i.e. wideband or subband, Type I or Type II codebook used, etc, Faxer [0080] The UE is also configured with one or more report configurations, which indicate how the CLI measurements are to be reported, , Faxer [0084] the base station 502 transmits one or more RRC messages to the wireless device 512 that configure CLI measurement(s) to be performed by the wireless device 512 , Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI).Note: it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have received the CLI configuration as a single control information or multiple separate control information elements as an obvious design choice).
configuring the electronic device to measure a CLI resource identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0038] the information that configures a CLI measurement to be performed by the wireless device, ., [0084] configures the time and frequency resources on which the CLI measurements are to be performed);
determining, by the electronic device, whether simultaneous calculation of a CLI measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting);
deferring, by the electronic device, performance of the CLI measurement until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0100[ extending the field reportQuantity comprised in the CSI-ReportConfig to additional values, such as CLI -RSSI'fox RSSI-based CLI measurement and ' SRS-RSRP' fox RSRP based CLI measurement based on SRS);
performing, by the electronic device, a CLI measurement of a CLI resource identified in the CLI report configuration over one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration to provide one or more CLI measurements (Faxer [0084] the RRC message(s) may include a measurement object(s) that configure the CLI measurement(s) to be performed (e.g., configures the time and frequency resources on which the CLI measurements are to be performed by the wireless device 512, ... The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)) identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0084] The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0052] a CLI measurement report is configured in a CSI report setting) ;;
generating, by the electronic device, a CLI report of the one or more CLI measurements (Faxer [0078] The signal measurements could further be configured to be processed by the UE before reporting it to the NN, Faxer [0084] reports the CLI measurement(s) in accordance with a CLI report type identified in the CLI report configuration ([0108] The UE then either collects a previously measured CLI measurement stored in memory (for instance based on periodic or semi-persistent CLI-IMR) or performs a new CLI measurement based on aperiodic CLI-IMR.); and
reporting, by the electronic device, the CLI report over one or more resources identified in the CLI report configuration to another electronic device within the wireless network (Faxer [0084] reports the CLI measurement(s) to the base station 502, e.g., in accordance with associated report configuration(s))) .
Regarding claim 7, FAXÉR et al. teach the method of claim 1, wherein the reporting comprises reporting the CLI report over one or more Layer 1 resources identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0108] The UE is also given a UL resource allocation by the DCI whereon the CLI measurement report is to be transmitted. Such a UL resource allocation may typically comprise the scheduling of a PUSCH but may also comprise the scheduling of a PUCCH. Note: the PUSCH or PUCCH are physical channels defined on layer 1 by 3GPP).
Regarding claim 8, Faxer et al. teach the method of claim 7, wherein the one or more Layer 1 resources comprise a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) that is identified by the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0108] The UE is also given a UL resource allocation by the DCI whereon the CLI measurement report is to be transmitted. Such a UL resource allocation may typically comprise the scheduling of a PUSCH but may also comprise the scheduling of a PUCCH.) and Downlink Control Information (DCI) for use for in a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) report (Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI)... The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH or PUCCH).
Regarding claim 10, Faxer et al. teach the method of claim 9, , wherein the reporting comprises reporting the CLI report over one or more Layer 2 resources identified in the DCI report configuration (Faxer [0083] the transmission is carried out using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE), Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL control information (DCI)) and
wherein the one or more Layer 2 resources comprise a Media Access Control-Control Element (MAC-CE) (Faxer [0083] the transmission is carried out using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE))) on resources of a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH)
Regarding claim 11, FAXÉR et al. teach An electronic device, comprising:
a transceiver configured to receive Downlink Control Information (DCI) having a CLI report configuration (Faxer [0033] Thus, each CSI report trigger state defines at least the following information:
• Resource configurations
o CSI-RS resource for channel measurement,
o Interference measurement resource for interference measurement,
• CSI report configuration:
o the type of CSI report, i.e. wideband or subband, Type I or Type II codebook used, etc, Faxer [0080] The UE is also configured with one or more report configurations, which indicate how the CLI measurements are to be reported, Faxer [0084] the base station 502 transmits one or more RRC messages to the wireless device 512 that configure CLI measurement(s) to be performed by the wireless device 512 , Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI). Note: it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have received the CLI configuration as a single control information or multiple separate control information elements as an obvious design choice); and
a processor (Faxer [0122] the UE 1400 includes one or more processors 1402 ), coupled to the transceiver ([0108] one or more transceivers 1406), configured to:
determine whether simultaneous calculation of a CLI measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting);
defer performance of the CLI measurement until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0100[ extending the field reportQuantity comprised in the CSI-ReportConfig to additional values, such as CLI -RSSI'fox RSSI-based CLI measurement and ' SRS-RSRP' fox RSRP based CLI measurement based on SRS);
perform the CLI measurement of a CLI resource identified in the CLI report configuration over one or more CLI measurement occasions (Faxer [0084] the RRC message(s) may include a measurement object(s) that configure the CLI measurement(s) to be performed (e.g., configures the time and frequency resources on which the CLI measurements are to be performed by the wireless device 512, ... The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)) identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0084] The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0052] a CLI measurement report is configured in a CSI report setting) to provide one or more CLI measurements (Faxer [0084] the RRC message(s) may include a measurement object(s) that configure the CLI measurement(s) to be performed (e.g., configures the time and frequency resources on which the CLI measurements are to be performed by the wireless device 512, ... The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)),identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0084] The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)); and
generate a CLI report of the one or more CLI measurements (Faxer [0078] The signal measurements could further be configured to be processed by the UE before reporting it to the NN), identified in the CLI report configuration in accordance with a CLI report type identified in the CLI report configuration ([0108] The UE then either collects a previously measured CLI measurement stored in memory (for instance based on periodic or semi-persistent CLI-IMR) or performs a new CLI measurement based on aperiodic CLI-IMR.);
wherein the transceiver is further configured to report the CLI report (Faxer [0084] reports the CLI measurement(s) to the base station 502, e.g., in accordance with associated report configuration(s)) over a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH) .
Regarding claim 16, FAXÉR et al. teach the electronic device of claim 13, wherein the processor is configured to measure a CLI-reference signal received power (CLI-RSRP), a CLI-received signal strength indicator (CLI- RSSI) (Faxer [0104] the UE reports, for each CLI-IMR in the CLI-IMR set, an RSRP or RSSI value), a CLI-reference signal received quality (CLI-RSRQ), or a CLI-signal-to-interference-plus- noise ratio (CLI-SINR) of the CLI resource.
Regarding claim 21, FAXÉR et al. teach the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, by the electronic device, the CLI report configuration that is annexed to a channel state information (CSI) reporting framework such that the CLI report configuration is treated in a manner similar to a CSI report (Faxer [0100] the CLI measurement report is treated as a type of CSI report and the CSI report setting configuration in CSI-ReportConfig is extended to support CLI
measurement as an additional type of CSI report).
Regarding claim 22, FAXÉR et al. teach The method of claim 1, wherein the generating comprises generating the CLI report together with a CSI report (Faxer [0101] CLI measurement reports are treated as one special case of CSI report ) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
Regarding claim 23, Faxer et al. teach The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving, by the electronic device, a request for the CLI report via a channel state information (CSI) request bit-field in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) message (Faxer [0033] A-CSI reporting over PUSCH is triggered by a DCI for scheduling PUSCH, i.e. a UL DCI. A special CSI request bit field in the DCI is defined for the purpose. , Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI), and the CSI request field codepoint in the DCI indicating a trigger state which comprises a CSI report setting that comprises a reportQuantity field indicating an SRS-RSRP or CLI-RSSI report quantity),
wherein the generating comprises generating the CLI report subsequent to the received request (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH or PUCCH) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
. Regarding claim 24, Faxer et al. teach The electronic device of claim 13, wherein the processor is further configured to receive the CLI report configuration that is annexed to a CSI reporting framework such that the CLI report configuration is treated in a manner similar to a CSI report (Faxer [0100] the CLI measurement report is treated as a type of CSI report and the CSI report setting configuration in CSI-ReportConfig is extended to support CLI measurement as an additional type of CSI report).
Regarding claim 25 , Faxer et al. teach The electronic device of claim 13, wherein the processor is configured to generate the CLI report together with a channel state information (CSI) report (Faxer [0101] CLI measurement reports are treated as one special case of CSI report ) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
.
Regarding claim 26, Faxer et al. teach The electronic device of claim 13, wherein the processor is further configured to:
receive a request for the CLI report via a channel state information (CSI) request bit-field in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) message (Faxer [0033] A-CSI reporting over PUSCH is triggered by a DCI for scheduling PUSCH, i.e. a UL DCI. A special CSI request bit field in the DCI is defined for the purpose. , Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI), and the CSI request field codepoint in the DCI indicating a trigger state which comprises a CSI report setting that comprises a reportQuantity field indicating an SRS-RSRP or CLI-RSSI report quantity),; and
generate the CLI report subsequent to the received request (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH or PUCCH) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
Regarding claim 30, FAXÉR et al.. teach The method of claim 1, wherein deferring the CLI measurement comprises postponing the performing the CLI measurement to a subsequent CLI measurement occasion from among the one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0100] the CLI measurement report is treated as a type of CSI report and the CSI report setting configuration in CSI-ReportConfig is extended to support CLI measurement as an additional type of CSI report).
Regarding claim 31, FAXÉR et al.. teach The electronic device of claim 17, wherein the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to postpone performance of the CLI measurement to a subsequent CLI measurement occasion from among the one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0100] the CLI measurement report is treated as a type of CSI report and the CSI report setting configuration in CSI-ReportConfig is extended to support CLI measurement as an additional type of CSI report).in response to the processing capability not supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement
Claim 17-20 and 27-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Faxer et al. in view of Zhang et al. (US 20240039679 A1)
Regarding claim 17, FAXÉR et al.. teach An electronic device (Faxer UE 1400 in Fig. 14), comprising:
a memory (Faxer MEMORY 1404 in Fig. 14) that stores a plurality of instructions (Faxer [0122] the functionality of the UE 1400 described above (e.g., one or more functions of a UE or wireless device 512 as described herein, e.g., with respect to Figures 6-10 and Aspects #1 through #7 above) may be fully or partially implemented in software that is, e.g., stored in the memory 1404 ); and
a processor (Faxer processor(s) 1402 in Fig. 14) configured to execute the plurality of instructions stored in the memory, the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor (Faxer [0123] a computer program including instructions which, when executed by at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to carry out the functionality of the UE 1400), configuring the processor to:
recover a cross link interference (CLI) report configuration from a downlink (DL) Media Access Control- Control Element (MAC-CE) (Faxer [0090] a configured CLI-IMR with semi-persistent time domain behavior may need to be activated before the UE should perform CLI measurements on the CLI-IMR. Such activation (and deactivation) messages may be transmitted to the UE, e.g., using L2 signaling, such as a MAC CE message) ,
determine whether simultaneous calculation of a CLI measurement and a channel state information (CSI) measurement is supported by a processing capability of the electronic device (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting);
defer performance of the CLI measurement until the processing capability supports the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0100[ extending the field reportQuantity comprised in the CSI-ReportConfig to additional values, such as CLI -RSSI'fox RSSI-based CLI measurement and ' SRS-RSRP' fox RSRP based CLI measurement based on SRS);
perform a CLI measurement of a CLI resource identified in the CLI report configuration over one or more CLI measurement occasions identified in the CLI report configuration in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0052] a CLI measurement report is configured in a CSI report setting) to provide one or more CLI measurements (Faxer [0084] the RRC message(s) may include a measurement object(s) that configure the CLI measurement(s) to be performed (e.g., configures the time and frequency resources on which the CLI measurements are to be performed by the wireless device 512, ... The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)),identified in the CLI report configuration (Faxer [0084] The wireless device 512 performs a CLI measurement(s) in accordance with the received configuration(s)); and
generate a CLI report of the one or more CLI measurements identified in the CLI report configuration in accordance with a CLI report type identified in the CLI report configuration ([0108] The UE then either collects a previously measured CLI measurement stored in memory (for instance based on periodic or semi-persistent CLI-IMR) or performs a new CLI measurement based on aperiodic CLI-IMR.) the CLI report is to be reported on a Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH or PUCCH) using an uplink (UL) MAC-CE (Faxer [0083] the transmission is carried out using a Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE))) to another electronic device within a wireless network (Faxer [0084] reports the CLI measurement(s) to the base station 502).
Faxer et al. do not explicitly teach
The MAC-CE on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH).
Zhang et al. teach
the MAC-CE on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) (Zhang [0180] the configuration circuitry 1542 may receive an RRC message or a MAC-CE including the bit map from a network entity via a PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the examined application to have modified Faxer et al et al. by incorporating Zhang receiving the MAC-CE on the PDSCH to arrive at the invention
The motivation of doing so would have received the configuration by the UE.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of FAXÉR et al. and Huang et al. teaches the electronic device of claim 17, wherein the electronic device comprises a user equipment (UE) (Faxer [0072] configuring a UE (e.g., the wireless device 512) to report CLI measurement(s)), and
wherein the other electronic device comprises a base station (BS) (Faxer [0084] reports the CLI measurement(s) to the base station 502).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of FAXÉR et al. and Huang et al. teaches the electronic device of claim 17, wherein the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor, further configure the processor to annex the CLI report onto one or more other measurement reports that are outlined by a 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) standard (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH),.
Regarding claim 27, the combination of FAXÉR et al. and Huang et al. teaches The electronic device of claim 17, wherein , wherein the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to receive the CLI report configuration that is annexed to a channel state information (CSI) reporting framework such that the CLI report configuration is treated in a manner similar to a CSI report (Faxer [0100] the CLI measurement report is treated as a type of CSI report and the CSI report setting configuration in CSI-ReportConfig is extended to support CLI
measurement as an additional type of CSI report).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of FAXÉR et al. and Huang et al. teaches The electronic device of claim 17, wherein , wherein the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to generate the CLI report together with a CSI report (Faxer [0101] CLI measurement reports are treated as one special case of CSI report ) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
.
Regarding claim 29, the combination of FAXÉR et al. and Huang et al. teaches The electronic device of claim 17, wherein the plurality of instructions, when executed by the processor, further configure the processor to:
receive a request for the CLI report via a channel state information (CSI) request bit-field in a Downlink Control Information (DCI) message(Faxer [0033] A-CSI reporting over PUSCH is triggered by a DCI for scheduling PUSCH, i.e. a UL DCI. A special CSI request bit field in the DCI is defined for the purpose. , Faxer [0108] the UE is instructed to transmit a CLI measurement report based on receiving a DL Control Information (DCI), and the CSI request field codepoint in the DCI indicating a trigger state which comprises a CSI report setting that comprises a reportQuantity field indicating an SRS-RSRP or CLI-RSSI report quantity),; and
generate the CLI report subsequent to the received request (Faxer [0108] The CLI report may then be multiplexed in UCI potentially together with other UCI content such as Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) Acknowledgement (ACK), Scheduling Request (SR), or other CSI reports and transmitted on the PUSCH or PUCCH) in response to the processing capability supporting the simultaneous calculation of the CLI measurement and the CSI measurement (Faxer [0067] Aspect #3: Configuration of CLI measurement report in a CSI report setting) .
.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAID M ELNOUBI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2644