DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. In Claim 1, the phrase s “arranged in such a way that…” , “on the outside of…” and “in order to provide convective heat exchange… “ are unclear. These a ppear to be claiming a result, not a well defined structural or function limitation. A similar issue arises in dependent Claim 9. Furthermore, in claim 1, it is unclear whether “remitted” means reflected from the object, or transmitted from the object to the light receiver. Correction is required. In Claim 3, the phrase “large area” is not clear. Applicant needs to either remove this limitation or provide clearly defined metes and bounds as to what this “large area” means. Correction is required. In Claims 5-8 and 10, the phrases “in particular” or “preferably” have no clear definition as to what is or is not claimed. As such they carry no patentable weight. If applicant wishes these limitations to be considered, these phrases should be amended to positively recite well-defined features or additional structural elements. Correction is required. In Claim 8 , the phrase “ low…weight ” is not clear. Applicant needs to either remove this limitation or provide clearly defined metes and bounds as to what this “low…weight” means. Correction is required. In Claim 11, the phrase “designed” is unclear. If this is a structural limitation, it should positively be recited as “configured” with functional or structural details to follow. Correction is required. The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 2 ) as being anticipated by Hattass ( US 2020 / 0271759 ). Regarding Claim 1, Hattass discloses an o ptoelectronic sensor for detecting objects in a monitored area [Fig 1-3; 0019; 0021-23] , comprising - a rotating optical unit with at least one light transmitter for emitting light beams , at least one light receiver for receiving light remitted by objects in the monitored area, and associated electronics for controlling the optical unit [0027] , - a drive unit for rotating the optical unit [0021-23; 0027-28] , - a static housing for enclosing at least the optical unit, the housing having at least one window region [#1 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027] which transmits the emitted light beams and the receiving light, and - heat exchange elements [ #5 of Fig 1 ] provided on the outside of the optical unit and arranged in such a way that the heat exchange elements rotate with the optical unit and flat sides of the heat exchange elements lie at a defined distance from an inner side of the housing in order to provide convective heat exchange with the housing (3) [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 2, Hattass also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are formed such that the flat sides are parallel to the inner side of the housing (3) [ #2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021 -23 ; 0027-29 ] Regarding Claim 3 , Hattass also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements each have a large area to form wall portions at the periphery of the optical unit [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 4 , Hattass also discloses , wherein at least two heat exchange elements are arranged diametrically on the circumference so that optical elements of the light emitter and the light receiver are arranged between the heat exchange elements (8) [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 5 , Hattass also discloses wherein the defined distance is in a single-digit millimeter range, preferably two to nine millimeters [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] Regarding Claim 6 , Hattass also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are made of a material with high thermal conductivity, preferably aluminum or copper [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 7 , Hattass also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are connected to heat sources, in particular the electronics, of the optical unit via heat-conducting lines [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 8 , Hattass also discloses wherein supporting structural parts of the optical unit are made of a material with low inherent weight, preferably plastics or composites [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29] . Regarding Claim 9 , Hattass also discloses wherein heat conducting sheets provided inside the optical unit are arranged such that they conduct hot air towards the heat exchange elements [#2, #5 of Fig 1; 0021-23; 0027-29]. Regarding Claim 10 , Hattass also discloses wherein the sensor is a scanner, in particular a laser scanner, which is designed to detect a position of an object [0019]. Regarding Claim 11 , Hattass also discloses wherein the optical unit is designed to sweep over an angle of 360 0 with the transmitted light beam (SL) [0019]. Claim(s) 1 , 5-6, 8-9, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Karayacoubian ( US 2022 / 0221560 ). Regarding Claim 1, Karayacoubian discloses an optoelectronic sensor for detecting objects in a monitored area [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ], comprising - a rotating optical unit with at least one light transmitter for emitting light beams, at least one light receiver for receiving light remitted by objects in the monitored area, and associated electronics for controlling the optical unit [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ], - a drive unit for rotating the optical unit [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ], - a static housing for enclosing at least the optical unit, the housing having at least one window region [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ] which transmits the emitted light beams and the receiving light (EL), and - heat exchange elements [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ] provided on the outside of the optical unit and arranged in such a way that the heat exchange elements rotate with the optical unit and flat sides of the heat exchange elements lie at a defined distance from an inner side of the housing in order to provide convective heat exchange with the housing [Fig 1 -3 ; 00 18-22 ; 0027 ; 0030 ]. Regarding Claim 5, Karayacoubian also discloses wherein the defined distance is in a single-digit millimeter range, preferably two to nine millimeters [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ] . Regarding Claim 6, Karayacoubian also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are made of a material with high thermal conductivity, preferably aluminum or copper [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ]. Regarding Claim 8, Karayacoubian also discloses wherein supporting structural parts of the optical unit are made of a material with low inherent weight, preferably plastics or composites [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ]. Regarding Claim 9, Karayacoubian also discloses wherein heat conducting sheets provided inside the optical unit are arranged such that they conduct hot air towards the heat exchange elements [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ]. Regarding Claim 11, Karayacoubian also discloses wherein the optical unit is designed to sweep over an angle of 360 0 with the transmitted light beam [ Fig 1-3; 0018-22; 0027; 0030 ]. Claim(s) 1 , 5-9, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Oliveira (US 2020/0 309913 ). Regarding Claim 1, Oliveira discloses an optoelectronic sensor for detecting objects in a monitored area [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36 ], comprising - a rotating optical unit with at least one light transmitter for emitting light beams, at least one light receiver for receiving light remitted by objects in the monitored area, and associated electronics for controlling the optical unit [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36], - a drive unit for rotating the optical unit [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36], - a static housing for enclosing at least the optical unit, the housing having at least one window region [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36 ] which transmits the emitted light beams and the receiving light, and - heat exchange elements [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36] provided on the outside of the optical unit and arranged in such a way that the heat exchange elements rotate with the optical unit and flat sides of the heat exchange elements lie at a defined distance from an inner side of the housing in order to provide convective heat exchange with the housing [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36]. Regarding Claim 5, Oliveira also discloses wherein the defined distance is in a single-digit millimeter range, preferably two to nine millimeters [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36] . Regarding Claim 6, Oliveira also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are made of a material with high thermal conductivity, preferably aluminum or copper [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36]. Regarding Claim 7, Oliveira also discloses wherein the heat exchange elements are connected to heat sources, in particular the electronics, of the optical unit via heat-conducting lines [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36]. Regarding Claim 8, Oliveira also discloses wherein supporting structural parts of the optical unit are made of a material with low inherent weight, preferably plastics or composites [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36]. Regarding Claim 9, Oliveira also discloses wherein heat conducting sheets provided inside the optical unit are arranged such that they conduct hot air towards the heat exchange elements [Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36]. Regarding Claim 11, Oliveira also discloses wherein the optical unit is designed to sweep over an angle of 360 0 with the transmitted light beam (SL) [ Fig 1-3; 0007; 0032-36 ]. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JAMES R HULKA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7553 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-R: 9am-6pm, F: 10am-2pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Helal Algahaim can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712705227 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT JAMES R. HULKA Primary Examiner Art Unit 3645 /JAMES R HULKA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645