DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on 11/12/2025.
Claims 1-4, 8-11, and 15 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Froberg et al. (WO 2024/172741 A1; hereafter FROBERG ).
With respect to claim 1, FROBERG discloses a user equipment (UE) (712A, 712B of FIG. 7), comprising:
receiving circuitry (820, 812, 822 of FIG. 8) configured to receive a list of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation) for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions (TOs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation); and
transmitting circuitry (818, 812, 822 of FIG. 8) configured to determine an FDRA index (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation) for a CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3), and
transmit a frequency domain resource allocation-uplink control information (FDRA-UCI) (paragraphs [0090], [0091], and TABLE 4, see the CG-UCI as FDRA-UCI) to indicate the FDRA used in the CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3).
With respect to claim 2, FROBERG further discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the FDRA is configured with a starting physical resource block (PRB), a number of PRBs, and a resource mapping method (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation), and wherein the list
of FDRAs is configured with a list of a number of PRBs or utilization ratios of the configured number of PRBs (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation, see the number of PRBs).
With respect to claim 8, FROBERG discloses a base station (gNB) (710A, 710B of FIG. 7), comprising:
transmitting circuitry (902, 912 of FIG. 9) configured to transmit a list of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation) for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3) transmission occasions (TOs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation); and
receiving circuitry (902, 912 of FIG. 9) configured to receive a frequency domain resource allocation-uplink control information (FDRA-UCI) (paragraphs [0090], [0091], and TABLE 4, see the CG-UCI as FDRA-UCI) to indicate the FDRA used in the CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3).
With respect to claim 9, FROBERG further discloses the gNB of claim 8, wherein the FDRA is configured with a starting physical resource block (PRB), a number of PRBs, and a resource mapping method (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation), and
wherein the list of FDRAs is configured with a list of a number of PRBs or utilization ratios of the configured number of PRBs (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation and number of PRBs).
With respect to claim 15, FROBERG discloses a method (Title; Abstract) by a user equipment (UE) (712A, 712B of FIG. 7), comprising:
receiving a list of frequency domain resource allocations (FDRAs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation) for a configured grant (CG) with multiple physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission occasions (TOs) (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation);
determining an FDRA index for a CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3); and
transmitting a frequency domain resource allocation-uplink control information (FDRA- UCI) (paragraphs [0090], [0091], and TABLE 4, see the CG-UCI as FDRA-UCI) to indicate the FDRA (paragraphs [0006] and [0009], see the TO reference for frequency allocation) used in the CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0064], [0071], [0072], [0075] and TABLE 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4, 10, and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 11/12/2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 1, 8, and 15 under HAO have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of FROBERG.
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 February 19, 2026